Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenz Stadslogement 3 stars

Sweelinckplein 35, 2517 GN The Hague, Netherlands

#1 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts could not have been more accommodating. We had a friend visiting us and they arranged breakfast in our beautiful room with a table overlooking the garden. Also very helpful with parking. Location is great for City Centre and the seaside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short :)

    A wonderful experience at this small family-owned aparthotel! Honestly don´t have nothing to complain about and will definitely stay again next time in The Hague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and the owner met me and he and his wife made a late dinner for me. Breakfast around a communal table was a great way to start the day. My room was very comfortable with a fireplace. Overall an excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe suite is towards the street so if you are sensitive to noise that might be a problem during the week (but street is not very busy and we were there during the weekend).

    Nice spacious room with a good bed. Good and personal welcome and advice and superb breakfast. Beautiful neighbourhood with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, very cozy, extremely clean and comfy. Warm welcome and discreet but efficient servcie from our host. Breakfast brought up in your room, and it's as delicious as it is massive. A superb stay, my second already this year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I can suggest would be a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! Be mindful that for those with mobility issues, this style of property may not be suitable, with its typical steep curving Dutch stairs.

    Located in a well positioned community of historical and architectural interest, this guest house offers both a real Dutch neighbourhood experience as well as a lovely touch of elegant relaxed hospitality. Bikes available to explore beyond, and its location, poised comfortably between the centrum and the sea, offers great tram and bus service. Additionally, enthusiastic walkers like us were able to cover distances in all directions on foot, discovering an array of interesting places tucked throughout. Delightful decor and very spacious rooms mix original classic features and contemporary hip style. Very nice surprise to have working fireplace, candles, robes and slippers to ease away jet lag. Excellently designed bathroom. Authentic Dutch breakfast was very nice. We have lived in Den Haag and travelled there often, and are really pleased to find this gem. Very professionally managed by on-site owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A spacious apartment with all amenities, friendly and hospitable staff, rich and tasty breakfast, great location in the centre of the Hague. A perfect place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress and dusty walls. However, they got hold of a top mattress when I asked and that made it much better. I do think though,for that price, thick and soft top matresses should be on all the beds in this small hotel to make the beds more comfortable for all guests.

    Breakfast was abseloutely superb! Lovely bread basket and a perfectly cooked egg. Loved it! The personal service was warm but professional. Beautiful bathrooms and cool decor.They offered bycycles for rent - a lovely way to get around the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you do not have bike and do not want to take the car it is a bit out of the way. Almost too short a distance for public transportations and a bit too long on foot if you have to do it more than once per day. Next time we will just take the Tram day ticket.

    Very nice house. Frank has been welcoming, provided excellent insider's tips about local destinations and has been helpful at any occasion. We could enjoy some bikes to roam around at the end of the day for free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable yet elegant. Breakfast was delicious with a basket of fresh bread, a plate of cheese and meat, freshly squeezed orange juice and cut fruit. Frank kindly delivered breakfast to our room each morning and briefly chatted with us about our day. And on our arrival, Petra made sure that we had fresh flowers on the mantle! An amazing stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi and cable TV - signal were weak, But we were not there to watch TV anyway!

    Great hotel in interesting location. Felt we were living like locals. Lovely room and decor. Friendly and helpful owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barhroom was small and not so comfortable (too bright light, wet floor everywhere Interior outdated, also not my taste Formal hospitality

    Breakfast in our Own room...in pyamas :) Welcome drink on the couch in our room Nice toileteries Free bikes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well furnished. Comfortable and adjustable bed.Quiet location yet close to the city centre. The fireplace gave the room and extra touch of luxury. Breakfast in the was great! Overall wonderful service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better but a small elevator would be welcome.

    Bed was a dream! Breakfast included was fabulous, shower like a rain shower and fireplace like a warm blanket coming home. Had a room with balcony and a welcome retreat. Less than 5 minutes from the Tram that takes you straight to the city, yet far enough to enjoy the quiet of this stately house and city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    This was a lovely B&B like hotel with knowledgeable and always helpful owners. The hotel was beautifully decorated and maintained. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything.

    Suite was spacious and comfortable and faced the garden therefore very quiet. Lovely vase of freshly cut roses in the room. We were asked what we'd like for breakfast and this was provided - delicious too. Frank was full of expert advice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not in the downtown area. It is a quiet place if someone prefers it.

    A very nice apartment. Live like a local! Everything was great, even the shampoo and other bath amenities. The bed had an electric recliner for personalized body positioning. The breakfast was given in the apartment of the owners on the ground floor. The owners were very polite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep staircase. Keep an eye on children!

    Fabulous interior design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to change

    Everything was just wonderfull !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old home in a very nice neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, comfortable bed, friendly service, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    cozy room, fireplace, comfy bed breakfast welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is was just perfect!! I'd recommend this wonderful place to anyone!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was great. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay here. It was really clean, a gorgeous room and the breakfast was delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Fireplace was everything. The owners were so friendly and helpful. I highly highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and the hotel manager and his wife are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ambient, location, hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Amazing family run boutique hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel owner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, served on the room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    short but comfortable stay here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host! Great shiwers. And fireplace in each room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and spacious rooms in great location. Close to public transport and cozy neighborhood restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything - the facilities, location, breakfast, valuable tips, the willingness to be helpful by the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique hotel. Beautiful spacious room. Very well equipped .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zero.

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This excellent bed and breakfast is in a beautiful, quiet neighboorhood that is very nice to bike and walk around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming Great spacious accomodation Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a really beautifully appointed and enormous room with a working fireplace, a balcony, high ceilings, a sleek modern bathroom with tub and shower. The king size bed was motorized to allow one or the other of us to sit up in bed, and the bedside lamps could be switched on with floor switches that required a tap of the foot. Thoughtful touches included a vase of fresh flowers, little chocolates with the espresso machine, and breakfast brought to the room. The host, Frank, was extremely helpful with dining suggestions, ideas for what to do and see and how to get around. He even took us to a local shop and got us chip cards for the trams. The location is terrific. It's in a beautiful neighborhood that is an easy walk to the Peace Palais, short tram rides elsewhere and easy access to the beach/dunes and to Delft. There are also some very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic little hotel. The owners were amazing with lots of guidance on things to do and where to eat. Great recommendation for dinner at "Catch" which was lovely. Room was awesome and breakfast to die for. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was outstanding

    Big spacious room - bedroom, bath and full-on living room at a great price. Located in terrific neighborhood near two tram lines.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over hundred year of build and the classical decoration give you a family feel and the best experience for vacation. Feel the life of middle class in mid Europe in the middle of 19 century.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wewere allowed the choice of room on arrival and went for the suite at the back. This was a real suite with a sitting room well separated from the bedroom and a comfortable sofa and easy chairs. We were recieved with a choice of beverage and our luggage was caried up tomour room by the proprietor. Parking was made easy with a hotel card (free in daytime, you pay between 6 and 12 p.m.).

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I suggest an extension cord discretely hidden so guests can plug in their phones next to the bed.

    The owners were very hospitable, the room was comfortable and really elegant in an understated way. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The rooms are large and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful - showing us how to get around on the street car and offering us a public transportation ticket they could add to the bill.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Outstanding.

    Spacious accommodation, wonderful breakfast and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price

    Decoratiiom, style, comfort

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were not soundproof which left me feeling confident conscious of other guests when my baby cried.

    Great breakfast parking was good value.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts. The service. The space.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine!

    Very friendly and warm welcome. Very friendly staff. Great rooms. Great location. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny bedroom area, but not that matter as you just sleep

    Comfort living room area Good water system

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Residenz Stadslogement traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: