Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sanadome Nijmegen 4 stars

Weg door Jonkerbos 90, 6532 SZ Nijmegen, Netherlands

#18 of 35 hotels in Nijmegen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In breakfast there is always something missing/finished (eggs, croissant etc) and either replaced with a delay or not.

    Grean hotel and spa. Big room with balcony and very clean. High quality in breakfast choices. Great and clean spa. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    As on Sunday a lot of people gat in, a cleaning team, going through the showers and clean more, would be fantastic!

    The Staff was very friendly, the ambiance very relaxed, food was yummy, rooms clean and very good coffee, at any time and any place you wanted!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep in mind that your reservation doesn't always include a bathrobe, slippers and extra towels (that will cost you extra if you don't bring your own)

    Nice place to have a romantic, relaxing weekend with you partner or even to go with friends. The breakfast was basic but tasted good and the food in the restaurant as well. Staff was helpful and friendly. The pool outside was a great experience while it was snowing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no kettle or facilities for hot drinks. Not a big thing, but would have been nice

    Ambience was great, very relaxing. Pools and baths were super clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away from city center, and the restaurant was a bit expensive. No water boilers in rooms. Also the heaters were not enough, it was a bit cold inside.

    Quiet and nice rooms, clean facility. Aside from food, great pricing! Everyone is helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrobe is not included in the room price, parking costs additionally, no tea / coffee facilities in the room.

    Spa, breakfast and room itself are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes, slippers in a spa hotel room for hotel guests; make shift spa facilities for busy days - we were put in a conference room with massage tables- despite booking the spa 2 weeks in advance and they didn’t give us any prior notice about this; rooms smell of cigarette smoke; However, the overall facilities didn’t meet our expectations from a spa hotel at that price ! My masseuse had a flu - Which I didn’t make a fuss about at the time but as one can imagine is quite unprofessional.

    The staff did respond to our dismay with the changing our hotel room; they gave us complimentary massages and some great service at dinner. They were courteous and accepted their slack in service without any arguments which we genuinely appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit difficult to reach if you're not travelling by car, but the walk to the city centre is very pleasent if the weather is good.

    The "spa landscape" was great, never too full or too empty. Appreciate the clothing requirement. Large, comfortable rooms. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for services which other hotels usually have included(Parking, bathrobes, slipper), even though the room was not cheap at all.

    Breakfast Big comfortable and clean rooms Free movies Gym Personal Access to sauna and pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had little choice for vegetarians and vegans. You have to pay to rent slippers and bathrobes.

    A variety of spa treatments, sauna's, and pools, which were easy to book. Comfortable beds and clean room, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel offers a lot. Nice rooms, excellent bed well trained and very friendely staff but above all the Thermen and Spa. The outside pool is also very nice. Not to crowded, not that many kids. Everything was just very relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free WiFi is very poor quality. Good signal strength but terrible internet connectivity and speed. Parking is chargeable which given the cost of the room is pretty poor. Hotel is a little dated and both the rooms and public areas could do with a spruce up.

    Hotel is in parkland and all rooms have a balcony. The main business is a Spa and there are a small number of rooms so the whole atmosphere is relaxed and peaceful. Good breakfast and a wide choice of dining in general. Spa access is included in the price if you have time to take advantage of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to offer a bar of soap (they had soap in a dispenser), shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion. These small amenities can be very helpful for travellers. Additionally, I believe that guests should receive a robe and bath slippers--this was an additional cost.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very obvious to me when I go to an establishment and the employees are treated well because they, in turn, treat their guests well. This was the highlight of the hotel--staff attitude and hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food is quite expensive for that quality (I don't recommend you to take a hamburger there - it was worse experience)

    Sanadome is perfect spa center for weekend. We are definitely going to came back again. Seems that Sanadome was renovated recently and now it has good shape.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were extremely unhelpful, service was very slow Room did not have air conditioning Keys kept deactivating Had to pay for parking Hotel did not help with changing the dates of our stay Hotel booked massage on wrong evening Spa hot tub was not hot enough

    Nice facilities Good breakfast Decent food at restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary products, i.e. shampoo, conditioner, etc. in the bathroom, nor were there any bathrobes or slippers for hotel guests or tea or coffee in the room. Breakfast in weekend only started serving at 8:00; as an early riser this is late and with no tea/coffee in room, it was a long wait for the first warm drink. No real privacy when using the bathroom; door made of glass with no lock and no sound proofing! The hairdryer was also very old and not efficient so could do with replacing with a more modern type. Having to pay for parking at Euro 7 per day added to expense. I think hotel guests should have free parking with only day visitors paying for parking. As a side note, the parking bays are very small!! There was only one very small sauna in the whole spa complex (this was a huge disappointment). On our first day there were so many people using the spa (both hotel guests and daily visitors) that there was no room in any of the bubble baths, sauna (which is tiny to begin with), steam room (which was not really that hot or steamy) and no chairs/loungers or even hooks to place towels and bathrobes. The atmosphere was anything but relaxing. The quiet room for relaxing was up above one of the restaurants on the 3rd floor and was chilly and very uninviting. It was empty which probably was an indication of how unwelcoming it was/or hard to find. I did mention all of this on checking out and the receptionist told me that the hotel had received similar complaints from other guests about the overcrowding on that particular day. I suggested they set a maximum number of external visitors during busy periods as hotel guests had, in principal, already paid for the use of these facilities. As a spa facility I was disappointed, (mainly due to the overcrowding and tiny sauna) but even the treatments offered were very expensive, and in my opinion not worth the money! My high rating mark is primarily for the hotel facilities.

    The breakfast was simply fantastic with almost too much choice (if that's possible). Absolutely worth a visit just for that. The food served in the restaurants was excellent value for money and the portions were generous. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly and the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated with homeware from the gift shop which made it very colourful and welcoming. The hotel was surrounded by greenery and the location was very quiet which made it tranquil. The bus that went into the center stopped right outside the facility which made getting into Nijmegen easy and convenient. I would highly recommend the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You now have to pay for your gowns for the pool and for car parking. In room refreshments are expensive.

    Very nice spa facilities. Various heated pools, several smaller hotter spa baths. Salt water pool was great. Rooms large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor. Only 10 minutes after it started and the pancakes were solid and the bacon very dry and like cardboard. Overall very poor quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like our shower. The water in the shower were always changing from warm to cold. So, we took bath at the spa, and not at the room. The breakfast was disappointed. Being a hotel spa, I expected more healthy options for the breakfast. Not many options for vegan, a lot of sugary food. Not even one fresh juice. I would have loved if there was some shake or fresh juice for breakfast. And the treatments which I booked, I tried Kraxenofen. I found that the steam didn't work well. When I complained, the staff person only dismissed it, and said it was normal.

    We enjoyed the hotel very much. It is very easy to access by public transport. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel building is very nice. With a modern and clean decoration. At the check-in I had a problem with some bookings, which were quickly resolved attended my requirements. The room was very spacious, clean, nice decoration. The bed was very comfortable. The spa was nice, with many options for sauna, swimming pool. Also available treatments. I tried a facial treatment, which I liked very much, as well the deep tissue massage. We had diner at the Flow Restaurant. We tried the buffet and were happy with our choice. We eat only vegan, and we were able to find good options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can get crowded in the swimming facilities depending on the day of the week.

    Half the reason coming here is the breakfast. The other half is the spa & swimming facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Spa water temperature most warm spa temperature was 37 degree. Even I felt cold when i was in the swimming pool. -Disappointed spa restaurant I ate dinner from 2nd floor restaurant. and I ordered hamburger&chip. And I really really disappointed that they gave me real potato chip like a lays chip....... what a shame. -Lack of amenity there was no bathrob and slipper in the room. Bethrob was fine, but we had to pay 8euro/each for slipper. I've never seen like this there is no slipper in the 4star hotel room. or at least they should've informed when we are making a reservation.

    Free breakfast, sauna, free movies on the TV

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in was too slow for me (details I provided before had to be provided again) , spa access was only given when asked and unlike it has been the last few times I was here they now tried to charge 8 euro for borrowing a bath robe (due to a change of policy?).. Paint work in bathroom in room was not looking great (see image)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa water was dirty (in our view) and the mattress was not as comfortable as we expected from the previous reviews here.

    The check in was great and the food at the restaurant was amazing. My wife had a Caesar salad which she found to be the best she ever had. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was 35 degrees outside and no air conditioning in room. was really hard to sleep. Robe was to rent. Usually in spa this is included to the room already.

    Very cosy and quiet, spa services were OK. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Sufficient breakfast. tasty coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel is not cheap, you will be charged for everything you might want to use. Slippers, bathrobes, parking is for extra. They even add sepperately tax for drinks and food during the dinner. (So be aware that the price in in menu is not final) we payed for food after the dinner, but during the check out they wanted to charge for it again, even after showing a check of payment, receptionist didnt want to agree that we payed, only after asking smb from restaurant and making a copy of our check (KEEP ALL YOU CHECKS!) she excluded dinner money from final bill. Most dissapinting was the she even didnt excuse.

    Rooms were very clean and beautifull. Great SPA, clean and big swimming pools. Superb food in a buffet restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants, especially the buffet dinner, are extremely over-priced.

    Great for a relaxing weekend. The staff we're very friendly and the facilities were excellent. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a big double bed and got two bed stick together....didn’t sleep good

    The spa is great ! A little small though. The crew is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive dinner (not worth the money)

    Nice SPA, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was quite expensive

    Very clean comfortable hotel, would have liked to stay longer to use the spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee in rooms. No shelves in closet.

    Large beds, good spa, good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very friendly and spacious

    Food very fresh and great tasting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beer prices a little bit too high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total picture. It was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA Close to (Fifty Two Degrees) Eggless Bread for Breakfast on request

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are lovely but it is quite overpriced

    Beautiful room, lovely staff, very clean, lovely food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the middle of the night, when we were sleeping, we can hear the noise very clearly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast offering was not amazing. But there was plenty of other choices.

    Great staff and evening meal along with great SPA facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost per room was a little exspensive.

    The hotel facilities were fantastic and staff very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking Situation is a bit dark and why not included in the Hotel Price already?

    nice decoration, rooms are large and breakfeast ist nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the kids below 8 years old can't go swim with parents.

    I liked the outside swimming pool and the food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was not working

    It was a nice staying in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent, we all loved every minute, staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices are a bit high, for the accommodation, the parking and the meals.

    The swimming pools were lovely and the staff very kind!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique and well appointed hotel, friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to be able to have breakfast in your bathrobe and go straight to the spa from there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city. Can't do much around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went during the week. The facilities were big enough to accommodate daily guests and the hotel guests. The food was delicious and non-stop cuisine was assuring. There was free movie options in the room which was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been the perfect place for us if we were allowed in the pool. Children under 8 are not allowed in the pool. I guess that this is because it is a spa and they don't want too much disruption. However, in reality small children need to be under the constant supervision of parents in a pool and thus cause little disruption - certainly far less than older children. No kettle in the room! A couple without kids would relax in the lounge and sip on a nice cup of tea or hot chocolate. However, when the kids are asleep you can't do that (well, not unless you're completely irresponsible!). So a kettle would have been nice.

    The staff are outstanding. They met our problems with a smile and quick solution, even when they were within their rights to refuse offering help. ''Do they speak English?'', is not a question that needs to be asked in Holland - everyone speaks great English! The hotel is not specifically designed for children, but for older couples hoping for a relaxing spa holiday (hence children not being allowed in the pool!). Nevertheless, the hotel has a lovely wooded are to the rear that the kids loved. Moreover, the staff made every effort to be friendly and jolly with the kids. Taxis are expensive at about 40 Euro return to the city, but the hotel has its own bus stop that is 1.50 Euro each way and kids travel free (much quicker than taxi and kids loved the bus ride, too!). Breakfast is great with lots for people of all ages. The dining area is a nice big space and so has a good feel to it. While the restaurant is quite expensive, the general area where they serve drinks has some great sandwiches and other foods that are really tasty and not so expensive (family of 4 can eat and drink for about 30 Euros). The desserts are really good. The family room we had was massive. It had a proper single bed for our toddler and a big cot for our baby. Add to this a Kind-size bed and there was still loads of room (much bigger than the picture).

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was only a pity that during the day, most of the whirpools were overcrowded and it was noisy.But otherwise it's a perfect place to go to relax for a weekend.

    Nice spacious hotel room, good wellness centre with saunas and pools.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -No water boiler in the room -Need to pay for bath robe and slippers -Too small sauna -Too small bath and too many hotel rooms

    -Room is clean -Outside bath is relaxing -Massage is really good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa was overcrowded in the afternoon. Room facility was on the simple side, eg. The hair dryer was just a weak blower hung on the wall, no toiletries supplied.

    Very nice spa. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I checked in the hotel room, I have figured that the rubbish bin was not cleaned, which makes me feel that the cleaning of the room is not properly done. I called reception and requested someone to clean. However after whole afternoon still no one came to clean. I had to go to reception again and requested.

    Very nice pool, comfortable facilities, fair breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the chintziness of it. The "nickel and diming" quality of it. The 5 euro bottle of water in the room wasn't even from their spring. There was no pot to make tea. The hotel was 2/3s empty and they gave us a cramped ugly little back room. A classy hotel would have offered an upgrade, just because they had one and wouldn't lose anything for the gesture. Particularly at Christmas time.

    I loved the water. It is ALL about playing in the waters. Drinking the water. The pools were outrageous. In the best way.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing to criticise

    everything ! good location, free parking, nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, good facilities (SPA, gym), excellent wi-fi, nice breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea making facilities in room. No decent tea available in restaurant. Parking arrangements a bit fussy for residents.

    Location. Service of the room. Friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We needed to depart at 7:15 am and breakfast bar did not open until 8am. The staff talked with the chef to open the area early (7:00 am) and as we did not have time to eat a full breakfast, we were offer a generous to go breakfast pack. This hotel and service rocks !!! Thank you for exceeding expectations.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the individual spa procedures, other than using the pools, etc., are nothing remarkable and are quite expenssive

    spa facilities wifi organisation staff dinner menu location room view size of the bed

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff, good room size with balcony, excellent gym facilities, nice spa, good food @ breakfast / dinner. We had a perfect stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff who will go above and beyond, great restaurant. Spa facilities are clean and treatments on offer are varied. Rooms are stylishly appointed and blessedly quiet and atmosphere is relaxed. Even after 10 years as a regular customer, I can say their quality service remains untouchable.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food was really quite overpriced and not really good, but this is typical in the Netherlands, so wasn't a big deal. I was disappointed to see that the prenatal massages require you to lay on your side on a normal massage table, instead of offering the more comfortable tables with the "bump hole". I wouldn't say the parental massage was anything special, and would opt for a different spa service.

    The hotel room was big and very comfortable and the staff were all very kind, helpful, and friendly. The pools were a dream come true for a very pregnant woman. The location was easy to reach by train and bus from amsterdam.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No towels given in the Spa as we had already checked out of our room. When we asked for towels, we were given 2 small head towels. No showers in Spa facility that are private or close to lockers.

    Great hotel, out-of-the-way location for the city but very close to the Park which was perfect for us (we went to a festival there), clean room, nice bathroom, good facilities. Food/ breakfast lovely!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a shame I didn't have more time to stay. Definitely coming back with my wife and baby.

    I have traveled many countries and have experienced many different types of accommodation, from 5 star hotels in fancy cities to inexpensive hostels in some of the most remote areas of South America. This Dutch hotel beats it all: excellent staff (super friendly and efficient, as well as fluent in English) nice and relaxing atmosphere, beautiful location, awesome rooms - spacious, clean and with great balconies. This is one of the greatest hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So so

    actually the hotel is good but the fasility is bad we have to pay for slipper other hotels we get them free. We got free spa but have to pay rent the towel and pay the slipper.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything

    Loved the large spa area..all pools very warm including the outside pool. Several whirlpools. Free wifi and a big shock was the free movies on demand

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bathrobe should be rented for additional 8 euros - did not expect it from a 4-start hotel, as well as a bottle of water for extra 5 euros in the room. Movies on demand, that are promoted in the room, were not loading on the TV, though could have been a nice touch in the evening. The last renovation was quite a while ago, especially the outdoor area. right now pictures of the outside look far nicer that it is really.

    Wonderful thermen, a lot of pools with different temperatures and water. Definitely recommend to visit it early in the morning, as place is very popular and there are a lot of people in the afternoon. Good thing at any time is that no children are allowed. SPA facilities are above expectations - very professional massage and relaxing area after with tea and orange water. Loved it. Both breakfast and dinner were great - a lot of choice and top quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was a bit unstable, falling out all the time.

    Friendly and helpful staff! Nice room! Excellent breakfast!! Situated near to the Hospital where my course was located! :-)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was very overcrowded on the day we were there. It was difficult to find a space in any of the thermal baths or the sauna. A bit disappointing.

    Very comfortable room with good bed, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the breakfest was not fresh

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was good. The spa was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no iron

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The cost for the food is extremely high in the Restaurant

    The room size and SPA is one of the best for European Standards

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Couple

    Fantastic SPA. Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, but enoying , the prices of minibar slidly overpriced

    Location, facilities ,everything was wonderfull, very good beds , bathroom verygood

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Clean, comfortable and great location.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sanadome Nijmegen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: