Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of stayokay Egmond

Herenweg 118, 1935 AJ Egmond-Binnen, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Egmond-Binnen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hostel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was amazing! especially the salami and cheese, the lobby was so big and cozy. also the bike road around the town took my breath away. i went there at the end of April, the flower season, all the field was covered by rainbow color one of the best experience i ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small Room and beds, we expected not much for the money, but we where very surprised about how low the value was. And prices like 2.25€ for 500ml water are way above the standard for this kind of venue.

    Friendly Staff and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water at all during our stay, standard breakfast, location far from everything, a lady who served at the breakfast was not nice and charm, room too small for 5 people, less lighting at the room so that we bring our own battery lamp to help the lightning, no towel available in the room (you need to request first to the reception), definitely not worthed at all to spend 107 euro per night at this hotel

    We only appreciated 2 things i.e. the cleanliness of the hotel and its wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a sustainable hostel, it was not so sustainable. So show of any efforts done here (solar panels? water reduction?) The bed sheets were not clean (and you had to make your own bed) The choices for breakfast were limited and the eggs not animal friendly at all!

    Location is perfect (with a vehicle). Living room is large with loads of seating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Point for improvement, the floor of the shower gets wet completely when you use it, no chance to get your shorts on, dry your feet and keep your towel dry at the same time.

    Nice room, good bed and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place for families...with 6-7 beds per room, allowing larger families with small children to stay together comfortably and safely in one room together.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really basic, no extras and just minimal comfort. Definitely a youth hostel and not a Hotel. Breakfast is ok, but rather dull. All in all,I find it a bit pricey.

    Modern & stylish youth hostel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to the sea and easy to reach. Easy to get in touch with other guests. Family friendly and the Kids loved the stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A monotonous breakfast. Small rooms (for 5 peoples).

    Pleasant breakfast. Many parking spaces. Freshly baked rolls. Pleasant staff. Quiet place. There are fields of flowers nearby. An excellent hotel for those who just looking for a place to spend the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were expecting a family room with Double bed and bunk beds for the kids (as in the picture) but ended up with 2 bunks and 1 single bed. There was no dinner left when we got there apparantly, as it was all sold out. We were charged €133, but the price according to booking.com was supposed to be €124.

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice stuff! Helpful al the time, and when I checked out one day earlier I got money back what I didn't expect. Very near to the beautiful nature and the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too expensive during public holidays

    Its a nice Place, My Kids Loved the Place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and basic

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower can be more comfortable for usage

    breakfast, pool, open space in hall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor is not clean

    The place which is near the beach and village

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to make our own beds, which is ridiculous for the price. The room was small and dingy.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close time

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choices and healthy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good apart from somewhat clumsy non supportive staff that were not too friendly either

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor water pressure in the shower. The eternal problem in hotels.

    Delicious breakfast :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although price less than alternatives, it is a bit high for the quality of rooms ad facilities.

    Family atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad smell in the room n corridor (carpet ???)

    Staff very nice, the receptionist n especially the kitchen lady ( the mature one) very informative n helpful. Great for relax n biking.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing make us disappointed is the lunch box pack, which is grap the food from breakfast table by our own, if we know it before, we may not to pre-order it, as we though it is kind of fresh make sandwich.

    The environment is very good and nice place.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are quite basic, well fit for teenagers in short seaside holidays. Check-out at 10 a.m.

    Close to the seaside, good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Showers are somewhat primitive. Quite expensive for a hostel.

    Friendly staff, neat, organised. Looks great, top location.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it's beautiful and I can enjoy this moment when I stay here.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It was all absolutely fantastic

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main road is very close to the house.

    Bicycle rental and nice rural surroundings

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    located in the "Outback"

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there is no wifi in some of the rooms

    breakfast was good enough

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: