Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rusland 17, Amsterdam City Center, 1012 CK Amsterdam, Netherlands

#74 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3293 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great central, safe location with very good and friendly staff to help you enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to quibble about

    Great central location with very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived hours before check in and were provided with access to the spa facilities to freshen up before we set off to explore the city. Concierge and front desk staff also courteous and full of information. As is the case with all Radisson hotels, breakfast was excellent - fresh with lots of variety. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything! In my trip I stayed in 5 different top notch hotels and this was the best in all aspects. Great attentive reception staff, best room service good I had in Europe by far.. will be coming back very soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    An Outstanding Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to not like. It was amazing!

    We absolutely loved our stay at this amazing hotel and it could not have been at a more perfect time. This stay was at the end of a three week whirlwind trip to several countries. We came in after just having travelled for 24 hours and our daughter was starting to not feel well. They could not have been more accommodating and kind. Our room was not quite ready but they were amazing. Furthermore, our room was just stunning and perfect for our family of three. The next day, when our daughter really didn’t feel well, Renee, at the front desk, was unbelievably wonderful and made a doctor’s appt for us and was so very kind. They were wonderful with also getting us a taxi at the last minute when our prearranged car did not show up. We have never had to deal with a sick family member over a vacation before and they could not have been more lovely and caring. On a side note, we have travelled to many places and the breakfast in this hotel was one of the finest we have ever had! That was a true joy and wish we could have enjoyed it each day of our brief stay there. Location is also amazing and especially if on a short trip and want to be able to just get out and walk to everywhere. Absolutely loved this hotel and hope to return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, good food. Nothing to really complain, knowing AMS is not cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the hotel rates for the nights, car parking at the hotel was too expensive.

    Nice location, good meeting rooms with fresh food and excellent breakfast... nothing to really complain, as we all know that AMS is definitely not the cheapest city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    locaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had ordered bubbles and bites but there was nothing in the room on arrival. we had to wait for more than 3 hrs for the room when the hotel knew our arrival time.

    locaton

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    not helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front office are not friendly & not helpful the rest of staff are ok there was a guy in the front office I think his name is (gaylen) or something close to this name anyway he is a mid 40’s white guy who is very rude person & he was shouting when i talked to him hotel is hard to reach by car & has an expensive parking 55 euro/day if you stay with kids or you don't want to see nudity .. be careful because the red district is very close

    clean comfy bed nice lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Topverblijf in superhotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast with a very good variety of food. The place where breakfast is served is a very cosy and nice place When y enter the hotel you immediatly see the bar, also a nice and cosy place, which invites you very much to come and have something to drink. There were always people in the bar during our stay, which is very positive. Rooms were very nice and the beds were perfect! And last but not least, the staff is very friendly, polity and service minded!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast : quality and variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mezanine terrace room is too far from lobby, we have to take a very steep stair from entrance door to be in the room, the beam on the top of bed has crack and looked scary

    The breakfast : quality and variety

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant staff was so so friendly and efficient.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fromt desk folks for the most part forgot why they were there. The bathroom was tiny. And the fan ac system was very noisy Otherwise it was a good experience

    Restaurant staff was so so friendly and efficient. Room was large and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very Friendly staff nothing was too much trouble.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room that overlooked the reception area (into the Atrium) when there were a number of people standing chatting the noise level was considerable and often distracting when I was trying to work. Generally quiet during night time hours 22:30 - 06:30 local time. Perhaps make sure your room does not over look this area.

    Enjoyed the Snug bar watching the football, Staff even put it on in English as we were the only people in there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Without door in shower - wet bathroom floor after shower. A bit far away from Centraal station, walk from there is about 18 mins with two big luggages (not recommend). Normal Taxi cost €15 and Uber cost €7.5. Our room number was 165 and it is not in the main building. Suggestion to hotel - add signage to room outside elevator. It is located on the first floor so not enough privacy.

    Bed was really comfy. Location is close to red light district and some nice restaurants. Bathroom floor was warm. Very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive!!! And a charge of 6 EUR everytime one orders food. Thats unreasonable. Its okay if it is one time a day. But everytime i ordered i had to pay 6 EUR

    Location!!! The rooms are quite comforatable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    while was short. still enjoied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ruyschen Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price pit high. not enough English TV movie channels

    staff are very eager to help whenever they can. canal view are fabulous. Hotel interior would surprise you vs external look.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel but checkin a total fail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin was at 1500 which I find late compared to a lot of other hotels. When we arrived at 1500 we were told the room wont for sure be ready before 1700. No compensation offered, not even a drink. So 2 hours of dragging our luggage through a busy Amsterdam.

    Clean, very nice room, nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, one important safety hazzard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A warning, but an important one: There is a step entering the bathroom. It's a little hidden because the floor rug extends to the step's side. I fell! Also a little irritating was that after 22:30 the room services switches to "night service", which contains almost nothing vegetarian. Would it be so hard to prepare a cheese sandwich?

    Top location. The bed was large, the mattress firm and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, a large selection and tasty. The staff were great (Susan) and Adriana was very resourceful and helped us with a small personal crisis!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware it is on the fringe of the seedier parts of town

    Upgrade on arrival and lovely meal in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Walkable to central and eastern attractions and not too far from the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.8
    Had a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning in our room was not good. They did not change our tea cups daily and the water in the shower did not run out properly. Also we did not order breakfast beforehand. Upon arrival we asked if breakfast could be included and they added for all days which was ok. One day we asked if we could cancel breakfast that day, but that was not possible as apparently this was a "package". We were not informed about a "package" up front and it is very inflexible that you can not skip one day, if you want breakfast outside the hotel.

    Had a nice room. Large and modern. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is pretty expensive hotel with very expensive private parking.

    I liked everything about this hotel. Great location, helpful staff, very nice breakfast and beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing Location Beautiful Room (Junior Suite) Great Breakfast Helpful Staff and Fast Check in In the Limelight Shopping easy access No Faults Great Stay in Amsterdam for mates Bornday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice view of the canals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very very uncomfortable, a/c didn’t go lower than 22C. Floors are thin, you can hear the people walking above. Minibar prices are outrageous. No free water. Bring your own umbrella as the hotel doesn’t provide any. No entrance for 2nd building so it’s a real pain to enter/exit.

    Great location, nice view of the canals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    3.3
    Hopeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower overflowed. Air conditioner was loud and very very cold with no way to control it. Staff attitude was poor and we did not even complain about the room! Hopeless. Never again.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.3
    Great quiet location. Expensive and lacking in customer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms quite basic for price Bath shower not great, bespoke shower would be better Didn't have breakfast, very expensive Business hotel, not interested in tourists unless you have lots of money to spend, elitist hotel in mind, ordinary in delivery Have now stayed twice, will be the last time, overpriced. This time we couldn't check in as planned due to computer failure, similar issues with check out. no enthusiasm from staff, no genuine offer of help, just a generic ask if you need anything.

    great location. easy to access the central areas of Amsterdam and not to far to walk or get trams etc to reach other areas such as Anne Franks house or the museum area. Quite inside, nice tranquil space, rooms quiet, slept well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    The location is really great, close to Dam place, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, I just found it to be quite expensive, though I guess in line with other hotels in the area.

    The location is really great, close to Dam place, walking distance from many touristic areas. The room was very comfortable and large (it was a three-bed room). The hotel is quite new, or it has been refurbished recently, and looks really good. Staff helpful. The breakfast was indeed excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Loved the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Iorn was a dry iorn. Only iorned more creases into my shirt. Get a normal iorn.

    Loved the decor. Location was fantastic. Luggage storage helped when checking into our next spot. Has three awesome coffee shops within 2 min of the front door and an atm in the lobby. Gym is good but small. Still got a good workout in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.5
    Expensive but good hotel. Need friendlier staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was closrd when we neederd it and girl on breakfast desk told my party that breakfast was not included (which it was) and made no attempt to apologise for her assumption.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    The location was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was fabulous! We could walk to pretty much everything and the tram wasn’t far for the things we couldn’t walk to. The room was great for our family of three, our daughter had her own little nook to sleep in and was very cozy! The room was also a great respite after a long day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    Loved the added extras for Kings day, also the this works...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inward facing window and the hard mattress in the sofa bed.

    Loved the added extras for Kings day, also the this works amenities in the bathroom. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    This is the third Radisson Blu hotel we have visited and all have been excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Comfortable room. Wife is coeliac and needs gluten free diet. Staff at breakfast and at evening meal were helpful in ensuring dietary needs were met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Normal-spaced rooms and hallways - very rare in inner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkout too early - breakfast till 11:30 but checkout at 12:00 with room maiden knocking at the door. There is a step between bathroom floor and room floor, so watch your toes! Breakfast - Scrambled eggs from powder - OMG are we in Europe? Fortunately you can order regular fried eggs on your table for no charge.

    Normal-spaced rooms and hallways - very rare in inner Amsterdam (and so comfy).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointed in the Junior Suite. It was very very cold and the only place to relax was under the duvet!!! The room is very small and there was no place to sit.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was perfect as everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great mini break which whole family enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous buffet style breakfast was a huge hit with the whole family. Beautiful soft pillows and comfortable beds. Hotel right in the heart of Amsterdam so very close to everything and yet it still felt like a haven of tranquility. Very friendly and helpful staff too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    The location and the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room furniture was not good and the bathroom did not have good shampoo and soap plus the room did not have any Mirrors

    The location and the service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as opposed to previous visits there were too many who seemed new staff and not experienced with the hotel procedires. in spite of do not disturb sign, cleaner first called and then knocked on room on one of the days

    Location is great and hotel comfortable giving a warm sense

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.3
    Not the best quality and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First junior suit room we have been given was facing the reception area. No windows for fresh air. No view at all. Second room we have received at least had windows open to outside to have fresh air, but only roof view. The beds were not the most comfortable. Room furniture was very standard. Breakfast lounge was not spacious and due to this it was over crowded and not quite at all. The food variety and quality were limited and have room for improvement.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room wasn’t cleaned until we specifically asked for it on the third day of stay.

    Fabulous location. Comfy bed. Large flat screen tv with Apple TV connection. Pleasant concierge service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Everything was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant food was slightly average, although fillet steak was excellent.

    Everything was as expected. But for that astronomical price, they had to deliver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free water in the room.

    Amazing location. junior suite for 3 adults was good size. Nice bathroom amenities. Transfer to airport was 60 euro. Kind enough to give late check-out until 1530 for both rooms that were booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, tidy, warm, bright and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, tidy, warm, bright and pleasant. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice central location and relatively quiet despite being in the middle of a city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    good hotel,welcoming staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to add

    The Breakfast were delicious and plenty of choice.The staff were welcoming and provided attentive service.The fixed price transfer to the Airport was 20 euros less expensive than a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    6.7
    POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager was very unpleasant in the way he handled my checkout. The money had all been paid prior to me staying, but yet he insisted that I have the full balance to pay for. I then showed him my bank statement which I really shouldn’t have too as it’s personal information as well as the confirmation on which I received when I paid. What makes it even worse is that he said I have to call the bank from my own phone which would cost a fortune in another country, I then said to him all he has to do is call booking.com to ask if the money has been released to them or is it being held on their side and he told me I had to call them also as it has nothing to do with him. I am very put off from my stay with radissonblu that I would never recommend anyone staying there with such poor customer service levels from Management level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    was impressed and would come back as soon as I can.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in town for a conference and also to relax. I brought a friend that was with me ten years ago in the city. We loved the location, quite street and just next to several of the hot spots. The tram was close by and getting around was easy. The room was clean and simple, the breakfasts were excellent, and the staff at the desk and bar were very good. I would recommend the hotel for any trip to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, no outside view.

    I had the junior suite. It was roomy and was able to pack/unpack comfortably. The room was advertised to have 1 single and 1 double bed on booking.com, however in reality we received 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed. There was no windows to the outside (no fresh air). Location was great - easy walk to Dam Square and also close by to sizeable Hema and Albert Heijn outlets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely Conviniente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view out of our window.

    Great breakfast, absolutely in the middle of where you need to be in Amsterdam, literally get yourself a map and walk to the desired place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    beautiful!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything not to like about this lovely hotel!

    The understanding and friendliness of the staff and management. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city and everywhere interesting in within walking distant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Location Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mini bar has a sensor even when your putting your own stuff in it goes off. Print your tickets or boarding passes off else where we had trouble printing ours of at the computers in lobby.

    Location- less than 10 min walk to Dam sqaure less than 5 to red light district. When arriving into airport I would advice you to book a private car to collect you with gettransport.com it was €40 from airport to hotel door, on way back to taxi we got an uber for €30 but I'm not sure if uber prices change with popular times. I would advice you to go eat breakfast in a cafe or some where hotel breakfast seem very pricey. Staff are nice and great to organise a special occasion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and we would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is quite expensive if you only require continental-style, e.g cereals, rolls, coffee.

    Well-designed and striking public areas. Comfortable room and beds. Friendly staff. In a quiet location, but well-positioned for museums shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Location was great, short distance from dam square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great, short distance from dam square and Rembrandt square. Hotel was immaculate and beautiful. Lobby and communal areas modern and so tranquil. This was the first time I have ever stayed in a Radisson and it was perfect, hopefully the other Radisson’s are up to this standard. I arrived earlier than expected and was allowed to check in early. Cannot fault anything room service was great. If you ask the staff anything they are more than happy to help. Thanks for a great time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful base for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was large, clean and airy and exceeded expectations. I loved the interesting decor of the reception/bar and downstairs seating area also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Very very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel charged us for drinks which we did not drink,check invoice before you move out,don’t make our mistake :) .They already pay money back after we contact them by email....

    Very very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Much recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff! Assisting you always with a wide smile! Quiet area but within few minutes you're at the very centre. Spacious hotel, spacious rooms, clean, and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have loved access to more water at the table in a bigger glass but that’s just my preference.

    People were wonderful and buffet breakfast had variety that we both enjoyed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.5
    Not bad but could do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plumbing - on Wednesday morning the wash basin tap trickled water with black specks in them, I dd not dare wash my face or rinse my mouth. The problem seemed to have been corrected by Wednesday evening.

    Ir was the conference hotel and very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No swimming pool but maybe that's to be expected

    Liked the whole experience we were mother and daughter going for our special birthday we had a great time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Located right in the center of town, it is the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located right in the center of town, it is the perfect Location! Just round the corner from the main street in the red light district so it wasn't loud or busy. It is walking distance from everything including the train station (13mins). The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean! Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    4.2
    Was surprised that none of the 3 days we stayed did they top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was surprised that none of the 3 days we stayed did they top of the water in the room or replace the shower gel and shampoo. And one day they didn’t even replace the towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    The decor and design of the rooms were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor and design of the rooms were lovely. We were able to check in slightly earlier without extra cost. The beds were very comfortable, best night sleep I've had for ages!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing enjoyable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were too soft and room was a bit too warm at night

    Nice friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very clean. Centrally located for walking around city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.1
    Very Expensive as compared to the facilities provided.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite charging a bomb, the hotel did not provide simple amenities like an adapter and wanted us to pay for the same. Also, there was no water bottle provided in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Extremely overpriced fir what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Booked a room for three adults. Shocked to fine a sofa bed made up in room as this was a very expensive hotel. They did change our room the next morning after a very uncomfortable night on a sofa bed. Not what you expect when you spend £300 a night !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was quite high and they charged us extra for mineral water in the room... I was very surprised this class hotel would not provide complimentary water. It happen to me for the first time.

    The bed was extra big nice view and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    6.3
    good location,nice size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the sofa bed did not have any type of mattress on and was totally unusable.my 14 yr old son ,my wife and I had to share one double bed .not good for the money paid .will not be using this hotel again.

    good location,nice size room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    2.5
    In this hotel illegally used the data of my bank account and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In this hotel illegally used the data of my bank account and without my consentTWICE withdrew my money. It is illegal. Give me back the money immediately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a weekend trip to Amsterdam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice upgrade to a business class room. Wasn't massive, but had great light and a nespresso machine, so we were happy. We just needed a place for one night and this was perfect. It's expensive, but so is everything in AMS, so it is what it is!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were end room so very noisy from road and coffee shops!! Beds very hard and pillows very uncomfortable

    Location was fantastic. Rooms smart and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    After long days sightseeing it felt relaxing returning to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. As soon as you walked through the door you felt that you had found an oasis of calm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    This hotel was beautiful, clean and extremely accommodating. The staff and service were faultless and so welcoming. Thank you for making our stay in Amsterdam special!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Spaciius room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a triple share room for three adults. We were given a room with 2x single beds and a fold out chair as the third bed. It was very uncomfortable for the person who slept in this bed.

    Spaciius room. Lovely breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    The city made the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay again after already paying once as my mum paid for the trip on her card as a present. My mum wasn't re-funded the full amount either!! The hotel was nice but I was expecting it to be better considering what I paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location! Super comfy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were very wide. Hairdryer worked but barely dried my hair.

    The bed was very comfy! Bathroom was a uper clean with a big mirror with lights, as well as a close up mirror.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Room was a good size and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a good size and clean. The bed was comfortable. Location is quite central and walking distance to most attractions. The hotel bar is cosy and serves a good hot chocolate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.1
    On the avarage compared to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cold and the heater did not respond the manually increase (up to 3 degree with limitation) in room temprature. The stairs within the room was really annoying especially in dark. Not enough day light in room.

    Location and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.5
    Nice location poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long queue for breakfast. Low quality food. Industrial cafeteria atmosphere, one self service coffee machine for 150 guests Temperature in room was low and could not be adjusted

    Great location, nice room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and the hotel rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast could have been better. Felt we were left to wander around looking for a table. As there were 5 of us then that wasn’t that easy and we had to wait for the table to be cleaned and reset. Food selection was excellent though.

    The beds were so comfy and the views from our suite were great. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Great location in good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We have used this hotel many times, it is in the most convenient, central location. The rooms are the usual Radisson standard, we upgraded to a business class room. The room which were allocated had a mezzanine level and was amazing. We only had breakfast in the hotel but again was the usual Radisson standard. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Wonderful short break away. Fantastic hotel in a brilliant location - better than expected.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant attached to the hotel was quite pricey

    Fantastic hotel - very central. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great bar in the hotel adding a traditional, atmospheric feel to an otherwise very modern hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: