Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 't Zwanemeer 3 stars

Oude Groningerweg 1, 9461 BP Gieten, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Gieten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one light didn't work Wifi interrupted, couldn't have a skype chat

    I stayed there for one night during my cycle trip around Drenthe. Good place to relax, comfortable bed. At the breakfast I was suggested to make a sandwich to take away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Quaint country Inn and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple running the hotel were hospitable. I plan on visiting again if I do not run out of time on holiday. Breakfast was just right!! Coffee was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and the wifi quick so I could get some work...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold.

    Room was clean and the wifi quick so I could get some work done and watch a little Netfix. They were kind enough to set up breakfast earlier than usual and even provided some bags so I could pack a lunch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and parking was good. Rooms were comfortable and very clean close to town centre (5mins walk). Staff very friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Clean, simple and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, simple and comfortable rooms. Good food and friendly staff. Check in was easy and access is good. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very basic

    friendly owner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the family atmosphere, home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I enjoyed the family atmosphere, home away from home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Family atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    I will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    N/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleased, would definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic family run hotel. Lovely village with bars,shops etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring or closed restaurant

    Quiet and close walking to the restaurants in Gieten

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Alles was in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was in orde

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad dinner, bad wifi, old rooms, low comfort, crappy old TV

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    the people and the service are tops,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the people and the service are tops, getting your money's worth and more

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse 't Zwanemeer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: