Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant De Wolfsberg 4 stars

Mooksebaan 12, 6562 KB Groesbeek, Netherlands

#1 of 5 hotels in Groesbeek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    an excellent stay for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is already quite old, and the renovation was done merely with black paint. The bathroom was outdated. The room was really nice but a bit dusty. There was an extreme noise in the restaurant (saturday evening). They should have invested in some acoustic material.

    The dinner was just superb, extremely creative and extremely good. The bed was one of the best I ever had in a hotel, not too hard, not too soft, and just VERY VERY good. The decoration was very innovative and interesting. The park was really beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    Double check before you go!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get some rest after a long working day I booked this hotel because of the good reviews and the beautiful garden. Also I reserved at the day of my stay a diner by phone. When I arrived at the hotel they are building a big stage in the hotel garden in front of me for an upcoming festival. The building cause a lot of noises and the outer view was a stage with working people. My diner was disturbed same as my wished rest to sit down and relax. When I had noticed this before I HAD NEVER SELECTED THIS HOTEL. Or in a lower case, reserve a diner there. I expressed my feelings by the reception when I was leaving in the morning. They said "well it will be probably a good idea to inform the customers who book on the booking sites too in the future". But not any apologizes to me personally. Directly after this comment they present me the bill with the full amount for the stay WITHOUT ANY SHAME. I haven't ask for any compensation or started a discussion about it by myself. But it could be a good and customer friendly way to compensate their mistake AND prevent this review). The hotel standards (comfort, room, breakfast and diner selection of choices) for this hotel are a bit overrated in my opinion for the paid value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    A great location and excellent staff with a couple of room for improvements on the comfort side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator so for people who ar less mobile (like my parents who I joined during thsi stay). The room was very warm.

    The location and staff are excellent. At the top of the hill looking over the forest and town of Groesbeek. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very warm welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful, hospitable and relaxed elegance...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I guess the only thing is that there's no lift and so I couldn't stay with my disabled son ..also had to help an elderly lady with her luggage as she had difficulty walking. I understand its an old building and maybe there's an area for a through floor lift which we have at home???

    what an amazing hotel in an amazing location with amazing owner and staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.. the bedroom was sooo comfortable... with fabulous pillows..and everything worked well. Breakfast delicious and nothing too much trouble. Dinner was amazing ..and the atmosphere is relaxed elegance..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always wish for tea and coffee in the room.

    I liked the decor, the rooms were very comfortable. I found the staff very welcoming and friendly. The dinner menu looked delicious- although we dined out. Breakfast was yummy! The linen was extremely comfortable and the room spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Very friendly staff. Warm welcome upon late arrival and even offer to have some food after dinner time. Good internet connection, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    A delightful overnight stop on a cycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was slow. They had no sauvignon blanc.

    This was the first of many hotels i have used in the Netherlands that had a proper double bed and not two singles pushed together. A great night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice country position with good views from terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in an 'attic' room due to availability, with little view out of window and restricted height in some areas. It was on 2nd floor and there is no lift, so travellers with restricted mobility might find this a problem.

    Nice country position with good views from terrace and outside dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    We'd like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly. There service was excellent. The room was very nice to see. The decoration was very good, lots of comfort. Diner was very good. I ordered aan Salmon and my husband another type of fish. Both tasted very good. The wine was also very good with te food. We felt very welcome all the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel convenient for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park a short distance away from hotel as they had a car show and an evening function. Restaurant closed second night due to a wedding - not told when booking. Both nights the parties finished up at 3am - not told when booking. Only one person on reception who also covered the restaurant. No lounge area to have coffee and relax when it was raining.

    Location great for visiting the town. Decor very nice. Outdoor areas lovely. Set in lovely gardens/park. Staff friendly. Good buffet breakfast, though should have been shown where everything was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Stunning weekend retreat in the Dutch countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb service from start to finish. Delicious breakfast and excellently priced wines and lunch/dinner menus. Beautiful decor, quiet area, very ambient setting, beautiful furniture and just a superb experience. Big kudos to Derek who is one of the best hotel staff we have ever dealt with

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Delghtful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all great

    Utterly delightful staff who couldn't be more friendly or helpful Seriously good food in the restaurant for all dietary preferences Very comfortable bed and well appointed room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with great restaurant in top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During week days groups of elderly walkers occupy the seated are in the bar for their morning coffee. It's a great place for others to sit too, but we couldn't. So if you want peace and quiet stay in your room or go outside :-) no bad alternative either!

    Location is just wonderful- walk out of the hotel and you are in the forest. This hotel is actually a great quality restaurant and venue with 17 nice rooms. The decor of the bar is wonderful and service here and in the restaurant was very very good. The bed was perfect, pretty big, and the room was nicely decorated though could have been a bit bit bigger. That's a budget issue: next time I'd prefer to get a somewhat bigger room on the quieter graden side. The terrace is lovely, too, with nice views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful rooms and surroundings. Really nice starf. Would love to come back and stay longer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great, fab view for eve meal and breakfast from the top of the hill (YES a hill in The Netherlands!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Staff were very friendly and food was fantastic. We hope to return...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely area. Great view from the deluxe room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We will certainly come back for a longer visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about this hotel, the beds were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and the view from the terrace was just lovely,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Environment, view, desk staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant very slow, cost of breakfast far too much in view of what was available

    Environment, view, desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Beautifully finished spacious room, complete luxury
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fully booked so couldn't stay longer!

    Beautifully finished spacious room, complete luxury

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Herfstvakantie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything special the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, beautiful surroundings, very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, comfy bed, loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Friendliness of staff
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    food was good service good , manager very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having a key to get in at night

    food was good service good , manager very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    I felt home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not to latest standards, e.g one has to switch off every light separate

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    the internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet connection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic bed ,nice place,full breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices

    Fantastic bed ,nice place,full breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Sitting out with a glass of wine in the loggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weren't given proper information regarding meal specials and felt a bit angry when we came to settle our bill and found it to be considerably more than expected.

    Sitting out with a glass of wine in the loggia

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor boards a bit creaky. Room insulation could be improved, shower and WC could be heard from the next room.

    Welcoming staff. Spacious and roomy bedroom and bathroom. Luxurious bedding. A good nights sleep in quiet surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is fantastic on top of the hill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was beside the great view average with limited fresh choice.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic on top of the hill half in the woods. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could park our mountain bikes safely for the night. The room was spacious with an excellent bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    The building, the surrounding, the delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a bit soft for me.

    The building, the surrounding, the delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Good food nice people, very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good food nice people, very helpful One day there were no taxis available so the lady who made breakfast drove me to work

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.1
    Great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This room is just too small for a twin bed. Almost no room to sit behind the tiny table.

    Great price!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    View
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    View

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    A good, comfortable hotel with a nice staff and a good...
    • Couple

    A good, comfortable hotel with a nice staff and a good restaurant. Pleasant base for walks and visiting Nijmegen

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    the quietness, location, and atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast variety

    the quietness, location, and atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ambience. Food ,location, personnel very help full. Loved it

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Comfortable hotel in lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable hotel in lovely setting. All staff friendly and helpful. Excellent evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The bed was quite comfortable and helps a good rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The bed was quite comfortable and helps a good rest. Staff very very very helpful and patient. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly management and staff. Relaxed atmosphere even where they were organising a very big event.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Location if you are going for a relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location if you are going for a relaxing weekend

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Restaurant was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee in room

    Restaurant was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel is great but the meal in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel is great but the meal in the restaurant was exceptional - the best so far that we have eaten in Holland!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    The stunning view
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The stunning view Lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast very good & room also
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very good & room also

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Everythong
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everythong

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Restaurant De Wolfsberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: