Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadsherberg De Keurvorst 3 stars

Marktstraat 14, 5371 AD Ravenstein, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Ravenstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the beautiful old city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft matrasses. My husband and me had pain in back already after two nights and we are not old 💑

    Very good, helpful and positive people are working in the hotel. Nice location in a beautiful old city. Nice clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Delightful old building with friendly staff (arrived late,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch those slanted beams when you get out of bed (ouch)!

    Delightful old building with friendly staff (arrived late, drenched after cycling). Secure lock away for bike much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located in old building beatifully restored keeping the climate of old time with wooden timbers visible here and there. The area around is very picturesque in old town. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    A cosy hotel with charm
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have only one remark here: my windows overlooked the street and the noise from the restaurant/bar on the first floor woke me up at night. What is more, the celling/floor is wooden, which has its charm, but is not soundproof. Perhaps if you make sure that you have a quiet interior room, it would be better. I need to underline, though, that the view from my room, on the town hall and a church, was incredible.

    The hotel and my room in particular was cosy, beautifully decorated. A sample toothpaste in the bathroom, which is not a rule in every hotel. The lady responsible for the breakfast offered to prepare me fried egg beside of what was available in the buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didnt like the fact that we had to leave so soon. it would have been a joy to stay another night!

    A wonderful and helpful staff! The room was pleasant, comfortable and clean. We have a loft room that overlooks the square and it was exactly what we needed to relax and have a good evening!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    I travel to visit family in the area, and this location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing,

    I travel to visit family in the area, and this location is where I need to be. Super convenient to get there by train, and then a short walk to the hotel. Ravenstein is a scenic, historic village of old brick buildings, and the Kurfuerst is the place to be, across from the village hall and a block from the windmill. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the restaurant is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really soft and you can hear everything in the room.

    Beautiful place, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place to rest.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to rest. Very quiet. The staff is very very sympatic. Great food. Excellent breakfast. 10 stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Wooden decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the address

    Wooden decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    good deal, low cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice, cosy and spacious room , friendly staff, nice resaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff and service
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small stairs and few lights .

    Staff and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in bathroom switched on when presence detected but not when in the shower

    Staff v friendly & knowledgeable on ales #greatnuts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Being a regular guest since 2008, I would not change.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistent very good value for the price. Being a regular guest since 2008, I would not change. Thx for keeping your standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    A good one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Very helpfull staff and spoke english
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only small complaints I have was in the bathroom the mirror on the wall was too high as I am a little short so I had a problem looking in the mirror and to have a shave other from that no problem

    Very helpfull staff and spoke english Dined with friends in the restaurant and it was excellent food Breakfast had a very good choice and once again the staff very helpful The ambience was very nice and a very quaint little village Love to go back to this hotel again

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    We had dinner at other restaurants in the area but dinner at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had dinner at other restaurants in the area but dinner at Keurvorst was by far our favorite. It was a great value and very tasty! Sitting outside the cafe for cocktails was wonderful too, especially for ambience. I was stung by a bee, strangely, and before I knew it, the waitress had brought out a bee sting kit (to suck out the toxin). Well done!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Ravenstein is a lovely & picturesque town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Ravenstein is a lovely & picturesque town. Quiet and just a short train journey from Hertogenbosch, Arnhem & Nijmegan.. The Hotel staff were lovely and the food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Very historical building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy.

    Very historical building.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly and excellent meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience.

    Staff very friendly and excellent meals. Rooms always clean and tidy. Beautiful village setting and handy for city visits.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    liked staffs and cleaness of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    liked staffs and cleaness of the hotel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Stadsherberg De Keurvorst traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: