Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal 3 stars

Gentsestraat 12, 4551 CC Sas van Gent, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Sas van Gent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Like retro? This is the place for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Retro decor, no apparent facilities to get a drink at hotel or lounge to relax in away from room. Asked to be moved from first room given. Was away from main building and I did not feel safe.

    The breakfast was very good. The room facilities were good and clean. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Always a warm welcome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Room 13 and it is beautifully furnished. We know the owners and most of the staff so we were back among friends. Breakfast is always plentiful and fresh. Brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So quiet in the week particularly Tuesday lots of restaurants and bars closed so limited choice of where to go but I am told this if different at the weekend.

    Very nice and peaceful area very little traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.3
    Horrendous , overpriced , worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dirty with cobwebs everywhere . Furniture was like it was taken from a skip . Everyone was bitten by bed bugs

    not a thing we left 2 days early

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    The stairs were a bit stip and noise people above us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit stip and noise people above us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good service and very confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room/apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girl on the reception desk should speak with the better English....

    The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Location and service was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn’t worked.

    Location and service was awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant food and service was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have been cleaner.... old carpets

    Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Very hot in the room ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot in the room ; no air conditioning ; no possibility to open the window

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    I have never seen the wine list so comprehensive.... :-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. I prefer the bed not so soft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    Restaurace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and loud

    Restaurace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    As advertised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor, had room on top floor

    Facilities and breakfast were nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Geweldig hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Excellant highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family atmosphere great Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    I stayed in a n apartment away from the main hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in a n apartment away from the main hotel . A quiet location . perfect for relaxing after a busy day . the internet worked perfectly . it was only a short walk to the to the free on street parking around San Van Gent .

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    It was in easy reach of the venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a 18 month baby and we were given two apartments (which were amazing) in a loft conversion of a building with very steep stairs and the banesters we awful

    It was in easy reach of the venue. Lots of little eating places

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Our group enjoy the stay in the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our group enjoy the stay in the hotel very much. Rooms with small kitchen are comfortable, well equipped. Ratio price/comfort is very high. We have visited exciting cities: Ghent and Brugge. Village is silent but there are many nice bars. Good place for longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The family, the staff, the location and the people -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The family, the staff, the location and the people - welcoming, friendly, relaxed & fun loving.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.2
    No staff interaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    No staff interaction.No air conditioner. JUST A PLACE TO STAY. TO BE AVOIDED.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    On the top floor steep stairs and no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the top floor steep stairs and no lift. Difficult with pram

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great hotel

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: