Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stayokay Noordwijk

Langevelderlaan 45, 2204 BC Noordwijk, Netherlands

#11 of 24 hotels in Noordwijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location not far away from beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in our room window which cannot be opened - horrible in the hot summer day (sauna conditions guaranteed, but unhealthy sleeping as well)!

    friendly staff, surprisingly rich breakfast buffet, very nice walk towards beaches behind the dunes, the cat ;-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Good place for a few days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge (it was very hot and we couldn't cool our water), no kettle - I like my tea without going to the restaurant, really far way to the beach, poor choice of ice cream, the showers - no problems for the adults, but I really can't wash a child without wetting their heads every time...

    The breakfasts were good, the staff very felpful, everything clean, very spacious car park, eco friendly place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Simple
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit difficult to find the first time as you have to go downstairs, i.s.o. upstairs and only one confusing sign. Rooms are 1st floor, reception is 2nd floor. Beds are a bit hard so not really good for me, but I managed.

    Made a mistake with the reservation (19-5 i.s.o. 18-5), but they could arrange a room for me immediately. Breakfast is a bit sober, but all organic and freshly baked bread from the baker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet at night despite all the people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person during our check-in needs training in hospitality. Instead of being greeted, he just stared and waited for us to speak to him.

    It was quiet at night despite all the people. The breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfortable. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    We stayed only one night and was everything as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night and was everything as expected. Clean room for 4 with 2 bunk beds and bathroom en-suite. We ware able to expand one of the lower beds making it a double bed for extra comfort for my wife and child. Staff very friendly and helpful, recommending us places for taking dinner. Next day we had a very good breakfast. The property has a parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good location, playground for the kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper beds are noisy which made me awake frequently.

    Friendly staff, good location, playground for the kids, parking space, good breakfast, possibility to rent a bike, hostel with much freedom for the kids. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Typical youth hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of drinks at the bar were really expensive. The breakfast room was big and noisy.

    Everything was like what one expects when you stay in a youth hostel. You make own beds, have a basic room with no extras.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is more a hotel for families than hostel. Do not expect dorm rooms or common showers. The toilet in our room was smelly, probably the installation was not fine, and smell like drainage.

    Location is great, close to the strip of nice beaches one after the other. The guy at the reception was super cool, he even ordered pizza for us since we arrived late and there was nothing open at that time for eating. The breakfast was fantastic, a buffet with quite enough choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good place for a longer or shorter stay and base for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To add small kettle

    Very good place for a longer or shorter stay and base for traveling around eg.: to Keukenhof, Amsterdam, Gouda or by bike :). In price is included breakfest like swidish table (you can eat what you want :) ) and were fruits 2018-05 (apples, mandarines, pears). Breakfast was very good with fresh, warm yet bread :), perfect coffe, good juce. In building is located small bar, too and is posibbility to drink coffe, beer or tee. I observed a few self selling vending machines with cola/cakes/sweets. The building is monitored and I felt safety :) There were a lot families with children and children from school. Doors very good reduce noice to room and it wasn't any problem for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    OK for solo travelers , friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms were not designed family friendly especially for under 10 years children. . .............................. .. ...... ........

    break fast was good and the reception team was helpful. but checkout at 10AM is too early. . .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Too far away from public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded and made the room smell terrible. This property is not suitable for travelers without a car. We had to walk 2.5km to the nearest bus, then get a train to the city. There is no pick up service or bus to take guests to town. The linen was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Stuff, tasty food, clean and frendly, rural area but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Stuff, tasty food, clean and frendly, rural area but close to cities around and first of all great view on the sea, the beach is just for you there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hostel a mile walk from the beach with great service. Perfect for energetic young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money the room is very basic with bunkbeds and self-service linens, typical hostel style. For a family of four the price is almost as much as a full-service hotel.

    Everything including wifi, check-in, breakfast, and the room worked well and prices are lower than other options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Not much value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic, rooms were poor, not much todo in the evening. We had dinner at the hostel which in itself was ok, but they charged us too much for it in our opinion: We have payed 15 euros per person for buffet with soup, chicken chops and salad and no drinks. We feel that this was overpriced. In all, we think that you do not get much value for the money you pay.

    Location was good: you can walk through the Forrest and get to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has issue with water reaching almost the door of the shower. It could have been better designed.

    The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and there was a daily cleaning service in the room. The breakfast was good for a hostel. Although breakfast was only from 0800-0930, they did not mind us sitting longer at the table or even with coffee in the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Gret location for those who like biking, the dunes, the beach, tulip fields. Kids friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to my mind. We were very satisfied.

    We liked the very friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Very good breakfast with assortment of breads, fruits, cereal. Onsite bike rental. Great central location, not far from the beach, the dunes, tulip fields, and Keunkehof, and Amsterdam, Hag, Leiden are some 30-40 km away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable.... may be still good for Teenagers but not for those above 50..

    The breakfast and dinner were fantastic... very quality food and delicious. Very friendly staffs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Highly Receommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automatic switch in the bathroom which goes off when there is no movement for 3 seconds

    The staffwere kind and even accepted the flexiblle checkin and very kindly. Very much located to the beach for a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The place is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very nice. The Breakfast is very good. They have many things to choose from, local, bio and tasty. The atmosphere is great and the walk to the beach and the beach itself are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    camping in a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not appropriate for over 40 and demanding. I thought I went back to my student's years. Ideal for back packers.

    If you want to stay there you should bring all your staff with you(towels, hair dryer et.c.) Good breakfast . Too much of eco-conciousness, so that once in the bathroom you remain in dark in a glance of an eye. Move back and forth to have the lights on again. No soap either. Empty rooms just for a bad night sleep in single double deckers beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    We went with a group of 6 people including kids and stayed just one night. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would complain is that there is neither a tap in the bathroom nor in the toilet.

    The staff were friendly and as right there when help was needed. A very good breakfast for the price. The bed was comfortable enough for a hostel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    It's a really great place if you aren't relying on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a really great place if you aren't relying on public transportation to get there. Took me and my friends 40 mins to get there from the nearest bus station. Not ideal! Also, the bathrooms in the rooms don't even have hand soap. Thankfully we had some backpacking gear on us so we were kind of equipped on that regard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Excelent for a short stay for visitors to Keukenhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew we would arrive to late but couldn't reach the Hostel by phone. Several calls, many minutes of waiting and listening to the automated answering system. Very, very frustrating and a lot of unnecessary nerves.

    We were late for the given deadline (10 PM) and were afraid the Reception would be already closed. But when we arrived after 11 PM the Bar was still open and we could easily check in and go to bed. Free parking, free WiFi, very good breakfast and compared to other Hostels in the area - no additional hidden fees (for room cleaning or bedclothes).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hostel with quite area near flower fields and Keukenhof Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cold floor in shower area, yet there is a note to wear something on feet, while in shower.

    Thanks to all the staff! It was wonderful to stay at the hotel! Thanks to Night Duty guy Mo for early breakfast preparation! It was due on time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for one night, not comfortable enough for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of toilets in the corridors. The beds are a little small...

    Tranquility, peacefulness of the place. Very well located to see fields of tulips and also walk to the seaside. Staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    young children were really noisy after 10pm. up to 01.00am.(running on the corridor, talking, laughing and shouting). somebody got to stop them. but nobody! because when we tired shouting in the night time is a major issue to everyone.

    everything straight forward. we were bit thinking about everything going to be ok, but very easy and clear. and the restaurent excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hostel near Keukenhof and Tulip fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been better. There is no public transportation available nearby.

    We stayed in a 6-bed room. It had 3 bunk beds which were comfortable (but you have to make your own beds!). The room had a private bathroom and toilet which is always nice to have in a hostel. The hostel is close to the Keukenhof garden and there are a lot of Tulip fields nearby. Bike rental is also available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    Hostel accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not value for money I have paid, maybe it is tulip season and other hotels were fully booked.

    Its a hostel, suitable for students or groups, breakfast is very basic compared to other hotels. Ideal for a night stay to visit Keukenhof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    The location is nice: it's a few km away from the city...
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could have been better for what it offers. You have to put the blankets on your own, there's no kitchen (although breakfast is included), and we had some very noisy and disrespectful neighbours (even if the hostel is not to blame for that).

    The location is nice: it's a few km away from the city so it's panoramic and peaceful, although absolutely non central; so if you don't have a car this is going to be a problem. The hostel has private bathrooms, which is always nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.0
    Valuable place to visit Keukenhof and the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the shower was insuffisant, there was some technical problems (lighting, etc.)

    The breakfest was excellent, the room was still, the staff was ok. A good place to visit Keukenhof flower exposition. Nice walking trail to the strand among the dunes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Hotel provides value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for hand washing in rooms.

    Good value. Nice public sitting areas. Good dinner buffet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    very pleasant and very well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    let us do a wash and dry free. good for young and old alike and very quiet even though a group of boys were there

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no boiling kettle in room

    Clean, cheap, few (hundert) steps to the beach, good breakfast. Easy to reach Amsterdam´s P+R parking (20 min.)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold

    Staff was very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for cycling groups etc very well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accommodation everything we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Close to biking paths
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Common areas are fantatic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    breakfast schedule was later then we needed, staff kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast schedule was later then we needed, staff kindly arranged for it to be earlier so we could eat before heading to view tulips

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small camp like rooms, not very suitable for families with small children

    friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place for families and young adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't provide soap and shampoo which would have been useful

    Great sports facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some room maintenance issues

    clean rooms and linen, excellent coffee, friendly staff, nice surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small

    Delicious Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, well organised hostel in good location for bulb fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal availability is only for short period.

    Location was good for touring bulb fields. Room was clean & check in easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Heater did not work well. Need more hanger and shelf in bathroom.

    Delicious breakfast , friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    BEST HOSTEL IVE EVER STAYED IN!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels could have been in the room

    the hostel was great!!! by far exceeded my expectations. the breakfast was awesome. right next to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice, simple, clean place, breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little too dark.

    Nice, simple, clean place, breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it, we were leaving early the next day so they packed us a sack lunch to take to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmer room.

    Excellent help! The rooms were clean and beds were good. Location great and close to the tulip fields! Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Super cozy and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cozy and friendly staff. Driving through the town to get to the hotel was magical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hostel to stay with family or friends, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, nice, eco-friendly hostel, value for money is perfect. Good location to visit Keukenhof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but pack your hand wash, shower get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand wash or towels were provided

    Staff were really good and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not at all clean and stinks in room and we need to do all self service. Very disappointed

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    ceiling was kinda old/disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ceiling was kinda old/disgusting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    A very nice and simple place to stay with your friends on a werkend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has no pressure.

    For a group of young people its fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Ok to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic room. Very expensive for the value.

    Services offered (volley, football, bikes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location , near tulip fields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard smell from sewerage , no towell or some soap. I paid a lot for modest conditions

    Good location , near tulip fields.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Good stay to visit Keukenhof botanic garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good stay to visit Keukenhof botanic garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Basicly good, but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too expensive for what it is; shower flooding.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, quiet location near sea, Keukenhof and Flower parade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partying kids outside - manager did take care of it immediately though.

    Value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.0
    Very clean room and all hostel, location near the forest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very far from public transport, you need to walk far from bus stop

    Very clean room and all hostel, location near the forest and the sea,good breakfast, shower and toilet in the room, socket and lamp near each bed, I was in mixed room for 6

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a split bathroom, one room had the toilet and the other the shower. Toilet room smelled very bad.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Very close to the dunes and flowers.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Very lively atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strong recommendation to provide guests with GPS-coordinates, that would simplify a lot their lifes. Poor facilities. In entire hostel there was not even a single hairdryer to borrow, that was dissapointing. Overpriced for a place that doesnt even provide free towels or toiletries (comparing to other hotels we stayed in Netherlands). The bathroom is not heated, so you are staying on the cold tiles with your barefeet. Shower goes off automatically every 10 seconds and you have to push the handle, it is really annoying.

    Very lively atmosphere. Summer camp style in the wild nature surroundings, must be perfect for youths and families with kids. Close to the ocean and Keukenhof. The front desk is helpful and friendly. Free breakfast is a plus

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was Great, staff very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell in the shower-room wasn't good (it was in our 4 bed room, we had our own bath)

    Breakfast was Great, staff very friendly and helpfull. Nice location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    It was a great hostel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mostly families and kids. For young people and without a car not recommended. The room was pretty uncomfortable and the bunk beds were very small (less than 40cm wide), the mattress very tiny. Toilets & showers were in the room if you share with strangers a bit annoying.

    It was a great hostel close to the beach.Nice staff and the breakfast for the price was okay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff & awesome roommates :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room card had broken down after returning from a festival at 2 a.m. luckily some other guests let me in so I could phone the staff out of bed. My card was replaced within 15 minutes, which I considder excellent service in the dread of night.

    Very friendly staff & awesome roommates :D

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    10 minutes to the ocean by bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very thin mattress. getting to the hostel at the beginning includes a 30 minutes walk from the bus station. breakfast was average..

    10 minutes to the ocean by bike. beautiful beach! very clean place, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.3
    You can easily reach this hostel from Keukenhof garden (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds are little bit noisy and every incoming / leaving person wakes up everyone in the room. But it's hostel, so you have to count with it.

    You can easily reach this hostel from Keukenhof garden (we walked about 1.5h). If you have enough time, you can visit a beach nearby (20 minutes of walking). The breakfast is good, unlimited, suitable also for vegetarian. It is possible to continue your journey by train (Amsterdam or Den Haag directions). The nearest train station is Hillegom, about 7.5km away. It can be reached by wallking around a nice natural reservation, observing animals.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    Place near Keukenhof tulip gardens and also North sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was pretty coold, since the window was left open, but we fixed that fast and felt warm again.

    Place near Keukenhof tulip gardens and also North sea! Stuff was very kind, and there were great comunity rooms and bar. And breakfast was awesome :)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.0
    Excellent food!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The tub was dirty and guest have to make their beds from the first day you arrive to the hotel! The hotel does not provide soap and towel!

    Excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast choices. Travelled by bike and felt that our bikes were secure.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    The bed is comfortable and with heater in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very far away from the bus station

    The bed is comfortable and with heater in the room

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: