Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rembrandt Square Hotel 1 stars

Rembrandtplein 24, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 CV Amsterdam, Netherlands

#289 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1824 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast and Shared Bathroom

    We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights,Had breakfast included only went for one morning as didn’t really find the breakfast any good at all,Really basic with limited choice being Cereal,Toast,Toasties and something else,the rooms are pretty basic with just a wash basin and storage draws, shared showering and toilet wasn’t the best as if we needed the toilet in the night we had to leave our room!staff were lovely and really helpful,I think overall this hotel you get being in the location which was brilliant a 10 minute walk to Amsterdam square and the main shopping centre,Plenty of restaurants near the hotel and a couple of shops Nearby to!Perfect location and hotel for a short stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift. The rooms were small and had shared bathrooms. Also there was noise of people outside who were going in and out of the clubs just beneath the hotel. Although the hotel did provide earplugs :p

    The location was outstanding. Right in the heart of the city with clubs, restaurants and cafes all around. Tram station was just in front of the hotel so it was so convenient to travel around. Most major attractions of the city are 10-15 mins of walk away. If you're looking for a happening neighbourhood and a small sojourn, this is a perfect place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Was on the last floor with heavy luggages. For ppl who can't sleep with noises you might not like this hostel as there is bars and clubs downstairs.

    Cheapest hostel I could find in Amsterdam. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Hotel is very close from central Station. It is located in the city center. You can go to central Station by tram no 4/9 in five minutes. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the hotel was in the perfect location easy to get to all the attractions and coffee shops. Friendly staff and bathrooms were kept very clean. The breakfast was a bonus and it's served until 11.30 so leaves enough time if you fancy laying in. Wonderful stay and will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware the steep stairs but this is typical in many buildings in Amsterdam. If you find it difficult to sleep you night you could find a quieter location but if you enjoy the hussle and bustle you'll find plenty here to entertain you.

    Really nice studio apartment, tastefully decorated with an amazing view onto the square. Perfect spot if you enjoy a bit of people watching. The staff were lovely and the desk is manned 24 hours a day. You get complimentary earplugs in case you need them as there is active nightlife downstairs. The location is great for exploring the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    On top of nightclub which definitely effects the noise level at night. Bathroom could be nicer.

    Friendly front desk. Great location in the center of Rembrandt Square, with easy access to Tram and other public trans. Nice place for a budget stay if you don't mind the noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are really tight and the slope is very steep making the process of carrying luagage up and down a crossfit exercise. But the staff helps.

    Location is out of this world. Staff is really nice and helpful. Facilities are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft. A couple of additional power sockets wouldn't hurt. No air conditioning. There is noise from the outside in the night. But it was no surprise - I have expected it to be so when booking the room.

    Great location. Breakfast is included. Two showers are shared between just 3 or 4 rooms on the floor. There are a mirror and a sink in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the square goes on till 5 in the morning ( they do issue earplugs) and there was a fan so you don’t need to open window . Booking. Com said we could have a early check in and the girl on desk said that is not possible has people don’t vacate till 12 , however we did get room an hour later . The rooms are basic but clean ( only 2 plug sockets ) no en suite but showers were clean . Breakfast was basic served next door ( ham , cheese , toast , cereals , juice ) . We paid 134 euros with tax and found this very expensive, we’ve paid less for better in Amsterdam. Wouldn’t stay again . Staff were helpful !

    Great location on Rembrandt square , close to bars , museums and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect noise at night and room was very hot. Got a fan but on last night. They were meant to be in all rooms but we didn’t have one to begin with. The room was clean and bed comfy but the stairs going up to room smelled quite funky. Shared bathroom was clean, no problems. Breakfast was nice. All in all no problems and for the money it was good. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is weed and smoking smell in the corridor. and worst is that downstairs is a bar, too NOISY to sleep!

    breakfast is nice. the room is with fridge and kitchen, even though we didn't use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, you can walk almost anywhere. Rooms are small and simple, but you pay for location. Many bars restaurants nearby good location if you like partying. Noisy until morning no good if you like to sleep early best to join the party

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi, guys. I want to say a few words about Rembrandt Square Hotel. It's a great place with good free food and a perfect location. But I have got bad emotions. I found a mustache on my bed. Not real. I don't know how it discribe. It was a fake mustache, usually using with glue. Like in theatres. I don't know who left it, but anyway it's not good when you wake up with understanding you was sleeping on such thing. Please, check your rooms after previous guests. Secondly I want to say that noone in this hotel speaks German. It's a big problem, because I don't understand English or Dutch. Even this letter was written by my friend. It's very sad, because before I made the order, I asked about German and the answer was - yes, we speak German. But it's not true.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs with sharp bend and stairs where slim shower was rubbish dripped out and nightclub underneath was booming all night the walks and floor where rattling

    The view into rembrandt square and the breakfast and beds where comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. The rooms were clean although very basic. The shared bathrooms were a little concern when booking but they are very well kept and cleaned regularly. The breakfast the next morning was more a continental breakfast with no warm food other than the toast but was still a good selection and more than plugged a gap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the steps but thats Amsterdam haha

    breakfast in the morning was fab, studio was comfy, clean and modern and staff all lovely and friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, and the bathroom sometimes has no hot water for shower. The staircase is very steep and very difficult for people with many luggage. When I asked for help from the front desk, the lady told me she can’t help me and there is no one else to help us. I have to carry my luggage bag to 4th floor.

    The only good thing is the location is exactly at Rembrandt square. Very near to central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light is not very good in the room. It is very hard to read given the low light environment in the night. The hot water was not stable in the top floor but anyway it was alright

    Location is very good and everything is around the corner. The room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room was not bright enough. It was almost not possible to read in the night. The bar at the ground floor was very noisy. It won't be quite until 2~3 am.

    Location is very good. less than 20 min walk from Amsterdam Centraal. Very convenient place where you can find restaurants, bars and AH/supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathrooms were mostly clean but stank sometimes. There's also a downside of living in the city center: it's pretty loudly outside. One of my friend couldn't sleep until 3 am. However the hotel provides earbuds for free. She was just too lazy to go and pick them up :) The walls are also pretty thin so you can also hear your neighbors.

    The location is brilliant. Right in the middle of city center. Beds were also pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impersonal room, not exactly what I mean for clean (some suspicious green stain in the walls). one of the two single beds was broken with a protruding spring. I suggest to add at least some clothes hangers in the rooms. Common bathroom were cleaned only 1 or 2 times per day.

    Great position to visit the city center on foot. Rembrandtplein area it's nice in the evening for restaurants, pubs, discopub and coffeeshop. Little noise of pub music was bearable, the hotel also offers earplugs but they are not needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    really bad thing was water - we had to take shower with only cold water in the morning as no warm water was available :( (in the evening it was ok)

    beds comfy, staff friendly, breakfast not bad, location very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the night. It's because of the place of course, but still need to point it out. Comfort was just OK, but fine for the price

    Price was relatively cheap. Staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great however it needs some good cleaning. Curtains were stinky and all marked.

    Great location and price!!! We stayed for one night and this was exactly what we needed. People working there are the most friendly EVER!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - broken shower - thin walls - anointing pigeon behind window :D

    + good breakfast + comfortable beds + clean environment + friendly staff + location in center of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They share the same building and ventilation pipes with a coffee shop so the smell in the bathrooms it’s too strong. People with allergies should be aware.

    It’s location were great. Let us walk all around Amsterdam and get the hotel to have some rest. The breakfast it’s excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property smelt a little bit and there was blood on my pillow. I'm not overly bothered and did not complain but this would probably be a major deal for someone else.

    The location is a real selling point in terms of being so close the center however, being located between a "coffee" shop and a club it was a bit noisy throughout the night. It was very easy to check in and the shared toilet / washing facilities were pleasantly big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, heavy to carry suitcase up and down 5 floors of narrow staircases. Breakfast served in night-club next door, not a lot of variety in what to choose to eat. Entrance by outdoor coffee-house, some hasj-smoke got into the hotel, which was uncomfortable. Light insulation, could hear the noisy hotel-neighbours at night.

    Central place, walking distance to everything. Nice staff. Bargain priced hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have elevator.

    The staffs are so awesome, they help and trying to make ours stay so easy, they finds us a room in the first floor because our luggage was so heavy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast start time, 09 o'clock is too late. terrible stairs structure, narrow and too vertical. The room is too small, no space avaiable for two people. Shared washroom.

    Localization, attendance and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we could smoke in the room then got fined (no smoke alarms in the room at all and ash trays in the room) any mess we made we cleared up with the cleaner and always smoked out the window what only was once or twice. Shower didn’t work, didn’t have a TV remote. Beds weren’t the best, the smell from the room was bad when we arrived. And the lock on the door was not good at all. We paid the fine but got an invoice saying we still owe. What I’m not happy at all about paying in the first place then having the cheek to say we didn’t pay. Would never stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the private appartment.The man at the front desk came until the main entrance,open it and just told us to go to the third floor.At the entrance we were left broken things,i believe from the club next to us,the stairs are narrow and not easy to climp with luggage.When we went in to the room we could smell that it was fresh painted and we forced to open the window.The mattress was very soft but the worst was the noise from the club,it is impossible to sleep with this noise even with earplugs.Breakfast was awful,into the club,with last nights carbages all over.All this only for 162€ per night.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny closet of a room, no amenities such as soap, shampoo, hair dryer or iron. Noise outside a window that could not be closed.

    Not much other than the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would concur with the many other posts (room size, noise, no lift etc.) Would add that the breakfast started much later so we could not use what we had paid for. Also the smoke (cigarette and marijuana) smell from the lower floors could be smelt throughout.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are pretty steep and a bit of a pain but a small price to pay for the location and the hospitality.

    Property was in a great location. Shared toilets and bedrooms were very clean. Staff were great to deal with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, cold shower and the noice from the club down stairs it felt like our bed was moving with the beat😳

    We got upgraded to the apartment, which was not expected and was so comfy and clean when we got inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is cheap, talking Amsterdam rates, It is basics; you have to share bathroom with other rooms, rooms are small, with only beds and one or two chairs. Also the club downstair makes so much noise until 5 in the morning !! This is insane if you stay on floor 1 or 2. We have been lucky to stay on floor 4 where the sound was not that bothering.

    It was one of the cheapest in town at the time. I good value for money. Beds are ok, staff is nice. It is ok for what we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included, very nice and lots to choose from. Only 10-15 minutes from red light district / bars / shops etc. Pubs and bars on the square, mcds subway, Burger King and other food places around the corner! Would stay here again! Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little small and some of the showers was not working ok. should be more clean too. but was OK.

    Excelent location and breakfast. Also the staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the disco below could have been better explained when booking. They do offer ear defenders at the reception desk though and it's not necessarily the place to be if sleep is key on your agenda anyway! Working T.V would have been nice too for when we were waiting around and getting ready etc or wanted to come back for a chill...Also needed more than one key as if you didn't want to go, or wanted to come back for anything it meant that you were locked in/out.

    Great apartment with fantastic views of the square with good, clean facilities. Nice bedroom with big double bed, good sized wardrobes and having 2 bathrooms and shower rooms was excellent too...Breakfast was a continental with the usual cereals, toast, croissants, fruit, yoghurt and tea coffee, juice and was very good and ran until 11am which was appreciated by us having had late nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during night, because of night club below. Tv was not included, despite it was standing on booking information. Included breakfast is without warm food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevators so it might not be ideal for those with large luggage. Can be noisy at night as well due to the location which might bother some people.

    The place was small but neat and clean. Even though the toilets were shared, it was kept clean. The staff were very helpful. Location is good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for towels and hair dryer, but We got them in the main desk without problems. There is a Club right down and the vibration of the music gets to hard if you are a light sleeper. Nonetheless, in the lobby there are ear plugs that will help you to isolate from the noise.

    The hotel gave us an upgrade to an apartment with its own bathroom and kitchen for free. The location is the best! We were near to almost every place by walking! The bed and pillows are sooo confortables

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't be picky.

    Hotel was perfect for us, if you are fussy and want 4 star this isnt for you but if all you is somewhere to rest your head its ideal. Location was excellent. Didn't bother with breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud outside, we were warned and didnt mind. They do have rear facing rooms that are quite though.

    Perfect Location. Walking distance to 90% of amsterdams attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay, everything you need is right outside your door either on the square or within a short walk... staff were really helpful and very friendly made us feel really welcome throughout our stay. Rooms were quite small but perfect if your only staying acouple of nights and spending most of your time out. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilitys in the lounge area and also vending machines which is good for after you check out like us and your flight aint til later in the day as they still allow you to use these and store your luggage whilst you continue to explore. Would defo come back if i was to return fo amsterdam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should have getting the bathhouses inside the room and big beds as well.

    Everything was very okay, the breakfast too was okay and with best location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise (as there is a club at the groundfloor of the building), the apartment was not very clean and the location for the breakfast is not good at all (club during the night and location to serve breakfast during the day-not the best idea).

    The location si close to the city center and the staff was nice, apartament really big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was basic but clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty the rooms had mould and insects and the shared bathrooms are not for someone with a weak stomach. The smell the second you walk into the 'hotel' was horrible. The window didnt lock in our room and the bathroom doors were easily opened from the outside. Overall a dodgy place. We left early because we couldnt stay there any longer

    It was a good location but that is the only thing good about this 'hotel'

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy walk around main city Amsterdam. A main Tourist spot, lots of restaurants and take away shops. If you don’t want to walk into the centre the tram stop is outside accross the square which takes you anywhere. Be aware the hostel is above a coffeeshop so eventually everything smells like marajuana, although this is part of the fun in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    We missed a flight and booked it last minute. The place was easy to find, smooth check in and payment online. We didn't know it was with a separate bathroom but it was fine. Great location! They had a great lounge are too.great breakfast too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the club is downstairs is a bit annoying because for our whole stay we had music playing til 4:00/4:30am every night. Also there was no saucepan to make food just a pan.

    The view from the apartment was great, facilities were good and everything was mostly clean when we got there. The area had everything that we need e.g. food, supermarket, nearby coffeeshops and centraal was only a 10-15 minute walk max.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only good thing is that you are in good location to everything. Not good customer service from the staff (talking about the night shift), dirty shared bathrooms and night time the music is too loud if you want to have a good rest and go to bed early.

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people who doesn't like to hear a sound in the night it's not quite good because we are surrounded by clubs. But the hotel give you earplugs. For me it was all good!

    Comfortable, cleaned and with a good view. Well situated, in the center of Rembrandt Square. Breakfast was ok. Staff was very kindfull!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a couple we went to Amsterdam to see all the main attractions. We didn't go for the Cannabis or alcohol. The reception area stunk of cannabis due to the coffee shop below. And we found it hard to sleep because of the nightclub next door. Music is loud up untill about 4am.

    The property was in a great location, easy to walk to almost all of the main attractions in Amsterdam. Fabulous restaurants surrounding the hotel too. Easy access to taxis and the tram line if you did need to get further afield.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! The stuffiness - too warm in the room. Very expensive for what it was and low season visit in February.

    Good size room. Great location. Free ear plugs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a nice night of sleep, do not go is above a night club, there is loud music all night. The hotel smells really bad and the toilet was not nice either.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple but quite cheap (with Amsterdam standards) hotel located in the city-centre at the Rembrandtplein. The breakfast, which is served in a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, is good and quite extensive. The room was simple and felt more like an apartment than a hotel room but it had all necessary equipment for my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not lift on the hotel. Guy from reception its rude and unfriendl. Rooms are located in 3rd and 4 floor it is too hard get to the room al the time. There is two doors in every floor and make a lot of noise when someone get in and out. Breakfast is fine not complaint

    location is very central 25 min walk from central train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I genuinely can't fault this place so clean and in the center of everything

    I stayed in a twin room with my friend the beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was spotless clean. We were a bit anxious about sharing bathroom but it was not a problem atal. Staff were so friendly and helpful especially the older guy with the mostache so kind and helpfu. We're going back in May and we definitely will be booking the same place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress was uncomfortable, tv remote didnt work, only one plug socket worked, more breakfast options would be good

    Perfect location, get what you pay for, bathrooms were cleaner than expected being shared, perfect for some where to stay that your not gonna be in room much, good value,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for the 5th floor can be a challenge with anything but a backpack. ALL common spaces (lobby, stairs, bathrooms) smelled very smokey. Rather expensive for what you get.

    Hard to beat staying right in Rembrandtplein

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms are small, they are comfortable. Shared bathroom not ideal but got good value for money.

    Very centrally located. Great breakfast, on public transport routes. Friendly staff assisted to find accommodation for next night when Rembrandt was full. Great coffee / tea facilities. Will definitely stay there again. We stayed in back room so no noise. Was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me leaving the UK with Bronchitis and having the Staff to arrange an emergency appointment Thanks to Central Station Doctors 👍🏾👍🏾

    The Staff was excellent (Debbie & Lonce)X I have stayed there twice now my favourite is the breakfast ❤️👍🏾which is included with hotel booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the staff the young man who works mornings was so rude and had such an attitude problem he would certainly have put us off staying again!

    The room was very comfortable. There's was shared bathrooms but we're always very clean. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. The locations was amazing!! So close to everything we literally didn't get any taxis or trams anywhere just walked!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed the previous night to this and were over charged by £35 we got on with it as we were in high spirits and could not be bothered the rooms were tiny and there was a constant smell in the hall ways that knocked us all sick!!! The second night we stayed we paid £310 although it stated online we'd only be paying £270 for the 1 night so they put the price up quite a bit again for both nights this was not city tax there were only 2 of us!! however we had no where else to go so had to pay this! The first morning a cleaner knocked on ours door and told us to get out WE PAID FOR 2 NIGHTS NOT 1!! The last morning at check out we got a huge bang on our door by a angry young man with little man syndrome who said and I quote "get out now before I chuck you down the stairs you won't be the first ones" threatening me and my partner that he would hit us if we didn't hurry up we had stayed this night for our anniversary which he ruined he barged into the room and pushed us out the hotel I've never been so disgusted in all my life by a member of staffs behaviour I think he must have been rough from the new year Stupid boy anyways after paying 500 for 2 night stay in a small room with un clean shared bathrooms and 1 awful member of staff me my partner and 10 other friends who stayed the previous night will most certainly not be coming again

    only thing good was the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy the whole night because the hotel locates right above several clubs. You just wont be able to sleep. The smell of marijuana filled all public spaces. Stifled yet no ventilation. Room is small and uncleaned and you need to share the bathroom with others. Doesn't worth the high price AT ALL. Won't recommend here to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs a bit of a chore but expected for the building. A little noise but nothing major the room we were in. The only other down point not for the hotel,but for Amsterdam is the lack of good public toilets. Most we went to were dirty and no locks on the doors so you couldn’t really take a dump in peace.

    Well Situated, everything your want is in a short walk. Cheap and cheerful 👍. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny. They don't have elevator, if you have a big luggage could be a problem.

    Everything was clean, the bed was really comfortable and the location was pretty god.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about the hotel is that it's very close to the central station. If you're also interested in nightclubs than this is a great hotel since it's located near clubs and also a coffee shop. The room was very small considering it was a 3 person room but the beds were very comfy. The shared bathroom was also very clean. There was no hairdryer in the room but was provided with one from reception if I agreed to a €5 deposit which will be given back when the hairdryer is returned. It is not the cheapest of hotels considering the room was small with a shared bathroom but it was very clean, location was great and it included breakfast and I was only there for 1 night so I can't really complain!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi had a strong signal. The staff is really nice, and laid back. I really liked the view and the cheap prices for a stay near central. Its definitely a hotel i would book again and tell my friend to boo when they visit. 10/10

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud from outside, twin room very small, only book if you won't spend a minute inside despite for sleeping, beds too soft and pillows too high

    Location and breakfast very good, shared facilities clean and good, all looks modern but a bit worn out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not cleaned after first night Shared shower not cleaned in three days I have been there No toilet paper in both shared bathrooms on the floor - had to ask receptionist Rooms are substandard shabby, worn carpet Tiniest TV I have seen since 1980 (smaller screen than laptop), no remote control

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rembrandt Square Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: