Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stayokay Den Haag

Scheepmakersstraat 27, The Hague City Centre, 2515 VA The Hague, Netherlands

#33 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our group stayed in 3 different rooms and, on a hot night, we were envious of our friends who had air conditioning (we didn't)!

    The staff were really helpful and breakfast was good. The location was convenient with storage for our bikes and a short walk to the nearest tram stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking for a cheap place to stay for the train, or near Amsterdam, this stay is literally just okay. No lockers for your items, while there is shelving. It essentially felt like I was spending the night at my great grandmas with the outdated interior.

    Very short walk to the train station. Decent breakfast, nothing to write home about. Really nice modern bar on the main level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet / shower in a hostel room (as opposed to shared outside the room) are generally bad. But this hostel makes it even worse. The sinks aren't in the toilet room, but exposed to the sleeping area. Good luck using an electric razor or toothbrush without disturbing others!

    Good breakfast variety. Cold cuts, cheeses, breads, spreads (jam, nutella, etc), hardboiled eggs, fruit, veggies, and cereals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 bed room was next to a 6 bed room with a young football team... doors closed with a loud bang!

    Good position in the near from city center with nice outdoor seating on river. Breakfast was good with comfortable seating arrangement around bar and kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms only had beds. No other furniture. Guests make their own beds and strip them down. Didn’t really want to stay in unless you were there only to sleep. Not really any parking on site. There is street parking but difficult to get. Other parking almost requires a tram ride unless willing to walk 45 minutes.

    Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't the best. There was only a sprinkle thing attached to the wall, it was hard to shower. If you are a big person, you will have difficulties with it.

    The breakfast. The location. But the best of the best was the staff!! They speak English very well and are the most helpful Ive ever seen! Also the fact that you can ask for a hair dryer for free was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price for value compared to other options in the Hague, especially for a family stay. Rich breakfast choice, that will suit almost anyone... Good bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Styokay did not read my email to make a bed and give cosmetics, and the lady at the reception did not even say sorry, she just wanted to prove her case. It was loud, there were a lot of young people who laughed in the corridor until 3am at night. Other things ok, and the service at breakfast very nice, especially one young lady and the other young black, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful trip. The location is very close. And the bed and the offered thing were clean. The most exciting part was a long and remarkable conversation withe roommates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy all night. Poor sound insulation of walls. Uncomfortable room.

    Very cozy terrace where you can drink coffee and eat. A picturesque canal with boats is in front of the terrace. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought this was excellent value for money. I was checked in quickly and the room I shared was clean, comfortable, with lots of space for luggage. I slept well. Breakfast was good quality with plenty of variety. I think theree are renovations taking place in the building on the ground floor, to expand the facilties the hostel can offer, but this did not affect anything and everything was still clean. It is a little hard to find from Centraal station if you walk, so best to use public transport to get there, as the pre-arrival information from the hostel recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few days ago we stayed here. Everything was very pleasant! The huge room with an excellent look. Everything is simple, but is very comfortable. Matchless breakfasts. You will definitely not be hungry! Smart arrangement! 2 minutes from the Den Haag HS station and 10 minutes from Den Haag Central. To a shopping zone too minutes 10. 15 minutes to all sights by a slow step. Nearby tram stop. Though go to the beach (tram #1 and 9), though to Delft (tram #1). On a reception the charming woman with cool bright hair! Have received from her the sea of a positive and the necessary councils! Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty. The fact that I had to make my own bed was not a pleasant experience.

    The pillows were not comfortable to sleep with. I had a hard time sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything! Location is very near Den Haag-HS (Holland Spoor) railway station. There's a supermarket/grocery store (Supermarkt Goedkoop) at the corner of Scheepmakersstraat few blocks away from the hostel. Staff were very warm and accommodating. I stayed in 8-person room but it was spacious, neat and clean (see photos). There's dining, bathroom, toilet, and sink areas inside the room. Each bed has its own light and socket. Bedsheet and pillowcase are sealed in a plastic, proof that they are sanitised. Room heaters were all okay. Elevator was available. Great WiFi speed. Secured luggage locker was in place. Restaurant area was under construction at the time of my stay so the breakfast was temporarily served at the bar. Breakfast was great!!! The bar was awesome too! Would have been perfect if cabinets in the rooms are with doors and locks but overall, I had a fantastic stay!! Thank you for your warm accommodation! I will definitely stay with you again when I'm back in Den Haag!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upper bunkbed wasn't fully locked so the person on the top bunk had to be careful when sleeping. The mattresses were thin. Also, there was quite a bit of construction in the lobby. This was definitely a simple place to stay.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear where the reception is and what we were supposed to do. No lockers thou

    All was good. Wifi - really good, perfect location, LARGE rooms ( that was a great bonus). Liners were extremely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was ok, but the room was cold, due to a badly closing terrace door. ( Outside temperature was really cold.)

    Really kind staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is currently under construction, so it is sometimes loud and uncomfortable in the restaurant on the ground floor.

    The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no lockers in the room The taxes are too high compared to other cities

    I stay only 1 day but i wished i could stay more: The best staff i have ever dealt with they are so friendly and helpful You can keep your luggage if yo are leaving free of charges The breakfast is diversified Room is clean and spacious Great facilities and beautiful terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hostel with spacious rooms, amazing staff and really good breakfast! Nice bar place to chat and meet other travellers. Location is central, near train station. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave early in the morning and a personnalized breakfast doggy bag was prepared for me. The team tries to organise the dormitories according to gender.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid lockers which on top of that are only available in the basement (not very handy if your room is at 3rd floor!) Beds are not really comfy and the hostel was under construction with no reference on the list.

    Breakfast, helpful staff and the lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall is quite bad at sound-insulating. Me and my friend rented a whole 4-bed room for ourselves. We were waken up at 2AM by the people staying next door. We could literally follow every words of their conversations and we could hear clearly the water running sound.

    The beds and the rooms are clean. Good breakfast. Good location as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was confused about the dinner prices... Should be more clear what is the final price for the menu...I paod more then it was written, but it could be a misunderstanding from my side.

    Was very easy to check in, ladies at the reception are always smiling, friendly and helpful! Room was spacious, beds are okay, breakfast is good, as I read someone was also missing some omlett, sausage or fried egg ...that would be good. But anyway it is a hostel and even better then expected. The bar is really good, prices are normal. WiFi is strong. Room 316 was very quiet, didn't hear anything from the corridor or downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no hand held shower hose.

    The breakfast is great. The bed is comfortable. This hostel is cost-effective and easy to find. I'll stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is great if you are seeking the nice and quiet, it is not for meeting and hanging out.

    It is a nice and calm place with a good breakfast. The room was quite spacious and it had its own bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For visitors used to having blinds, the light is really not blocked by the curtains. The pillows could be better, they are pretty uncomfortable. This hostel functions like a low-cost airline. You can bring your own towels, or rent them or a fee. You can bring your own linen or rent them for a fee. You can ask the staff to make your bed, for a fee. So, basically, the price of your room escalates and you might want to check other hotels that have all the fees included in your stay. At least you don't need to rent the hairdryer. They have some available but you must return them after use.

    The bunk beds were correct, not totally uncomfortable. Location is very good, a short walk to the city centre or to the train station. The rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very convenient pillows ... Why not foam soap in the room???

    The location was very convenient. The facilities were clear. The room had all the necessities. The breakfast was satisfying. Overall, there is value for money, I'm quite satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was off upon arrival, a bit chilly for a few hours, nothing major (it's a hostel, right?). Location was safe but a little far from the center, no life in the area. A microwave in the eating area would be great.

    Family oriented hostel, relaxed and neat. We played darts, table foot and billiard at the bar/playroom area. Snacks in the bar (pizza, croque monsieur...). Restaurant with menu around 14 E/person. Parking in the street. Breakfast was basic. Room was just ok (we had a private for 6 with shower). Recommended for a 1-night stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms decoration was a little old-fashioned but if you just want a place to sleep while you're in the city it's fine

    Breakfast was really good and the people who worked at the hostel were really nice. The rooms where big and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should add description on the booking site stating that it is not allow to bring or eat your own food in the hostel. The regulation on food was too strict. It's better to let people know their regulation before booking instead of giving a paper stating all rules after checked in.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t tell much as I was there from 23:00 till 09:00 hrs.

    The location and the options for breakfast but I could prefer a choice of either boiled or fried egg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities (minus the beds) were pretty bad and the space looked really boring.

    The check-in and out process was pretty fast and the staff were nice. It has breakfast included which adds a lot of value. It's also near Den Haag HS (train station).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite late check in time. I have messaged the hostel before my arrival that I would like to check in early as I have arrived during the morning, though the actual time when I could get into the room was after 1pm. Quite uncomfortable, but the staff was really good. I even got a coffee and Dutch cookies while I was waiting, so no hard feelings :).

    Staff was amazingly helpful and nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did a private room. It definitely is a rip off in my opinion. You’re paying 60 euros you don’t even get a towel no toiletries just small bed and have to put your own sheets on the bed. The room isn’t that nice. There is a reminder to take short shower to save water on top of this. Not good amenities for the price of a private room. Now I know that they are a hostel and can be like this but really if you want a decent private room there are probably other places that are much better.

    The location is pretty good because The Hague was awesome. The breakfast is nice touch and the staff are really chill. Nice view of canal and cool high ceilings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was not dirty, the first look you had entering the room was not very good. If you are not used in sleeping with strangers, it is quite uncomfortable.

    Very good spot, close to the train station. The room was big enough for 8 persons with a big window and a nice view, no claustrophobic at all. Clean sheets, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Very clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful and this was very close to Den Haag HS train station.The breakfast was also great and economical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very strict no own food or drinks in the hostel - policy. Inside hostel monopoly on what can be eated or drinked from the bar. Had to go outside to local restaurants or to the streets to eat & drink own food & drinks.

    Breakfast was good with many possibilities. In the bar there was daily happy hour between 9p-10pm. Rooms were clean and included own shower & toilet in 4 persons room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my cell phone charger at the room. When i came back it was gone. Although this is not about the hostel i wanted to warn people, this kind of thing happens.

    Location, breakfast, comfy and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to put the bed sheets on each bed; no towels available but only by paying 3.50€. I don't remember seeing on Booking.com page that it was obvious that this was a hostel and not a hotel. The price is way too high for a hostel in any case and I should have booked in a real hotel paying just a few extra euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing but, it was free so can't really complain.

    It was kept very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to warm up my food with a microwave.

    Stayed here as it was cheaper than Amsterdam Hostels and easy access from the Den Haag HS train station (5 minute walk). Important as I had a catch an early train for Schipol Airport on check-out day. Was assigned a large 4 bunk bed room with double table and large storage areas or each person, in addition to the separate toilet, shower, and double sink. A typical hostel breakfast was provided with the cost of your room. The hostel had a bar and served dinners for a reasonable price each night. The main shopping / restaurant / museums area of the city was about a 10 minute walk toward the ocean. Many different types of restaurants in Den Haag. I used a deli for food to eat in my room one night and found a fine Argentina steak place (Santiago) for a decent price (one of 3 daily specials) for the other. Also, the staff graciously printed out my boarding pass (no charge) and provided me with a city map and directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was the only person staying in my 8-bed female dorm. The room was in pristine condition. Breakfast was great and location wasn't too bad - just a short walk to the main city area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff (reception) was quite slow. There are no lockers in the rooms. Apparently the place was used for some kind of congress or major event, so it was very full.

    Good location close to Den Haag HS station and near to the center. Rooms (private 4 ppl) are clean, practical, with own toilet and shower (separated, so very good). Own light and electrical plug on each bed. You get also a perfectly sealed and packed set of linen. Breakfast is very good (buffet style) There's even a bar and some stuff for additional entertainment (pool table and projector). They also have business rooms if needed, so it's all very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel was not the cleanest we have stayed, however this may be down to the fact some areas require modernisation. There were no lockers in the dorms which we prefer while travelling and the security boxes where to small for a laptop.

    The Hostel is located in a good location only 15 minutes walk from the main train station and the same to the city centre. There is a tram stop out side the hostel too. This makes Stayokay a good base for your time. Breakfast included was brilliant and was to a high quality with plenty of options with in the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to make your own bed or pay a little extra to have them make yours. That doesn’t prevent someone else for taking your bed and the hotel staff not doing anything about this blatant stealing of my perfectly made bed :(

    They are very caring and have a lot to offer to all types of guests. Best value for money in The Hague.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not so comfy.

    the reception staff in particular the older lady were fantastic and extremely helpful. big plus to our stay. the pool table and dart board were a big plus to socalise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels were absurd. On my first night there was non-stop screaming from schoolkids from the early evening till well after midnight. There was no adult supervisor in sight. (Is this even legal?) Also, the area didn't seem very safe. In hindsight, 70 euro p.n. for a room without towels, soap, shampoo, television, kettle and TV wasn't a good deal, not even by The Hague standards.

    The breakfast and laundry service were excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none..

    5 minutes walk from den haag HS. and 10 minutes from city center. the breakfast was excellent (for dutch standard) and the staff was keen and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a raining night. When we wanted to check-in(booked for 2 beds), they told us they had no bed for us. Really hilarious!? we showed our booking information to them, but they said they had no idea.?!!!! warning all backpackers!

    It was a raining night. When we wanted to check-in(booked for 2 beds), they told us they had no bed for us. Really hilarious!? we showed our booking information to them, but they said they had no idea.?!!!! warning all backpackers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made a reservation for a 9 bed room for a price, and when i get there i paid a little bit more, but i get a room with 6 bads. I did not liked, that they did not asked me about at all.

    Easy access. For those who are going with train it is easier to get out at Den Haag HS, it is like 5 minutes walking distance. The staff was friendly, and helpfull. It is true, that towells are for a fee, but if you know, you can bring your own towell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning the rooms depends on the guests not the house keepers. But this may be the system of the hostels. The prices considered high.

    As a hostel it is excellent. But if compared with the services of the hotels, sure it will be less. The rooms are good. Breakfast was excellent. Location is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, everything was great.

    The location staff facilities cleanliness etc. we're all excellent. I will stay at this hostel again when I'm in The Hague.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel, we could not find any parking available and after one hour that we were looking everywhere around... we finally found one where you have to pay a fortune for your park car until 11pm or midnight. In the morning you have to start to pay at 9am. A the hotel, the room was so basic and we have to make our bed ourselves, shower so basic and toilet was very smelly of urine, disgusting actually. For 135 euros we could find a better place but it was a last minute booking. Anyways never again!

    we did not like anything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have lockers in the room (at least not in mine) and they could provide more place in the bathroom to put your stuff.

    Thanks a lot to Linda, who was amazing, helpful and friendly. She gave me all informations that I needed and made me feeling better after my journey. Also I recommed their restaurant and bar with very nice bartender and where you can meet other travellers! Generally the hostel is clean and rooms are spacious. You will find there almost everything what can be useful for you, for example tickets for public transport, discounts to museums, towels, bike rental, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hostel, it was expensive, and you have to pay 3.50 EUR to rent a towel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful--we bought our discounted museum tickets there. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It was nice having a private shower and toilet for the four-person rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and evening meal were remarkably good. The reception was extremely helpful and sells public transport tickets, keeps luggage etc. Quiet, clean, civilised, extremely convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need more lamps in the room. I stay in room 308, the room was too dim in the night! My roommates and I were not able to read or talk comfortably.

    Price is very affordable! There is a luggage room for guests in basement, we can keep our big luggage without any worry. Wi-fi is pretty fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-8 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were advertised two types of rooms: 6-8 beds for 24 euros 4-6 beds for 27 euros I paid 27, hoping to find 4 beds room but was put in 6 beds. Very tricky and misleading way of advertising. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel should provide a tea/coffee making facility or a bottle of water for private rooms stay in the future.

    The buffet breakfast was exceptional and made me full afterwards. I stayed in a private room with a single bunk bed. It was very comfortable. The room was so spacious. It was very clean. I had my own private bathroom, which was convenient. Perfect location as it took me about 15 minutes walk from Den Haag Central Station to the hostel. Trams and buses are just within minutes walk from the hostel. Some shops, restaurants and cafes are nearby the accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the hostel for one night, the checkin was easy and the room was big, clean, bedding was already on the bed the shower and toilet was inside the room where was available also a sink with a small cooking fires to heat some meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time booking a stayokay hotel and we did not see any indication that it is a very basic hotel. There is basically no toiletries and towels provided. Will not, EVER book a stayokay again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and showers are inside the rooms and this can be a problem for the noise in the multiple rooms.

    The hostel is modern and clean with a very nice lobby. Beds are comfortable. There's a garage, useful to leave the bikes during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big common area, wifi worked very well (this is often not true in hostels!!), staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bed must have been very comfortable as I pretty much passed out the moment my head hit the pillow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head & The wall-mount shower head was high for me, not adjustable, but this is not a big deal, also,we have to make our own bed.

    The location was close with the tram halte, clean room , clean bed linen, nice breakfast & friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We`ve been stopped for 2 nights. We liked that hostel, and Haag very much, Hostel is not far from both railway stations. We`ve been going to the center on foot or by tram. We took dinner for €8,5 and it was delicious. Hostel is on the channel, it`s very romantic. We`ll com to Haag and that hostel. Hostel`s modern and wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Hostel is clean with good facilities and situated by a canal conveniently for one of the main railway stations. Staff excellent and food served both at breakfast and dinner was very good. Best hostel I've used in the Netherlands (and in the top few I've stayed in anywhere in Europe). Even the large party of school kids were well behaved (and quiet after 22:00 hrs).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little sketchy for a family with kids. No good restaurants nearby. Room was very hot. Fans would be a nice touch!

    Room for all 6 of us! Private shower and bathroom. Near the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found a spider on my sheets after a long day out , when I sate down in bed I saw a spider coming ou of the sheets. Never the less the room and everything was clean, maybe the spider came in through the windows...

    The staff were really welcoming and lovely, and the free breakfast which was really variated and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room too small, you cant take you stuffs in with u, specially your towel otherwise its gonna get wet but u cant get out nacked either since u are in adorm with other people. So u could easily get in an uncomfortable situation.

    Great breakfast. Great view. Tables into the room. So kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you have to pay 3.5 for a tower

    The best thing is to drink coffee and to stay next to the river watching the duck how are swimming. An amazing feeling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar hosted private party and it was nearly impossible to get the beer, despite they claimed service in restaurant. Hostel has a rule that you can't consume your own drinks and food to protect their bar. Sure nobody checks but anyway this is bad way of doing business

    Well organized rooms with electric sockets near the bed, toilet and shower inside dormitory room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were not sure about the value for money... but, maybe it still was, with Dutch price range in mind :)

    The staff have been really helpful, which was a real bonus for the place. Our daughter forgot something at the hotel, and there was no problem for the staff to arrange postage etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in a room for 4 persons!I've never been in a hotel where I've paid 140 euro per night and must pay extra 4 euro per towel!

    A siutable breakfast...that's all I've got to say good about this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room I reserved, got 2 bunks instead of double bed. They Do not follow their own quite hours from 2200 -0700. Kids were partying, screaming, singing and slamming doors till 0400. Was getting about 3-4hrs of sleep 2 of the 3 nights I was there. The people at the desk didn't seem to care about the noise or lack of sleep I was getting. It be nice if their website mentioned the No free towels in the room?! Water pressure was bad and either hot scalding water or freezing water in the bathroom. Breakfast is till 1000 but at 0915 maybe 0930 several of us didn't get bread, cheese was hard and needed to be replaced, and no coffee cups, no one behind the counter to help so we left without breakfast on the first day. At breakfast, many kids have their friend stay in line then a group of 5 or 6 of them will cut in line, you can go from being the 4th in line to the vet back of line very quickly and none of the staff seem to care or view it as a problem?

    Location and the staff were for the most part friendly. Small discounts on museums are a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stayokay Den Haag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: