Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Loco 3 stars

Lievelderweg 118, 7137 MX Lievelde, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Lievelde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant area is outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs modernisation and refurbishment.

    A little pricey for a room that was badly in need of refurbishment and modernisation. The breakfast offered was excellent however with a good choice. Staff are very nice and welcoming. The decor within the restaurant is absolutely outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing due to the lack of restaurant on a Monday which was a specific requirement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specifically asked for restaurant but it was shut on a Monday - does not show on booking.com - the staff did not tell me about something going on next door as a trial where I could have eaten so after driving all day I walked to find something elsewhere not why I booked this hotel. Such a shame as a great location for our business needs but will not be staying again as need to ensure that i can eat on site after a long days driving - have to find somewhere now as I am back out regularly over next two months !!!!

    Clean and good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note on Monday the restaurant is not open. Check in on Monday, ring bel on the green door and somebody will come to you to check you in.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Thouroughly enjoyable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all!

    The room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    very good hotel if you have a car. I travelled 20 km for my business meeting but it is worth.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good value for money, nice breakfast, friendly enviroment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold in the room with no option to make it warmer.

    The breafast is "stomach-blowing"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for the money. Great food and breakfast. Would I stay here again ? YES

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    nice venue, super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice venue, super friendly staff. Good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The staffs are friendly, the services and the food are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs are friendly, the services and the food are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Parking in front or behind the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note on Monday the restaurant is closed.

    Parking in front or behind the hotel. Note the rooms are all different.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Note, on Monday you have to ring the door bel to check in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note, on Monday you have to ring the door bel to check in. The restaurant is closed on Monday but the owner will come to check you in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel can easily be reached by train and bus (the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel can easily be reached by train and bus (the stations are on the other side of the street.) Groenlo is close, nice old village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    value for maney, breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    value for maney, breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Excelle Hotel and attention
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On monday the restaurant is closed but this is normal in holland

    Everything is OK on this hotel and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    centrally located, quiet(winter). large terrace outside, guess very noisy in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed springs stuck out bedroom en bathroom dated

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.3
    Quite place to stay for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was closed at 6 o'clock.

    Very quiet place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice restaurant and bar.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant and bar...interesting decoration in the breakfast room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Bnb for company party
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I know. It was perfect for me

    Breakfast was perfect.!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.2
    + great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -heater was under window, so a lot of heat escaped the room before getting to me! ;)

    + great breakfast + they stayed open late for me to check in (its a small town so this was really nice) + nice comfy room

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, close to rail station, good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    closed on Monday, bedroom untouched, beds too soft, two single beds pushed together with very shiny slippery base so mattress moved across bed, fell out of bed when turning and hit jaw on bedside cabinet causing a bruise.

    Very good breakfast, close to rail station, good restaurant food for evening meal, pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.9
    The personnel was very ok, the room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They did not issue an invoice (business travel) although I asked this when I made the reservation. I asked again during my stay there but they said they can not issue an invoice and said I will receive it bt mail. 3 weeks later no invoice. The toilet "door" is a plastic slinding door that doesn't close properly.

    The personnel was very ok, the room was clean. The food was good and the restaurant ok. There was good wifi reception.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and language was not a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only complaint we have is that it was their festival weekend and was very noisy until 1am on the Saturday evening. Although we appreciate it is their custom people booking should be made aware of the weekends this may occur.

    The staff were very helpful and language was not a problem. Personal service at breakfast. Own keys for assess without going through the bar area.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: