Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schimmel 3 stars

Stationsweg Oost 243, 3931 EP Woudenberg, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Woudenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    First impression of the hotel is very good, firendly stuff, rooms definitely not ready for***
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms inmediately need to be renovate. In the apartment when i came was very cold (i've boked my trip week before ). bad smell in room and bathroom

    +very good stuff , helpfull +quality of cuisines in restaurant +wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice family time!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the only thing I did not like. I prefer a tubshower, as many hotels in the USA, than just shower with a curtain instead of a door. It can be wet & messy.

    It was one of the best affordable that I have ever stayed in The Netherlands & Europe. The staff was very customer friendly, attentive & always willing to best meet my lodging needs. The hotel room was very clean & comfortable, with extra white fresh linens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold when I arrived. No one had thought to turn on the heating. Breakfast okay, but fairly minimal choice. Noisy people outside my room on the balcony in the middle of the night.

    Pleasant people. Room was clean and okay. Probably all in all reasonable for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms/Shower look very 70's, needs update...

    comfortable overall, great breakfast with freshly baked loaves of bread!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, modern facilities with pleasant breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator access to second floor was weird. Had to go through service area.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    That I cannot book the room the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I cannot book the room the next day. I enjoyed it so much to look around in the neighbourhood but must leave because no accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Only stopped one night for a meal with ex work colleges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The meal I couldn’t fault . Staff friendly and very helpfulnothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is weak, room is too cold despite turning on the heating

    Relatively clean, sufficient parking space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Need shower screen or drempel for shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need shower screen or drempel for shower. Whole of floor wet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    Staff was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold. Freezing cold.

    Staff was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    The
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was too soft

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bedrooms

    Hotel is old and simple, but the restaurant is really good. Had lunch and dinner there and everything was good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Great Staff, extremely friendly and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotelrooms need an urgent update. The rooms are dated, and with a few cheap touches, the whole place could look a lot better.

    Great Staff, extremely friendly and helpfull good complete breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15