Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Valkenburg 4 stars

Neerhem 68, 6301 CJ Valkenburg, Netherlands

#23 of 52 hotels in Valkenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located within walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area wasn't clean, missing towels and some equipments. The cleaning could be better; there where a pair of sandals under the bed and garbage in the balcony.

    The hotel is very well located within walking distance from all the main attractions. Comfortable peaceful room with a nice tea/coffee set and cosy balcony. Superb breakfast and friendly staff. Great biking park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Okay for a quick stay but do not expect updated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place probably used to be really nice a decade or two ago. But overall it is a run down place. The sauna and steam bath are a good example and so are the old rooms downstairs. When there is a permanent air freshener installed in a room, it is not a good sign.

    Friendly staff and close to downtown. Breakfast buffet is good. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby’s were very dark with dim lights looked a bit creepy.

    The hotel is very unique and you can feel the history. The family room was large and the beds very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was great and had a wonderful view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Great marketing, poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on the website show luxurious rooms and bathrooms. In reality the rooms are worn out. The windows have no double glass and do not seal. Fortunately there was no heavy traffic.

    The room was clean. The least you would expect for 150 euro per night + 2,75 euro tourist taks + 7,5 euro parking cost

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself is great just make sure you book a high quality room, standard rooms are very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very basic no fridge no face cloths no aircon and very soft bed.

    It's a lovely hotel with great facilities such as the swimming pool and the breakfast is fantastic, good location, family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, facilites, & staff; but NO air conditioning will put me off staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the bed too soft and easy to roll out!! WHY does a 4* hotel with such good facilities have NO air conditioning? In this day and age - unacceptable really Even if was for the bedrooms only - our room on the ground floor was like the sauna upstairs - almost impossible to sleep in, with the recent daytime temperatures of 25+degs, and at night about 20degs. Perhaps portable units could be supplied for people who actually like to sleep. Not the hotel's fault, but getting a taxi to go to the station or elsewhere, was a nightmare and often took over 30mins to get one.

    The croissants were extra flaky and delicious!!, as was the good selection on offer at breakfast. The pool, spa and that area was excellent and well maintained and clean. The staff were all friendly, helpful and assisted where possible. Wifi was excellent, everywhere we tried. The organised coaches to take you to the Andre Rieu Concerts were well organised and good value - well done!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable and faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - it's an old Hotel so the decor in some of the public areas is 'period' but it doesn't suffer because of that.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Lovely place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Charming staff. Excellent service and quality in the restaurant. Room was comfortable, but a little warm. However, the weather was unseasonably hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The public areas were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two standard bedrooms, one was fine but the other one, well all I can say is that if that is standard I would hate to have seen a budget one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the 4 stars they claim to have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance too complicated to find from the street. Reception in a dark corridor. Service is correct and professional though not personally at all, not sure if it's worth 4 stars. The rest of the hotel is not bad but could benefit from an update to keep up with international standards. Also far from 4 stars. Rooms are pretty good, though quite small, but with modernised bathroom. All together, decent but certainly not up to expectations.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow and mattress was not OK. Extra payment for the parking.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Had to pay extra for citytaxes, dog and parking. Total 30 euro. I payed total 85 euro extra for 1 ni
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Breakfast was not included. Har to pay 55 euro extra for 1 night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.6
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good brakfast.

    Close to city centre bit at the same time private

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above

    Hot days. Air conditioning is needed. Fantastic breakfast. Helpful, polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel has everything you need for a nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast had plenty of choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff, the hotel was a little tired in places. room was small. But overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel for cyclist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expenssive

    Cycling freindley..Breakfast...shower witth good steam..of water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking. Room was smaller than expected and not really a 'Suite' as described.

    Excellent Breakfast. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    overall a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room amenities like air conditioning etc.

    Clean and quite surroundings and ideal for vacation. may not be so good for business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Room came with tea-making facilities which were much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They assumed a €7,50 parking fee even though we did not travel by car. Understandable mistake, but I wouldn't have noticed if I didn't inspect the bill carefully. It was promptly removed once the situation was explained.

    Room came with tea-making facilities which were much appreciated. Very nice breakfast and view from the terrace. Extremely good value for money, though it may have been a special offer for that particular day.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    2.9
    Food was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my worst stay in Maastricht. This doesnt come near a 4-star hotel at all. The rooms were hideous, poor matras quality and not soundproof at all. I could hear everything my neigbours were saying. When asked for an upgrade due to the circumdstances, i received a key to check out another room but the key didnt work. Then instead of the receptionist walking me to the room she just gave me another key that didnt work. So all with all, it took 3 times to get me settled in my New room, for about an hour. The receptionist didnt care at all. When checking out i wasnt even asked if everything had been solved and they wouldnt give Any form of financial compensation. Never again for me in this hotel!

    Food was ok

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.8
    View from the breakfast terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The basic double room should not be offered at all - it is lower than 1 star accomodation. The shower did not work, the hand basin broken.

    View from the breakfast terrace

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    A room with tall ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No ventilator in the bathroom was a big negative! One receptionist was super unhelpful... Breakfast is expensive for the food quality...

    A room with tall ceiling.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a 4* hotel by any means. Trying to get into the building was tough enough as the security doors didn't seem to work. Once we were inside I wish we hadn't made it. The interior of the building is dated and in need of work. The young girls on the reception were helpful and smiling but that was about the only positive thing. There is no room key holder so remember the room number the second they tell you. The elevator is strange. It has 2 sets of numbers for each floor and no indication of what is located on them. The hotel has "NO AIR CONDITIONING" and that means even in the suites, which is what we had booked. Once we got into our sauna/suite we noticed there were hairs on the pillows and bedding. Different selections as well.... long curly red ones and some nice straight dark ones. My wife is 36 weeks pregnant so it wasn't possible to sleep in a sauna with other people's body hair so I asked for a refund as we had been there for a matter of minutes. However the young manager girl named Stephanie told us that was not possible. This is probably the reason they asked us to pay up front before we had seen the room. I'm guessing this happens a lot. We checked out straight away. We did manage to get a refund for the city tax and the car parking... which is something I guess. So if you are visiting in the summer and prefer not to sleep in a room that feels like the surface of Mercury on a sunny day then avoid this place... Unless you like to sleep amongst other people's hairs in which case the decision is yours.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.0
    Sauna, balcony with a nice view over the grass and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard double room is with 2 single beds pushed together which is fine if they stay together and there is a double bed sheet holding it all together - it wasn't clear that it would be like this when we booked it, shabby sundeck and not a very atmospheric deck where the breakfast/lunch takes place, feel like a place that's passed its best days, steam room stinks, breakfast very average for the price - not much selection for vegetarians, scrambled eggs were horrible, they offer sparkling champagne which is a nice touch but it's really awful cheap stuff, a lot of cars pass by, no soap or extra towels for the pool which doesn't feel like a 4-star hotel

    Sauna, balcony with a nice view over the grass and lots of trees nearby, good-sized pool, hard jets in the jet spa

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.8
    Spa facilities are ok and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise on the third floor! During the day and in the early mornings. No sound proof makes it hard to get some rest.

    Spa facilities are ok and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    The swimming pool was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower didn't have a door so the water was everywhere in the bathroom if you took a shower. The bed was way too soft but that could be personal preference.

    The swimming pool was amazing! We really enjoyed the small gym and the whirlpool as well.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was not really clean and very humid. "Sport breakfast" for cyclist not healthy (no fresh fruit, bottled orange juice -not fresh - no bottle of water) and far too expensive for what was in the bag. It was early morning, staf did not want to bring it to our room, so we had to pick it up at the reception.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Great swimming pool and spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor in parts of the hotel needs an update. Funny smell in the corridors - not a major issue

    Great swimming pool and spa facilities. Great bathroom in the junior suite. Close to centre with many restaurants and a great atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Location of venue excellent, easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First night staying in a room with an awful smell (if you get room N° 222, try to get another room instantly) Through complaint the next morning we got upgraded to a Suite instantly without any Problem, so problemsolving is excellent at the Hotel.

    Location of venue excellent, easy to reach. Breakfast fresh with full variety. Breakfstroom a bit Youthhostellike, guess in Summer, when the terrace is open, it has another Flair. Friendly staff, Little knowledge of German though, but we do as easily in English, so no Problem.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    Watercooker in room, lovely surroundings, free parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking at hotel cost 7,50, no weights in gym, just cardio but works fine, that's it. All was good.

    Watercooker in room, lovely surroundings, free parking nearby, lovely wellness, beautifull pool, Nice staff, Good beds, floorheating in bathroom. ( not all rooms)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    Wellness centre even though the steam room was not always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows like concrete. Having to pay to park car in own car park.

    Wellness centre even though the steam room was not always working. Very friendly helpful barman called Peter.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.5
    overall atmosphere, opening times of swimming pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very long waiting time in the restaurant during the dinner- food was rated differently - some excellent, some not. We were not aware that for sauna use one had to rent a bathrobe, slippers. Basic room was not really a 4 star hotel

    overall atmosphere, opening times of swimming pool and sauna. Welcome drink in the bar

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    the location, only a 5-minute walk from the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car parking was quite expensive (7.5 euro/day).

    the location, only a 5-minute walk from the center of Valkenburg, comfortable and clean (renovated) room, the spa facilities included, satisfactory breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    The cleanliness of the hotel, availability of clean linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lighting in the room was too dim.

    The cleanliness of the hotel, availability of clean linen. The staff spoke English and good service. Christmas dinner was fantastic 10/10 rating. Walking distance to the town center where there are many restaurants serving different cuisines. The wellness facilities were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.7
    The position was great and the bedrooms very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of some of the staff. We booked dinner in the hotel for 7.30 when we arrived although we were told this would not be necessary but when we went to eat they could not find the booking and were very dismissive. We we pent back to reception who assured us we were booked in but even when they tried to contact the restaurant the restaurant staff did not answer the phone. We were kept waiting for nearly an hour which we felt was unacceptable. We were not even offered a drink until we actually pushed one of the staff to get one for us. There appeared to be no one in charge. It was really a poor start to our stay. We did not bother attempting to eat there again as the food wasn't, particularly good. There are far better restaurants a short walk away

    The position was great and the bedrooms very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.9
    Superb location, just a short walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charged €11 for breakfast for my 15 month old, which I though a bit off since everywhere else offers for free (given the tiny amount she eats). €5 charged for city tax on €80 room so not the 5% mentioned. Decor is old and appears dusty, not sure if it actually was.

    Superb location, just a short walk to the centre. Budget hotel ideal for a short trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    4.2
    Location is good, the indoor pool is OK and the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing. Room was very old, very small, cold and not very clean. Heating was off on arrival, we turned it on but it stopped working in the middle of the night. The mattress was worn down and not comfortable Room had very high ceilings but was tiny as a shoe box, there wasn't even space to open a suitcase. Bathroom had been renewed more recently but it wasn't very functional No shampoo, shower cap or any other bathroom products, just a hand-soap dispenser. To top it all off: 3 big spiders on the ceiling and some other crawling bug roaming around the bathtub I didn't like the fact that they charged us for the stay on arrival, I've never seen that anywhere else and the parking was not included and we had to pay separately. In short: the hotel is far away from 4-star standards and way too expensive for what you get.

    Location is good, the indoor pool is OK and the building itself is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    The kindness of the staff.
    • Family with older children

    That the welcome drink could not be served at the dinner table. It took quite a while to prepare lunches for 20 people

    The kindness of the staff. The facilities for little children, the swimming pool, the books, magazines, local information and maps in the lounge. The qulity of the dinner, breakfast and lunch.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.8
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sink was right on top of the toilet. The shower was tiny with a curtain. The exhaust fan could not be turned off and it continuously whined. The door key fob was heavy and made of brass which caused your hands to smell from touching it. One had to go to the back of the building to enter the hotel.Limited selection for breakfast. For what you got the price was rather high.

    Parking...though it needed to be paved. The location of the hotel was a short 5 minute walk to the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    excellent position and facilities, enjoyed the pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was excelkent apart from the pressure in the shower this was appalling in both the double and the single bathroom, we could use the bath instead in the double but there was no alternative in the single room

    excellent position and facilities, enjoyed the pool and jaccuzzi, although room was a little on the small side, but the price reflected that!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Valkenburg is a beautiful place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If anything, the facility might look a little old, but this is part of the charming environment. A careful renovation of some detail might help.

    Valkenburg is a beautiful place. The hotel is located close enough to the center to walk and far enough to be nice and quiet. The staff is most helpful and friendly. The wellness facilities are excellent, a large pool to swim laps, sauna, whirlpool and all. Great stay!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    The Hotel Looks great from outside and is quite impressive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't normally complain as we are easy going but that said if you are travelling from the UK and don't read Dutch you will be like us...clueless. there are no brochures or information on what is available in the hotel in English, I asked for one but they didn't have any ? you are not made aware on the info on Booking.Com that in the sauna steam room and wet areas Swimming Costumes are not allowed so you need a Towel and Robe (if like us you haven't taken one you can hire them for 12.50 euros.) It says Free Toiletries in the description = soap dispenser on the wall so take your own . Gym has 8 pieces of equipment and the floor has holes in it and its very tired in there. Take your own tea and coffee and maybe buy some uht milk as you get 3 fruit teas & 1 English tea 2 coffee's 4 sugars and 2 creamers that's it no milk (tea with creamer isn't nice) Room was tidy but bedside table still had sticky cup rings on and the headboard had greasy marks where others had sat in bed which were missed on the next clean too so could have been better. Enjoyed the stay just expected a little more for the 223 euros for 2 nights... Finally I booked in Jan 2015 for August 29th 2015 with a request for an elevated room we were roadside floor 0 (Also be aware No English Brochures or Signs in Valkenburg either which seems a bit odd, maybe not many English go But its a Beautiful place to visit)

    The Hotel Looks great from outside and is quite impressive inside, there is ample parking and its a nice easy walk into the centre which has lots of character and places to eat and drink, there is a lift to all floors if you need one and the rooms are quite spacious the staff were also friendly and polite. The Pool is nice and Jacuzzi quite good too. nice views from the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    3.3
    Very poor and supersmall room at street level!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor and supersmall room at street level! Heavy traffic noise with open windows, remarkable traffic noise with closed windows! Terrific smell due to use of pesticides (confirmed by receptionist!) Hotel was not able to offer another room and refused refund!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Booked a suite months in advance for a surprise birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a suite months in advance for a surprise birthday weekend. However the room that I booked and paid for was not available when arrived. However staff were apologetic.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worst 4* Hotel ever visited, in average more like a 2* Hotel - No real double beds in an official double bed room, i.e. two single beds are simply pushed together - Hotel only has one type of pillows, square and very stuffed (hope you sleep on your back). In addition our pillows were very old and hand lumps inside(!) - Stuffy rooms, No AirCon only a 10-20 year old ventilator making a lot of noise - Bad breakfast. Limited variety and cheap products. In addition in our case the butter had previously melted/was old (was exchanged by very friendly and appologizing staff) - Unfriendly/incompetent reception Overall: Don’t go unless you have to

    Not much. Only positive point was the extremely friendly and apologizing staff in the Restaurant area.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    All round it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we were looking for the hotel we initially drove past as the signing was not very good, especially as the entrance is on a corner.

    All round it was a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast, location, and bathroom were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Due to wooden floors, the room is really noisy. We could hear the upstairs neighbors walking, and therefore couldn't sleep until midnight, when they finally went to bed.

    Breakfast, location, and bathroom were great.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and freindly staff, beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to park in the upper carpark which was quiet a walk to reception.

    Very comfortable room and freindly staff, beds very comfortable. Unfortunately ther was no time to try out the swimming pool or other facillities

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    5.0
    Location, breakfast and bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor room lay out. There was no table or lamp on one side of the bed. In fact the person on that side had no access to light in the night

    Location, breakfast and bar staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.3
    I liked the room size and its costs ( a junior suite at 128...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is 4 star rated hotel. But there are missing several things , like bathroom shampoo bottles and other little bathroom things, like slippers, the soil is cold . The room is relatively dark, not too many lightspots. The mattresses are too soft. The reception place is not clearly marked. like the elevator. Main dinner courses were of medium quality .And you have to order before 20.30.

    I liked the room size and its costs ( a junior suite at 128 € ). During the night , there is hardly any outside noise.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    5.0
    We booked a large family room to end up with a small tiny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a large family room to end up with a small tiny room! Staff did not inform us at check-in and charged us upfront. We had to complain heavily to finally get a larger room. For dinner we tried to get an a la carte menu, which was not available. Ordered the chef menu which had fish (very dry with bones) - midway through the dinner realised that other people were eating steak!! There was no mention of the lack of a la carte menu at any time nor was there any alternative offered.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    good bed and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    good bed and clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very expensive . Single room small.

    Nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    I liked the atmosphere and the location of the hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the atmosphere and the location of the hotel very much! I will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Sauna, breakfast and location also clise to Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna, breakfast and location also clise to Maastricht

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.7
    The price was extremely good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the one person rooms are simply to small, looks more like the size of a prison cell. No space at all to move around.

    The price was extremely good

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    5.0
    Location, parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food, cold in room. Needs refurbishing.

    Location, parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.6
    Only a short walk from the center of town, but lots of on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym was closed, temporary provisions could have been provided

    Only a short walk from the center of town, but lots of on site parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Like the pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like that I had to be naked to use the sauna etc. feel you should be able to wear swimwear.

    Like the pool area!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Close to the centre, swimming pool and gym,staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internal phone didnt work

    Close to the centre, swimming pool and gym,staff very helpful, beds made every day with fresh supplies

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Outstanding location, great accommodations, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding location, great accommodations, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    5.4
    To far from the train station with no possibility to book a...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    To far from the train station with no possibility to book a taxi early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A

    A

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking 5€ / day

    Room . Breakfast , staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    We stayed in the new part of the hotel in a new or renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking facility at the hotel

    We stayed in the new part of the hotel in a new or renovated room.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The room and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noisy road.

    The room and staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.0
    this hotel is no longer a 4 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no food served in evening.

    this hotel is no longer a 4 star hotel. it is a 2-3 star at best.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is tight when hotel is 3/4 full.

    Breakfast is great!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bad experience, but thought the décor was a bit 'tired'....

    Good position. Plenty of rooms and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.0
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very basic. No airconditioning. Noisy, inside and outside noise. Old building.

    Not much. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Hotel, breakfast en outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room shower with sensor and the gym room

    Hotel, breakfast en outside

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Valkenburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: