Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Het Roode Hert

Hessenweg 41, 7722 PJ Dalfsen, Netherlands

#11 of 20 hotels in Dalfsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. But also felt a bit like a side- business of the restaurant. Easy to get to by car, but situated in the middle of nowhere. Depends what you are looking for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound/noise from outside the room was loud because the door was not very well isolated. TV set was outdated, but who needs TV

    internet was fast breakfast and dinner was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing much to do. We didn't mind as we were tired (we cycled all day) but kids might get bored. Our teenagers had their phones so they were fine.

    The rooms were quiet. The staff was very friendly, made us feel very welcome. The hotel's restaurant is good. Breakfast also good. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As I arrived late, the staff were strait forward in their help for a weary traveler. In the morning the breakfast was laid out well & easy to enjoy & have a relaxed meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to walk 200 m outside to go to restaurant from the rooms. Not so convenient if the weather is not nice.

    Very good restaurant for dinner. Nice breakfast also

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food not so tasty

    Nice rooms, good for children, with playground in front of the restaurant. Only the restaurant was not so good, the food was mediocre and therefore expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, noisy outside, poor breakfast

    Clean and cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hairdryer in the room. The room was little bit stuffy

    Price is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant is located in second building so the rooms are quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms with garden or balcony. Fantastic restaurant. Real quiet place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful front desk. The staff at the restaurant even let me eat breakfast late when I over slept from jet lag.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place to work. Nice room with a small garden. Perfect restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i love everything in Netherlands! the hotel is surrounded by green field. in the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds

    The service of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    everything was okay and we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a large room but was given a small one.

    Quiet place with balcony and nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is very nice and comfort. I stayed here several times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good to spend the night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food because of where I come from

    Rooms comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nice place with pleasent and nice personal

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Just right for a good night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Late check out, no problem or extra payment Cheap drinks and food in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving.

    Been here 8 times now gets better every year.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location for our purpose. Lovely welcoming staff. Food very good. Clean and comfortable. Excellent. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff translated everything they could Excellent location very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff! We went there on xmas day, and it was packed. Lots of families having dinner. We were just staying for the night while travelling between our families. Even though it was super busy, the staff was keen to help us. We just had some drinks at the restaurant. The food looked really good! At checkout the next day we weren't allowed to pay for our drinks :) Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are a bit too soft. We paid for a bigger room (the only available) and we got a very small one. During the breakfast someone started to vacuum-clean without waiting for us to finish to eat in peace.

    Very clean and nice location surrounded by nature (and a national road).

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No info on free wifi, but we didn't have time to ask anyway.

    Cheap, good value for money, quiet, clean rooms. Decent restaurant as well for Dutch standards.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room Facilities are fair, but not very good Checking in is not very clear, as there is no desk. The hotelname is different (het hertje) so I had to walk around a lot with my daughter Noisy road (trucks)

    Breakfast Parking Price Restaurant is okay Clean Beds are okay

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice pleasant place to stay, good clean rooms and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room with enough space and including a balcony. Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the possibility to prepare tea and coffee in the room, but the kettle was in bad shape.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Booking.com

    Great staff, Great food at a good price

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Restaurant Het Roode Hert traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: