Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202 HT Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#13 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hostel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is great for "the open minded, young traveler on a tight budget not offended by a joint offered" unfortunately I'm 46, so I have to ditch the label young, I stopped smoking weed decades ago and that day I was preparing for a job interview feeling a bit awkward in my blazer and shiny new shoes between the hippies. A Sumo-wrestling competition was organised on the beach, although I was invited to be part in it, I was just to vein as to admit my 100kg of weight to something like that. But I told my 19 year old son about the otherwise very nice experience. He might by on his way to see the pig flying right now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hostel near Amsterdam, definately stay here to get a great traveller vibe! My favourite hostel I've ever been to....and I've been to over a 1000!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable, there was no ladder to the top bunk bed, there was no lift in the building. The place is mainly meant to smoke up and drink and most people are high all the time. Since, I don't do any of this I didn't enjoy the atmosphere.

    The rooms were cleaned daily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls might be an issue in case you have loud neighbors

    Free shampoo and shower gel, +ear plugs, if you need them :) Chill social atmosphere, well equipped kitchen, Nice sunset view from room Nr. 7/8

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are super narrow. Too many noises at night, earplugs don't help. The bathroom is super small. We paid too much for the narrow room even if its high season. Everything in the room feels shabby, the power plug

    Staffs are nice. Near to the beach. Lots of other travellers to hang out with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ok. I got to the hostel before cheeckin at one and they said to hang around until one. At one they said wait a little longer. Then I wanted to put the deposit for a locker they said can you come back later... Just not very attentive. My room was on the first floor above the lobby and they play music until 2 am so I slept with headphones on. Also would It kill the budget to put a few hooks in the bathroom?

    It's a solid price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was really far from the city center and their shuttle service only had 8 slots, 4 times a day. One day we booked the shuttle into the city at 6pm because everything else was booked out, then we said we’d want the last shuttle back at 10pm but one of the workers didn’t put our names down so we had to find our own way back to the hostel. Unimpressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too loud! Cleanliness was an issue. The bed mattress had crater from over use.

    The staff were friendly and understanding. The bedsheets were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 days of relaxation, long walking on the beach and interesting stories around. I can imagine how cool there during the summer! Clean rooms, happy staff and sweet toasts for breakfast. Really enjoyed it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not so cleaned when we arrived. The stairs are really narrow

    Here you can easily find a young and chilled environment. It's a very nice and interesting place where you can meet a lot of people and never get bored. The included breakfast was as good as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ladder on the bunk beds and I’m short so it was a bit of a struggle to get up and down but not a major issue.

    Great friendly staff, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Free breakfast and €4 shuttle you can book to go into Amsterdam. Right by the bus stop that takes you to Leiden. Very lovely place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Someone driving skateboard inside of the hostel at 4 am. And this happened more than twice.

    Really nice staff. Music can be heard in the bedroom all the time, which I liked. The only thing that bothered me was someone driving skateboard at 4am, but I guess that's the part of the hostel's charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reached the hostel at 11.15pm and asked the staff to come and pick me up from the bus stop as the streets were deserted, to which they sent an irrelevant reply. When I reach hostel, the receptionists are too stoned to even keep their eyes open. Way far from the city, so if you don't make it for the shuttle (there are only four shuttles in a day with limited seats) , you end up spending a bomb on the travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no balcon in the room

    5 stars staff members cute and pro rooms clean garden available even when snowing. great free breakfast great music good entertainements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the only slight downside but the cheap shuttle between the beach and Amsterdam entirely makes up for it.

    Overall I had a great experience here. Staff were amazing and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is very welcoming and everyone was social and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you book a hostel anywhere in the world you might have big snorers in the room and not get any sleep. this place was no exception. but it's not their fault - and they provide earplugs for good will..

    great place w/community feel and nice common spaces. price a steal. convenient shuttle. proximity to beach a big plus, check it out. use of kitchen and nearby groceries. no ensuite bathroom is also a positive, 'cause that generally means less sleep - there was an ensuite sink though. overall very cool hostel, local crowd and would defo go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place works as a bar till late in the night, which may be inconvenient, as you'll be sleeping right under the stage, but they do warn you about it and offer free earplugs!

    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere in the hostel, easy location to reach with public transportation, great for backpackers and young people who want to relax. Recommended also for making new friends, due to its character!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Terribly noisy hostel. More like a party hostel. They threw a party inside the hostel that lasted until 3am. I couldn't sleep through the noise. - There were lipstick stains on my bed sheets when I entered the room. - The bathroom could have been cleaner. - There is no elevator. - Breakfast is very basic, just several kinds of bread and cereal.

    - Super friendly staff, very helpful - Good location, right next to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle and for some time one of the two showers wasn't working.

    I had to leave early and I just had to ask for breakfast before the actual breakfast time and I had everything. The bathrooms were super clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff literally could not have been better, and the hostel is very clean and comfortable. The only thing I can think of is that the hostel doesn't have good disability access but obviously this is not the staff's fault.

    The atmosphere and staff were fantastic. Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in. I will be going back just because if the experience j had there. If I could give it 11/10 I would!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave 😩

    The staff went out there way to make us welcome on our visit. Graham was my personal favourite going out his way to help us with anything. Place was so friendly we even preferred staying in hostel rather than go to Amsterdam. Will be back. 100%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed hooks in the bathroom to hang stuff from, and I am certain this place could get very noisy over the weekends, room overlooked bar patio. As it was, I was in the bar myself for a part of the evening, by the time I went up, it being a Monday, it was quiet, so slept like a baby!

    Cheaper than camping, the hostel was great for the price, 4 bed-room had its own bathroom, which was clean and of a reasonable size, mattresses were comfortable, lockers provided with security code (so no lock needed), staff was friendly and clean bedding provided. Couldn't have asked for anything more, have definitely stayed at much worse places for a lot more money. Location right near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy at night due to the parties downstairs, might be a little dirty time to time but the staff does its best. most importantly NO LOCKERS for bags or big stuff like computer!

    very cool place for people looking for a different netherlands experience than amsterdam. full of parties and travellers. helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was generally friendly but reluctant to help out when there was a confusion with booking the shuttle. Bathrooms were messy most of the time.

    Location is excellent, near the beach, relaxed area to rest if you don't want to spend all your time in Amsterdam. Shuttle was a great way to come and go from the hostel, and drivers were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps cleanliness could be improved. But I was having fun so didn't really care!

    Great atmosphere, everyone super friendly. Amazing location by the beach. They even have a shuttle to take you into Amsterdam!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small bathroom for the amount of people sharing the space.

    Having a kitchen available was great, plus a supermarket near by. Access to the beach is also very close. A very chill place that attracts like minded people, so easy to mingle and meet other guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Lively bar downstairs can make it tough at night, was much smaller than I had expected.

    Staff and guests seemed very friendly and welcoming. Everyone was very relaxed and awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So less plugs in the dorm. To much noise from the party to the dorm. They have charged 3 EU for key deposit, but they gave 2 EU back (i couldnt convince them that they took 3 eu) Dirty kitchen

    Good breakfast. Nice and funny environment. If you want to discover more of Netherlands, this place is good to see the perfect sea cost of the country. Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defiantly would book through their website the price is better than the booking.com price I belive :)

    Staff were great! Always super happy n chatty n helpful. Really good kitchen facilities. Sociable atmosphere party's most nights. Dj on Thursdays

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday season so a little pricy. Party hostel so it's like and dislike. Maybe too loud as rooms r right above.

    Breakfast was nice with cheese n ham this time, bread is soft. Very close to the beach the sunset was amazing as usual. Shuttle service was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two bathrooms for 6 rooms, so might get a bit crowded and sometimes a bit unclean. The whole place smells of hash, not only the smoking room

    Very clean room, fearly clean bathtoom. Comfortable bed and nice pillow. Nice breakfast and extremely nice staff. Also the hostel is just next to a lot of dining places and excelent bar in the guest room. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had an amazing stay, the staff make up for the location with endless helpfulness and just a general willingness to invest themselves in the fun of your trip. Great access to shuttles to Amsterdam but also access to public transport to see more! Ended the trip not just in love with the hostel but with Noordwijk itself!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building seems oddly designed: The stairs are fairly narrow, and I would not have placed an outlet in the path of the bathroom door. But I certainly can't hold anyone at the hostel accountable for that. I remember the bed being a little short, but that's par for the course when you're 196cm. No real complaints, although I was surprised that the bathroom was not supplied with hand soap.

    The staff was incredible, and the guests were wonderful and interesting people. The shuttle service was ideal. The breakfast was abundant and filling. I also discovered rather late that the staff makes dinner (for a marginal cost), which was excellent on the one night I tried it. The room had a table in it adequate for sitting at with a computer. Everything you could want was within walking distance, and the trails were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad wifi signal, the heating wasnt working during the stay and wind camed into the old window

    you can cook your own food, cool people and nice smoking area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit cold but the tempreature was really low at the time

    Spacious welcoming friendly lots of extra facilities for guests use ie cards games etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing I didn't like!

    The best hostel I have been to yet! The staff are all very friendly; the rooms and beds are comfortable; the communal area is ideal for making new friends; the location is great, with accompanying shutter service into Amsterdam. This hostel, or one of the other Flying Pig hostels in Amsterdam, is a must stay for your trip to the Netherlands!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms are neither clean nor somehow comfortable. your plate at the breakfast can be dirty since more likely it has been washed by another guest.

    really close to the seashore, the noisy bar is isolated from the rooms so in case of adequate roommates you can fall sleep whenever you like. most of the stuff members are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet throughout the hotel smelled like a combination of vomit and cigarette smoke. Smoking (both tobacco and hash) is permitted in the smoking room. But it's so small, that basically smoking is allowed everywhere. But this was not the issue. The carpet throughout the property needs to be removed and replaced with a real floor.

    The place is a big party and a lot of fun. Very surprising for being in the middle of nowhere. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was far away from central, but that's a given. Really can't think of any negatives!

    Cheap alcohol, amazing house parties, fun activities, amazing staff, beds are good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel Bar prices were a little bit higher than expected and there's mostly lines for the bathrooms in the morning.

    Close to the beach in Noordwijk also so close to the centre. Facilities are big plus.Staff helps you with everything and there's a shuttle service just for 4€ which is great and fun. The atmosphere is so energetic and it's a total party hostel. I spent my three days instead of spending them in Amsterdam.Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quite far from the city center.

    Staff, friendly atmosphere, breakfast, general energy of location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could've been better

    Great breakfasts and awesome vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and fact that only one bathroom for over 10 people

    They are very casual

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Probably not enough toilets for the number of guests.

    Great staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry machine to use!

    The coffee was non-instant and a real treat! The staff are super welcoming. The common soace is fun to be in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't looking for party vibes this time so was a tad loud but still, great hostel.

    Brilliantly priced. Great for travellers. Sociable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast it’s delicious and the atmosphere of the place is wonderful. It’s like a big family and it felts like being home very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at evening it was a little bit noisy in room next door

    Great young hippie hostel on great location. Everything was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the second floor of the bed is very low, it's not comfortable to sit.

    near the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, lively atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Flying Pig and Noordwijk are the best places to relax!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most parts of the house smelled like weed, which was kind of annoying

    Relatively clean and really good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere, friendly staff, very relaxed. If yoh want to go to Amsterdam they have a 4€ shuttle. Love this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, free breakfast, cheap shuttle to Amsterdam, international residents and 1 minute walk from an amazing beach!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stop for a overnight stay with a relaxed atmosphere. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It's a place when you can really chill out,it's a must too see if you are traveling around the Netherlands

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice but too loud music, especially in the evening. Made it for us imposdible to use the lounge area in the evening

    Atmosphere, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vibe of the whole place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be more cleaner. No problems for a nights stay though.

    Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell off the bathroom at times

    Love the vibe and energy off the plane and everyone in it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the atmosphere, the laid back attitude, the closeness of the beach, the long breakfasts with excellent company, the helpful staff... :) <3

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (22 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Friendliness. Music better have been 70s and 60s for me though!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and good vibes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the atmosphere and people that were staying there. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dirty, but you get use to it.

    I loved the atmosphere and people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe power near beds to charge the phone.

    Great place near the beach, people are so welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liKe the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf in bathroom for clothes, cosmetics, etc.

    Very friendly and open minded people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noisy at night

    The breakfast, the sofa near the reception, the staff and the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the environment was awesome and chill, especially for solo travellers. staff were really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room for 7 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    awesome stay best staff ever!!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Flying Pig Beach Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: