Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Amsterdam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of St Christophers Inn at The Winston

Reviews of St Christophers Inn at The Winston

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam City Center, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Netherlands

#195 of 443 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2169 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Best Hostel Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on 3rd floor with no elevator but they offered an alternative room.

    Excellent location nearby Amsterdam Centraal and most of the popular places in the city, staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were sparkling clean and the facilities is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Location was the key for me and it's absolutely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room quality was lower than expected with some issues like bad acoustic and water lickings . However the staff was super nice to assist. For breakfast you can not get (not even buy) decent coffee ;)

    Location was the key for me and it's absolutely amazing/central. And breakfast was also really nice and generous. Helpful staff as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed and great food! So central to everything. Staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a bad drain smell. But our friends room was fine.

    Fab food at the restaurant every time we ate there. Breakfast fine; coffee delish. Room a little tired, but bed very comfy. Outdoor area lovely - with heater. Would deffo go again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    The location can’t be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amount and the small size of the steps leading up to room 127 are a bit daunting. But not much you can do with a building that is probably a few hundred years old. Getting to the top level is not for the faint of heart, but I did it without any issues. Over and over.

    The location can’t be beat. Right in the middle of everything. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was also excellent. A nice variety, well presented, fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    It will be my best choice for another friend-trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of coat hangers and boxes to store personal stuff quite dirty.

    Location is great, near the central station and behind the corner of all the classics Amsterdam amusements. It has a bar inside with billiards and smokers areas (one inside and one outside. You can smoke everything;) Great staff always kind. Useful coin lockers available. Rooms almost quiet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Everything was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t a single thing I can complain about.

    Everything was brilliant! Polite staff who go out of there way to help you! Have stayed there before and we’ll definitely be staying there again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    great and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    value for money in all honesty. had a double room with two single beds and a private shower, which was good. location is perfect and is a very very short distance away from Amsterdam central station. room was clean and staff were extremely helpful. even with the bar downstairs, the only noise i could hear was the noise from the street and even that wasn’t bad. they even extended my late checkout without a fee. will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ventilation in the bathroom was pretty noisy sometimes There are not that many hair dries so it can happen that you have to wait a day for it For that room it was a bit pricey (but you save a lot money on public transportation)

    Great location There is a lot going on at the bar and restaurant with 25% off for guests Nice stuff Decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was really good and cheap.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was really good and cheap. It was all-you-can-eat thing. Rooms are clean, showers and toilets are in rooms. Beds are ok. Staffs are very kind and helpful. I had a problem about my room but they solved it quickly. Location is closed to everywhere. And the most important thing: THERE ARE PLUGS AND LIGHTS FOR EVERY BEDS TO NOT DISTURB OTHERS 💯

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Good choice in the heart of Amsterdam
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, well equipped, comfortable bed. Breakfast is decent/good. Staff is very fast and efficient, especially considering the absurdly high number of guests they deal with.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    We survived or made it out at least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climbing the almost vertical stairs to get to our room hahaha.

    Who can argue with 25% off food while nursing a wicked hangover, goes the same way while getting back on the horse. Cheap drinks, two for one specials and cheap shots. Ideal place for a Lads weekend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    The hostel is a budget-friendly solution in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is a budget-friendly solution in the heart of the busiest area of Amsterdam, right beside the red light district. Easy check in, friendly staff and the on-site pub make it a great place to stay for groups of friends or younger travellers looking to experience Amsterdam's notorious night life; I appreciated the little details such as the female dorms being equipped with hair driers and straighteners, large lockers and fresh towels daily, though the shared living situation means you never know whom you'll end up spending the night, be it friendly and respectful fellow travellers or loud groups of friends keeping the party going through the night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    the seventh time travel to Amsterdam and we loved staying at Winston. Great atmosphere and staff. Gr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the seventh time travel to Amsterdam and we loved staying at Winston. Great atmosphere and staff. Great location and easy to walk. The food is very good. The room was nice and clean. Very good experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    It is well-located place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't know their system but although I paid by card they said I should pay half of the price more. They claimed that I only paid half through the site. Whether that was truth or not, my feeling was not good

    It is well-located place. You can go everywhere If you like to walk. Moreover, you can make new friends easily as they have a gastro pub in the hostel. Last but not least, red light streets is nearby:)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    I travel a lot and oft I travel alone, so I prefer to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travel a lot and oft I travel alone, so I prefer to sleep in Hostels. This hostel is just the best one I`ve been so far! It`s even better than some Hotels, where I`ve been. The location is more than good, the room is cosy and the beds are confortable. I`m kind of person that: If the bathroom is horrible, I`m ready to give one star, but this one was pretty clean and confortable. I already love Amsterdam, so I will come back to this Hostel for sure! Thank you :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too cold when we arrived, window was open. Please pay attention to such details especially when guests arrive late at night and cannot go sleep because it's too cold in the room.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    I found the beds to be extremely comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the breakfast had a slightly bigger selection of food - maybe more pastries would be a good idea. It wasnt really an issue though as there's plenty to eat in the area and the food in the hostel's restaurant is very tasty and cheap.

    I found the beds to be extremely comfy. The rooms are small but warm, the wifi worked in our room and the safe was free of charge in the room - something which really impressed me as i was expecting to pay for it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    other bunk beds tends to squeak a lot when someone moves on their sleep which can cause other in the room to get disturbed on their sleep.

    location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    When I come back again, I would get my friends to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much..

    Overall it was a nice experience. The staff was cool and quick to help. The restaurant at the ground floor was nice for breakfast as well as evening dinner over drinks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the windows wouldnt close fully so in the mornings when i was a bit hungover i could hear people speaking outside. Which made it harder to sleep... Jack Daniels not on the 2 for 1 deal :(

    Great location. Funky decor. Friendly staff. Decent bar/beer garden. Nice food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great atmosphere, good vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic comfort, not all the beds are equiped with individual lights and sockets

    Public space atmosphere, reasonable breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing is missing is bed curtains for privacy nothing else

    Friendly staff Hard work is done to tidiness for the rooms Great room space Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of room and bathroom. No notification of fire alarm test, bit edgy.

    Location. Ease of coming and going. Manager opened up coffee machine out of hours which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great location & perfect for a basic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good, clean dorm with comfy beds and a bathroom per 6 people. Amazing location right in the centre of the city and perfect for any of the fun things to do. Really close to Centraal Station which is really handy. Nice friendly staff and big lockers. Also a balcony which is great for chilling :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Arguably the best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly didn't find anything I could point a finger at. It is quite likely that rooms get stuffy in Summers. I had the advantage of great climate :-)

    1. The location is outstanding; as close as it could get to the action and still quiet enough for a good night's sleep. 2. Their sumptuous and delicious breakfast at €4 is an absolute steal. I later had a comparatively worse (not bad though) breakfast at €8.50 at another hostel where I stayed. 3. They had 3 wash basins in the room- one in the room itself, one in the loo and one in the bathroom, making it extremely convenient despite an 8-bed room. 4. They provide truly clean linens, including a bath towel. 5. Complete value for money. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit noisy from passing late night party goers wandering down the ally. Ok if you are one of them, but not great if your trying to sleep.

    Very friendly staff. Room was well presented, though a little dated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Hostel was as expected for this price.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i had to pay for breakfast because I booked with booking.com

    Hostel was as expected for this price. It is in the city. Personal is nice. Rooms are clean. The breakfadt is not included for booking.com people. Ist free for all who book dircetly or go to the hostel in person.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    5.0
    Rooms were clean and made daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been made aware before booking how noisy the hotel was. Not just because in red light but doors constantly slamming shut in corridors and having a room overlook beer garden.

    Rooms were clean and made daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Nice hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the location of the hostel is great, it was quite noizy in the evenings, especially if to sleep with open window.

    Belushi's is a nice bar, and the terrace is a good place to chill

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    This is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing this is the place you wanna go if you visit Amsterdam it's dead center in the middle the staff is really cool and supportive

    Clean clean! Hassle free just hanging in the hostel is fun the balcony is a big plus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Basic but a good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had an unpleasant smell, especially the bathroom. Very basic to say the least. We expected different decor but the imagery on the wall was very off-putting! The duvet itself was grubby and the cover had no buttons so was sure to make sure it was pulled down as far as possible. However this is all to be expected with a budget hostel

    Fabulous base for exploring the city. Free breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    A brilliant location, right in the middle of Amsterdam's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything felt like a budget hostel but the price didn't match that - our stay felt far too expensive for what we got. The bathroom was grotty but that may have been more down to our roommates than the hostel's level of cleanliness...

    A brilliant location, right in the middle of Amsterdam's party district. The staff were friendly and super chill, and our bunkbeds were pretty comfy. The bar downstairs is a great place to start your evening festivities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Best hostel in amstredam. Value for money is great. Very comfortable and clean. On a very convienent location and on walking distance from central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    PERFECT !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time here in 2 years !! would come back again for sure. Excellent location, very clean and the most friendly staff. the food is good, and great offers in the bars..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was not the best, but I'm use to American style facilities. It got the job done.

    Great location to see the sights. The bar stays open later then most.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place! Highly recommend:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a light out which we made them aware of the first night - they never returned to fix it. Wasn’t an issue just could have been fixed like agreed.

    Very polite staff - food was amazing! And always happy to assist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    A great choice for a cheerful travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little too noisy at the beginning of the night.

    Comfy bed and clean room. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Great location in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    5.0
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was not clean There wasn't toilet paper one morning Too noisy

    The location was great The breakfast was really good The staff were cool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Liked location the most, everything is near by and you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit smelly, something was odd there.

    Liked location the most, everything is near by and you can do pretty much everything you have planned om Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom facilities could be a bit more modern

    Location is fantastic, vibe is great and the bar / club good for meeting people. A really fun place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable and the outlets for each bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness wasn’t close to what I was expecting. I watched them change the sheets in my room and they literally just changed the top sheet, didn’t wash the comforter cover or the pillowcase. The lockers in rooms weren’t able to lock, happy I had locks on my suitcase at least!

    The bed was very comfortable and the outlets for each bed were located well. The location was perfect and staff were very helpful - 24 hours concierge was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom and basin are too small. Shower is hard to use. The smell in the room is terrible. And the price was reduced by 40 pounds after booking.

    Great location, very close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel in the heart of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a really cool place in a top location. My husband and I had a premium double with a private balcony which was such an unexpected bonus. There was a fantastic hand painted mural of Bowie above our bed which was pretty awesome! The bed and pillows were so comfy and although basic otherwise the room and hostel throughout was spotlessly clean. We had an on suite which was modern with a great shower. Tea and coffee making facilities were also provided but as I say we paid for a premium double so I don’t know if a standard room would have had this. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Basically we could not fault this hostel and we would not hesitate to book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Loving it even at 50years young
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do wiv bit tlc no plug for sink or bath no light pull in bathroom tiles on floor broken n need bit seeing to n patterned room that small does ya head in, outside the window was like scrap yard 😳

    Loved how central it was right in the heart of red light district n five minutes from Dam square. Even coming in at 4am we got couple of beers👌🏼never got up for brekkie so can’t comment. Expensive stay for Friday n Saturday but the whole city is. Rooms not noisy so that was great,clean linen n nice pillows. Just no bedside tables so nowhere to put anything. Wud stay again tho🍺

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    My favourite hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this hostel! This was the second time I stayed here! - great location - very close to the red light district and dam square, MANY food options around you, and walking distance from centraal train station! (Easy to get to from the airport) - great beer garden and menu - wonderful atmosphere - friendly staff - comfortable beds - clean showers and toilets I have nothing bad to say about this hostel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    Location was good, near central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were dark and dirty. The toilet was even dirtier. Staff wasn't helpful neither kind. Coffee was awful.

    Location was good, near central station. Breakfast was really good but have to pay it apart.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Best place I ever stayed at in this city!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at this place was bad.

    The biggest breakfast buffé I ever experienced. Add to that awesome employees! Yes, it was a cheap place - but I have experienced less nice people/employees at places that call themselves “posh”... Everything went very smooth - well the terrible weather wasn’t for the place to fix. Five Multiple With 500000 Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    The hostel was clean, fun, well designed and great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms got quite hot and only had a couple of fans which didnt do much to cool down 6 beds

    The hostel was clean, fun, well designed and great for meeting people. This was the first hostel i have stayed at and i was sceptical that this type of accommodation would be for me, but i had a great experience and would stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, Close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have used this hostel already second time, first time i was in upper floor which is better, take in consideration that on the Ground floor Room 1 the air conditioning is noisy, there is big FAN and you cannot open windows, it's a bit hot and it has smaller toilet and Shower than on upper floors. Next time i will definitely choose upper floor

    Overall it is good value for the money, It is very good location, walking distance from Dam square, Red lights District. Staff is helpful. If you will need Hairdryer you pay 5 euro deposit, 1 Euro for Key Deposit. Location is really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No aircon, wouldn't of been a problem if it wasn't the middle of summer, our room was like an oven.

    Location was perfect, close to bars, coffee shops, restaurants and about a 5-10 minute walk from central station. The rooms were clean. They have a great bar and the food is really good. Great value for money, would happily stay here in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, there are lockers inside the room that you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in summer are very hot and they don't have AC.

    Very clean, there are lockers inside the room that you can use if you have a lock. Also, there are lockers in the reception that works with coins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    Location right in the middle of all the turist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only recommended for young people.

    Location right in the middle of all the turist attractions. If you like to party is perfect for you. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nichts

    Very pleasent stay. Bathroom and bed were clean, bed very comfortable. And lovely, friendly and helpful staff! Even suitable for business stay like in my case, when you don't have to work in the room (small room, no table, a bit noisy). For sleeping only: perfect. Bar (Belushi's) right next to the hostel all right. Beer and food for lunch is good. Would have lunch there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    It could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very crowded, in the bar the music was too loud, no lounge to socialize. The breakfast was good, but not enough for all people and the staff didn't refill the plates. I paid 200 eur for 3 nights. Too expensive for the services I got.

    Very close to the city center, apartment - 2 rooms with 4 beds each. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.7
    The staff hospitality was not so good, the room equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff hospitality was not so good, the room equipped with the bunk beds in short height not proper for sitting easily, Not AC working in the rooms, very noisy till midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hostel doesn't have the kitchen but they always have a restaurant / bar. I stayed in the same hostel in Edinburgh and they got a common room and microwave. I hope at least there is a common area but not a too lively bar... The trash bin in the toilet hadn't been cleaned up everyday.

    The location is perfect. Around 7 mins walk to the Central station and there are many restaurants nearby. Also really near the red light district but there is totally no safety issue during our stay. The bed was comfy and the showroom is clean. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel to have fun good music, 2 smoking areas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and i was there in a heatwave and not even a fan!

    Excellent hotel to have fun good music, 2 smoking areas, excellent food, bar open till 03:45.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.8
    Suffercating day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The PREMIUM ROOM was not up to expectations it was like an oven when we entered it, only a pedestal fan which did little to cool it down. The bathroom door opened onto the end of the bed which was inconvenient if you slept on the left side of the bed, the bath towels were well worn and had holes in them. The ends of the bed frame corners collected your legs when trying to go around from one side to the other owing to the lack of room. Very little storeage and none in bathroom. When you pay a premium price that is what you would expect. Photos available to anyone interested.

    The older lady that looked after most of our luggage, she went out if her way and this was really appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    The hostel was in a great location to stay in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being at the centre of the red light district meant lots of noise, especially during the night. The hostel offers ear plugs but due to the hot weather we had to sleep with the windows open so they didn’t really help. The rooms are very small and the bathroom shower was leaking everytime we used it. I understand that expectations were not hight due to it being a hostel but the price was not reasonable at all. I would not recommend staying there if you want a good night sleep and a decent room.

    The hostel was in a great location to stay in terms of convenience and transport. Staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.1
    good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridors and sewerage/bathroom need a renovation

    typical hostel, good espiecially for young peoples or only for one night. Localisation very good, fresh breakfast, fast check in/check out, on higher floor quite silently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Having a bathroom and shower in the room was great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having a bathroom and shower in the room was great, the bar/restaurant was also a lot of fun.the beds were very comfortable and the big storage lockers were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect place for anyone who is in Amsterdam more for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since I am getting to be old and boring, I did notice there were quite a lot of noise from the neighbourhood during the nights, but not enough to actually keep me awake. The shower smelled rather bad on the first day, I think it had not been used for a while and the sewer smells wafted up. On the second day it was already better.

    Perfect place for anyone who is in Amsterdam more for the atmosphere and the partying rather than the more official stuff, such as museums. Although of course you can do both, and the walking distance to the Rijksmuseum, for example, is not too bad, if you are used to a bit of a walk. The bar in connection with the hostel was very nice: cheap drinks, fun personnel and great music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Fair place! You get what you Pay for :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my first dormitory experience, so i might not be the best person to inform, not a very comfortable experience (for me) to share with 7 other persons, small washrooms, water flow was not so good, limited space but overall if you are with limited budget (it's a good place)

    I would say it was value for money, the location was perfect (very close to the central station), Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and bar, good for solo travels and people who are use to stay in dorms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    I just had a bad situation with one staff that works at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just had a bad situation with one staff that works at the bar, he was really rude with me, because I was charging my phone near the entrance, it is not about what he said, but how he said. But at all I had a nice time there, the location is execellent , the Garden is great and the Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers were frustrating to use. Tap is very high and unable to be moved. For someone short it was difficult to use as I was unable to escape the high pressure water in my face. It would have also been good to know the nightclub next door was currently shut as we were looking forward to going there.

    Staff were great and very friendly. It was a pleasant stay and the location was fantastic made it very easy to get around to the different tourist hotspots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    A great hostel with friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very noisy outside (as there are night clubs around) so if somebody is a light sleeper I recommend to take free ear plugs at the reception right away. Wifi in the room was slow.

    Actually one of the best hostels I stayed in! A great location right in the city centre, 2 min walk from the Dam square. I stayed in the female dorm, which has a separate entrance from the street. We had a bathroom for two 4-bed rooms, which was nice as there was hardly any queue to use it :) also there was a mirror, a sink, a hairdryer and hair straightener in the room, so anything a woman needs. Fresh towel every day and very clean rooms & bathroom made it very nice to stay there. Staff was very friendly and helped when there was a mix-up of some of the beds. People working in the hostel simply made me feel welcome :) There are lockers to leave a luggage (2euro/24h) after check out. 24h reception and a bar in the hostel - drinks & great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    the room was under our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was under our expectations. there was no mirror at the room nor closet. otherwise it was great. the bar and the parties at the hotel are lovely bonus for the staying

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful city with plenty activities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there was a shampoo dispenser in the shower.

    Location was great and the staff was very helpful. Loved that there was an outlet by every bed and a "locker" for your belongings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.. slept well and clean.. great bar and food too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot in room also there was 15 of us would have been nice to have 2 8 bed room dorms instead we were all split up.. but still it was ok..

    Ensuite brilliant not having to share sower like a swimming pool.. Beds really comfy and breakfast nice!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.9
    loved my stay would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I stayed the first time the smoking area was alot bigger and had the pool table in but has changed now. Our shower leaked slightly on the one side too.

    I stayed here before a few years back and loved it so I bought differnt friends with me to show them how good it was! they loved it too, we would book again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.8
    great staff, great location near the center of the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the decorations in the corridors were bizzare

    great staff, great location near the center of the city and the red lights district. overall nice bar in the hostel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    Top trip seeing the streets live!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room are really basic. It’s a gaffe you would just about stay with the boys but wouldn’t take your Mrs. Bathrooms have a lot to he desired but fir the price, you can’t grumble too much abs to be honest, who stays in their room in the Dam?!

    The location, the actual building was fantastic. Right by everything you need. Great drink prices and relaxed smoking rules. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    fantatic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi a little slow but really nothing to worry about as that is only in the rooms - brilling in comunal areas

    lovely friendly staff really approacable, great food and drink at great prices and even better when it is 2 for 1 on drinks. Room was lovely and clean and had a nice large window with slding door's orrfering a small balcony to hang laudry or towels. breakfast is good for a quick snack however food is served after 10am and the hot breakfast is lush!"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    Everything you need at one place , location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After booking a female only dorm , we had males staying in our room . Which made our stay quite uncomfortable at times .

    Everything you need at one place , location is good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Easy & great location for a short stay in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Wish there was a small side table on the top bunk as there was no where to put anything like my phone, keys etc -Besides that, no complaints at all!

    -Comfy beds -Nice staff -BRILLIANT location- very close to Centraal Station and Red Light District -Clean -Fresh towels everyday, great shower -Nice that it was attached to a restaurant/bar will 20% off food by staying at the hostel!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: