Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stayokay Heeg

It Eilan 65, 8621 CT Heeg, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Heeg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hostel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast, brilliant location, bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the teenagers in the next room, eight of them laughing/shouting/being teenagers until three in the morning.

    Location, bar/dining room has great views across the water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful, basic location near the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (for 6 persons) was small compared to other Stay Okay locations. Noise of teenagers every night around 4 am.

    Very beautiful location near to the water. You can rent different types of boats. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic accommodation is a small country village in Friesland. The room was small but the beds were comfortable and we were warm. The free wifi was reliable. The staff were excellent- couldn't be more helpful in making our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The meals were absolutely superb- a huge highlight of our visit. It is located close to a bus stop and the local bakery has yummy delicacies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    price/performance good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bez snidane, pokoj O.K.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are clean. I don't like that there's very little fresh air eg in the absence of climat control opening a very tiny window is not good enough for the night. It must be horrible during summer.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Location is super, breakfast was very good value for money, bar was nice and very fair prices

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    The variety of the guests and the amount of activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Midnight exuberance slightly disturbing but characteristic of the nature of what I would expect for a hostel.

    The variety of the guests and the amount of activities available supported by a very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    love the pictureque location, water and everything in Heeg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bedroom lighting dim.

    love the pictureque location, water and everything in Heeg

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    It is a hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels, TV and table in the room.

    It is a hostel!!!! Any questions? Nice place.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    I'm not able to give an opinion about the quality of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm not able to give an opinion about the quality of the WIFI-network. Unfortunately a cable got cut off in the vicinity during my stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Lastig als verschillende groepen verschillende dag/nacht...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lastig als verschillende groepen verschillende dag/nacht ritmes hebben, dan krijg je weinig slaap.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Stayokay Heeg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: