Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Park, by Ron Blaauw 4 stars

Oosteinde 14, 2271 EH Voorburg, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Voorburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, no mini fridge. Bedsheets werent changed after first night sleeping there. Used cups not washed

    Nice big room and bathroom. Beautifully located in the park near lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that we didn’t enjoy!

    This is a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. The room was so clean and comfortable with lovely big windows that opened to let some air in during the recent heatwave. We were given a fan also to help cool the room. The staff were excellent, really helpful and friendly. The location is great, a lovely little shopping area close by. Free parking was included which is a bonus. Breakfast was lovely and the staff very attentive bringing coffee and refilling juice. We felt very welcomed. If we are back in Holland again in the future we would make a point of coming back here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice and quality of cold cuts (cheese, sausage etc)

    A really beautiful small hotel with an excellent restaurant and stylish bar. It’s located in a nice park, free parking and has also a good spot for a morning jog. Nices teraces where to sit outside. The only small criticism - the breakfast for 17,50 eur was rather poor - in terms of choice and quality. But at least coffee was perfect. Very comfortable beds, nicely decorated and very clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    my stay was very comfort and the staff were very friendly. I had enjoyed my stay at central park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was very poor comparing to what they have charged for it

    the room size was very reasonable and comfort, the location was perfect and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Bed was ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Racial and arrogant attitude of staff. Also the way they approach you by spending as much money as possible is appalling. Some peanuts and water for 20€ after telling us that trivia such as those were unavailable. I would stay here if you don’t care about money, ‘haagsche bluff’ and prejudiced unskilled staff.

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely night in elegant, classy building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't do cocktails in the bar Restaurant dishes too big (and expensive) for tapas-style meal, but too small for normal mains.

    beautiful old building Lovely room (though could use more light) Comfy bed Good service (left item behind taken care of for me) Market in the street on Saturdays Walking distance of lovely shopping street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Luxury room, but lousy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a real bummer. Expected so much more for that price, especially with the Ron Blaauw name and on Second day of Christmas. Had even invited my children. My own breakfast at home would have been more festive and delicate. Oh.. and the room was very noisy. Was it the air conditioning or kitchen extraction system?

    The space of the room, the Hastings bed and the shower were extremely nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully styled hotel in top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Beautiful hotel in stunnng location, next to park & 2 minute walk to a pretty shopping strip. Rooms were immaculate and onsite parking with great access off the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy modern elegance in historic setting with outstanding cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic estate, modern interior, very good room, nice breakfast, excellent staff. Located in park next to pedestrian area. Comfortable walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very interesting old style hotel with lovely features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a beautiful setting but the food was pretentious for our tastes. Very decorative but not too much substance. Very nicely served and good wine selection not too expensive.

    Lovely atmospheric room with beams. Very comfortabl. Close to the town, Voorberg, where there are bars and restaurants plus shops. A nice park area is over the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Would return in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind of tough to get luggage to the room.

    The Bed was supreme. The bathroom supreme. The location was excellent, as we could walk to small shops and places to eat if we wish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could only enjoy this for one night and not for a longer time...

    The service is excellent, people are friendly. Rooms are large and offer a lot of comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful food in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, imaginative food, beautiful location & classy venue. Only let down would be that the very high standard set at dinner is not quite met by the breakfast experience. Great pick!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is overpriced for what is on offer; the only cooked breakfast is if you are prepared to boil your own egg. Dinner was nice, but to charge 2.50 Euros for a jug of tapwater is ridiculous; when I asked the waiter, he came up with the story that it was for charity, yet deeper probing of what charity etc and how to promote that better uncovered that it was a made up story - that is not the way to treat your customers. Very disappointing!

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Facilities & Services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities -No Air Conditioning, kettle, refrigerator in the room -Total price not including breakfast

    Facilities & Services -Friendly, helpful staff. Location -10min walking distance from/to Voorburg train station(if you traveling by train); Free parking is also available on site. -Grocery (Albert Heijn)nearby Room no.15 -Comfort room with stylistically interior design, also a beautiful park view -The room was spotless, impeccable with comfy bed.Have all the essential appliance that we need. -Fresh fruits, water, sweet in the room... free of charge -Stable & high-speed Wi-fi connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited during an exceptionally warm period in mid-June (+/- 30C). As is typical in older buildings in the Netherlands there was no air conditioning so the room we had (upper floor) was quite warm at night, and you needed to keep the windows mostly covered to prevent insects and daylight due to the early sunrises at this time of year. A small inconvenience for a wonderful hotel stay!

    Beautiful old building with elegant feel. We were visiting friends so we did eat in the restaurant. The hotel is located very close to the center of Voorburg allowing easy access shopping and dining options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Romantic stay close to Den Haag and Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft to our standards. It was a beautiful round bed, but we were rolling to the middle, and no head standards for reading. The breakfast served at the table was good, but very simple. No choice of prepared eggs, only boiled. 2 types of meat, 2 cheeses, and some small cups with jam, choco, honey. Not 4* worth. We missed coffee making facilities in the room, and a small fridge with drinks.

    The accomodation is very charming, the staf very friendly. Very large and light room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.9
    Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the evening, as we came back to the hotel after a really hot day - there was no hot water in the bath room. We got the hotel feedback on this: "Probably the boiler got broken" - like it is usual. No apologies, No compensation, Nothing. Is it an acceptable reply in 4* hotel? At nights the apartment was vibrating - maybe due to the boiler. Because at the night without hot water it was finally silent :) The owner of the hotel is obsessed with BMW cars - not with the boilers :) unfortunately ...

    Park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The front-office assistant was extremely friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front-office assistant was extremely friendly and helpful with accommodating and issuing an invoice. One could tell that she really takes her job seriously and works with great desire. This is quite rare for Dutch hotels. I fully recommend staying at the Ron Blaauw hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Extra large bathroom with walk in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not in accordance to its price : 17 euro pp. Very low range of variety on the mini mini buffet.

    Extra large bathroom with walk in shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of heating and towel rail in the shower room. TV too small for the size of the room.

    Very comfortable accommodation in a good location. Ample continental breakfast with a good choice. Eggs available to boil yourself. Excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to criticise about the hotel. However, being British, we love a cup of tea when we get up in the morning. It might be worth considering the offer of a small welcome tray with a little kettle, a few tea bags (or coffee packets) and little cartons of milk for your UK visitors. They can then choose to take it...or leave it!

    We thought it was a beautiful hotel in an idyllic situation. The grounds were large and very well kept. It was a pleasure to drive up to it. It was in an extremely quiet location and, with the super comfortable beds, made for a relaxing sleep after a long day. The areas surrounding the hotel was classy, and the shopping area was traffic-free. This made for safe browsing. All the staff were very attentive and friendly and efficient in all areas of the hotel. It was lovely to see that they had really considered my wife's need for gluten free food. For the first time, in any hotel we have stayed in, there was a wider and interesting selection of gluten free breads at breakfast time. This was a far cry from the usual two slices from a dull loaf. The level of consideration that was shown was above our expectations. All in all, we had a perfect break. Given that there are other hotels nearby, I don't think that I will even consider looking at them the next time we stay Voorburg/Den Haag. I will stick with this one!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful old building, nicely renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from den Haag. You really need to have a good reason to stay in Voorburg !

    Beautiful old building, nicely renovated. Very comfortable. Great atmosphere and customer care. Great restaurant, nice little bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was a slightly disappointing for the property carries great chef's name. It was good enough but quite mediocre.

    We enjoyed our lovely stay. Charmingly decorated, well appointed amenity in room, very comfy bed and friendly service. Location is a quaint pretty setup in the park. We loved the view from breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No help carrying bags to room. Breakfast had to be ordered night before. Scalding shower. No beakers in bathroom. Promised dressing gowns missing.

    Comfortable bed and bedding, quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable rooms let down by lack of comfort in the bar & restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable seats in the bar. Staff congregated in the hall, so it was hard to get service. 3 times I had to go to them for service. Dinner was okay, not as good as we expected. Poor vegetarian choices.

    Breakfast was wonderful, beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Over exceeded all expectations - definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our expectations were far over exceeded the moment we stepped into the room. We stayed at Room 2 which is legendary with a beautiful balcony, couch and bed and view of the park. The room is very spacious with a high ceiling. The bed is a piece of art , it is sooo comfortable. The pictures do not do this place justice. Our biggest dilemma in the morning was trying to decide whether to drink coffee from the couch or the bed because both offered beautiful views. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Icing on the days cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved every minute

    Entering the room had a distinct wow factor and the attention to detail did not go unappreciated. Easy walk to the nearby town with a good variety of eateries. Set in parkland there were some pleasant walks to be had..........a fab place and that from a very seasoned traveller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    great place ! value for money. recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    it would be nice if it have a shelf or something to put on the shampoo and conditioner inside the bath. maybe a small fridge ???

    Great place and stuff, clean and comftable. we booked this hotel for staying close to a friend of mine that lives 2 minutes driving from the hotel and for a near place to the medical facilitiy for my mom's treatments she need. nice view from the hotel's rooms, parking free ! the manager even allow us to stay up to 5 pm without extra payment. thanx !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful and peaceful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, which is understandable but it would have been nice still.

    Absolutely beautiful, old fashioned manor-house style hotel within a walking distance from the center of Voorburg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Every single little thing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single little thing! It’s just Amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Loved the late checkout without charging more payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the late checkout without charging more payment.(i was a returned customer)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress / pillows (in our room) might be a bit too soft for some.

    Location is great, staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful house, lovely big room, enormous bed, delicious breakfast and extremely warm attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional bed, exceptional staff, food superb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more choice at breakfast would be nice as the evening meals are excellent

    Exceptional bed, exceptional staff, food superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    I have been coming to the hotel for the last 25 years, and as always, it has been a pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Euro 8,5 for a small glass of whiskey, is a little excessive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great quiet stay with a beautiful park. The city in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A decoration of character and an interior of great comfort. The staff is very caring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Recommended treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay, kind staff, lovely dinner, spacious room with fabulous beds and nice breakfast. Hotel situated in small park near the river Vliet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, nice restaurant, good sommelier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but because there was a big group supply of new food was a bit slow.

    Comfy bed, nice restaurant, good sommelier!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location!!! Very pleasant staff!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Exelent hospitality!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent hospitality!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    It is always a pleasure staying at the Ron Blaauw
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is always a pleasure staying at the Ron Blaauw

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    house in the park, very stylish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    house in the park, very stylish

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pillows and a couple more of them.

    Overall comfort, service and the food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    The location is lovely, lovely historic area very close,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is lovely, lovely historic area very close, set in a park, near the train, very quiet. The room was very comfortable. Loved the bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    First-rate restaurant and very friendly and professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First-rate restaurant and very friendly and professional staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, breakfast and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Storing/ruis televisie

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Repas excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de machine Nespresso!

    Repas excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Wat a great surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wat a great surprise! Excellent location, staff for friendly and efficient and we slept very well on the excellent beds!!! And great value for money in a nice green location a salty distance away from the centre of The Hague!!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lighting is too dim in the bedroom, as in so many hotels - very difficult to read in bed. No kettle to make tea or coffee in the room.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Quiet room, comfortable bed, good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Big room with original features, great bathroom, but most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent quality but could use a little rotation if you are staying more than a couple of nights.

    Big room with original features, great bathroom, but most of all this is a place where you stay to eat. Unique construct your own structure with all courses costing the same, so you can have as many courses as you like in whatever order you fancy.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    A really lovely boutique hotel just outside The Hague in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A really lovely boutique hotel just outside The Hague in Voorburg. 2km from International Court of Justice. Staff really friendly - very warm welcome when I checked in, delightful at breakfast and very pleasant checking out. V nice ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    great place with the best service ever and the food in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the technical details in the room could be updated e.g. a ChargePort next to the bed or a radio with Bluetooth capability

    great place with the best service ever and the food in the restaurant is amazing

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    The rooms were clean with modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No shower mat which made it hazardous when showering. The reception staff seemed a little rude.

    The rooms were clean with modern decor.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic design fusion of classic and contemporary.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms could do with a bit of imagination and better design

    Fantastic design fusion of classic and contemporary. Chilled and efficient staff; Excellent restaurant and beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    Beaautifully located in a park and still close enough to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At arrival and departure there was nobody at the reception., although normal office hours. The kitchen staff was really helpfull though. No fohn in the room.

    Beaautifully located in a park and still close enough to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and excellent neighbourhood.
    • Solo traveller

    I missed the box of tissues, the shower cap and a fan/ventilator.

    Friendly staff and excellent neighbourhood. Beautiful property set in a quiet green area.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    We liked the quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the quiet. The service in the reception area and the restaurant was exemplary. Meals were delicious and thoughtfully presented. We would choose to stay at the Central Park again.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice rooms, good service, very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were not that comfortable Two single beds just put together instead of a double and the matrtsses felt worn out

    Nice rooms, good service, very good food Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furealarm went off at 6 am

    Great bed

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location in the park and lovely room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful location in the park and lovely room. Really, really pleased!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    In parkland with nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Only basic continental breakfast.

    In parkland with nice views. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Big room (3p), great shower, comfy beds, good breakfast
    • Family with young children

    coffee/tea facility in the room would have made it perfect.

    Big room (3p), great shower, comfy beds, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Very nice bedrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant a little expensive

    Very nice bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Nearly everything perfect, including dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Eggs at breakfast are served cold. Multiple hairs in bathroom

    Nearly everything perfect, including dinner

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    All was fine for hotel in total ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit dark in room 15...

    All was fine for hotel in total ;)

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    Character of building, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Character of building, location excellent. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Magnificent building and surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Magnificent building and surrounding. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Room with a view,very comfortable bed,amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with a view,very comfortable bed,amazing breakfast.Helpfullness and friendliness of receptionist( with dark hair and glasses)

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic friendly service, clean facilities and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic friendly service, clean facilities and very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The beds were so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were so comfortable!! Felt very welcome...

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    When I will comeback den Haag, I will comeback.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    When I will comeback den Haag, I will comeback.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: