Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Valk 3 stars

Zuidstraat 97, 4361 AH Westkapelle, Netherlands

#12 of 20 hotels in Westkapelle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on top floor, which was very warm.

    It was a nice small hotel with very friendly and helpfull hosts. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. The hotel was situated in the middel of the town which was great. Very close to the beach. Good restaurants around the corner. No nightlife noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, although the scrambled eggs could be better.

    I really liked the location. Right in the center of town, yet close to the beach! And still not too busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More comfort in the bathroom would have been appreciated (not enough soap, shampoo, no other consumables and no hairdryer). Other concern: the posted price at the window of the hotel is 111€ for a room of three with breakfast included (high season) and we paid €135 using Booking.

    Great staff, fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Next to the small rectangular town square. Bars are nearby with plenty of restaurants too. Everything was clean and the room was large with an excellent shower. My Dutch is poor but I managed to communicate in a bit of English with the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer, no coffee, no tea except first day no cleaning products (soap, shampoo, conditioner or shower products) except first day. This is not 3 stars Hotel Too expencive for what they offer.

    very good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big bedroom and bathroom. Nice staff. Very good breakfast. Next door two restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds very soft

    location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a nice, small and clean family hotel with friendly staff. The sea is nearby, as well as restaurants with heated terraces, so that you can sit "outside" even if the weather is bad.It was a perfect accomodation for our family - 2 adults, 2 small children and 1 baby.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated bedroom, but the ensuite was modern. Bulky old fashioned tv with grainy picture. Mattresses seemed too big for their frame so a little wobbly if you sat on the side, but I did sleep well so not a real issue.

    Good size room and en suite. Had a fridge. Our room was very quiet, never disturbed by any noise. Basic breakfast, but all good quality. Very nice lady serving breakfast. Wifi reached our room.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs. Very windy open staircase. Difficult for me to carry my suitcase to our room .no offer of help. When I booked I mentioned my husband's reduced mobility but the hotel did not come back to me about the stairs

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think a price for the hotel room is rather overrated taking into consideration an environment in general. The town is very provencial and does not represent anything special to see and visit. Certainly there are a few towns situated in 15-20 km that I would recommend to visit.

    Restaurants in the town! Food was excellent everywhere we ate, great presentation, sort of fin French cuisine, really amasing for such a provincial country side village-town...

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the location and the staff! It is wonderfully run little place. Nothing fancy but very comfortable! This is our second stay!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit "old-fashioned" but charming

    Perfect location, very close to the beach, restaurants and shop, in a little village

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel De Valk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: