Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scheepers 4 stars

St. Pieterstraat 18, 6301 DR Valkenburg, Netherlands

#6 of 52 hotels in Valkenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1465 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave and couldn't stay another night.

    The facilities were second to none, modern, luxurious and spotlessly clean. The staff friendly, great location ( 2 minutes walk to the bars and restaurants, which then lead onto the caves & ruins) The car park was secure. Breakfast was excellent & the buffet food was constantly topped up with fresh cooked bacon, eggs and still warm croissants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift

    The rooms were a good size with a very good shower room. The breakfasts had a good choice of food. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. Beware though if you are elderly there is no lift so ask for a ground floor room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the superior room with spa bath. The room was exactly like the pictures on the Bookingapp. The room was clean, inviting and light. The bathroom had this lovely spa bath and rainshower. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handsomely tiled, large bathroom. The only advice I would give people is to watch your step in the bathroom as it has a dangerous step up to the sink and shower that an older person or sight impaired person could trip on, but I'm not sure if all the bathrooms have this or not.

    This little place seemed newly renovated and was charmingly decorated, and very inviting. Our hostess, the manager, made us and our little dog feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was small but cozy and cute, just the way I like it and she even offered us a larger room when we first checked in but we wanted a smaller one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two singles pushed together (which is fine) but they had separate sheets so the two mattresses slid away from each other leaving a big gap in the bed. We got the attic room so there is a divider that’s quite low and it makes the room pretty small.

    The location is great, the breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Netflix didn’t work in the second night, but I believe it was due to Netflix or TV set. It was too late anyway.

    We were called from the hotel in the day we were supposed to start our stay and we found out that in the apartment we booked we are not allowed to bring a dog, but we were driving there with our dog in the car. After a long discussion and several options debated, we were told that although the apartment is hippo allergenic, we can bring our dog. That was great to hear and we were grateful for understanding and kindness. When we arrived, the fireplace was lit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the front over looking the street and it was noisy. The church bell goes every hour and people sit outside smoking to late and you can hear them talking.

    Everything about the hotel was great from breakfast choice to comfort of bed and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room with 4 is a bit small. You can hear stairway when people walk, and also people from upstairs.

    Nice clean hotel, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is lovely however there are no lifts which may be an issue for those with mobility challenges. The WiFi while good had different login depending on whether you were in your room or one of the public areas.

    Located in lovely part of town. The staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and well laid out. The breakfast was well presented. There is a bar that appears to be used by locals. Free WiFi is provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that breakfast was included, but we would have had to pay €50 for 4 of us to eat breakfast. Was told that there was no where cheaper around to get breakfast. We did see a cafe around the corner that was cheaper, but we ended up getting breakfast food and bowls from the nearby supermarket.

    Very comfortable, spacious room. Walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath and Rain shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and that was it! When we to the breakfast room in the morning we weren't greeted with a Good Morning but - what's your room number? Both mornings unfortunately and also when we checked out, I handed in my key and was told immediately what my bill was. No, did you enjoy your stay? Have a safe trip home? Missed a little "southern" hospitality.......

    We booked the hotel so we could be within walking distance of the city centre. The hotel was very clean and our room up to date! Nice big television and a lovely bubble bath! Great on site parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotels in the area! The staff welcomed us with a smile and at the end of our stay thanked us for our visit. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. The location could not have been better, only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town. Our breakfasts were delicious with plenty of variety. We would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Valkenburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little bit less luxurious than expected. It was comfortable but because of the ratings, price and pictures of the reception and entrance we expected something more. It was rather plain but not bad at all!

    The location is very nice, in the centre but at the end of a quiet street with a terrace on the street where you can enjoy your morning coffee and evening drinks very comfortably. The breakfast buffet is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath and Rain shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked everything about it was right in town and we was able to park our car safely beautiful room and very convenient for us to go and see Andre Rieu in Maastricht

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are square and very firm. Breakfast choice was a little less if eating after 9 am. Parking is through very tight garage-sized arch and spaces are difficult to manoeuver into if other parked cars are large &/or car park is fairly full. Bar charges were exorbitant so use local restaurants instead.

    Excellent location, right in centre of town, just 2 mins to main square and restaurants yet nice & quiet. Comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Air con was very welcome. Staff took elderly parents to & from attractions in Valkenburg free of charge on electric buggy. Good free wifi. Lift available to reach first floor, needed for luggage and less able people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any significance.

    Everything was of a high standard which made for a fantastic stay in Valkenberg, Every member of the staff went out of their way to assist any request we made.Well done! We were indeed sad to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignored several emails and messenger requests to pay the bill before arrival. So ended up ringing and not very friendly at the time on the phone. However they did process my payment and sent me the invoice later that day. Wanted to pay on credit card that gives good euro rate, but I wasn't travelling. All good in the end though.

    Helped us out with storing and cleaning down our bikes after Eroica Limburg event, extremely helpful thank you. Good rooms and lovely breakfasts. Perfect place to stay in a beautiful town. Thank you to all the team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are average, but the bathroom and breakfast are excellent and the location is superb.

    Very good breakfast and the center is 2 minute walk. High value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor complaint, we were on the third floor , the stairs are small and I would imagine could be a trip hazard . This would not stop me staying there again but caution is needed.

    A good location, quiet but less than five minute walk to the main town centre . Secure car park with ample parking. A very efficient young lady booked us in and served us drinks , but every member of staff was very pleasant . Excellent breakfast including bacon and eggs . I would be happy to stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of this hotel is fantastic. Right next door to two good stores, food and every day living. The hotel has a charm about it, Modern with a classic sophistication. You can park your car and walk to one of the 65 restaurants in the village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the person attending in the evening when arrival not nice at all. Hotel closes door. Any Food even cold food was not available at 7 pm

    breakfast very good and staff in the day very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was not conform the proposition/images on booking.com. We did not get a nice room visualized on the booking.com-site but rather a left-over room.

    This hotel is very clean and cosey. Very kind personnel and very good breakfast. Very nice hotel but... I advise to book without booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There sounded like a herd of elephants the first morning from the room above, luckily quieter people occupied the room for our time afterwards. Water leaks onto the bathroom floor from the shower cubicle and almost had an accident slipping on the tiled floor.

    Bed was very comfortable, slept really well. Good bathroom and shower. Excellent staff. Great choice for breakfast. Superbly clean. Only a few minutes walk to the centre of Valkenburg. Parking on site. Cosy Bar and nice seating area outside. Beautifully decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for us and this is a purely personal opinion but the beds were very soft.

    Great location, very helpful friendly staff, very clean and tidy, great choice of breakfast and secure parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The counter staff didn't bother explaining anything about the hotel to me but told me to read the information book in the room by myself. The bath towel is small. The space is very limited. That important information book was placed under an old style telephone, and I had to move the big heavy phone every time when I needed information from the book.

    The WiFi is strong and the breakfast is yum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, not sufficient place for stowing away properly your bags and in the bathroom your toilet articles.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad indoor air in rooms. We had to keep windows open a lot. AC noisy.

    Good comfy beds, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking A dangerous step in the bathroom Shower tray small No double rooms throughout Room very small

    Convenient parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been here Four times ,Best hotel in valkenburg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpful and made sure the stay was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice bar, excellent breakfast in a modern and comfortable room, good value parking and superb for walking into town. Friendly owners

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to our room (top floor) and very steep stairs

    Service was excellent and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was very welcoming, excellent breakfast. Only a short walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely town and everything was accessible from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Het was supper

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    church bells ringing on the hour at night.bar shuts too early

    nice little hotel,lovely staff and ideal location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just a good all round hotel with very friendly staff great location ,we use it every time we visit valkenburg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we found this suited our needs and the upgrade we paid for was worth it

    Fresh clean room . Good location and pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, nice location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing,we will back again

    perfect breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was immaculate very well presented and exceptionally clean throughout. Brilliant location as only 5 mins into the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast selection. Comfy, quiet room. Friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small beds. Split level in bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and full of Christmas highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The hotels position in the town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    There are no negatives

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never snowed ❄

    Room was great,bathroom with jazucci. Great central location and car parking @7.50 per day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Larger towels would be good.

    LOVED the Christmas decorations!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff very knowledgeable and helpful good breakfast, the location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, well cleaned & large room, good access to city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hospitality location furniture

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small

    Room was big, lots of space. Comfy and clean. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step-up step- of in the bathroom was not indicated and let to a fall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had another day

    Modern, Clean, Happy Workers, Beautiful Breakfast, Great Rooms and a most enjoyable stay. I did not want to leave

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar closing at 11

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good Rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath and Rain shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without door

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi

    Alles was prima in orde

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or shower soap second night as arrived very late back to the hotel so not redeemable

    Wonderful location comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast, fantastic rooms great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family room with Rain Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say they have parking place but hotel charges 7.50 euros for its own parking place

    Clean rooms comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a great location. We used it as a base to visit Maastricht and Aachen. But we also loved the restaurants in Valkenburg in the evening when we returned. All were close to the hotel. We were warmly welcomed to the hotel upon arrival and given a triple room. We had booked a double. It was nice to have the extra room for three nights even tho it was on the top floor with no lift. Not a problem for us. Though no restaurant, the bar was nice and a few tables outside made for a nice relaxing drink when returning late in the afternoon. Later a walk to the row of restaurants. Breakfast buffet was very good. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a problem with the toilet not allowing water to come into the bowl for flushing. When we advised the hotel they came and repaired it.

    The room and breakfast were both amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could be a little bigger. It would have been nice if the rooms would have had information about the facilities and the town.

    The hotel is in a good location near the center of town. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. Though an older property, it appears to have been updated recently. The rooms are not large, but are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toilet was terribly dirty and disgusting when we arrived. We saw very dirty urine on the toilet seat, which i have never seen in any other hotels i have been staying and i am a world traveller.

    the breakfast was really good

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The double bedroom was so tiny it was challenging to move around, with the luggage on the floor.

    First of all - Location! It was super close to Santa Village & walking distance to Albert Heijn Supermarket too. We had two rooms, one was for 2 person and the other was for 3. TheTriple-room was spacious and you can easily move around. Dominique the Trainee was very friendly, and accommodating to our request to be in a room with a lift ( had spoken/email her prior to our arrival too).

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful and made us all feel extremely welcome. It was a perfect location for a truly lovely Valkenburg Christmas trip. There was lots of choice for breakfast and it was all good. We hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since we were on the top floor, we didn't have heat to our room. It took two times to ask the staff to turn the heat on.

    The location was ideal, the breakfast buffet was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about. Maybe limited parking space and additional fees.

    I stayed in a fresh new room, just opened a few weeks ago. Very nice and comfortable. The bathroom is amazing and the bed is super comfortable. Also the breakfast was quite nice. Recommended! Valkenburg has a nice atmosphere as well.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the fact that they didn't have parking & we had to go through different locations to park. Also, the staff told us we wouldn't have to pay for parking, and it was charged to us at the end of the stay. They said their employee "had made a mistake"....

    The comfort was excellent, I really liked the rooms ! Also, the breakfast was really extensive, we were given a lot for our money

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Scheepers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: