Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seven One Seven 5 stars

Prinsengracht 717, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 JW Amsterdam, Netherlands

#81 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Stylish and Unique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    Very stylish and unique boutique hotel. There are less than 10 rooms in this property . Room was large, clean, and very comfortable. Location was perfect and close to everything. This hotel uses a butler system, so basically the same person checks you in, helps with luggage, answers the phone and makes reservations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement needed

    We loved our suite. The bed was super comfy. The staff were so accommodating. Location stepping out to a canal- perfect. Breakfast yummy. Lots of small details made us smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A tiny stroll to the Riksmuseum. Right near the tram line. Absolutely beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely large period room, courtyard view, but huge windows on two walls. We didn't know whether to stay in the room all day or go out. Lovely breakfast (not included). Pick up a transport card/pass from the hotel. Lovely touches and period antiques. I feel as though I have lived in a canal house now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    A hidden gem with wonderful hosts and beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight drawback was that you had to ring the bell to enter the hotel. But it was good for security. Also, would be nice to have fresh shampoo and soap on day two. Charging points in the relaxation areas would be a good idea for all travellers.

    Wonderful hosts who were there to help any time you needed and not when you needed space to chill out. The hotel is a very special place with wonderful art and the rooms were perfect - great bathrooms and bedrooms which isn't always the case. Luxury shampoos, towels and thoughtful extras. Generous hosts. We staying in the Picasso Suite which was worth the slight extra cost with big sofas and we included our teenage son as there was more than enough space. The location of the hotel was great and the room had good views of the canals and everyday life in Amsterdam. We will be staying again in the future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Homely and beautiful hotel in excellent location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE could have had more teabags - we requested more which staff always bought, only to be removed by the room cleaning staff again each day

    Staff were quirky, interesting and very good. Decor and design innovative and beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The hotel itself is fantastic, the rooms large and comfortable, the location very convenient. However, the best thing about it is the staff - I don't think you'll find such helpful, friendly and engaging staff anywhere else!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    So romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So romantic. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could improve a lot

    The room was very comfy and very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The finest dining room in all of Amsterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The finest dining room in all of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Only thing wrong was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing wrong was the bathroom.Too small,shower only and very bad lighting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Mesmerizing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was like living in a beautiful novel. Authentic and original dutch boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were fantastic. Great enthusiasm and great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    3.3
    The staff was very bad and had attitude, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very bad and had attitude, especially the manager. Bathroom was very poor and there was no water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Feel like your in Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working, no food service

    Property with charm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location, very beautiful hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very beautiful hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Stylish boutique hotel in great location with very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon was noisy and not very effective

    Stylish boutique hotel in great location with very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    A boutique with her very particular style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and tasty decoration, vintage cozy and comfortable, was treated like at home. Thanks a lot for the stuffs too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Hotel is amazing , location is great , very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is amazing , location is great , very clean and spacious rooms. Great library too in case you need to wait for your airport transfer , team is very helpful and friendly . Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Gorgeous boutique small hotel, beautifully decorated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no problem for me but maybe a problem for elderly guests as there is no elevator and the steps are very narrow

    Gorgeous boutique small hotel, beautifully decorated spacious bedroom/ living room, quiet and very convenient location overlooking a canal and importantly extremely helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    perfectly located hotel for museum and antiques !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were with another couple and they had a suite , we had a normal room . we found it really weird to pay the same price for such different rooms . also the heating next to the bed made us a bit dry in the morning

    perfectly located hotel for museum and antiques ! amazing team ! the whole thing is almost perfect

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    Property is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff unfriendly. It must be a management guideline because it applies to everyone. Act like museum guards / caretakers of the property rather than as service staff. Behave as if they are afraid guests would steal silver spoons (follow you around in public areas etc). Creates strange atmosphere. Weird door policy - guests are not allowed to take keys, must ring and stand on the street for sometimes a minute before door is opened (no remote opening). It is not a hotel, rather a B&B.

    Property is fantastic. Very beautiful, tasteful, an insipration for everyone who loves antiques, beautiful interiors and design.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    The building is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a problem for us, but you'd better be able to climb narrow steps.

    The building is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the location is great. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This may be booking.com's issue more than the hotel, however when I input our family and location for the search the price that appeared for this hotel was only for 2 people and even though our child would have been free at most other places this hotel charged an additional 75 EUR per night. Therefore the original comparisons were incorrect. When I tried to cancel our reservation based on this it was non-refundable and no exception was made. The AC is very loud and does not cool down the room very well. The staff opened our windows for us the first day without putting in a mosquito net and we received over a dozen mosquito bites that night.

    Great location. Stylish hotel and rooms, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    It's like you're staying in your glammy granny's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For this sort of price, breakfast is desired to be included. Otherwise super!

    It's like you're staying in your glammy granny's house who is on leave and you're served by her lovely people. Fabulous rooms with ultra comfortable working desk and super bed. Outstanding library with a fireplace (with live fire!). Superb dining room. Delicious breakfast served on family's china wear. Steps to tram station, restaurants, and museum plaza. Absolute gem!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    I enjoy staying in boutique hotels and this is as boutique...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoy staying in boutique hotels and this is as boutique as it gets with 9 rooms and very quiet and quaint. It was close to the location of my meetings/workshop (11 minute walk) and an easy walk to shopping/restaurants. Definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One pillow was excellent for sleeping. The other was excellent for reading but not for sleeping (too full).

    Perfect location; excellent, helpful, and friendly staff. Also, the rooms were very well decorated and large.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    staff and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was good, but not excellent. more facilities would have improved our experience, but understand that type of listed building makes this difficult

    staff and comfort

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Eveeything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Eveeything! The rooms and hotel are spotless. Everyone is so helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Design, design and the design!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I slept in a extrabed and it´s was HARD and very narrow

    Design, design and the design!!!! And very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    The rooms were enormous and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were a little hard.

    The rooms were enormous and beautifully decorated. The location was perfect. The staff were very helpful & nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is unique and the staff were fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is unique and the staff were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    No fuss , very well run , great location classic Amsterdam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 3rd visit so no problems

    No fuss , very well run , great location classic Amsterdam building.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    beautiful hotel, friendly staff and quiet in very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful hotel, friendly staff and quiet in very good location.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Seven One Seven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: