Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik

Rhijnauwenselaan 14, 3981 HH Bunnik, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Bunnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was much more than we expected. The area is beautiful and quiet. The building is a lovely old place, but well maintained and everything was very clean. Our room was spacious enough for 6 adults and we had our own bathroom. The breakfast was also great. Young staff members are everywhere and were very helpful and organized. We rented bicycles from the venue at a very reasonable price and had a super day exploring. The atmosphere is very relaxed - a great place! I would highly recommend it and would love to go back for a longer time than the two nights we spend there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than expected.

    Great location, amazing property. Green and beautiful surroundings. Recommended for families looking for a relaxed holiday. Breakfast was as well very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is extremely small for 4 persons. Linen is old and with holes. Room is quite clean but other parts of building is quite dirty. Restoran is not good for dinner or lunch - a lot beverages and snacks but quite poor main meal.

    Breakfast is reasonably good. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the light above my bed was not working and, more importantly in these times, I could not find a plug close to my bed, so to charge the phone close to me and work with my laptop peacefully. Somehow, 2 faces of the same medal: a lot of green and nature, but with buses/trains it is needed to be careful and plan on time, especially if you spend the evening in Utrecht city center

    The green area around was wonderful; a deep immersion in Dutch countryside. One person from the staff was very helpful, realy appreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not stay in the main building but in a small building further down the road next to the sport fields (This was announced to us when we arrived at check-in, we did not know our room would be in another separate building..). Not clean, bad noise isolation, bad shower. also in the main building it was unfortunately not clean...

    The location is perfect (if you have a car) in a nice surrounding and the breakfast in the main building is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in many hostels so aware of the pitfalls sleeping in dormitory accomodation . The room was very bland ,nothing decorative to give it that welcome feel .A few pictures or decorative local murals would have brightened it up . Had a great sleep until 4am , then awakened by somebody checking in . The management should limit the check in time to avoid disturbing fellow guests .People use this hostel for buisness not just recreation so a good nights sleep is very important . This hostel chain dosen't have kitchien facilities and dosen't allow your own alchohol to be drank, even in your room . Obviously they want you to use their bar facilities but their should be the freedem to choose .Wifi signal only available in the dining area as their is no common room . Its a shame the negatives out weigh the positives otherwise this could be a fantastic place .

    Attractive building set in lovely countryside ,comfortable bed and Excellent breakfast choice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room are miss-representative of what beds/room you will get. I believe the hotel should upload more pictures about the beds/rooms.

    I agree the breakfast is very good! Nice variety of cereals, yaourt, coffee, tea, breads, boiled eggs, cold meat and cheese. Careful, you cannot bring your own food, and there is no kitchen! It's a bit far from Utrecht but easily reachable by bus or by bike. Beautiful area in the forest with nice pedestrian paths, you can rent bikes for 10 euros a day, and Utrecht is about 20 minutes. I had the surprise of paying the tourist tax when I checked in, but it's in the confirmation email, read it! It's a bit pricy for a hostel, but it's more suitable for families I would say. Beds are confortable. Overall, I would recommend if you don't might the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise towels weren't provided, but that might just be because I haven't stayed in a hostel for a while. Same with shower gel in the bathroom. The top floor had a bad weird smell, but after a few minutes you get used to it. I didn't notice it anywhere else in the building.

    The location is absolutely stunning, has to be seen to be believed in a beautiful old building. The breakfast was pretty good and the beds were comfortable enough that I slept right through the night. They also upgraded me to a 'single room' (i.e. gave me a dorm to myself) at the last minute for only a small extra cost too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but, although it was from 7:30, the door was locked and I had to wait outside for 10 minutes so I had to rush to make a sandwich to eat on the way as I had to check out before 8am. I would have been able to enjoy it if the door had been open on time.

    Excellent setting, value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only detail that annoyed me was that the washbasin is not in a separate room (the shower is), so not easy to be discrete if you do not have the same kind of schedules as your roomates. Also the place is reasonably clean but it could be better...

    A cosy elegant house and estate, reconverted into a group/family vacation setting, very warm friendly atmosphere, beautiful surroundings. I was in a room for 6, quiet and warm. the equipment is very simple but the bed is fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I could complain about is the pillow. I might be used to a bigger pillow and that's why I had issues, but that's about it

    The staff was amazing. I don't believe I ever met such kind and approachable people. They were very accommodating. Also, the breakfast was quite good :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in my dorm and there was 12 beds in our room with only one toilet and shower. Also, it is a long walk from the bar especially at night with no lights.

    I loved the continental breakfast! It was an amazing value for the price! Very good job! I also liked the bike rentals!! Very flexible receptionist, who was also very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to locate. Far from station and city centre. Especially scary to walk through the road to get to the hostel.

    Good breakfast included. Bed was quite comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait almost an hour to be checked in as a room had been overbooked. I wasn't happy about this as it was already after 8pm and I was hungry and tired. Breakfast was served a few minutes late so I had to pack a sandwich and eat later. However, the staff offered me a couple of beers on the house to compensate, so the service was ultimately good

    Beautifully set in natural surroundings. Nice bar. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable: no surveillance at all. 1. Guest smoked in the internal bathroom and coughed all night without regret. 2. More than 10 guests decided to arrive at 2.30AM ! to have a wonderful laugh, scream, chat, drinking in front of the property, in front of the windows where we were... for over one hour, event though ... this property is almost in the forest with plenty of space . Unbelievable 3. More than 100 mosquitos per square meter 4. Nobody showed up at the property to ensure that was working well. 5. No obvious place where to leave the keys at 5.30am! Overall, there was so much disruption... no coming back and no recommendation

    we did not have breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact I had my bicycle saddlebag and bike tools stolen during my stay which has caused me distress and considerable expense to replace.

    The country location close to city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had high hopes for breakfast but it was a kind of disappointment for me as there is not much for vegans or even vegetarians. Also, the profiles of the people who stay may vary. I had stayed with really weird people for 2 nights but again the staff were really helpful to solve my problem.

    Most of the staff were friendly and ready to help.Especially Evy! The view was also spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of nowhere there are no stores, very limited eating options, the hostel itself doesn't serve fod, doesn't let you cook, if you get late then you have to starve. There is one shower for 16 ppl, which is also not cleaned. The room is not cleaned either. They don't even seem to know how many currently occupy the room. There is no marking of beds. Had to stay because everything else was booked, wouldn't recommend

    The location was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have some troubles with finding vacant beds due to the staff's mistakes in registration. No kitchen was also a flop. Internet was not working at the dorms. But the place was really nice and quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of secure spaces for parking bicycles. The lack of food options in the bar, with no options whatsoever for dinner (only toasts and panninis) which compared to other stayokay hostels was very disappointing. They should work a little bit more on that point

    The location and the forest surrounding the hostel is beautiful, a nice terrace and garden to chill out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny. It's a long way to town.

    The surroundings are wonderful, in the middle of parks and farmland. Very peaceful and relaxing. The staff was great! One of the best breakfast spreads ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is basically a hostel at 3 star hotel price, the rooms are very uncomfrotable with shower divided from toilet, not clean, look old and dusty. No soap or shampoo in the rooms, you have to buy it at extra cost. Wifi not working. Breakfast was so so...

    the external area full of green and nature is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosiique and the window was opened when we are check-in and few of them flying over. Hot water inside room need to be improved The sheets for bed need to be arranged by ourselves

    Great breakfast Location is good and close to the city centre Upgrade to a private room with reasonable cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was bit cold, I guess windows were not sealed and it was very cold weather with wind outside

    Location and free parking. Breakfast was really good and staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi didn't work in my room. The router was installed incorrectly to our building.

    Very clean, nice spot in the nature, not too far from the station and the supermarket, good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left early in the morning so no breakfast, which was okay. But also no explanation on check out so I accidentially set off the alarm. I do apologise!

    Great surroundings and so close to Utrecht. Very good price for that area. Rooms are clean and nice. Friendly staff and quick response to questions/remarks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a mistake and we found out that we our booking.com reservation cost 30 euros more than if we had booked directly.

    The operative word here is "ok" - it does what it says on the tin, nothing more. Staff super nice but completely disorganized.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were prepared for a hostel, in fact my kids called it 'camping hotel' and that set us up well. It was fine, though. Can't beat the cost and the grounds are incredible!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only wifi at the reception/bar and that was in a other building a bit away. Be aware that this is a bit outside Utrecht, but it was not hard to reach by bus.

    Rooms and bathroom was clean and practical. The staff seemed nice. The breakfast was great. The park area around the hostel was beautiful and peaceful. Would stay there again..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was split over three buildings, something which isn't made clear. The sides on the top bunk are a little high, so when climbing up onto the top bunk the side digs into your shins.

    Nice location. Good for relaxing without needing to go into Utrecht or over to Bunnik, but still close enough to both to visit easily. Little restaurant place just down the road from the dorms and a cafe next to reception, so easy to get good food in the evening/during the day without having to travel anywhere for it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was difficult to use the toilet because there was no button to bring water down. didn't know that my room can be on the third floor without an elevator. didn't know that a family room can be composed of 8 bunk beds. not sure up until now that this was supposed to be the room.

    great food on breakfast. kind staff nice lake nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really old, 10 euro per night would be the maximum they could ask per night. I honestly thought that where I stayed was abandoned when I arrived because the entrance wasn't maintenanced at all. Where you can park your car is not safe at all, known for car thiefs and secluded.

    Nice surroundings in the woods and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location is beautiful, surrounded by nature, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might find it too far out

    Great location Great Staff Great bar with nice range of beers and good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room quite small for 4 people with big luggages

    Delicious breakfast , beautiful castle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that many power outlets in the room

    The place is amazing, the beds are nice, clean sheets and private bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff especially timo & ruben.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    has great location and surrounded by fantastic sight seeing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better to fix the hole in the window in the room, because it was very cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    showers

    croissants.. the nature especially animals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very cold - old bathroom - poor equipped - lot of mistakes at reception - placed far away from life

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low heating

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in the middle of nature, it has an amazing view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place! Relaxing and peaceful. Nice place for walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and toilet in 10 people room weren't so nice.

    Nice place! Great breakfast! Good communication to Amsterdam!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need more powerpoints

    Breakfast was great and the location is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is without fresh air and the closet is a little bit small.

    The area is very beautiful all in the woods and the breakfast is very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything in this guesthouse. Strongly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for the bath towels

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power outlets near bed

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the surrounding areas is fantastic. quiet,peaceful very clean. the hostel is good with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings were absolutely beautiful. Lots if things to do in there, such as bike riding, canoeing, walking. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk people barging in in the middle of the night (1-2am) and making a lot of noise waking everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelly didn't feelclean a Party of teenagers was there and made noise late at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was fine

    The location amidst woods and near a fort. A quiet , quaint stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody slept in my bed

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will spend your stay immersed in nature. Very pleasant stay!!! We rend bikes to visit Utrecht

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the wifi was in the back bunks :(

    The location is beautiful-LOVED the bike rental!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pleasant one-night stay. The bar and terrace is fantastic. Good night's sleep and a great breakfast to wake-up to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is bad

    Outside atmosphere is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bathrooms, lack of power sockets in rooms.

    Great location, lovely, accessible woodland. We cycled in no problem, very close to old utrecht.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really loved the location and the rooms. And the breakfast was very tasty. I miss it already.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast and great area for walking or cycling away from hustle and busstle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hosts is silent work, everybody know his job! The beakfast is great and enaught! The place butyfull and healty! Cheap!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection (permanently got disconnected)

    Amazing Location Nice Breakfast Helpful staff Terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is amazing beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for cycling

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and peaceful place near the city. Beautiful enviroment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hostel : to improve the comfort

    The position is beautifull, green, river, walking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the basic amenities were missing. It was clearly explained that we need to get out own towels etc, however there was soap/shampoo etc available. It was not very clearly mentioned. There were no water glasses etc available, so make sure you get your own. Please note that there is no lunch/dinner available at all at the restaurant unless you make a reservation for the same. Hence the lunch/dinner reservation is not optional but mandatory.

    Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Beautiful atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House where we had to stay was not the one in photos.This confused us a bit.

    In general everything was indeed fine - location good, Utrecht close enough.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Many of the facilities were a bit old

    Its location in Bunnies was really great, in the heart of the parks and green fields, with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have the shower and toilet out of the room in terms of noise

    Proper bed, great location, free parking, very good breakfast (in relation to the cost of stay)

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: