Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strandhotel Noordzee 3 stars

Badweg 200, 1796 AA De Koog, Netherlands

#4 of 17 hotels in De Koog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was great: the place is amazing, cozy, cool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was great: the place is amazing, cozy, cool decoration, well located, nice staff, the beach is awesome, the little balcony, the cleanness, breakfast... All these little big things that makes you feel at home! Dankjewel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    A great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strandhotel Noordzee has always been our favorite place to stay in Texel. Right at the beach, very nice restaurant, great breakfast, family run, friendly staff, pet friendly, etc etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Paradise on the Northsea Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather, but we do not blaim them for this

    The location is prime. The way how the hotelmis runned is exceptional. Friendly, well organised, clean, you really have the VIP feeling. Simple telephone before we came was already the first sign. Even the birds outside were well feed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Best location in Texel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are heavy sleepers and could have used one of those "Do not disturb" signs used in other hotels to notify the cleaning crew that you are in the room.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and willing to accommodate us in the most comfortable way (traveling with a dog and a kitten). Amazingly friendly. The location is great, beach front. The room was cozy, clean, comfortable and with good spaces. Great restaurant and great service across.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it was due to the end of the busy holiday season but the staff was quite unfriendly. Considering the hotel is not cheap, I found the value for money not so good.

    Overall this is a good hotel and I would stay here again. The location is great and clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the sea and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the sea and town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel and staff made for a very comfortable and memorable stay on Texel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of hotel, friendly staff, good size room, marvellous food and closeness to wildlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Great team, location, views, food, room and mood during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Steamshower and Waterbed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Great team, location, views, food, room and mood during whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    View at the Ocean from the hotel room and breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regular sized bed (I'm 1,92m). Quite hard mattress. Many old folks.

    View at the Ocean from the hotel room and breakfast room. Close to many restaurants. Close to public transport. Amazing location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Stunning location and view, super dog-friendly, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With such a gorgeous setting, it's a shame not to have windows that open. With the mosquitoes and flies you'd want screens, too.

    Stunning location and view, super dog-friendly, lovely owners/staff, relaxed vibe, gezellig dining/breakfast rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    We enjoyed our stay a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay a lot. Hotel is very close to the beach, the restaurant and I think all rooms have beach view. Food is superb, it's a great deal if you take half board.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Our room was perfect with an amazing view of the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit more of a spa option (hot tub maybe?) would be nice - the simple sauna room cost €10 to use.

    Our room was perfect with an amazing view of the sea and dunes, and nice little balcony. The room was comfortable with wonderful beds - it was just right for two parents and a child. We had everything we needed!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    The room had a really nice view on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room had a really nice view on the beach. Great shower. Nice breakfast with fresh bread, eggs and more. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very relaxing with nice Hed kandi beach house /Cafe del mar music

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    The best location, great view, cozy restaurant (I like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences.

    The best location, great view, cozy restaurant (I like the beach style interior), good bed & shower, charming family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    top location, friendly stafft, relaxed weekend, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain

    top location, friendly stafft, relaxed weekend, breakfast room with sea view ;-)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: