Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Konbanwa 3 stars

Nijmeegsebaan 53, 6564 CC Heilig Landstichting, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Heilig Landstichting

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, tasty breakfast, free private parking, nice staff, restaurant in the hotel. I had everything I needed, so it was a perfect hotel for my business trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice place for a single night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are too soft. Beds were partially under the roof slope. Hit my head a few times. Shower get the whole bathroom wet.

    Lies in a nice green location. Free parking. Airco. Nice price. Breakfast was 'OK'-ish

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a little mess with our reservation. Even though, i changed it month before, they have not had it updated. Fortunately, they have spare rooms, otherwise I would not have place to stay.

    Nice and cheap hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of the town but lovely countryside and only a €2, 15 minute bus trip into Nijmegen, a taxi was about €17

    Hotel was lovely, clean and very comfortable. Nice outside terrace, staff were helpful, didn't eat there but looked nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff was excellent and so was dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was overflowing so we had a swimmingpool in the bathroom and it was a bit noisy.

    The staff was excellent and so was dinner and breakfast. Really lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Nicely located with a wordl class retaurant and well maintained clean rooms and interrior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The television didn't work so well and we had a lot of steps to climb which was not good for me but my daughter and granddaughter didn't seem to mind.

    The atmosphere is great but the best of the hotel is its restaurant, a dining pleasure. While a bit expensive, it is worth it. You have a buffet and the food keeps coming and coming as you order it on a tablet from a choice of over a hundred items. If you like sushi, you will love it. There are lots of shrimp items on the menue as well. The dessert buffet, included in the price as was breakfast, is abundant with many different pastries, ice cream, and a chocolate fountain. The staff are very accommodating and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit difficulty to leave the hotel. I wanted to check out at 0700, yet I found everything closed.

    The Room was beyond my expectations, very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Good for short business trips with car
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very-very noisy from the street, althought I asked in my booking that I want a silent room, they said it is not possible, as they are full, only if I pay extra...so I had to accept to pay extra. The hotel is far from city center and from supermarkets, so one should come by car here.

    Big private parking lot, clean rooms. The hotel has a good sushi restaurant. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Friends staying at a hotel a few hundred yards away had much better value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lift so not good for anyone older. Expected drink making facilities in room and there was none just a bottle of water a day. Would have liked a bath

    Good choice of breakfast. Staff always helpful. Bed comfortable and room decent size. Close to bus stops to get into town centre. All you can eat Chinese buffett good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast and very helpful / accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 27 nights

    There is no elevator on site, so if you have mobility issues, this may not be the ideal choice. The hotel is a little isolated.

    Excellent breakfast and very helpful / accommodating staff. Elisa (manager) was most helpful with amending our visit dates slightly. Staff assisted us with our luggage to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    O.K location but thats about it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift ( we were on second floor) and no tea or coffee in rooms

    hotel was in a good location for our visit as we where going to the Canadian war cemetery at Groesbeck were my wife,s uncle is berried and their is a good bus service to and from Nijmegan .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Trip to Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities seem to be second place next to corebussiness of running a Japanese restaurant. Also not really suitable for people with a disability.

    Location and history

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the attic with a beam that divided the room.

    The staff is very friendly with ample parking. The surroundings are very quiet, close to a forest and the city as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Again and again...This Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New furniture would be nice.

    The staff was friendly, the room was clean, you can park for free and last but not least, the restaurant serves delicious asian food. More is not really needed. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    We went here cause the place was petfriendly, we had to pay...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went here cause the place was petfriendly, we had to pay 15euros extra for our dog per night wich we couldnt find any webpage information about that it would be mandatory

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, yet close to nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for me, but you do need to be able to navigate a flight of stairs to get to the upstairs rooms.

    The people working at this hotel are pleasant and helpful. Woke to the sounds of birds in the morning. Bus stop right across the street with a bus that will take you to the main train station of Nijmegen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay while at Radboud University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel solve my problem of where to stay when visiting Radboud University. I rented a bike at Nijmegen Central Station and biked out. It is comfortable, clean, functional, and the people who work here are helpful. One of the most welcoming experiences that I have had in the Netherlands. The hotel building is of historical significance. Also: It's great to be so near a source of sushi!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel in a quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was nice.

    The staff was very friendly and also helpful. There is an restaurant inside the hotel which servs delicious asian food. You must try it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the weekend again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like a smoker have been there just before I arrived

    Friendly and nice staff Special the waiter to the morning breakfast, he's really lovely Very nice restaurant Very nice parking space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Suitable as a business overnight but not iof you want a 'lie in'.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately a noisy location at a roundabout on a busy road. Otherwise good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    It's really nice to stay at Konbanwa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not so convenient, the closest grocery is 30 min by walking.

    The restaurant in the hotel is really nice. Love the sushi buffet there!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean ..bedroom comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The breakfast was quite rich The room was clean Staff pleasant and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Modaal
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv of overige entertainment was er niet.

    De rust en stilte.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic surprise. Wonderful stay, great restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    A place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely part of the area, amongst trees and gardens. The room was better than expected. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    A good night's sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is professional and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bus from central station drops you very close to the hotel. It's nice to be close to the woods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient if you need to be at Radboud University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to Radboud University. Personable staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the Bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    Small rooms, no minibar, very small breakfast for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no minibar, very small breakfast for the price (€10 per person).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    nice hotel with better restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better, if their install an glasdoor for the bath.

    Everything was fine. Very friendly staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds, at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy room next to busy road

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds, at a great price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No drink making facilities in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is fantastic with an all you can eat menu for €24.95 which was excellent value for money. You order your dishes on an iPad and they arrive quickly, freshly cooked and delicious. You can keep ordering dishes for up to 2.5 hrs. There are about 120 dishes to chose from including Jaoanese, Chinese, Indonesian and Thai. Breakfast was good too though we are that much the night before we couldn't manage much for breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    The proprietors were extremely friendly and helpful and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The proprietors were extremely friendly and helpful and the accommodation was good value for money and very comfortable. Top sushi restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.6
    We couldn't have wish for better service, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A elevator would in my case have been nice But it's NOT going to ruin the score on this hotel on my side

    We couldn't have wish for better service, staff, location, comfort, Absolutely one of the best hotels I have stay on And if u like sushi, u gonna fall in love with this place

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    6.7
    The staff was very nice.
    • Couple

    We've stayed for 2 nigths and after the first nigth the room wasnt cleaned and not even the towels were replaced for clean ones. Just after our complain they did it.

    The staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    location, good included breakfast, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds uncomfortable, rooms need major updating ,hot rooms and air conditioning was turned off at night,no elevator, need proper shower-tired of moping up water after shower every night ,employees who did not speak English, hotel smelled musty

    location, good included breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Located nicely outside Nijmegen near the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are small and old. Two seperate beds, after request they were placed together, but it is not a real double bed. After all not good value for money.

    Located nicely outside Nijmegen near the forest. Good parking. Busstop next to hotel with bus service to Nijmegen till mid night.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and good WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one staff member can do check-in so we needed to wait until she was available.

    Comfortable bed and good WIFI Good (all you can eat) sushi restaurant in hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    From the moment you enter the beautiful building you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a thing.

    From the moment you enter the beautiful building you are made very welcome. The en-suite was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. They even supplied a secure overnight storeroom for my fully stacked motorbike. A++++++++++

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff were really helpful and the hotel is situated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's about 3kms from the town but you can rent a bike from the hotel or take the local bus. The local taxis are expensive, and in my experience, one company in particular was nearly 30 minutes late.

    The staff were really helpful and the hotel is situated just outside the town near the countryside. Good for walking or biking.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.5
    The fact we were in a historically important hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is nowadays a Japanese all you can eat sushi restaurant. If you do not like Japanese food, you have to go somewhere else for diner. Hotel could also do with an elevator for elderly people.

    The fact we were in a historically important hotel (Sionshof). The sphere is a mixture of authentic and modern. And great surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Just a few minutes drive from the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds. A double room should have one double bed. A twin room should have 2 single beds. I booked a double but got 2 single beds pushed together. I guess it's a European thing.

    Just a few minutes drive from the centre of town. Hotel is set in peaceful countryside. Ample free on-site parking. Nice breakfast. Staff were very attentive and polite. Bar area is nice with comfortable sofas and fireplace.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice surroundings, clean bathroom and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pathetic breakfast, very very few items, hardly any fruits or vegetables, bread was cold. No lift and you had to carry your bags yourself. Old furniture but clean.

    Friendly staff, nice surroundings, clean bathroom and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.7
    the room itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the smell stairway/hall->pregnant chinese food breakfast: no one at service, the person who cleaned the restaurant/hotel had also to do the breakfast/thelephone etc. that doesn't work!!

    the room itself

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.7
    Nice attention from reception desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would remove the whole carpet. No lifter and stairs steps are too narrow for normal or big shoes sizes. Not recommended for handicaps neither for people that cannot use stairs.

    Nice attention from reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.0
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tea and coffee were not free and the room was small

    good location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    Confusion regarding breakfast - booking form was not clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Confusion regarding breakfast - booking form was not clear.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.3
    An old, nice japanese hotel on an edge of the city (still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An old, nice japanese hotel on an edge of the city (still very close to a bus stop). Friendly staff. Rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no shower tray in the bathroom.

    The staff is very friendly and kind. Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Sushi restaurant is really great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom too small and poorly lighted

    Sushi restaurant is really great.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and the hoyel beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and the hoyel beautiful and exceptional high standards. A wonderful place to stay and eat.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    stairs and no tea and coffee facilities in room.

    lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.5
    There was not an elevator - needed to use stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was not an elevator - needed to use stairs. Also, the menu was not diverse enough.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.8
    Annoying air inlet in ceiling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Annoying air inlet in ceiling.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Nice, clean, room with fine comfort of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wet bathroom after shower->something to weap this away?

    Nice, clean, room with fine comfort of bed

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: