Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Café Restaurant 't Raedhûs 2 stars

Koningstraat 1, 9101 LP Dokkum, Netherlands

#10 of 10 hotels in Dokkum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv size was to small. Even thou they said there will be noise from the bar on the weekends. What i experience was too much

    Breakfast was ok. . Bud the bed was comfy. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints, but the stairs up to the attic rooms were very steep and there was no mirror in my room.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room / bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Except the lady serving breakfast and the girl who welcomed. The rest were very cold. They do not accept Amex. Your site says they accept all major credit cards.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not done up yet, but they mentioned they were working on it and I'm confident they'll get it right.

    Location and breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the late evening and night (this was partly caused by an event which took place on our days) but also because of opening and closing of the doors (loud bang was heard) of other rooms and people walking up and down the stair several times. Next to this the music from the bar downstairs caused also some disturbance in our bedroom.

    Property was perfectly located in the old center of the town. Easy to walk around in the neighbourhood. Friendly staff and simple but good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife arrived quite late and had hoped to have a drink in the bar after a long coach journey from Devon. She was told they were closing so couldn't and went straight to her room. However, the music below continued for another hour and a half and it didn't close until 1.30am (on a Weds night) - bring ear plugs! On opening the curtains in the morning she found the entire outlook was of a brick wall immediately outside the window - blocking almost all the natural light - avoid room 7, not sure what the views would be from other rooms! This had not been the cheapest room advertised - it was £110 euros for 2 nights mid week stay for 1 person B&B. The cable for the TV had no socket to plug it into nearby, but an extension lead was provided on the other side of the room, so you could plug it in - if you don't mind a washing line of cable hanging across the bedroom! Health and safety would have a field day in the U.K.! And the wifi didn't work!

    I booked this room for my wife who was in Dokkum for a couple of days whilst our son took part in a local football tournament. The breakfast was basic continental but had a good selection of breads / spreads. The room was clean but very basic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they had wifi but didn't and told us to use the city wifi but we could get that in our room. Only from the street.

    Really good free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation part of the business needs upgraded. The room was basic with poorly equipped shared bathroom. Washing hanging around.

    A good central location with secure lockup for our bikes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to the last floor. Bathroom is outdated. (but it functioned...)

    super friendly staff, the room was nice, great breakfast and the flexibility to be a bit later on breakfast. Problem with booking.com got solved smoothly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection.

    Location great and the town look very nice with boats on the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food in the restaurant was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little bit old.

    Great location and very friendly staff! The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Temperature in the room was either too hot or too cold, difficult to regulate. Beds were not very comfortable. We stayed on a Saturdaynight, which meant that we had to have breakfast in the bar downstairs which still smelt a lot like cigarette smoke from the night before, not very nice! No hotel reception, had to report in the bar

    Great location, nice staff. Breakfast itself was good but area smelt like smoke. Room was not expensive

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic room was big but basic indeed, 60 euro is too much for this room. (Only 10 euro more for own bathroom and more comfortable and nice looking room.) Lighting was scarce. Bathrooms were very outdated. Common bathroom only had a bath and the ceiling is too low for larger people. Churchbells stop at 0h00 and start again at 8h00.

    Standard room was fine. Our vegetarian breakfast was well cared for. Location in the middle of the small cosy town.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom does need a renovation, we could clearly hear the music from the bar in the evening / at night

    nice personell, familiar atmosphere, location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the building wasn't really designed as a hotel so you could see it as cramped. But we didn't mind.

    the fact that we were made very welcome. Simple, and unpretentious.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Basic but great location and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sleeping above a bar

    Good spot in town

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Share bathroom.

    Great Dinner, very Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. A nice view from our room. We had to leave early one morning so they packed us a breakfast.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Café Restaurant 't Raedhûs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: