Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stad en Land 3 stars

Stationsweg 92-94, 1815 CE Alkmaar, Netherlands

#13 of 25 hotels in Alkmaar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1563 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Good location, excellent room, good breakfast with friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, excellent room, good breakfast with friendly, helpful staff. A good place to stay if you want to explore Alkmaar and are travelling b train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money, comfortable, friendly and well-placed near centre of Alkmaar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable family rooms next to each other. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Easy to locate on foot as opposite station. Easy walk to centre and restaurants. Verycomfortable beds and very clean. Breakfast buffet was very good and catered for vegetarian and coeliac. 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Next to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high price for an average room. Street noise. Typical very narrow Dutch stairway. My suitcase got stuck for about 20 seconds. But it all worked out

    Excellent breakfast. Wifi worked well. Room was ok. A good choice next to the train station due to late evening arrival

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Peace and comfort in Alkmaar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly owner and management team! Spacious, clean and comfortable family room with enough space for 4 adults. Fantastic and delicious buffet breakfast with large variety of food. One of the best places that we had stayed in during our 4 weeks in Europe. It was home away from home :-) ! Accommodation is just 150m from train station, right opposite busstation and within 10min walking distance to Cheese market. Thumbs up for this excellent stay! Keep up with this high standard of hospitality! Will definately stay again at Stad en Land if we visit Alkmaar again in future - best choice!! Greetings Elmarie & group

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a short stay, I needed this to get over some jet lag from lots of traveling for work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing serious that I didn't like.

    The breakfast choices were good. The staff member who mostly served me with the check in and check out was good. He was a very young man but efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A great and convenient location when visiting Alkmaar. Realy great and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an older building as many places in Europe, thus, the staircase to upper floor is steep and narrow. It was difficult to get our luggage up and down. The place has no air conditioning, but it cooled off significantly in the evening so that opening a window or door will cool the room off.

    The place is associated with a bar/restaurant in the building. The breakfast is buffet style and has something for everyone. We enjoyed the breakfast and the coffee. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Even after restaurant closure, the host did not hesitate to fix a soup for us. The hotel is right across the train and bus station, but yet, it is very quite at night. I really liked the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Situated opposite the bus and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was neat but a bit small with typical steep city staircases. Parking was available but quite a distance from the hotel. Breakfast area is a bit small.

    Situated opposite the bus and train station. No noise at all. Close to the city centre. Staff and locals were very friendly. Ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower needs to be improved, the water spreads in all the bathroom, it do not have any separation to contain the water it is just next to the w.c.

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Even though the restaurant is really small they offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs for children. No barrier between shower and toilet.

    Even though the restaurant is really small they offer variety of food for breakfast like in larger hotels. The beds were too soft and there was no double bed just two single ones next to each other. Location is close to the city centre and plenty of restaurants and bistros are available in 5 minute walk. It is right in front of bus and train station but the noise is not disruptive at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean & quiet, even though it is right across from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs & tiny shower stall.

    Very clean & quiet, even though it is right across from the train station (no train or traffic noise at all). Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tough. It’s a walk away but it’s a trade off if u want to b close to downtown.

    I loved the location. It was close to downtown. The people were friendly and helpful. It’s a series of old dutch houses that have been converted into a quaint hotel and the staff helped the family carry the suitcases up the steep and narrow staircases. The room was cozy and clean and sound proof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Friendly, helpful staff - before and during stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony - was just a fire escape. Change description.

    Very convienent location. Value for money, really friendly staff. Good breakfast, room clean and basic, but exactly what was required and what was described.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    All it needs is a bit of love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to a problem in the building we could not get hot water in the room until the next day. The lights of the bathroom and the hair dryer also didn't work. Overall the room had a good size but it lacked of a bit of love.

    The hotel has a good position, being close to the station and to the centre. Beds are comfy and the staff is friendly (we were given a room upgrade upon arrival). The hotel has free wifi and the breakfast variety is not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was a last minute "desparate" booking for me -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was a last minute "desparate" booking for me - same day when I needed to stay. Amazing cozy hotel right across the road from the central station and walking distance from the city center. Staff was super friendly, I felt very welcome since the moment I stepped in. Room was small (and I was warned about that), but super quiet, clean and comfortable. Bathroom could use a bit of renovation, but it was absolutely clean. Breakfast even exceeded my expectations. And again - for me attitude decides, and those guys'attitude was so warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    The warm family-like business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough seats at the breakfast. Had to sit at the bar. Was ok. The room was too cold. For the freezing season would be great to heat up the room a bit.

    The warm family-like business. And simple registration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    excellent if i come back to alkmaar it's the place where i'll stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the shower could use showercurtain

    A nice Dutch breakfast, something i dearly miss in Scotland. Brilliant coffee, and staff going above and beyond the call of duty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was good, from eggs with bacon to croissant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was good, but impossible to see videos on streaming (i.e. Netflix)

    The breakfast was good, from eggs with bacon to croissant and jam. Everything was clean in the room and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Very welcoming and friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a vegetarian option in the dinner menu.

    Very welcoming and friendly people. Parking is a 10 minutes walk. Your in the city enter of a nice town and public transport is at the door. Breakfast was very well taken care off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Everything was great besides the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know about other rooms but we were in a quadruple room in an attic and it was quite claustrophobic, especially the shower and toilet

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Location was good. And breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and staff, don't miss it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are experiencing a problem with payment at this hotel, I hasten to add it is not a fault of the hotel, but someone has taken extra cash from our card guarantee and we are trying to get to the bottom of it.

    The hotel is ideally located, right opposite the railway and bus stations, and a short walk into the centre of the lovely city of Alkmaar. It is difficult to say just how helpful and friendly the staff are, they are amazing. We spoke to at least 6 different staff members and they were all brilliant, drawing us maps, offering advice, and even offering to book tickets for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Beds were comfortable, staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not real close but ok. The steps to our room were very steep, can't place your whole foot on the step. Some elderly will need extra care to take luggage and themselves up.

    Beds were comfortable, staff great. Across from bus depot and taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Bad luck, we got one of the tiny rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, just 8 square meters (incl. bathroom), 50cm moving space around of the bed... Dreadful bed, much too soft. Was not worth the money...

    Very friendly snd helpful personal, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Three night stay with 11 year old son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee making facility in the room, and no evening meals available at weekends. This was a bit disappointing.

    Great location for those who travel to Alkmaar by train, as the hotel is literally two minutes walk from the station. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    We'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy with no air con (there was a desk fan) so we had the window open and it was a little noisy opposite the train station. The beds were too soft for my liking but my mother found them ok.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, their English was excellent. The breakfast was fine and they filled our flask for the day ahead. There was a secure yard at the back with under cover room to store our bicycles over night. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Alkmaar was fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been helpful if room #6's bathroom had been labeled. It was unclear.

    We enjoyed the breakfast. The hot chocolate was excellent. The separating beds were nice and the balcony was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a 5 minute walk away, not too much of a problem for us just a nuisance if you've forgotten something from the car .

    Nice little bar, comfy room, friendly staff, surrounding area not too bad and just accross from station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Budget room is very small and cosy. We did not get shower gels during second day of our visit.

    Lovely people working in the hotel provided us even their private ironing board brought from their home. Once again: thanks for your help. Breakfast is tasty, location is nice, just few steps from railway station platforms. Wifi is free of charge and fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The most convenient Hotel in Alkmaar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The weather was very hot and sultry during our visit and the room had very limited access to fresh air as it was situated at ground floor level in a side street

    The staff made us so welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. The room was spotless with clean linen almost daily and fluffy white towels each day. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff were most attentive. Situated directly opposite the train and bus stations exploration of the surrounding areas was so easy and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable we stayed for 4 nights . It was very close to railway station. Alkmaar is a Loverly town very good restaurants. The staff at the hotel eas very helpful nothing to much trouble. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff but below par rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was very small and the toilet did not flush properly. We moved to a larger room but the washroom facilities were below standard.

    The staff were very friendly and tried to be very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Alkmaar is a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was very basic and the web site made the hotel appear better than it was. The extractor fan in the bathroom was noisy. We had a ground floor room that looked directly out onto the main street so we couldn't have a window open.

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast - included in the price. The hotel is very easy to find ,just opposite the railway station. The accommodation was clean. Alkmaar is a lovely town with beautiful buildings and lots of bars cafes and shops

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff, 2 blond ladies, were super friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the room beside us were noisy enough to wake us all up at 1:30 in the morning :(

    The staff, 2 blond ladies, were super friendly and helpful! The beds were comfy, the garden was cute, and we coudn't hear any noise from the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel and close to the centre, very friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a heater in the bathroom as it was somewhat cold

    Good hotel and close to the centre, very friendly staff and good clean room. Beds were fine and bathroom was large with a good shower. Breakfast was quite good for such a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    5 mins walk from the center of Alkmaar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spartan, even for this price. The bathroom had no heating and it was freezing cold. The door didn't close properly and there was a very big gap between the door and the floor. Mattresses were very soft and room very small for 3 people.

    5 mins walk from the center of Alkmaar Breakfast was good. Croissants were very fresh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a 5 minute walk away and this was not convenient for us as we had bicycles on a rack. Cycle parking was at the back of the hotel, but unloading and loading luggage and bikes in the early hours of the morning was problematic.

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and successful. We were given a packed breakfast when we had to leave early.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    Overall satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was somewhat complicated. To get to our room, we had to climb up a "carpetet ladder." It was that steep.

    I liked the staff and the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Cute, friendly, tidy, and perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think for a four star hotel it is missing some equipment, like fridge, cattle for cooking tea, soap, etc. The stairs to some of the rooms are very steep (cute old house actually), this could be a problem for older visitors.

    The location next to the station is really great. The restaurant / breakfast area is charming. The room in the old town house is really cute.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good position, close to the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not enough sound isolated. When your room neighbour open her/his door it seems she/he is entering in your room.

    Very good position, close to the station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, lovely staff and excellent customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very uncomfortable and the sheet had what looked like a old stain on it

    Great location, lovely staff and excellent customer service! Really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stairs were very steep this is a problem with suitcases. We arrived after 23.00 because of delayed flight and if we had come even later the staffmember said the hotel would not have checked us in and what should we have done sleep on the street. I even wrote them an email that we would arrive late. noise from other rooms is bad.

    great location. great breakfast. friendly staff clean towels every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Asked the staff for extra pillows,tomorrow was the answer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked the staff for extra pillows,tomorrow was the answer for 4days in a row.never got them.Room very small,could not open windows very stuffy.payed to much never again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Nice friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs

    Near train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Bad internet in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet in room Expensive for the room compared to bigger cities with more comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite the bus/train station. It was a bit noisy at night

    Very nice breakfast and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient spot. Nice place but be prepared for lots of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and noisy. Right on the street.

    Very good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean and quiet room, staff very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff, breakfast , bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, staff, breakfast , bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Parking in town lot 15 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom small

    friendly and helpful staff great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was very very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very very hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    welcomed with a cold beer on a hot day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very good

    welcomed with a cold beer on a hot day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff were very...
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff were very friendly and the location was so close to the station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The friendliness and kindness of the staff and how excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and kindness of the staff and how excellent the service was and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    For two days in a row our rooms were not cleaned up even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For two days in a row our rooms were not cleaned up even if after the first day we had complained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for several nights stay and handy as it is just opposite the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plug in sink. Room was small but that was expected from description when booking.

    Very Clean. Lots of hot water. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location near the Station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok but not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels in towns this really wasn't good value for money.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Hosts of the hotel very friendly. Reasonable hotel charges Highly recommend to introduce this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Buffet breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ash tray on balcony was left full from previous occupant for my full stay of 3 days!

    Buffet breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and all round fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the station and close to shops

    Friendly staff and all round fantastic experience!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    balcony need shaded + light parking

    nice hotel and breakfast location of the hotel supermarket near the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient across road fromtrainstation. Good breakfast. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs very steep

    Bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant in hotel very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not convenient, no parking onsite

    Restaurant in hotel very good food Staff very friendly Bus and train station across the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, just near the trainstation and city-center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payed parking all around

    Location is great, just near the trainstation and city-center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Very nice comfortable stay..would like to stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location..staff and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    excellent, then again it always is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third time I have stayed there. Feel very much at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed too soft for me - but this is a personal preference.

    very friendly and helpful staff. good location. good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Close to restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    excellent, then again it always is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever

    I just love the feel of this hotel, so much so I have booked for two further visits in the new year

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs to the room are really narrow

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    great stay great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have tea and coffee making facilities in rooms

    comfy bed, breakfast had good variety, clean and tidy room with a nice bar area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY small rooms with steep narrow staircase to room

    staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stad en Land traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: