Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Talens Coevorden 3 stars

Sallandsestraat 51, 7741 HN Coevorden, Netherlands

#3 of 7 hotels in Coevorden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second visit and nothing seems to have changed in all those years. Just a good hotel near railway station and short walk from small centre. Friendly staff, nice and clean room. Internet not very fast but sufficient for some browsing and e-mails Large and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit more fluffy pillow, because they were a bit flat and felt hard. But that can also be because I am used to my fluffy pillows at home :). Oh and I hit my toe on the part on the floor to the bathroom (that keeps the water and the steam out of the mainroom probably?). It hurt quite a bit. Maybe put something on it to make it more visible? :') (Or I am just clumsy :'D)

    I liked that they had a little water heater in the rom with cups and instant tcoffe and a few bags of tea, and sugar. It was nice and quiet, so you could sleep with an open window. The shower was warm and nice and everythign was clean. The staff was really friendly and can speak German. Cleaning staff was also really nice and let us stay a few minutes longer to pack up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at this hotel regularly and the rating I give is because the standard and friendliness is always consistent. They remember me and greet me as such.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff who welcomed us by name before we said who we were! Location was very good for walking into the old part of town but also very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cupboard carpet was wet because the air con unit was over flowing water.

    Value for money and has everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always friendly staff . All of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good friendly Hotel, with an excellent restaurant, and comfortable rooms. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was flat and hard

    Overall excellent hotel, very freindly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best diner at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed,it was rather cramped.

    Evening meal was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The personnel were very good professionel and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms

    Free WiFi. Friendly staff. Free on-site parking. Location: close to the station and the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was more than just friendly, nice bar area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for a visit to Wildlands.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Comfort Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    just ok rooms

    nice sitting areas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WIFI kept disconnecting. The bed wasnt too comfortable the decor of the room was old fashioned making it look heavy and dark. Lighting was dark so difficult to work ( needs stronger bulbs).

    The staff were freindly and the hotel was close to the Client I was visiting.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The manager and all the staff are absolutely superb! Guests are looked after very well and made very welcome. Room and communal areas were clean and well kept. Location - close to the train station, 15 minutes from Slagharen Theme park and plenty of restaurants around to accommodate any taste

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great position, restaurant good

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows in bed was too small and no heat in the room, it was very cold when I arrived late to the room.

    Friendly, clean and good food.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant and friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly, the accommodation was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Couple

    Don't look for a room view, there isn't one

    Location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The warm welcome and very relaxing environment. I am a frequent visitor to the Hotel Talens and I am never disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed one night but owners made space for our motorcycle in garage. Staff lovely,room really good, food excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold in the rooms

    Nice "family" driven Hotel

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Restaurant Talens Coevorden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: