Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 't Gemeentehuis 3 stars

Grotestraat 2, 9781 HC Bedum, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Bedum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are satisfied with our choise to visit the greater area of Groningen and staying at this pitoresque village and in your hotel ! Smiling young faces of the owners and personnal ! The dinning room attracted my interest ! Excellent breakfast, very nice cuisine with best prices, quality with quantity !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My pillow was like a balloon there was no sun side up eggs and bacon.

    Location good staff super friendly. Breakfast not that much choice but ok. Manly the hospitality was great. Gonna stay again if in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs only to the room, but not too difficult.

    Simple room with a good bed and shower. The dining room and bar were very lovely and the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet location in a pretty town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite dated and don’t really match the style of the nicely decorated bar/restaurant area. This wouldn’t put me off staying again though as they are a good size and clean.

    We stayed here with our dog for a few nights whilst we were visiting Groningen. Bedum is a lovely little town with a few bars, restaurants and shops. The location is good for Groningen, it’s about a 15 min drive. The rooms are basic but clean. The staff are friendly, the bar is really nice and breakfast was good. Free parking is available close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For the Wifi I had to login every time i stop using it for more than 15 minutes... but that is not that important...

    Hotel 't Gemeentehuis is one of the best places I've been! The management and all of the team are great professionals and very, very kind people! Admirations to all of them and I hope to be there soon again! Regards Valery PS They cook the best "Groninger mustard soup" forever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really not great. We were. It approached when we sat for breakfast and no menu advising of availability. We asked the waitress about the cooking facility and she said it ran out of gas and that was that. The following morning we decided to avoid breakfast and just took a glass of orange juice - for which we were charged €20. Breakfast definitely not worth €20. Beds very hard and not comfortable. Bathroom floor had pool of water as must have been leak from some pipe.

    Clean and gentleman that checked us in on arrival was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Weekend promotion - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good beds, basic accommodation, but good price/quality ratio. We happened to arrive on a Dickens-theme night in the village. Very nice :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Search implies this hotel is in Groningen. It requires 10 min walk to train station and then about ten mind on train

    Good small friendly hotel. Good good. Friendly service. Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant in the hotel. Hotel bar and restaurant visited by locals as well, gives a good and lively atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. From vilage Groningen is easy to reach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accomodation, rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom is wide, breakfast is good and sufficiently assorted, staff is kind and helpfull, position very convenient only few kilometers away from Groeningen. I would certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seemed like the heart of the community with really friendly staff. Very nice outside space. No tea and coffee in rooms but good free coffee machine for guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was positive.

    The best location in the small city BEDUM. Very nice restaurant, also a good alternative for dinners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed and welcoming Lovely staff who were not overbearing but couldn’t help enough when asked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served nice and early and offered a good range of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Also very petfriendly. We had a really good dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Saturday I had to leave before 8 A.M., when the breakfast would have been served. The staff served an earlier breakfast. Great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend promotion - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and quiet Hotel, not very far from Groningen, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be a little bit better ))))

    stuff was supper friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit warm in the evening.

    Very nice and homey feeling, staff very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the familiar like atmosphere. Excellent breakfast and free parking around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit faded

    Good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have english breakfast

    The new gazibos

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 3 is very nicely positioned but avoid it on a friday- and a saturdaynight. just opposite groups of youngsters like to discuss their problems, obviously after they have been drinking. From 02.30-04.30 you won't sleep!

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff is very unprofessional and unfriendly towards us we did stay there more then a week with 3 rooms as a work group not only was the personnel there unfriendly no they also did just move all or personal belongings from the room to a open storage space just drop all in one bag and dumped it in the open storage for everyone to see or take stuff out of the bag no good administration seams like a E-Mail of conformation or information or a telephone call is to much to ask for no... They just do as they want and then smile at you when making a report of any kind.... We feel like it is not the right place to stay as a person coming from a other country as we was not respected or service was very poor when ask for! Not a good address for us we will make sure that all or friends family and associates know not to stay there at any time. WE CANT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!!

    Nothing!!! Totally unfriendly personal unprofessional handling of booking just sitting around and act as there was no service to handle at all times!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really nothing.

    nice, clean and neat room, absolute great bed. we had room 6, which is on the 'silent' side. no serious view, but real quiet. perfect shower. absolute great breakfast: real fresh bread. and very nice: small stove to bake your own eggs. :) really friendly staff and incredible price/value. definitely go here again!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No one was there to let us in at 9pm. A neighbour assisted, just in time, before we were about to relocate at 10pm on a Sunday night. A one off minor mistake!

    The room, food and location.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea / coffee in room, although communal coffee and fridge available downstairs , it would be nice to make your own in the morning

    Small town atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although on the 2nd floor, the room looked like one located in the cellar. Low ceiling and tiny windows. Otherwise comfy and clean.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, free parking...

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only niggle for me was eating in the hotel. The chef seems to close up around 8pm and if the bar is busy you may struggle to get any option on food. Perhaps a little short staffed at busy times ?

    The rooms a more than adequate for a short stay, the place has a nice feel and the food was of a decent standard. good location for my business trip

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good exept one thing the heating in a room №6 doesnt work!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was perfecy

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff. Nice and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location right in the centre of town

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room, heating, tv, bed, shower, breakfast, bar, evening meal and free use of good quality coffee machine.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel 't Gemeentehuis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: