Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandton Eindhoven Centre 3 stars

Stratumsedijk 23D, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 NA Eindhoven, Netherlands

#20 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Very clean room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was too soft and the room felt a bit crammed. There are cracks in the windows on the elevator shaft and the third floor corridor was a bit smelly. One night (on a Thursday) there were people shouting and being extremely noisy in the street, right in front of the hotel. It was 3am and it lasted some 10-15min which destroyed my sleep.

    Very clean room and bathroom. Friendly, competent and attentive staff in reception 24/7. The area is nice and clean, close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Very friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed I’ve ever slept in. It was not actually a bed, just two mattresses on top of each other. Budget room was very small and used, not like in pictures. Would not recommend a budget room. Other rooms seemed fine.

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff is really great, very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly the standard rooms are far away from 3* hotel standard. Especially the bathroom is like from 80s.

    The staff is really great, very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in walking distance from center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    great location, friendly and helpful staf!f
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were specially very pleased by Jerry at the Reception. He was always friendly, exceedingly helpful and went out of his way to oblige us. He was very obviously a motivated employee and enjoyed meeting people - in short, the right person in the right industry!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Step out of bath is quite high. Someone elderly or with balance issues would find it difficult.

    Lovely room, well appointed, nice ambience, comfortable bed - great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    It was not the worst hotel, but also not the best for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could check in from 15:00, but unfortunately we was waiting for our room till 16:00, because it was not ready yet. For price we payed we was not sure it's hotel or motel... It was really hot but our window was locked so we couldn't open it. Cleaning lady enter our room without knocking doors, so we was in chock because me and my partner was laying in bed, but so far she said that she want to check our bathroom if it's clean. To be honest it's not the worst hotel I ever visit, but also not the best.

    Bed was really comfortable. Shower was good, sad that it was leaking. People working there are really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    The room is in the city centre with really nice stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really clean,the room is warm and small. Does not have air condition, the location is really loud

    The room is in the city centre with really nice stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell int he lift wasn't great. Terrible beds and positioning of the beds was not great as 1 was placed underneath the TV - can't watch TV. No signs to say where the extra pillows were stored.

    Good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Short weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge and tea/coffee making facilities which is a biggest disadvantage of this hotel. No air conditioning in rooms. Rooms condition was slightly worse than expected.

    Hotel is within walking distance from the city centre and train station. 8 minutes away from nearest supermarket. Has beautiful and nice reception area, bar and restaurant. We have been offered a free drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is really excellent, the room was clean, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very soft and in addition I always Ianded in the gap between the two mattresses. I didn't like the scrambled eggs.

    The location is really excellent, the room was clean, the size of the bathroom is just right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning doesn’t work or is not in standard I don’t know. In my room was bit to warm in summer warm day.

    Great and fully standard in 3 stars hotel. Perfrct for short stay is so close to centrum and in quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location but tiny rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiiiiiiiny. I couldn’t even open the bathroom door fully because of the bed. I asked to change room (single bed given instead of double), which happened to be difficult and ended in a similar size room with a noisy air conditioning system. The building itself (although partly refurbished) is old, so there’s no noise insulation whatsoever.

    Good location very close to the pedestrian city center of Eindhoven. Nice and modern lobby and breakfast room, nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    great location, good facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    boiling hot water in the tap, no good if you have kids; the room was facing the main road so VERY NOISY till early morning (night club music, people shouting and chatting etc) and it was middle of the week so I didn't expect that! we had a quiet room on the opposite side 2 weeks before and it was very very quiet (although half the size!) so if you need sleep, request quiet room

    very big quadruple room with 4 single beds that can be put together if need be, good bathroom, great location ; underground secure car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    great location, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tap water boiling hot and not easy to use with 2 separate taps, especially under the shower, trying to get the right temp of water was a bit tricky , the pressure not the best

    spacious family room with 4 beds; basic facilities,, good location, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the AC not working, which we didn't get fixed. It was a bit noisy when people walked up and down tbe corridor, as the room door wasn't well insulated. It would be nice to have a mini fridge in the room.

    The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is in the city centre, 5 minutes away from a variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed wasn't that comfortable. No tea making facilities in the room. There was some noise (doors banging) from other rooms late at night on the first night only that I stayed. The spiral staircase switches sides part way which seems dangerous.

    Small cosy hotel, convienient, clean, quiet location with lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    worth it...nice get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really...had a little trouble finding it at first...but great place to stay.

    rooms were large and comfortable. Staff were great and attentive. Location was next to the inner city, so easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Good parking garage on site. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Very basic rooms, but good place for a fair price if you're not looking for much comfort anyway
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't really much in the bathroom where towels, clothes or other items could be placed. Please install at least a few hooks and a small shelf...

    Proximity to city center (especially the pub/party mile of Eindhoven - I was really glad to not have a long way back to the hotel after the last bar that night...). Very likeable and friendly staff. But to be honest, I have mainly chosen it for the cheap price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness, perfect breakfast, central location, comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not like on the photos. Our room and bathroom were smaller and tottally different.(I'm talking about standard room) All the photos are from other types of rooms. When we arrived we were frozen and the heating was turned off.

    Cleanliness, perfect breakfast, central location, comfort beds! Perfect and friendly staff. Because our flight was early in the morning they prepared out lunch package. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    I liked Lounge & Bar area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked Lounge & Bar area . It looks nice . Good for relax and chilling, friendly atmosphere. In overal good impression. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Very central walking distance to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got Two separate beds when I booked a room with one big bed. It was quite uncomfortable.

    Very central walking distance to city centre. Rooms clean and staff really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    It was nice, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was looking much better on the photos but in real life look very cheap. You can see it: furniture and bathroom. Bad was very soft.

    I liked reception, they are working 24 hours. Nice people and very nice lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    After the stay we booked another hotel only to stay in nice room at least for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old. In my opinion that room and especially the bathroom should not be usable anymore. Nothing to compare with pictures. Next morning a dog which was alone in the next room was barking so loud that it was not possible to sleep anymore.

    Good location. Nice lobby. Bed was comfortable and we slept well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    The bed was not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable. The matress seemed to be deformed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very nice breakfast:)
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Overall quite enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of outside noise from nearby pubs and restaurants

    The position of the hotel near the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location. Less than five minutes to pubs and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs after a few beers.

    Fantastic location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer

    Friendly staff they were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    A convenient hotel in the center of Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff was nice and helpful, the hotel was not noisy, it was clean and located close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect it was a very enjoyable visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect it was a very enjoyable visit to eindhoven I would like to return again in the future! Staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Good Location and very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, rooms are small, some with no air conditioning, every day they left us without towels

    Good Location and very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    WE will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff. Extra comfortable beds. Recomendable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Stay away from this Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Nothing.

    Stay away from this Hotel. I cannot even call it Hotel. The most it meets criteria of a two star Hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive. In comparison to cost of room.

    Modern and clean. Car park and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for rest and business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Parking fee, pet fee, friendly staff, coffeeshop close, expensive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say the parking fee was kinda high so was the fee for a pet (the same as for human).

    Coffeeshop right next to the hotel so as the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Location, comfortble bed despite the fact the matress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty furniture, expensive parking

    Location, comfortble bed despite the fact the matress constantly shifts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfiest bed I’ve slept in a hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfiest bed I’ve slept in a hotel ever! Nice staff, great location! Would 100% stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Everything was fine, good location, nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, good location, nice friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great fun for start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little tired and had no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The staff we’re friends and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Would be perfect if they could offer breakfast to a better price or even included to the deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive breakfast

    Location is Great , close to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, excellent staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the station, 15 minutes on foot with luggage. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Spacious room with comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stood out.

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great location in the city center of Eindhoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city center of Eindhoven. Very nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Rooms are excellent very clean and met my expectations will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are excellent very clean and met my expectations will be using everytime I go to Eindhoven 👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice personnel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not the same as shown on the hotel photos

    Nice personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place. Super friendly and efficient staff. Tastefully designed lobby, restaurant area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly soundproof rooms

    The staff is very kind and gentle. The breakfast is various and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Really really good hotel, all staff very helpful and rooms really nice, will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    All round really nice experience and hotel! Will return for sure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    No minibar? However reception provided us with ice for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar? However reception provided us with ice for our drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Fotos was not as reality
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fotos was not as reality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very well priced, room was very clean and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditionier, no fan

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, small but perfectly formed friendly and comfortable. Good for business meeting too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly, comfortable, relaxing - just what needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls and directly above bar so there was no sleep on busy nights.

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    The Sandton ist just the right stay to explore Eindhoven because the Location ist just awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Elevator is a little nightmare :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, not so polite and friendly receptionists, not customer oriented

    Excellent location, clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: