Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Breeburg 3 stars

Breelaan 22, 1861 GE Bergen, Netherlands

#25 of 30 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bathroom was very small - room was tucked away at the back, needed to close all curtains for privacy - breakfast room was crowded - no internet connection (Wifi) in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom sink could have been a little cleaner, and it would be great to have more hooks/towel bar for towels in the bathroom.

    The owners of the hotel were super nice, and went out of their way to help us find a bike rental with an attachment so our son could ride (they called around to a few places, since local ones were all rented). The breakfast was very good, fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage. Fresh baked croissants. Funky, charming place. Location was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad acoustic isolation, no double bed, no hair drier, small bathroom

    Clean room, very friendly staff, nice breakfast, very good service to park the bikes and the car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television too small, and could not get clarity.

    Great breakfast.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotelstaff was very friendly and gave us a upgrade. The breakfast was very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed aren't as comfortable as expected

    very good Breakfast good internet connection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building maintenance could be better. Trouble with TV. Poor parking facilities.

    Nice and cosey place for breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    When we arrived the room was really smelly and got worse and worse. When we complained they offered a 20% reduction or to change rooms. When we did change rooms they should have made those first two days free or reduced by the same 20%. They then put us in a room without any wardrobe at all! This meant that between four of us we had 6 coat hangers, that we tried to balance on a small tree type- hanger at the side of the room. Despite us booking a balcony this new room didn't have one. When we went to leave they didn't give us any discount and tried to charge us for parking a car despite us flying to Amsterdam and never once being in a car. On the first day we asked for a bicycle hire place and they sent us to one that was shut. I love Bergen but I won't be staying here again.

    The staff were friendly although they were different almost every day. the breakfast was sort of ok too but it was the same choice every single day. The folk in the bar next door, Zusters, were lovely. I gather this place is linked to the hotel and is both warm and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was basic and functional. Shower not great and bathroom a bit damp smelling. Although nice and clean and beds made daily.

    Loved the location. Beautiful town and hotel right at the centre. Great seats to watch the laid back Bergen world cycle by. Breakfast amazing!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN AT FIRST BUT THE STAFF GAVE US NEW CLEAN ROOMS

    BEAUTIFUL TOWN .LOCATION IS VERY GOOD.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: