Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Restaurant & Hotel Hoog Holten 4 stars

Forthaarsweg 7, 7451 JS Holten, Netherlands

#3 of 5 hotels in Holten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    They answer to your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and serviceminded without being overwhelming. Room was just as I ordered and wonderfully clean without the usual ridge of disgustingness every hotel forgets to clean in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Love this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since everything is very good in this hotel, to find something I do not like you get into nitpicking: I wish they also served a tiny breakfast. I never breakfast here, as it is too large and, therefore, too expensive for me. I just want some yoghurt and muesli, that is all. But, as I said, this is searching for something to remark here.

    I stayed here several times already. It is a wonderful location for walking and seeing the Sallandse Heuvelrug, a national park. Within walking distance from the railway station and the city centre. I have a different room every time I stay here, and to my opinion, all their rooms are great! In this room I had exceptional good wifi; I do not know whether they have upgraded their wifi since last time I stayed here, but this time it was very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv signal was not good.

    Nice and friendly staff. Good Clean rooms. Amazing location for people WHO enjoy trecking and local history. To our regret we did not have time to visit the restaurant, but the what i saw i thne menu. It looked good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Just great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been here a few times before. While other hotels tend to give you lesser and lesser rooms the more often you come, in this hotel that is not possible. There are no lesser rooms. All rooms are great - some even greater than other - and very comfy. Staff is invariably kind. Within easily walking distance from the railway station, and surrounded by an area that is great for walking. Nearby the long distance walk Pieterpad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here several times in different rooms. All the rooms I have had have been wonderful! Spacious and comfortable. Location is in the midst of the woods, so very quiet and restful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very good, and/but pricey.

    A beautiful location, surrounded by woods. A very good starting point for walking or cycling tours. Lovely staff, most of them going the extra mile.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, comfortable beds,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, comfortable beds,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay after a long hike, great food and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really makes you feel welcome and work hard to give you the best experience possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect if you walk the Pieterpad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect if you walk the Pieterpad. Very friendly personeel and excellent kitchen. Tip Holten café boer biet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly service, large rooms, great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly service, large rooms, great restaurant. Comfortable patio area to enjoy the afternoons. Location in the forest is ideal for walks, bike rides or just looking at trees.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Made to feel very welcome, was there for ceremony at...
    • Solo traveller

    Made to feel very welcome, was there for ceremony at Canadian Military Cemetery, stayed on two days extra. Beautiful thatched building, set in Nation al park, very peaceful and tranquil setting.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Perfect place for even one night!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place for even one night! Paradise has a hotel ! Name? Hoog Holten!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    location in the Netherlands,close to Canadian war cemetary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    location in the Netherlands,close to Canadian war cemetary

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, high service level, staff, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality of tomatoes and fruit salad at breakfast.

    Location, high service level, staff, restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    right in the middle of nature, great for hiking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    right in the middle of nature, great for hiking, birdwatching, relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Food and service in the dining room were excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating .

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Restaurant & Hotel Hoog Holten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: