Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Het Rechthuis 4 stars

Schans 32, 1421 BB Uithoorn, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Uithoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice Small Hotel out of city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. Check out time of 11:00 AM is a bit early and not flexible.

    Nice location on the waterside. Room #1 is nicest location and I have stayed/chosen that room every time I have stayed there. Bed & pillows are comfortable. Walking distance to grocery store and shops, restaurants, pubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice out of city location in residential area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strict check out time of 11:00 AM - but it's a small place and cleaning staff just come half day, so it's understandable.

    Nice out of city location in residential area. Not a tourist area. Room #1 is large with nice view of the river. Good breakfast. Have stayed here several times when transiting Amsterdam to other locations. Walking distance to big grocery store and small shops. This is a hotel/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed the calm and beautyfull location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first room was not as I booked changing was ok but still they told me it was the last room so I was lucky I think they were lucky cause I should get the room I reserve and pay.

    simple but good breakfast room spacy, tv far from bed good airco restaurant with nice inside and lovely terras above the water young personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    For us a special place where we will come back from time to time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were not informed beforehand that dinner was not possible the day we stayed... but staff could recommend some alternative restaurant.

    Perfect location, but that we know alread long time. About 5,5 years ago we had our wedding party here. So for us this hotel has a special memory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Very Enjoyable, would recommend this hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need to replenish breakfast tea , but that.s me a tea Jeenny

    Very pleasant stay at this hotel, really cant fault it, very attentive staff, good breakfast , you ould have as much as you wanted and lots of choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Location at Amstel river is unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace is closed to visitors from outside, can only enter through restaurant. Comes across less welcoming, also not so smart from a business perspective as the terrace is at unique location at Amstel river and almost always mostly empty. Could be made much more use of if open to public and would then have better atmosphere.

    Location at Amstel river is unique

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    It truly lived up to my expectations and I would readily rebook this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I disliked enough at the price I was paying to expect more or warrant changing.

    The friendliness of the staff . The very good standard of food at breakfast and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice Small Hotel out of city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Would stay again for business.

    Great small hotel. Nice staff. Nice walking area next to water to some restaurants, plus nice restaurant on site. Stayed here due to location close to colleague's house nearby - we had a car. Nice price. This is not close to city center, so not for 'walking tourists' in Amsterdam. Not a bad thing, but just so you know.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice Small Hotel out of city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI could have been through a more secure system, but it worked well enough.

    Nice small hotel, comfortable bed, large room (deluxe room), very clean. Some nice restaurants withing walking distance along the waterside, in addition to the restaurant on site. Looked like a popular local restaurant, though I only had breakfast there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged the baby crib without prior intimation. And most of places baby crib is offered free. And charging for baby crib was not reasonable.

    Location and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location on the river and a warm welcome from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst our bedroom was very nicely equipped and had a river view - there was an unpleasant drains smell on the corridor on Floor one and in the room.

    Great location on the river and a warm welcome from all the staff members. Evening meal - food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is mainly a café and restaurant and it shows. There seems to be no focus on managing the hotel. The room was clean, but had a lot of shortcomings. A lot of instant coffee and tea bags in the room, but no water cooker ... The safe for storing valuables did not work. It was a hot day when we arrived. Surely it would be no trouble turning on the airco before we arrived in our room facing the sun all afternoon?When we arrived around 6pm the room was like a sauna, at least 40 degrees and it took well over 2 hours to cool it to around 30 degrees. After such a warm day, back in hotel we were looking forward to take a shower: no hot water! And no staff available to solve it. Next morning there was still no hot water and the staff told me there were also rooms with no water at all. At checkout the staff thanked me for reporting the shortcomings and charged the full room price ...

    Nice location with view over the river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance

    Environment and location was very impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in bathroom could be better

    Beautiful location, nice rooms very good dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    No surprises. The same since
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No surprises. The same since

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Lady in the breakfast prepared same moment fresh bacon and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady in the breakfast prepared same moment fresh bacon and eggs with a smile! great service and very nice people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds comfy! Lovely view of the river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    This is a super location in summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great restaurant with lots of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, nice place. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    We had a nice view over the river Amstel. The room was quit, clean and the beds were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    As always a great and quiete place to stay over!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dedication of the staff to perform a good job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Location , clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Good place for all with moderate expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty small modest rooms

    Location on the bank of Amstel river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Restful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The welcome and lovely hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Separeted bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separeted bed...we wanted to sleep together

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful calm place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be more rich :-)

    Nice room, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great stay, looking forward to a return visit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and extremely welcome, nothing was to much trouble. The food was wonderful. Just wonderful place to stay for work or pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly and helpful staff The location is beautiful and near many different places and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Air-condition functioneerde niet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-condition functioneerde niet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Tranquil comfortable place for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in restaurant very slow

    Room well equipped and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    The position next to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position next to the river. Very friendly staff. Very quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice view from the room, quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confirmation says 334 euros for three nights, but actually charged 451.50 instead...

    Nice view from the room, quiet residential area. Close to the superstore. Dinner tastes great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning system needs some special attention. It simply didn't cool the room for about 1 hour and I was sweating. Fortunately, I tried switching it off and switched it on and it worked as expected with the same menu settings. Somehow it didn't work properly for the first time. I wish I could have done this switch on and off trick a bit earlier.

    The staff is very friendly. The room is absolutely clean. No further comments on that. The breakfast by the lake side is very memorable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wish stay near Amsterdam.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.4
    Nice hotel at the shore of the Amstel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and not properly cleaned. Very old smelly beds. Breakfast below standard.

    Nice hotel at the shore of the Amstel. Short walk to the centre of Uithoorn. Nice people but not very professional.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.2
    There were many bugs and spiders and dust in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were many bugs and spiders and dust in the room. Also, The safe in my room was not working, so the staff gave me a key to another room to use the safe. So I was staying in one room and my valuables were in different room. This was not convenient to me.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    been staying in this hotel for the last 10 years, used to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    been staying in this hotel for the last 10 years, used to stay 3 or 4 weeks a month monday to friday and was like a second home to me. can not fault a single thing. thank you all.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Ideally located near Amsterdam, Schiphol airport, flower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideally located near Amsterdam, Schiphol airport, flower auction, and near Keukenhof. Staff was friendly and easy going. Nice plentiful breakfast, and also, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The hotel is situated along side the river, was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is situated along side the river, was very clean and comfortable. The staff were always polite, very friendly and extremely helpful. When asking about local transport, a member of staff sorted out our options and printed out details for us. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    AS ALWAYS THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD, THE INTERIOR SEEMED...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE MENU WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE IN ENGLISH NOT NOW SO THE STAFF HAVE TO EXPLAIN THE ITEMS - DIFFICULT IF THEY ARE V BUSY

    AS ALWAYS THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD, THE INTERIOR SEEMED BRIGHTER

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    location and possibility to sit ousite at the water border.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    een beetje oudbollig

    location and possibility to sit ousite at the water border.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    3.8
    Location and outside of the building
    • Couple

    Inside was dated and breakfast was so and so. In our oppinion far to expensive (€ 117,50) for one night

    Location and outside of the building

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Close enough to Amsterdam but also close to the Tulip fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close enough to Amsterdam but also close to the Tulip fields

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    Nice Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to connect to WIFI in the room

    Nice Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Feels almost like being at home.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Staff, hotel, food, location, and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff, hotel, food, location, and price.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely place along Amstel and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place along Amstel and fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Food is great and the landscape is pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived mid-day Sunday and the staff was too busy for the restaurant.

    Food is great and the landscape is pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice location and view
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not a 4 star!

    Nice location and view

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Quality of bed & bath were very good, whole room felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main curtain was slightly damaged, did not fully close.

    Quality of bed & bath were very good, whole room felt spacious.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    8.3
    Easy to find and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Would have expected restaurant menus to be available in English or French.

    Easy to find and comfortable. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    Nice restaurant, excelent cuisine, beautiful view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uncomfortable bad, noisy heating

    Nice restaurant, excelent cuisine, beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Het Rechthuis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: