Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stroom 4 stars

Lloydstraat 1, Delfshaven, 3024 EA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#18 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Great room, lot's of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole 'edgy industrial' look is a little pretentious. Slightly smaller bed than usual

    Great room, lot's of light. Great breakfast Decent service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Interesting place, that evoked diverse feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interesting place, that evoked diverse feelings. The area is quite hype, not far from the city center (15-20 min walk). I guess, we were unlucky to stay in Stroom Hotel during the days of the street concert. That was, I must admit, very loud with the windows shut. The sound insulation is far from being decent (that includes doors). Rooftop terrase is an awesome get-together space, that also screens some movies on Fridays. Stroom offers quite a interesting rooms to the guests as well. The studios (design-related comment) are amazing, but not so practical (no full-size mirror, strange electrical solutions, no fridge, quite humid although the vent works perfectly). The restaurant is also to be mentioned. First morning we have received the breakfast, which i would rate to be a 5-star! Oatmeal porridge with cinnamon and poached eggs with hollandese foam and salmon! One could not find sucha skillful cook in a 5 star hotel. Unfortunatly the oatmael and the scrambled egg were not that good, but the pancakes were very nice on the second morning, basically due to the change of the cook. Why is that so? Guests do expect the same standard every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good access to Rotterdam in trendy neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking in the nearby parkhouse (Albert Heijn) was a bit challenging

    location, helpfulness of staff, accessability of public transportation, availability of travel buddy (free mobile with internet-access), good bread at inhouse bakery, the room was trendy & funky with high quality items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but need to fix 2 issues to be a REALLy nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 rooms: room 4 was fine but room 3 had a terrible smell (sewage) the whole day and night. Not a good experience at all. The lady that was in the kitchen during the breakfast on 19th of May was not polite at all and made us feel uncomfortable more than once. Overall, the staff from the restaurant and breakfast were not very friendly. Hope the hotel rethinks its staff hiring policy.

    The breakfast is really good. The bed was super comfortable. We arrived late but the restaurant was still serving snacks and they were good. You can park for free over night in front of the hotel. The hotel is 5 minutes by car from the city centre. We liked our stay but we cannot give a higher rating to the hotel due to the lack of politeness of the staff and the smell on room 3.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.6
    very good except for not having a wardrobe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wardrobe to hang any clothes, so you have to open your suitecases all the time, if you have too there is not enough space for it

    besides no space in the room for the clothing, staff, breakfast,,,,,everything wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Great, spacious room but very expensive. Trying to be fancy without getting the basics right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took guidance for the receptionist and ate in the restaurant. It was the slowest service possible and the food looked pretty but tasted destinctly average. When asking the waiter how long your mains would be he didn’t even have the courtesy to come back and let us know.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    OK, maar had beter gekund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    we changed our booking from two to three people and requested another room in which we could have a third bed. I was kindly offered a split level room, so the third bed could be placed with some privacy. I thought that was a good idea and accepted that as such. When we arrived it turned out, what I hadn;t been told that the additional level in a split level room was the bathroom and we actually ended up with a third bed in the bathroom. Talking about 'privacy'.... :-/ That was bad :-(

    comfort of the bed. staff. the stroom restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we'd had more time to linger over breakfast which was first class.

    Decided to have dinner in the restaurant before heading out to the theatre. Excellent rump steak - absolutely delicious meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Something a little different
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really, there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I stayed in a Studio room and it was just amazing. Loved the ground space in the bathroom, the huge tub was perfect for relaxing in after a long days work. The Rituals products supplied too were beautiful. Loved that the bed/living area was upstairs, the bed was a great sleep. This room is something a little different than usual and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights. It was my 2nd visit to Stroom, previously I stayed in a Studio too. Loved it that much I had to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with an 'edgy' character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so cosy rooms, but that is a matter of taste.

    Nice hotel with special kind of industrial design. Not exactly my taste but that is purely subjective. What is more important, staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very confortable, the room very big and nice.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a ventilation shaft just next to the bedroom window, which is quite noisy. The cleaning lady came very late and left the door of the room open!

    The bed was very confortable, the room very big and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A cool, affordable, boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic, cool hotel. Lovely bar area with good snacks, big comfortable room with great shower and wonderful bed. Not city centre but near a tram stop. Free drink for all guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    It was okay for just a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected the hotel to be more classy and modern, but it was just a renovated industrial complex. Rooms have uncomfortable plastic "designer" furniture with a failed intention to create a trendy modern feeling. The bar tries to serve quality coffee, but if your employees are not trained to use the espresso machine, adjust the grinders or steam milk properly, you just get a cup of crap. The stay was definitly not worth the 135 EUR per night per couple (room). No minibar!

    The bed was comfy, the bathtub was huge, spacious and clean rooms, and the breakfast omelet was really good. A lot of street parking possibility, 15 EUR per day (paying between 9AM and 6PM, sunday is free, so ideal for a weekend). Not close but not too far from the city centre either. Also nice rituals soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel room amenities were high standard only missing a desk for business work. Food quality good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little cold, under floor heating not working. Dining and breakfast quality really nice but selection for hot breakfast and dinner limited. No desk / chair for business work

    Modern amenities, very comfortable bed, large TV, powerful shower, bath if preferred. Really friendly staff, dinner the two evenings I dinned in the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower looked really cool, but after taking a shower, the whole floor was wet...

    Very nice breakfast, buffet with different options. Nice location, a little bit out of town, but easy accesible with watertaxi, waterbus, metro,... despite the shower, we definitly come back here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay in a modern fun room. .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really have no complaints about the hotel.really enjoyed my stay.

    I stayed in a duplex studio.what an amazing room, something a little different. Loved the layout and the huge bathroom.the bath tub was amazing. Bed was super comfy and a great sleep was had. Also loved the ritual products for use in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    A special place - ask for rooms with more than one window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I understand that this is a 'boutique' hotel and the interior design is special. But the difference in quality of rooms which are given out at the same price is huge. We were a group of friends (all attending a wedding), all paying the same price per night and the value for money for the rooms left some people happier than others.

    The locatiion is great. Easy access by public transport. Tram goes there directly from the main station and a lot of attractions in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit lumpy, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Think the rooms without windows should be cheaper as they have a very different feel to each other.

    Very comfortable beds, excellent shower: hot and powerful. We didn't have the breakfast but the restaurant in the hotel was good for lunch. Really liked the warehouse/utility decor. Our room had a huge window which was lovely but other rooms had one very small window. Staff very helpful...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing I will probably return next year 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being told that we had to pay city tax until the end of stay but I guess it cannot be helped.

    The room was amazing and it was very close to the festival we went to. Lovely breakfast and lovely staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great design hotel, not in the center, but not far away either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay extra for the kids bed per night, not bad, and I get that you pay for setting up, but per night I find a bit too much.

    The breakfast (not included) is very good, a great selection of food. Also plan a dinner at the restaurant, it is well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Not for a business trip and not for me again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the split level design with the bed up stairs and bathroom down stairs. Especially as the stairway had no hand rails on either side. This meant balancing on slippery stairs during night if one wanted to visit the bathroom. There was no desk of any description in the room making it difficult for me to do my work after a site visit. I did not like the attempt to get me (by writing my credit card details down on a form) to pay a €150 deposit 'in case I break something in the room,?? My card was already lodge in the system?

    The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Highlight of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I only stayed there for two nights =/

    -The bathtub was huge. -The service staff from the front desk to the cleaners were so polite and helpful. -The breakfast spread is amazing. The omelettes and pancakes the chef makes were so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so amazing that I didn't want to leave

    The urban loft was absolutely fantastic. We loved our stay at this hotel. Free drinks upon arrival, very spacious clean room, colourful led lights in the room, fridge full of beer, friendly staff and the bed was very extremely comfortable. If I go back to Rotterdam then I will be staying here again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great design hotel with very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Excellent staff (we did not get hot water for a couple of hours so the staff came up with pans to fill up our gigantic bathtub)! The rooms are very stylish and comfortable; great bed. Breakfast is delicious as well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, interesting area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in the morning (cleaners, renovation work maybe also). Late breakfast is nice, but the cooked dishes were slow and a bit soso. Overall satisfied for a short stay.

    Very friendly staff, interesting area. Comfortable and large rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    exceptionally friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Split-level rooms have no windows and it feels claustrophobic in there. Fresh air is only possible by noisy air conditioning.

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Really recommend to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a minor detail; it would be even better if they also provided hair conditioner in the shower.

    Stroom is a modern hotel in a great location. Tram stops right in front of the door and the subway is about 7 minute walk. You can also make a really nice walk along the river. In the beautiful room it's the quality of the bed that really stands out. I also recommend the breakfast, it was very delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Little gem in Rotterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just a bit outside the centre, but with public transport you are in the centre in 5 -10 minutes.

    The hotel is modern and the rooms are quite spacey. Staff is enthusiastic and most helpful. Breakfast is the best you can get and there is absolute no reason to have breakfast somewhere else. For sure we will come back, we just loved it !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Urban chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 'urban chic' feel to the place, with a very cool vibe. The urban lofts are wonderful: pricey but worth it for a special stay. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Breakfasts were great. Location is in an interesting post-industrial dockland area, but easily accessible to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem in Rotterdam
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    The studio was really superb. Sleeping was very comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have seen sofar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Unique hotel - trying hard to satisfy you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation is not ideal - you can easily hear people visiting bathroom in a neighbouring room...

    Great style, great personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The accommodation was excellent and the hearty breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was excellent and the hearty breakfast gave the boost to tackle the long day ahead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    The split level concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed to small and hard, the hard music at night.

    The split level concept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    "Different"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice style od ile powerstation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    big room with a giagantic window.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from the city centre

    big room with a giagantic window. nice bar and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No normal writing desk which was really needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Looking forward to come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendlyness, Service, Breakfast was phantastic, Fresh and delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice building, great staff, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to open windows in bedroom to cool it down / ventilate it.

    Building with character, staff ultra-friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Stroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Exceptionally friendly helpful staff...very interesting building etc etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Cosy room, with modern architecture. Amazingly comfortable bed. Kind and helpful staff. Nice location. Very close to tram.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    not sure I am coming back there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of fridge, electric kettle and no plastic bag for laundry

    Size of the bed, shampoo and shower gel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay and nice people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking a shower everybody in the room could see you and that is not confortable !!!

    The bed !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Location, size and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room, 3 plates of food sent back and WiFi not working

    Location, size and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure is not kids friendly. Very Good for single or couple without children.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    No brainer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room, breakfast. Direct connection to city center with tram stop opposite hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Room was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good

    Room was amazing . Very spacious and luxurious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place with super nice staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is extremely friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    stroom well connected with the gest requirements
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stair to go up to our bed was not easy for my wife

    perfect location nice restaurant extended bathroom facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    The restaurant has a great atmosphere and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant has a great atmosphere and the breakfast was awesome. Fresh, delicious and enough to chose from. Rooms are clean and spacious and the building in general is really nice. Staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.8
    the bar and cafe aera
    • Couple

    our room and the corridor was not clean very poor maintenance if you want to have to run a hotel with a modern "minimal look" you have to be able to manage and maintain it white walls have to white, black walls have to be black dust on the bedroom wall, bad lighting etc...

    the bar and cafe aera

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Bed is a bit narrow, but very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adding a shower door to protect the water getting onto the room floor would add to the comfort.

    Bed is a bit narrow, but very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, extremely fresh and lot of diversity. Cool location in industrial area. Nicely designed quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Hotel very close to the tram stop, professional staff, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not very warm but I was offered a free upgrade. There was not much choice for breakfast, moreover jams and spreadable creams were served in large jars (note very hygienic).

    Hotel very close to the tram stop, professional staff, nice dinner at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.3
    location, staff is really helpful, no parking fee during the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in the room is bad, the interior decoration of the room felt chilly.

    location, staff is really helpful, no parking fee during the evening and night

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    -night porter very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -if arrive at breakfast any time after 10 (while breakfast finishes at 11) most goods are gone. breakfast should be available till the time it is meant to finish -coffee/tea machine missing in room

    -night porter very friendly and helpful -breakfast is great, all baked goods made in house, choice simple but all fresh (but you must come early) -cozy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect, design and interior most of all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is perfect, design and interior most of all. Comfortable rooms, great bar and restaurant, and lovely rooftop terrace. The food is good, location is great, and the staff is so nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Design of the hotel and the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They forgot to prepair breakfast for the road , although a few times confirmed and did not refund this. The entrance is quite difficult with heavy luggage

    Design of the hotel and the rooms. The breakfast was very good and the cook very nice. In general the personel was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic location, interesting building, 2-floors in my...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Waited some time for receptionist. Paid 150 euros of deposit, that was not mentioned in hotel ad in addtition to sky-high price for overnight stay (late arrival!) of single person. Skipped breakfast, though, In my opinion for 120+ euros must be included.

    Fantastic location, interesting building, 2-floors in my room. Large bath in a room (!).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff and room was lovely had a really good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't anything I didn't like in particular but I would say that it would help if they had a kettle and complementary items instead of us having to go back and forth to the reception

    The staff and room was lovely had a really good stay

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    One of the young staff (mostly students) by mistake told me,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the young staff (mostly students) by mistake told me, that breakfast is included for the last night. We booked for three nights, and wanted to add one more night. Due to Northsea Jazz rate was higher, she said, 135 €, but breakfast is included in the price. As breakfast was good (and 30 € for two), we decided to take the offer and agreed. When I checked out, the owner was at the desk and told me, that breakfast is not included in the booking. I told her the story and that probably her employee has made a mistake. (Which would be no big thing). Instead of appologizing, the lady was hinting, that the mistake was on our side. She was giving us attitude and it took us 10 min just to confirm her, simply to check with her employees and ask them, instead of just asuming that her customers will be wrong. Not that she did so immediately, it took her almost two days to reply to me by email, simply stating, that her employee can't remember have given me wrong information and suggesting, that we (only) have to pay half of the breakfast. It honestly doesn't matter to me, if we pay for the breakfast or not, but if your staff makes a mistake, it shouldn't lead you to treat your customers as if they are trying to cheat on you. We were simply asking, if there was a mistake and wanting things to be fair and right.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Group

    One of the kitchen staff was fairly grumpy when asked for a refill of juice during breakfast (despite another member of staff beign very friendly and informing us to ask if we needed anything). This was a small blemish from an otherwise incredibly fantastic stay :)

    Everything. Great place to stay; incredibly comfortable and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.5
    Sehr gute Lage im Delfshafen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zimmer klein, einfach eingerichtet. Kompetenz der Mitarbeiter beschränkt. Frühstücksbuffet ungenügend

    Sehr gute Lage im Delfshafen. Genügend Parkmöglichkeiten vor Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.3
    De kamer was echt fantastisch, we hadden de loft die wat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gevoel dat ze niet echt genoeg personeel hadden, meisjes van het restaurant doen ook soms de incheck balie?? jammer dat ipod dock systeem alleen voor een iphone 4 is

    De kamer was echt fantastisch, we hadden de loft die wat groter is dan de andere kamers, erg schoon, veel privacy

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    For friends of architecture and design this is the hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view from the room window is one of the ugliest I have ever seen. The room is cool but not in every aspect very functional.

    For friends of architecture and design this is the hotel to stay in. The restaurant is cool and cosy at the same time and the breakfast delicious. Most of the staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    Like all to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like most things. Only one thing I didn't like in the shower is the space between the wall and the glass, there's a gap and the floor outside gets wet, but not a major issue at all.

    Like all to be honest. The place looks good and like the facilities to rent a bike, to choose a breakfast, good transport, it's close to the city center and the studio is really nice, bright and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.1
    The hall and breakfst were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely horrible design of rooms. It is not cool at all, if some designer minded it. That was a typical Soviet room in its 30th. I did not want to come back from outside at all. Disgusting. In the morning, I have asked if my breakfast is included and a front desk person replied positive. After having my breakfast I was asked to pay. And... the person was insisting she has never said that. Hopefully, the lier has left and another receptioninst (a waitress at the same time) came to resolve it.

    The hall and breakfst were amazing. The location is perfect. A free drink in the evening was lovely. The views, not from my room, though. A breakfast server, and she as well resolved a conflicting situation.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Staffs are really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the fact that they didnt provide free tea bags and coffee in my room whereas other hotels does provide.

    Staffs are really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not fully thought out on layout. Eg shower had no place to hang towel, washroom quite a walk and downstairs from bed. But overall very comfortable, liked study desk by bed and high ceiling feel

    Free wifi Great feel to place, industrial and open feel Very friendly and engaging staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great breakfast and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a bit far from the city center but a nice location nevertheless.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Quirky but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking on street was difficult by mid evening

    Quirky but good

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, very good bed, original location and decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice room, very good bed, original location and decoration

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Interesting design and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interesting design and good location

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too hot for the night. Temperature could not be set to below 20 degrees.

    Nice hotel, good location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    double shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    double shower!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy during the night because there was a party downstairs

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    nice, modern hotel with friendly staff and uncomplicated...
    • Couple

    nice, modern hotel with friendly staff and uncomplicated atmosphere. good parking conditions nearby or even in front of hotel

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stroom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: