Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Schiphol hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Reviews of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stationsplein 951 ZW, 1117 CE Schiphol, Netherlands

#5 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4005 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    4.2
    Terrible place to stay unless you just want to check in, sleep and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were miserable. Food was shocking (18 euro for a plate of cos lettuce, masquerading as a prawn and chicken ceasar salad). Bar prices were exorbitant. Painters were painting the ceiling whilst residents were in the bar, dust sheets over the drinks.

    The price of the room was reasonable. The proximity to the airport was very good and the shuttle bus was appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.5
    Served its purpose as an airport transit hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not aware that the Sports and Media bar would be closed. Italian restaurant also closed. Only one eating venue was open which was very expensive for the meals offered.

    Cleanliness and shuttle service to and from the hotel to the airport. Wings bistro across the road was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    The staff at the hotel is one of the best I have experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the hotel is one of the best I have experienced. I come from a hospitality background and I am still extremely impressed with how friendly and courteous everyone was. I didnt catch anyone's name but the lady checking us in on 01/10/2019 in the evening (her name starts with an f I think) and the gentleman taking care of our room service that same night were especially great. Because of those two alone I would return.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    The issue is expensive parking, because the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay in this hotel quite often and I must say it's the one of the best in all terms. It's not as luxerous as probably some of others but it's very cosy. Great SPA, free for guests. Amazing staff

    The issue is expensive parking, because the location isn't in the city center and therefore it's too expensive for it's location. The hotel is getting a bit old

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    Close to the airport and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had paid for two days breakfast but there was confusion on the second day as I wasn’t on the paid list. It was quickly sorted out without any problem.

    This hotel has the best breakfast buffet that I have seen. Selection and quality of the food is excellent. Shuttle to airport is wonderful as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    The food at the media and sports bar was excellent, a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress toppers were very uncomfortable. The €27.50 per person for breakfast is an extortionate price to pay we waited until the bar opened and bought an early lunch, for not much more.

    The food at the media and sports bar was excellent, a little pricey but well worth it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    it was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff was so friendly! It was my husbands 30th birthday when we checked in, and we were given free drinks at the bar. The rooms were clean, quiet and the facilities offered everything you'd ever need! We would definitely recommend, especially for the price!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    6.7
    Not bad but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit disappointed that I booked a King room and it was two singles pushed together, thought the bed was really uncomfortable and didn't like the dining options. Disappointed the Italian restaurant was closed.

    Staff were friendly, nice bathroom, clean room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    The property itself was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some places were slightly not clean. For example the carpet in the rooms weren’t exactly tidy and the shower wasn’t very good.

    The property itself was great! Nice building, free shuttle, friendly staff and a comfortable room!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and we would stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because our upgrade offer was in German the woman on duty at the reception desk was not at all interested in it as she did not read German like us! It was up to my husband to ask a really obliging gentleman as to who could help us at the Concierge desk! He could read German and quickly proceeded to upgrade our room! This was our only hiccup! It was just the unhelpfulness of the woman at reception that annoyed us!

    Your Hotel was the best we had stayed in during our four week holiday in Europe! It was great that you offered us an upgrade for Euro19 which we took up! Lovely room and a really comfortable bed! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel. Highly recommend. Italian restaurant was one of the best I have ever eated at.

    Pool and spa. Consierge service. Restaurants. Shuttle to airport. Front desk service. Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Location and the staff are so friendly and of course the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and the staff are so friendly and of course the facilities such as nice wellness and clean rooms with all facilities which u need . Very quit place and near the Schiphol Airport .. 👌👌

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, value and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the Sports bar is alright but hard to say great.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here a few times and they always welcome me back. Airport shuttle is free and very reliable. Rooms are very nice, breakfast is one of the best I have seen in Europe and prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Efficient and modern looking hotel near Schiphol.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient and modern looking hotel near Schiphol. Shuttle service (10 minute ride) to the airport as well as buses run near by. The room was very comfortable and pleasant. A good solution for staying near Schiphol without the excessive prices of the hotels that are right by the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    relaxing stopover and would recommend to friends and family. great having a shuttle bus from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff in the hotel where friendly and helpful, the breakfast was outstanding, lots of choice. the bedroom had everything you want in a bedroom. we had a lovely meal and Pjoptr looked after us very well, both afternoon and at dinner.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great value, facilities and shuttle bus to airport. Will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard to criticize this hotel. Only thing I can think of was the shampoo/soap in the shower was empty but when I asked to had it changed, was done within a half hour. Sometimes the length of time to check in is a bit too long.

    Breakfast is wonderful at this hotel with lots of selection of high quality well prepared items. Staff is very friendly and professional and I will definitely stay here again. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Free airport shuttle is always on time and available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Convenient place to stay located near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    Convenient place to stay located near the airport. Transportation to the city is pretty easy which is useful for foreigners.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    Modern, nice hotel. Excellent restaurant, bar, breakfast, WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just be aware it is 8 mins drive from the airport and not in the centre of Adam.

    Excellent hote, excellent dinner and breakfast. Clean, modern, friendly staff. Shuttle bus to the airport (8 mins).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Nice airport hotel with all you need!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a little more typical bar food items on the menu in the Sports and Media Bar. Most things had an Asian flair or were Amsterdam mainstream. Not my American “cup of tea!”

    Close to the airport and very clean. We needed a reasonable hotel for the night to make an early connection to the U.S. in the morning. Glad it had a restaurant and bar too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    The Steigenberger delivers - great staff, rooms, and dinning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't much around the location by foot, so best for a layover versus a long stay.

    This hotel is great! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The in-house restaurant and breakfast room prepare and serve delicious meals. Shuttle service is timely and reliable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was somewhat remote. Not much around. There weren’t any supermarkets or many restaurants nearby. However, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the aurport that runs regularly, which is very handy.

    The facilities were great! The swimming pool and sauna were a much needed addition to an otherwise stressful trip. The business centre came in handy when I needed to print some documents.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, just delighted.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything in it's place.

    Courteous, professional staff. Great room facilities and room very well appointed. Concierge and desk responses prompt and well staffed. I stayed in the same chain 20 years ago and I was just as delighted then.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    A really great Hotel for people who need quick and convenient access to Schiphol Airport!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amsterdam is 17 km away and taxis are expensive, although the hotel offers a shuttle to Amsterdam for a good price (€ 8.60 one way), it only goes twice a day. The alternative is to take the free shuttle to Schiphol and from there transfer to the train. Dutch public transport ticketing is not the easiest to understand for visitors, so take your time to get acquainted with the system.

    Great bathroom and although overlooking a highway and the close proximity to the airport, the room was quiet. Temperature control was excellent. The free shuttle to Schiphol airport and a free bottle of Water add to the great experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great place and great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be nice if access to the underground was easier.

    Pool area was very nice as well as the food in the sports bar. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms are also a nice size and very quiet. Airport shuttle service is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Nice location, charming atmosphere, good reaction from the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine, nothing to complain.

    Clean and warm location even if the weather was not really nice. We arrived at midnight and everything was gently prepared. You will find a variety of foods to choose for breakfast. They have paid parking inside (15 euro/day in the weekend) but you can also park outside for free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast!!! Vegan friendly. Lots of different milks, soy, almond etc, breads, gluten free choice, fruits, teas, herbs, tasty coffee. Wonderful pillows, comfortable bed. Location excellent! Always choose this hotel to stay between the flights. There is also forest and you can rent a bicycle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to relax, with the spa and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Italian restaurant in the hotel was closed during the weekend.

    Good place to relax, with the spa and swimming pool. Nice rooms, not so much to do in the vicinity, but that's actually good to relax!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Would be very happy to go back and stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar could do with updating, not very cosy and bit cold. Staff were both lovely and sometimes cool - bit up and down.

    Lovely bedrooms, spacious really comfortable lovely bathroom. Super breakfast, had everything possible and so tasty. Great location for airport and shuttle bus very handy for airport and city (although extra for city). Pool and sauna lovely, lots of space and facilities in hotel. Most staff really helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable time :) Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I was very happy

    The breakfast was lovely, the hotel was always very clean, room service was brilliant and I felt safe. Even though it was close the airport the noise was minimal, we slept like babies.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    After travelling, coming to the Steigenberger allowed us to rest in a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No downside.

    Love the whole place. Rooms were high quality and spotlessly clean. We were only there one night before flying out so didn't get a chance to use the property facilities but if the room was anything to go by they also would've been amazing. Appreciated the free shuttle bus from the train station and to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    Very ok, but a feeling of uncertainty at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communication at reception. I think I neede the english better pronounced and more clearly spoken. And this ‘temporarily blocking of money’ better explained...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Great stay near Schiphol airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff, friendly and very helpful, great spa/pool area, comfortable rooms though a little wear showing, great bathroom facilities, excellent free airport shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    We thought the hotel was very convenient to go to airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wish we would have been able to stay longer

    We thought the hotel was very convenient to go to airport and Amsterdam central. Pool and steam room were very clean and relaxing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing to improve: they did put the gluten-free bread in the microwave. The taste was horrible.

    Very friendly staff. Great wellness centre and small gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is extra, common at an airport hotel, people are in a hurry.

    Super modern German hotel w high-end polish & unexpected upgrades like LED lights strips on the back of the closet shelves, very cool. Our price included mini-bar. Check out pictures.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good location at the airport, good shuttle service to and from the airport. Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of food in the bar and restaurant, though the food was good

    Breakfast was fabulous but at 27.50 Euros per person was really expensive! Very modern hotel with very big screen TV's, and beautiful decor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Very decent airport hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate the shower shields in the bathroom! Water leaked all over the floor! What a mess. Spend a bit more and install bigger shower shields! Also, the price of breakfast is ridiculous at 27.50 Euro. These two things took away from a five star score.

    I loved the super help from the concierge! The best in any airport hotel I've stayed in. Extremely helpful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel over all was lovely, room was clean, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing really that we didn't like, all we would say is that the prices down in the sports and media bar were a tad expensive! Also would like to have known before hand before arriving at the hotel that we would be expected to pay 100 incase of any damages, which of course was refunded after our stay.. but would have been better to have known about it as it ate into our spending money for the weekend.

    The hotel over all was lovely, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We like that there was a shuttle bus service to the airport free of charge. If you wanted a weekend away and to purely stay in the hotel this hotel has everything to offer. It being pet friendly is also a massive bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked twin-beds but got a double bed. The shower sprinkler leaked.

    Easy to get to/from airport with shuttle bus. Comfortable beds. Good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Would stay again, very convenient for airport access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to morning coffee or quick breakfast unless you ordered expensive room service or sat in the restaurant

    Friendly staff, easy regular airport shuttle. Beautiful spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is too far from the city so the taxi cost is really high>

    was very short but a sweet stay the rooms are big and comfortable > very near to the airport with a free shuttle service what else you need if you are staying for one night > nothing much to say all was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.9
    Extremely bureaucratic check-in personnel and lack of confidence in loyal visitors
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Administrative complications at the check in because I booked 2 nights separately. I called the hotel a few days before and was assured everything was ok but at the check in the lady complicated the situation a lot. We lost precious time and were obliged to check in again the day after. Also a caution needed to be paid. This is not my first visit but I'm not used to this bureaucracy. To make it worst I was charged a gin tonic I did not consume. Room numbers were mixed up

    Great welnesscenter, indoor swimming pool, administrative complications at the check in because I booked 2 nights separately, drinks were charged that I did not order

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great airport hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Absolutely fantastic breakfast, probably the best hotel breakfast buffet I've ever seen. Hotel was very nice, very clean, staff was super friendly. Room was comfortable. Location was decent - about 10 minutes drive from the airport, maybe 20 minutes from city center. Airport shuttle was really convenient and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.0
    I would stay again, especially if your needing more Western type hotel,the European items were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only improvement coming from USA was the hotel doesn’t have a little shop for certain things, BUT they all tried to improvise. An example... they didn’t sell sore throat drops but they offered the salt packets for me to gargle with. Great 👍🏻 staff

    The staff was great, everyone was helpful and kind, very modern bathroom with heated floors. Loved the expresso machine and the tea pot even more. Very quiet, no airport noise at all! I don’t know how they do it. Clean room. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chicken skewers disappeared from the menu at the sportsbar 😭. Was really looking forward to them

    Comfortable room with a lot of amenities. Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle service stops at 11:30 and we didn't know public transport only reaches the hotel stop until about before midnight so we had to walk about 20 min from the closest stop (no pedestrian lane)

    Shuttle service is a great perk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Fair promotion price and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the breakfast cost too high - 27 Euro/person is far too much.

    I specially like the location close to airport and communications with free bus service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.9
    overall beneathe average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are average Irritating is that, again, the free WiFi is worthless. I travel with 3 units, none could do the job. i asked if a performing network was available and this was confirmed.... but there were ''no vouchers'' available. At check-in, i asked for a performing network and informed there was no other: the ''free'' network would be ''great'' (i already had this reported last visit, every time the reaction is one of surprise. last week i traveled in Portugal - low cost hotels: super free connections, Asia - the cheapest room has great network. Here in central EU there is often a ''free'' network and one, not so ''feee'' that works at a ridiculous cost of course. Stoneage attitude.

    i rarely take breakfast in a hotel, i eat one loaf of bread and the prices in all hotels are over the top. I have stayed several times at this facility. Excellent parking (free), location, shutlle, staff.. great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed, nice underfloor heating in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee in room wasn’t replaced from last occupant. When called to ask for more in the evening, no one brought any up. Asked again the following day and they brought some up, but no nespresso capsules despite asking. Room service charges €10 fee At sports bar, food took a while to come, people arriving after us got their food before us. When the food arrived my partners dish was cold so they took it away and replaced it, by which time i had finished my meal. Only received “apologies from the kitchen”

    Comfy bed, nice underfloor heating in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.0
    Business Hotel close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV not working properly in the room.

    Good shuttle service (every 30 min) from the airport to the Hotel, the hotel is spacious, nice GYM and pool, also some SPA service available. Also used the conference facilities, good service and ok standard for a short seminar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a relaxing step over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of a thing.

    Everything was perfect. My friend and I wanted a few days to relax before returning to th US and before the 9 hour flight. We relaxed, enjoyed the spa and pool, ate in the restaurant. This place was perfect. The entire couldn't have been nicer. Isaac our waiter for two nights was very kind and gracious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing springs to mind

    Clean, friendly helpful staff, very comfortable beds. Secure parking (although not free so you have to pay) under hotel. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the city centre. Taxis are stupidly expensive. We used the shuttle bus to the airport and from there took the train to the Central Station. There're also bus options or bikes to rent.

    We got amazing value for money at this Hotel. Very clean, big rooms with thermostat - very easy to control the temperature; it has all the amenities and facilities that you could think of. Super friendly staff, The breakfast is a feast. The shuttle bus to the airport every half hour was helpful also. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet was amazing and the bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid 150 euros as a deposit and 126 should have been deducted from that amout due to services that I used. Having checked on arriving home, I should has been credited 23 euros but that did not happen.so I have been left out of pocket.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing and the bed was super comfy. Great facilities especially the ice dispenser on the landing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    It was clean, shuttle from hotel to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's far from center, and not really 4 star, old furniture old refrigerator, it's an old 4 star Hotel

    It was clean, shuttle from hotel to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and facilities with reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Line ups at front desk were generally bad a needed to wait.

    Room was larger than normal for Europe. Great facilities and very clean. Good choices for dining on site

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel; bad food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food ordered via room service was AWFUL...the worst during this 3-week trip to Europe. The creme brûlée was runny/thin; the food was COLD; the vegetarian meal was uninteresting with a distasteful sauce (sort of Indonesian—which I usually like—but it was just bad). OK to stay here, but do NOT eat here.

    Beautiful, clean, modern hotel. Adequate shuttle to/from airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.8
    One night in Steigenberger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good choice but cooked breakfast was bad...sausages (both sorts that were on offer) were hard. Eggs too runny and not cooked well. Bacon dry...maybe covers on the open food would also maintain hygene and protection from flies and sneezing, coughing guests!

    Sauna and wellness centre great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Made the stopover comfortable and easy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good

    The hotel is well suited to cater for travellers using the airport, we stayed over for 1 night before flying out and it had everything we needed - clean comfortable room, efficient front of house service, small shop to purchase essentials (drinks/snacks) and a good bar serving a range of meals/snacks/sharers. All staff efficient and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    There is a free shuttle from Schiphol right through to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much I could fault really. Only thing would be? which is no fault of hotel, but previous stupid guests, that smoke in the bathroom under the fan thinking no one will notice. It was a very strong smoke smell

    There is a free shuttle from Schiphol right through to the hotel, no charge and you don’t have to book, so good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice rooms, close to Amsterdam Bos
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Lack of dining options, very few places to eat, and the ones inside the hotel itself have very poor service, you'll be waiting for a very long time. Room service is also very expensive. 2. City center isn't easily accessible and the hotel shuttle bus doesn't always stop to pick up passengers from the airport to the hotel. We've seen it drive pass the station where we've been waiting for 20 minutes, twice, until we gave up and decided not to rely on it anymore. 3. Service isn't as attentive as a 4 stars hotel should have (safe in our room wasn't working since check in, we asked front desk to send someone to fix it, twice, and no one even came to check it out, for our entire stay of 6 nights.

    1. Room are very nice and clean. 2. Location is very convenient if you need to go to Amsterdam Bos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great room and facility, great value of money, but the staff appeared nonchalant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't seem to care much about guests. They were not rude but also not really helpful. One staff forgot to book the taxi for us, so another one had to book it for us the next morning (without giving us a proper apology for their error) - luckily we were quite ahead of time so it didn't cause us to miss the flight. When the taxi arrived, nobody bothered to tell us and no one cared whether we were leaving with the right taxi or not. They left you completely on your own.

    It was a very nice and clean room with large window. The price was very cheap for the quality and location, plus free shuttles. There were many lamps in the room and many TV channels available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is not very friendly. I had a problem with a duplicate charge and had to solve it by email on my return, because reception didn't do it. The food ir really expensive and no so good.

    The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. The indoor pool is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Surprising luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was a little on the expensive side compared to UK prices but it was very good.

    Clean, modern interior. Comfortable bed. Lovely gym, pool and spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main meal in the sports bar was really excellent and good value for money, however, breakfast was over priced

    It was a large clean hotel, perfect for a one night stop over

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a 15 minute bus journey. The 50 euro deposit taken, I was unaware of this policy and have to await a refund yet the hotel can hold the amount straight away therefore refunds should be the same.

    The courtesy bus was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The room looks a tiny bit worn in daylight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    The reception this time was really well organized = short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some things not working in the room: TV remote control, iron (they repaired it for me). But I was mostly disappointed that after second night (I stayed for 3 nights) my bathroom was not cleaned (which was done after first night) and I did not get another bottle of water in the room (which I did after first night).

    The reception this time was really well organized = short check in and short check out, and the shuttle bus was in time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    The room design features, cleanliness, and quiet night - combined to make this an outstanding value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the outstanding and thoughtful design of the room. The custom cabinets were all intelligently designed and integrated for efficiency and space-savings. The heated mirrors in the bathroom are a great innovation. Everything was clean, well maintained, and fresh smelling. The air conditioning is among the best I’ve experienced - quiet and efficient; no compressor noise or loud fans starting and stopping throughout the night. Everyone was very friendly! A great value - will definitely stay here again during our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle service was only available starting at 6am while I needed it earlier. I would have like to know it before booking so I wouldn’t have be surprise to pay an extra €15 for a private taxi.

    Great location. Very conforts le beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great room and staff with very punctual bus service to the airport with brilliant connecting trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    As per my previous review of staying here, I stopped off here on the way home for one night, it was still as good as the last time. The only difference was this time I was in the first section and not the second so I took the first lift set and not the second set, on down the corridor. I would say that this room didn't look as modern as the one I stayed in the second part of the building, (using the second lift set in my opinion) however it was still great for myself and did the job perfectly. Final Top tip for this hotel: If you want a room with sliding doors (inside your hotel room) and a bath I would try and see if you can get a room in the first section (you should be able to add it as a special preference / requirement when booking) if this doesn't bother you then go for a longer stay and try and see if you can stay in the second part of the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great room and staff with a very punctual bus service to the airport and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a negative point as such but just a word of caution to others, If you go for the non refundable rate here you will have to pay a deposit on arrival depending on how long you stay at the hotel (prices are approx and could change at any time, i.e £50 for one night, £35 per night for 3 nights or £20 per night for 7 days etc.) Money will then be subtracted from your deposit if you use quite a few things in the hotel (the facilitates that is), ask at the check in desk however for more info on this. This doesn't apply to the free cancellation rates for this hotel.

    The hotel room was a great size, it had everything that I needed for a short stay here.The bed itself was very comfy with quite a selection of pillows. The staff were great, they were able to answer any questions I had about the hotel and its facilities. When I arrived earlier than the check in time they offered to store my bags until the room was ready. I know lots of hotels will do this now but its always nice when they ask. It was great value for money in my opinion for what was included. One of the great things about the hotel was the shuttle to and from the airport, twice an hour with regular train connections to the city centre. It was very punctual (hotel shuttle), it left exactly on the advertised time, not a minute later and not a minute before. This meant that you could get from your hotel to the city in under 1/2 an hour which was great. You would think that a hotel like this would be very noisy being right next door to the airport but surprisingly it wasn't. You could have only heard the odd plane taking off or landing if you had your window open and you were really listening out for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay, best breakfast taste ever. Nice swimming pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are regular to sleep. Hotel should buy new beds to make your stay excellent.

    Good infraestructure with swimming pool and nice sauna. Excellent breakfast with many options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. It's an airport hotel, so most people will just crash here before or after a flight. For that, it's perfect.

    Very spacious, comfortable rooms. Superb and large double bed. Very quiet - very high quality windows mean you don't hear planes at all. We slept well. The breakfast buffet is really fabulous, one of the best I've ever seen, but this is also reflected in its price (27 Euros). The pool and spa area is very good. Staff allowed us to check in early (11am). There is decent bar food available as well as a separate restaurant. We even went for a nice walk to the woods nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.3
    Unfortunately it is mixed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food preparation , quality and freshness was well below what was expected. the final insult was the high prices. There is little local alternatives close by.

    The room facilities were as described. The airport coach transfer worked as it should.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.3
    Overall nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Only little things could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bare in mind this is near to the airport hotel, so not much to do outside hotel and you have to relay on hotel facilities. My bed was just 2 single beds together which is ok if they put one big mattress topper but in this case each bed had its own topper and they were in a bad shape. So I didn't have the greatest sleep.

    Great selection for the breakfast (quite pricey though), room was very clean. Handy shuttle bus to the airport every half an hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: