Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steyn Apartments 3 stars

Steynlaan 41, 3701 EB Zeist, Netherlands

#6 of 8 hotels in Zeist

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    3.8
    The room was smelly and the carpet full of spots.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelly and the carpet full of spots. Also the ceiling had rings from some water leak. Bed was uncomfortable. Stairs were very steep and short, it would be difficult to climb for an older person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the apartment was so dirty you wouldnt walk without shoes. The pillows were pathetic, the apartment was dark and dingy. Suppose to be non smoking but we could smell smoke.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not always get the heat turned down enough. The carpet and furniture are starting to show their age, but it is clean and neat.

    The location is great. It is close to the supermarket and lots of restaurants. Hosts will try to help with anything you may require. The bed was very comfortable. We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    2.5
    This place is not for elderly persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stirs leading to the apartment are very steep which I struggled to climb up an down. Definitely not recommended for elderly persons.

    The location is good, close to stores, bus terminal and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Large room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell, old furniture, hair in bedding

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable mattresses and very silent. You will sleep extremely well here. Lots of great dutch eateries and a couple of pubs nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Stein appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work well but was repaired after the weekend

    Location and facility with kitchen and seating area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farm, small appartment

    Close to centrum

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff of this hotel, available on demand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things you ask, you have to pay. Internet is not available all times

    Staff of this hotel, available on demand

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.3
    Despite the fact that we managed to reach the apartment late...
    • Group

    Despite the fact that we managed to reach the apartment late in the evening hours i.e. around 7 pm, to our dissatisfaction, the room has not been cleaned yet. We even had to wait additional hour for the rooms to be ready for our late evening stay. The reception desk was with no help desk employee and only a telephone number so we had to call them to enter the hotel. Furthermore although during the booking there was no mentioning of any deposit charges to be debited from the account to our surprise the deposit was charged. To my opinion this is way too expensive for the service you get on spot.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    they did not clean our room whole 3 days .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they did not clean our room whole 3 days . one day I complained this and they promised us to clean the following day. however, the following day they did not clean it again. i phoned it again, surprisingly they upset us for our request. i completely do not understand their behavior.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.8
    The receptionist came in 5 minutes when we call him (there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Old furniture. - No airconditioner and windows broken - Noisy neighbourhood at night - Unsafe bunk-beds. Because of the noise and dangerous movement I thought that my brother (sleeping in the upper bed) was going to fall over me. - Uncomfortable and really old mattress - No freezer - No toilet amenities (shampoo and gel) - Only 2 big towels (we were 4 people!) - The hair-drier was broken. - The door of the closet was dirty. In short, we pay too much for the service that we received.

    The receptionist came in 5 minutes when we call him (there was no one at the reception when we arrived). We found the place the day before and could book it easily

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    - Located close to many restaurants and bars (the Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Window was on the ground floor and lock was broken so couldn't leave it open.

    - Located close to many restaurants and bars (the Italian restaurant on the other side of the street was great!) - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    3.8
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were very poorly kept. The carpets were extremely stained, one room only had a shower curtain in the bathroom with a hole in the floor. There was mold in the bathrooms and the towels were completely worn and ripped up. It was definitely not worth the money we paid.

    The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    4.6
    Location was pretty good with good restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff kicked us out at 11 AM sharp without really telling us the check out time, and it was a week day, no one was waiting for the room. The floor was broken, the bed hard, the TV old... needs some work.

    Location was pretty good with good restaurants near by.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    6.7
    Large apartment with good self-catering facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is right above a huge sex shop - open late! This wasn't mentioned on the site and, with two children in tow, was really inappropriate. The guy at reception didn't mention it, so we didn't know until after we'd paid and had the hotel pointed out to us - up the street and a block away.

    Large apartment with good self-catering facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Of all the budget hotels I've ever stayed in, these...
    • Solo traveller

    Of all the budget hotels I've ever stayed in, these rooms were the largest.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    We liked that it was like an apartment, with our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked that it was like an apartment, with our own refridgerator and stove. The "living room" was also good and roomy!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    the reception person are very funny and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the reception person are very funny and friendly he spoke a little French very nice peoples ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    facilities, location (close to Utrech and many restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bed is a bit hard and the window was broken so impossible to close it

    facilities, location (close to Utrech and many restaurant around)

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Very flexible, got a nice free room upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very flexible, got a nice free room upgrade

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The big rooms, cleanness, wifi, the big balconies /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The big rooms, cleanness, wifi, the big balconies / terraces, in-room kitchinette with the tea-bags available for free.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Spacious and Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious and Great Staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: