Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quentin Arrive Hotel 1 stars

Haarlemmerstraat 65, Amsterdam City Centre, 1013 EL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#372 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2073 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Quentin Arrive!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is quite slow, but available. Would have liked more towels given that the bathroom was a wet room, but we didn't ask for more. The staff probably would have been very helpful but it wasn't a major issue for us, more of a minor annoyance. Our room was very close to the entrance and people entering late at night were very loud, however the hotel cannot be blamed for inconsiderate guests.

    Location was amazing, everything in walking distance. Room was incredibly clean with very comfortable beds. Excellent shower pressure in our private bathroom! Breakfast was lovely with granola and yogurt, toast, hard-boiled egg and warm croissant with jam and butter every morning. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was always served very quickly with a glass of fresh orange juice and tea or coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only liked staff and facilities in cafe restaurant for breakfast

    Dity stairs Only one towel for whole stay no bath mat cramped room No plug for washbasin toilet end of corridor Shower not hygenic situate one floor down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic staff & great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree that this hotel is more of a hostel, but if you are wanting to see the sights and just needing somewhere basic and central this place is great!

    The staff were helpful, friendly & polite! Room was clean (from photos I think we stayed in a renovated room) and considering this is a one star hotel it did everything it could have done and more! Breakfast was great and the bar/restaurant is modern and the food was fab!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything was brilliant, perfect location, comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant, perfect location, comfortable beds, friendly staff and would definitely recommend to anyone. Ps thanks Pablo for all your help sorting the room out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was too small could hardly move around with a party...
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small could hardly move around with a party of three space to go downstairs is very small for luggage bags as well rooms are too close, needs a window felt like you was in a prison cell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice n clean n prime location for coffeeshops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was fine no complaints.

    Its a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, 2nd time staying here n the coffee shops are a stone throw away, popeyes n damprink coffeeshops are just at opposite sides of the rd to each other next to the hotel n greenhouse n barneys farm up the rd so its ideal if ur waitin 4 your other half getting ready n she takes ages like the do you can chill in there av a nice spliff n it wont seem like she taking so long after all.. nice hotel, top location, if your going for the coffee shop scene this1s hard 2 beat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good views of the street, reasonable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visible mould on the grout between the tiles in the shower, not clean enough

    Great location, good views of the street, reasonable beds and nice big windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for young people like me :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every day the same breakfast.

    Good breakfast, but every day the same. Cozy rooms. Nice location, near to the central station. Good price. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A pretty nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disadvantage is that it has narrow stairs and we stayed at the third floor so we had to climb it up every time so you better take all the things with you when you go down in order to not climb it so often.

    It is a very cozy place. It is also close to very hogh rated cafes in amsterdam city like amnesia and you can access by foot to the redlight district and all the museums around. I would definetely stay there again. I stayed in a room for 4 with shared bathroom and the room was neat and the bathroom was always clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, I expected a much higher quality hotel. This place is very basic. There was only one WC per floor, and one shower for every 2 floors. The room was very small. The breakfast (cost 10 Euro) consisted of 2 pieces of toast, a croissant, a slice of cheese and coffee; you could do better in a small cafe on street.

    Location wasn't bad—a short walk from Central Station. There was an elevator, but it was a VERY slow one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    The worst stay ever in the history of stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad. It was the most horryfing experiance ever

    For the first time i can actually say . Nothing at all. The hotel isnt deserving to be called a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.3
    This property CANNOT call itself a HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property CANNOT call itself a HOTEL! It is more like a Rooming House with small dirty rooms up and down corridors with off steps higher than standards and water hoses in the corridors. A patched up place up narrow and winding staircases, with peeling paint and old dirty carpets. Its entrance is NOT the photo that is shown on the booking.com site, since what looks to be a corner glassed entry to the “hotel” is really just a nice coffeeshop where we”d had breakfast in the morning, and not RECEPTION or the lobby of the hotel. The ACTUAL entrance is the little blue door to the left side street. When you get there at 10:00 pm like we did, you have to ring a buzzer to be allowed in to a SMALL VESTIBULE with a tiny corner counter that serves as the reception. There were 3 couples checking in at the same time and we could not fit in the “reception area” to the point the the dishoveled clerk (a young man in his 20’s) exclaimed: “I have been waiting all day for you, and you all decide to show up at the same time!” After charging our credit card UPFRONT FOR ALL THREE NIGHTS, he proceeded to hand out our one key, although we rented a triple room, and directed us to the one “elevator” on the next vestibule, warning us that it was very slow. The small lift took more than normal to get down, and the only 2 of us could fit in. And it struggled going upstairs at a very slow ascent. We figured it out that this had been more a cargo lift used for merchandise, rather than a real elevator. When we opened our bedroom door we found 3 single beds lined up like in a school dorm, with a tiny red metal nightstand between them. A corner closet a la IKEA and a tiny desk, BUT NO PHONE! The bathroom that had been remodeled with a corner shower and partial glass enclosure but no door, and a tiny sink, only offered a soap wall dispenser, 3 bath towels; but no hand soap or shampoo, neither any hand towels. We could not call down, so one of us had to go downstairs in person to get them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Couldn't wait to leave the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was extortionate for a very basic room with basic beds and no aircon. Noisy with people (staff) shouting at 5am. Really not recommended if sleep is required. It was just basic and so, so expensive for nothing much.

    Great location in central Amsterdam

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good location. Maximum 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room service is dumping garbage only. Perhaps because the room is so small that it is difficult to make the bed.

    Very good location. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    Terrible would not stay hear again
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said nothing to like about this place

    Nothing Beds uncomfortable the stairs hard work and stayed there 2 nights and not once did anyone come to clearn room or change the towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Bar at front of hotel was nice with good food and nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, room was very small with only one plug socket. To not be hot we had to keep window open as no fans etc and although location is away from main area it is still very noisy so not a lot of sleep. Hotel wasn’t very clean, for example hand rail for stairs was sticky! Supposed to be payment on arrival but a week before hotel wanted to take £140 to authorise my card telling me that my bank only block off that money and not understanding its as good as debiting my account.

    Bar at front of hotel was nice with good food and nice staff but also needs a deep clean many seating cushions are covered in stains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location, but it needs to improve the hygiene of the common bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets are not clean and we have to share them with 5 other rooms. Check out time is 11am. So, if you wake up at 10am, good luck on the wait to take a shower. There is no basic amenities I would expect a hotel should have like blow dryer or tooth paste/brush. The TV is small and no channel is clear. The room itself is small and facing a noisy street at night.

    The location is great. The price is cheaper than other Amsterdam hotel but we still paid EUR169 per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Much too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was promised but wasn't available. No cupboard or other possibilities were available for storing the clothes. Even no space on the floor (around the beds) to open the baggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location but room price high for a 1-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price was high and it is a 1-star hotel. The WiFi didn’t work during my stay. I had to connect to the restaurant’s WiFi and didn’t work very well.

    Location was the best. Very close to Amsterdam Centraal and to Damrak street. Staff was really friendly. Full Breakfast was included in the room price and I really liked it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was really nice, in a fantastic location within...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice, in a fantastic location within walking distance of nearly everything. The room was clean a spacious with really comfy beds. Will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Stuff was very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff was very nice and helpful! We had a great time staying and everything we needed was just a step away: a train station, restaurants, bars, groceries and coffeeshops. It is just a couple of minutes walk to everywhere. Street may be a little noisy at night and someone could have trouble due to the steep stairway to the upper floors. Have fun in Amsterdam!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Pretty good location, clean facilities and pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we didn't get much sleep as our room was towards the street which was very loud during the night.

    Pretty good location, clean facilities and pretty comfortable bed. The room was small but had everything you need. The staff was really nice and helpful. Great place to stay if you like going out at nights!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    A dud in my book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work. The shower was terrible. The fixture in bathroom were about to come apart. The floors felt like you would fall through in spots. No airconditioning, the fan provided was tiny. You can hear all the coming and goings of people around you.

    The beds were comfortable and it was a great location. Good restaurants, close to train station and lots of eclectic shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy stay with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a simply accommodation for people who just need to stay over night. We have chosen it due the great central location. Its just few steps from the canal and I felt touch of local life in surroundings. There are many restaurants, bars and shop in a walking distance. Room is easy and small, but exactly as described. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really dirty. Sheet had yellow dirt and also towels were not clean. Beds were deformed. They are very old.

    Location is very good. It takes 10-15 minute from central station. But there is a lot of public or bar , it's little bit disturbing because of noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, and served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was extremely slow! No ensuite bathroom for our room.

    Location, quite near the station. Nice lively street - beware the bikes going at high speed! Lovely restaurant. Friendly and very helpful staff, and access to phone to report pick-pocketing loss!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Delighted to experience a stay at the Quentin Arrive Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the hotel you had to walk past the cafe kitchen which didn't look very nice. We did not go to the Cafe because of this.

    I loved the location. Just a short walk to the train station. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Canals very close. A little noisy at night but not a big deal for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    We were pleasantly surprised with what we received for our money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass shelf over the washbasin in our room was so wide that it was difficult to wash our faces Also to brush teeth and spit out!

    The situation was very convenient and we received excellent service from the reception desk. We were sceptical about sharing the loo but this went well and it was always clean. There was alway a good supply of warm water for washing/shaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    Rude and unprofessional staff, shared bathrooms like a hostel that are not clean, not good value for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the reception was very rude and clearly unhappy at his job. He should really find a job that is not in the hospitality industry. Coming to the stay, for such a expensive stay, the facilities were that of a hostel. The bathrooms and toilets are shared with all the rooms in a floor. If you're on the 4th floor, then you have to come down to the third floor for a shower. It is basically a student hostel and not a proper hotel. But they charge the rent of that of a hotel. We travelled as a couple and would never recommend it for fellow travelers.

    The location was near to centraal Amsterdam station and that is the only good thing about this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Really nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC situated on one floor with you, shower on other... Really uncomfortable to go somewhere, small ladder, for a adult persons can be a trouble. They have an elevator, but it works really slow. Towels didn't change for 2 nights, so be prepare to use only first or ask them to change. In room was only small shell and trash can. Sunny day made our room hot as hell. no any thinks about air condition. Really 1 star, so don't expect much.

    Really nice location! Friendly stuff, pretty clean rooms and WC+shower. Thanks for nice check out. Bags left in luggage room and after asked many times to take something from there. Staff was pation and thanks for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Uncomfy bed. 1 pointless pillow. Room wasn’t cleaned once in 4 days. No fresh towels provided until asked. Room dirty. Too much money for what the hotel is.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    I think it worth for the money if you consider the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Variety for breakfast, faster elevator, clean tovels, sound isolation for doors and walls, cofee machine, there was no hair dryer.

    Everything was as I expected. simple but enough. First night in a room with shared bathroom, but they kindly changed our room for second and third night. very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money but needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of maintenance and a coat of paint- shelf coming away from the wall in the room. Stairs were hard to climb/descend if you have mobility problems. We got the lift up initially but it got stuck and we had to squeeze out half-opened doors.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Beautiful building right between the station and Jordaan. We stayed right in the roof in a very querky shaped room. Good value for money in Amsterdam but still expensive compared to the rest of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Really good, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were really comfy, the location is spot on and the staff are really helpful. It's a cheap hotel but you get a lot for what you pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    perfect singel hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the rom littel to smal and the sound volum in the doors in hall

    Hello you all im frode b vik from norway aka DJBringIT good service and eazy to comunicat with staf good knowled of suroundings. perfect location in Harleemstreet most what you need outside door. close to sights to walk safe street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    I've spent most of my time outside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms , no elevator , dusty rooms ..

    The location is the only good thing about this so called "hotel" everything else was disappointing and the guy from the bar was very nice to me & helped me a lot & i didn't get the chance to thank him

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    weird place, but friendly staff and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The W.C. is terrible (the light was not working in the morning), the room is pretty weird and they have the slowest elevator in the world.

    The staff is pretty great and friendly, location is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is beds were a bit slim

    It was great for what you needed lads hoilday close to main center like 5 min walk cheap and clean and great to go for a sleep And comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    7th visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didnt like was the other people who are staying in the hotel keep slamming doors in the night , been here 7 times now and this has happened twice

    Great location only 5 minutes from centre station and 10 mins from red light district and plenty of good coffeeshops on the hotels doorstep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Comfy beds, decent location and 2 coffee shops right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty bad internet, public WiFi! No private one for the hotel? Keys for the room kept not working

    Comfy beds, decent location and 2 coffee shops right outside and 24:7 reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    If you are of colour do not stay here! they don’t clean your room or let you in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the room for 4 nights, it was not cleaned once! The toilet and shower are separate to the rooms. On one occasion, a blonde guy (young) staff member did not let us into the hotel so we had to go through the bar entrance to which we then saw him sitting at the computer, which means he looked at us and didn’t open the door in the cold. i believe this is because we are brown. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was extremely dirty and there was a sanitary towel under the bed when I told the staff they laughed and said they would fix it it stayed like this all weekend every time I complained they just ignored me

    Leaving the hotel to come home worst hotel ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    The beds were very combatable and the room was great for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first arrived there were only 2 towels, after asking we were given an extra 2 towels however these were not changed, 4 towels between 4 girls for 4 days is not enough. It would have been nice to have had a kettle/hairdryer/iron and some other basic facility's. Also every time the shower was on the full bathroom flooded so you had to wear shoes to brush your teeth ect.

    The beds were very combatable and the room was great for a party of 4. It was in a good location and has a 24hr reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the cellar so we did not have windows

    Very nice beds, great staff that was very helpful with explaining the close by area, nice and fresh bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    the triple room with the private shower and toilet was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like how much noise travelled to our room because we faced out onto the street. Windows are super thin can imagine it getting cold In the winter. The breakfast was provided when we booked the room. It was dismal. very small bit of granola and one slice of what was warm bread. really need to update the breakfast they serve and how long it takes to get it.

    the triple room with the private shower and toilet was very good value for money.the location is brilliant very close to central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, but I am definitely not a hostel sharing bathroom type person. It wasn't bad, but just not for me. Lesson learned. Location was very good! Short walk to trams and nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is not as what it is displayed online. Was shocked when had to share toilet and shower facilities with othrr guests because thats not how it was displayed on the room i was looking at online. Rooms were very noisy we could hear people taking showers and have conversations right outside our door and all during the night

    Staff were friendly Location is very central and beside tram lines q

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast and location of the hotel is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room lacking. Not even a kettle to make a cuppa. Tv was barely working and had about 2 channels. The cold in the room was immense. Had to get a portable radiator from staff.

    Great breakfast and location of the hotel is brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    well for a 3day visit it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bathrooms are comman for all and that you dont have a wardrobe.

    The breakfast was good but you should put in at least two pieces of toast and more coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was way too expensive for what you get. The pictures on Booking do not really reflect the actual hotel. Room was extremely small. Window wouldn't stay shut, would often open itself at night or whenever I was out. Shared toilet and bathroom facilities were not very clean. Lift was unbelievably slow, only really useful for transporting your luggage when checking in and out. The rest of the time you have to use some of the narrowest stairs I've ever seen. Please secure your valuables when not in your room - I had property taken from my bag when I was out. If you read past reviews on Booking, it appears this has happened before so be please careful with your belongings.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok good smoking shops stay central to train station then your find everything easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more pillows wasn’t available! Work Men outside spoiled our stay the noise was horrendous wasn’t like this on my last stay proper pissed me off as I use this hotel as it’s got a lift.

    Central for everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a good stay at this hotel got what we expected and paid for we would stay hear again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. There was no channels in english on the tv. And the lift was slow but no complaints

    The location is great. Theres all you need on that street. And the views are nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing - cheap but still too much money for a tiny, bleak room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was awful - not a pleasant night stay in Amsterdam.

    Tiny room and quite bleak. One toilet but no shower on floor. Walls very thin although bed reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    The location is great, you can reach central station within...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the room like the one shown in the pictures. From the pictures, the room has a big windows which we could get much light, however, we got the room at underground floor which has only super small window which when you look through it you will see the feet of the people who are walking pass by.

    The location is great, you can reach central station within 10 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were TINY a Nd super cold because the windows were broken. Windows were single glazing which is s nightmare in winter! Toilets were okay but TINY the shower was full of damp and gross

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle so couldn’t make a cup of tea. Was there for 3 nights but towels not changed despite asking. Room was clean but basic - 3 beds, tv but not great picture.

    10 min walk from train station. Central location. Bar/cafe area under restaurant funky and nice continental breakfast. You get what you pay for. It cost us £240 for 3 nights for 3 people. So good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Booking had listed room as having private bathroom when it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking had listed room as having private bathroom when it in fact did not. There was one bathroom for the entire floor. Also, there was only one shower for two floors. Totally unmet expectations and will not be staying again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel, no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean but did not expect toilet one per floor and shower one per 2 floors!

    Breakfast included was a highlight! Get this included if you can.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were paper thin and there were several noisy guests (more than one group). Aeration was through a hole in the window, which also did not help with noise from the street. The only common toilet in that section of the floor broke (but was fixed quite fast).

    Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and abundant. Location is very close to the center and the railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    The facilities were good, and in a good location - but the bed bugs just ruined the whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and my girlfriend realised after we had left that she had been bitten by bedbugs in this bed. We had separate beds for only that night and she was covered in small bites over her whole body - I didn’t have any. Really disappointing and disgusting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Most disappointing Bookings .com experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible staircase (Bags had to be lifted ahead as on climbed, or slid down) to an inadequate room and barely adequate bathroom.3 of 4 staff we encountered were surly. In NO conceivable way was this travesty of a hotel room worth E139. E50 would have been expensive. Suggest you review this outfit.

    No, the crosants were NOT.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    good value for money. great location.
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good expect we required 3 single beds and got a single and bunk beds. however staff did offer to change the room the next day 😁

    friendlyness of staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    People are friendly nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for a 2metre x 3meter , no WC, no shower single bedroom One shower at 3rd floor only very few channels on TV, no such temperature regulation (Hot water heating) Bite Noisy,4 floors to climb,

    People are friendly nice. Clean place Nice view from at the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Do not leave anything in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went out and back back after our room was cleaned,our money was gone.Had to speak to the manager after hours waiting and couldn’t tell us who cleaned the room,so we had no return of our money and the staff were not that helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Sleepless night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basement room window was open, and impossible to reach to close it. Very noisy, people stood outside smoking and smells drifted down and settled into the room. Staff closed the window upon request. However, the room then became ridiculously hot and there was no way to adjust the temperature. I was sweating all night, could not sleep. Uncomfortable bed, felt like bugs were crawling on me. Hardly slept at all, but at least I had my own private bath!

    Staff were great. I had reserved a single room and am usually careful to make sure there is an ensuite bath. My room was on the 4th floor and the bath is on 3rd floor. Receptionist asked if I was claustrophobic and offered to upgrade me to the "basement" room with ensuite bath. Done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    3 night group stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor 101 was noisy from the hotel entrance banging as we are right next to it and at 3am you could hear the receptionist his desk was that close to the room, stayed on other floors before was great just unlucky to get this room this time. Bonus was we had our own bathroom in this room modern and clean.

    Good location, clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Best place in Amsterdam if your going for the coffee shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place in Amsterdam if your going for the coffee shops the hotel is opposite Dampkring the 2nd one which is now called Coffeeshop Amsterdam and also opposite Popeyes too, 30 second walk away from greenhouse and Barneys.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff were great, they couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and there was very little facilities in the room, it would have been nice to have a cup of tea or coffee,

    The staff were great, they couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    I liked staff the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pipe from the washbasin in the room was damaged and sometimes there was water on the floor. The window was hard to open and closed loosely. Mattresses and bedding seemed to be too old.

    I liked staff the most. All are very responsive and willing to help. I was seriously ill, but I was helped to find a Russian-speaking doctor and medicine immediately, and also was provided with total cleanliness, compassion and hot drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, decent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showering facilities are inconvenient: the light switched off after a few minutes. There is an elevator, but it is unbelievably slow.

    Good location, decent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, exceeded my expectations. Clean and tidy, great room for 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced one staff member when departing who told us it would be better if we would store our luggage for the day at the train station (despite the cost involved in this) as she wanted to save room for other guests. We said no as we did not want to pay for something unnecessary and still stored our luggage with them - very small luggage room

    Great location, walking distance to all Amsterdam’s main attractions and very close to Amsterdam Centraal station. Friendly helpful staff member greeted us on arrival and talked us through some of the main areas to see and how to get there. Hotel restaurant was excellent for the 10 eu breakfast. Room was larger than expected and very clean. Overall great value for money especially during the New Years period when bunk rooms in hostels we’re going to charge us more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    amazing quality close to shops would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving xx it was perfect no faults even helped us when flight was cancelled

    Location amazing five min walk from central station And seven steps from coffee shops restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is in the city centre, it can be quite noisey from outside noise as well as other customers coming and going.

    Good location to all transportation and sights. Reasonably priced Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotels was close to the city centre and the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unique thing I didn't like to the hostel was the lift, it's very slow, but the staff informed me about that.

    The hotels was close to the city centre and the central station, so, it was perfect for visiting the city. The single room where I was is enough to be one or two night, it was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a really good stay at this place. And the hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is little small mostly if you have lot off baggages. And if you want to wake up early , unfortunately the doesn’t open before 8:00am.

    The hotel was confortable and the location is really perfect. It’s close to bus or tram stops and it’s 5 minutes to walk from the Central Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quentin Arrive Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: