Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Recreatiepark Wiringherlant

Noordstroeerweg 5, 1777 NG Hippolytushoef, Netherlands

#3 of 5 hotels in Hippolytushoef

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is perfect for some very serene getaway from city and noise. It is literally in the middle of nowhere (1.5 km to a village), next to the seashore. Rooms are very comfy, warm (we were visiting in mid-October, so warm is important). The room was equipped with a little kitchenette, tea, and coffee supply, coffee machine and a fridge. Beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is decent, includes fresh croissants, boiled egg, some cheese, ham, fresh bread and of course cereals, milk, yogurt, and fruits. On-site there is a very good children playground and a restaurant, but no grocery shop. If you need something you have to go to the village, you can hire a bike for it (including kid's seat).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is until 6pm which we didnt notice.. , after that we couldn’t reach the owner until we found a nice lady who called her. We didnt get a key to the sauna althogh we asked if it is operating. Breakfast is fine but not more. Also the room is a part of a villa which tou share with two other people. You have your private entrance but you should keep quite.

    The room is very clean and big. Nice private back yard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff extremely impolite. We sleep in the room with door open all night, because the door were stacked and couldn't open/close. Cleaning ladies and reception guy terrible - shouting on U, laughing and we had a problem with the door, don't care... . Never again! Terribleeeeee....

    Only that it is in NL next to the see, nothing else

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is almost useless. We resorted to using our data over wifi and using USB's with the television/movies we wanted to watch as attempting to do anything on the wifi is slow.

    The value for the money at this place is one of the top reasons to pick it. The staff is friendly and it is very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at reception, no flexibility in check-in and check-out, wi-fi not working, staff not supportive in reccommending what to do

    Nuce location, sheep all around, close to the sea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two types of rooms, one chalet and one twin room, and none of them had a hair dryer. We couldn't lock the door of our chalet either. For breakfast, they only had american coffee. I believe it would be nice to have a simple espresso machine available like the one available in each room.

    The rooms were very detailed decorated, nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious, not the typical buffet, but plenty of food for 3 people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds were made up from 2 singles and were not connected so did keep separating. They were very soft aswel which may suit some people but we found a little uncomfortable.

    We were pleasantly surprised with our chalet as we didn't really know what to expect when we found we were staying at a camping Park. The chalets were pretty and a nice size and equipped with coffee making facilities and a fridge and sink. Bathroom was lovely. The place itself was isolated and not easy to get to as we had no car and was 3km from nearest bus stop. Which we needed to walk as cabs do not serve thiis area. Saying that I would definitely return but with a car next time!! A restaurant on site that was very tasty and a snack bar selling ice cream among other things. Breakfast was available for extra cost but was only continental but was very nice. I would recommend this place for families or couples for relaxation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A delightful stay. Rooms were great with super comfie beds. The food in the restaurant was more than excellent and the staff were a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Restaurant closes at 10 and there is no bar after that

    -To be able to have breakfast being brought in -Very good breakfast -Having own cabin -Could seat outside

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, for family nice little home.. Garden and play..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxurious cabin. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very slow internet - at most not possible to use it, no microvawe in kitchin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bungalows are a bit close together. Bungalow was very warm when I arrived.

    Right next to the sea, beautiful location. Nice bungalow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant did not have options for meal .. also it got closed down very soon.. and there were no bars to relax and chill..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and even the shower was not warm enough.

    Nice walk on the dyke nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet, really close to the sea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent restarant in place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise from the photographs that we were staying in a chalet

    Quiet comfortable place. Restaurant across the road is really excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotelchalet (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity there's no cooking facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good Location,Wonderful room with garden ,and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a "plus" suite which turned out to be a small apartment in the bottom half of a house. It was small and very noisy when people walked upstairs to the other unit. If you go, don't go cheap, you should get one of the nicer units that come with a hot tub.

    This is a really nice facility for those wanting to get away.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin-bed is actually 2 beds which can't properly stay close (mattress). Very poor internet-connection. No ashtrays or trash baskets near the house. No hot water at night.

    Nice view, tea-coffe facilities and fridge in room, parking close to the house. Room is wery small but light.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    However they have a problem with the heating and hot water. We are sure they know very well about it. Heating stopped at 22.00h and during the night it was freezing cold, as these are not real buildings but bungalows. Hot water was available for two minutes and then one has to wait more than 10 minutes for it to come back. It is not a nice feeling waiting with the soap all over you and very low inside temperature. This really destroyed the nice impression we had when we arrived.

    Nice location and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Signage to site

    Location Welcome & service Restaurant & Breakfast food

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet

    The entire stay was great.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely chalet

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there's no hair dryer

    everything including the house the shower the bed the facilities and the environment

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna in the adjacent faculty was very good

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi!!!

    Place, rooms interior, brekfast, attitude, dog very friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unmanned reception.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    less catering

    location is so nice, silent and friendly! picturesque views

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is such a beautiful location right next to the sea, there were plenty of amenities and the staff were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI could be better.

    staff, location, ponies and other animals. The location and view are perfect!!!! really want to come back!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: