Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Theaterhotel Almelo 4 stars

Schouwburgplein 1, 7607 AE Almelo, Netherlands

#2 of 4 hotels in Almelo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Not good enough service comparing to price!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome started by an UN friendly welcome from the receptionist, I asked for a room with a double bed then all what I got is a room with two single beds and the receptionist claimed that they dont have any abaiable rooms. The building of the hotel is super old, the shower doesnt give consistent hot water, I get 5 seconds of hot water and 40 seconds cold water. The room was bloody hot, tried to switch on the A/C but it didnt work, what they were able to provide is one ventilator which didnt help much. After spending a night which couldnt sleep because of the heat, my stay ended by unfriendly check out. I would recommend the following: - The hotel has to renew the building including toilets, shower and the facilties. - The staff has to learn to be more friendly and attentative. They should learn how to deal with the tourists from different backgrounds and how to be friendly.

    Just the location opf the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised and will definitely return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channel system and it’s remote belong in the 1990s, needs urgent upgrade. Content of minibar package not flexible. Bathroom needs a make up mirror, shower door and toilet need a deep clean. A socket is needed close enough to a mirror for hair curlers etc. Barman inserted himself into private concersations to the point I avoided going in there.

    City Centre location. Beautiful clean building. Balcony. Excellent food for breakfast and in the restaurants. Very helpful staff in reception. Free parking underground in front of the hotel. Minibar in the room. Hot drink making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    A good business hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for four nights and one of our rooms was not serviced on one of the days. In the other room, we had no tea and coffee for two days and the mini bar was not restocked. We moved rooms to have air conditioning but it was only Climatic control. We did tell the receptionist on check out.

    A good business hotel with an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower was not working properly...water fludded into the whole bathroom area. I Was trafelling alone but they charged me 2 times for breakfast and 2 times for local toerist taxes. Bad parking facility which came on top of the bill I am not going to stay there anymore

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good, but a bit disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a junior suite for a special occasion, which is a more luxurious choice than I normally do. Maybe I expected too much. But not a room where one of the bedlamps was not working, where there was a carpet with discoloured spots on it, and a room that had to be reached by stairs from the floor below. It didn't give me that special feeling that I had hoped for.

    Room was very large and quiet. Separate toilet and bathroom. Bath as well as a shower. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable good value quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking in was a bit haphazard and not paying for breakfast in advance seemed to cause confusion. We had people asked to pay twice.

    Really lovely hotel with comfortable rooms, bar and rest areas. I didn't use the leisure facilities. Restaurant food is excellent. Breakfast is also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower didn't go into the drain, therefore the floor went to the bathroomdoor.

    The room was clean and comfortable and also the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff and breakfast are OK, as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've visited this hotel many times for the last year, but the quality of the WiFi becomes worse and worse... I don't know why, but more or less normal connection during the last visit was in the bathroom only, but I don't know who needs it there...

    Staff and breakfast are OK, as always.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    good enough for coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking area has no lift. the upper area is only reachable thru a very dangerous spiral staircase. the wifi is a disaster!

    Quite friendly staff, nice rooms, quiet environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    The location was great right in the centre of Almelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was a building site under reconstruction they had the whole lobby area taped up they had construction equipment in the lobby they had sheets over the carpets men coming from the kitchen with wheelbarrows they had walls near the lifts back to stone I would have never have stayed here if I had been informed about this very angry As I left my room I was then hit with a huge bill at reception for mini bar purchases I hadn’t even had so this just spoiled the trip even more no one even apologised to me as a guest for the way the hotel was it was disgusting

    The location was great right in the centre of Almelo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    I had to leave early and only stayed one night instead of 2.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave early and only stayed one night instead of 2. Tried to cancel well ahead of time online but there was no clear way to do it, no recourse and no one to call to help. Also tried at hotel desk. Was promptly refused. The hotel would not remitt the one night fee so ended up paying for 2 nights. Really pissed at bookings.com and the hotel. I’m done with both. Won’t be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Could be a nice stay but there was a beehive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two bees in our room, we saw a beehive outside from our balcony( but it was on hotel territory, really close to some rooms and windows). My boyfriend is allergic to bees so I was nervous all time and checked if no more bees are coming.

    Sauna, swimming pool, fitness centre, big rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very incompetent staff at the reception (Sylvanha), unable to answer the easiest questions

    - very nice room, almost a suite - very big and comfortable bathroom with shower and bathtub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The stay was brief but enjoyable. I have stayed at the hotel on previous occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the layout of the bedroom and bathroom rather strange. There was no door between the bedroom and toilet which could prove embarrassing for some. I used the hotel's public toilet while my wife used the one in the room. It is a layout I have never encountered before.

    The overall high standard of the hotel, its restaurant and food, its convenient location to the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Would not choose VD Valk hotels again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at 22h30 I asked if somebody could please assist my husband with the suitcase I was told they are not a 5 star hotel.I had a back operation and cannot carry suitcases.The lady then said she would ask somebody.She phone and after her call advised us we would have to wait 30 minutes not acceptable.The mattresses in the rooms are very soft.They need new mattreses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to unwind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that could be improved is that in our corridor (and thus our room) the WiFi was either bad or not available at all. However, in the other corridors/main areas where the WiFi did work, it was pretty fast!

    Really nice hotel located in the city centre of Almelo. The hotel has a lot of facilities, including a great swimming pool and a very decent gym to make use of! The breakfast is good and diverse, the rooms are big, clean and the beds extremely comfortable. It also has several restaurants/bars either in the hotel or nearby for reasonable prices. All in all a very complete hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi a bit slow for business use. Pool occupied for lessons some days and exactly at time of arrival, that's bad.

    Fantastic hotel, great location, parking, great rooms, gym, pool they got it all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay. I enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fine with the new part. For the old one - read my previous reviews.

    The hotel is very convenient. one advice from me - don't go cheap for the old wing it's not sound proof and you won't be that happy with the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great service. We booked the penthouse suite. The room was excellent! We had our little baby (3 months) with us. The bed was already set-up at the room. We were also allowed to take her swimming at the pool. Overall the staff was very friendly. They were renovating part of the hotel which was burned down a while back. So there was a 'temporary' restaurant next to the hotel. We had no problems with that whatsoever. The quality, ambiance and taste was just as great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.2
    A hotel with did not reach the 4 stars standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE expected a **** standard, but the rooms were horrible and did not had any space. The bathroom must quickly renovate, cause it was a terrible bathroom.

    nothing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Goid room in a quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice! I had problems with hotel guests slamming the door of their room, and I got another room in a very quiet part of the hotel. Very much ch appreciated! 👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    I've been there many times, but this is the first time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've been there many times, but this is the first time I'm staying at the left wing - the new one in Deluxe comfort room. The rooms are much better than I expected. Great rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LIghting In room very dim

    Magnificent entrance/lobby and reception. Room very comfortable and spacious. Unfortunately didn't have time to use the pool/sauna

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Nice facilities with terrible service
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not good (mattress old and bended). The front desk service (you need to queue and they do not care for how long...) The ladies DO NOT clean the room (they leave there the used coffee cups and used towels without cleaning the room) I actually made my bed. The cleaning ladies only left few clean towels piled by side the tab. Breakfast was a disaster and we had to pay for it regardless what we had consumed (only a cup of boiling water and one toast we paid 15 euros).

    The restaurant and the waiters serving there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    A good hotel (with a few spots)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping is a weaker area: a shampoo bottle that wasn't refilled, tissues that had nearly run out, a few mouldy spots in the seams of the shower and my sister (in another room) found a shoe behind the curtain. Noting these issues to the front desk did not generate a sense of urgency with them.

    Comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet, and a nice location close to the city centre. Parking in the hotel garage is quite convenient, if there is still a spot available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Outdated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are outdated and rather dull. I doesn't look like they have been refurbished in 20 years. The wifi sucks and is one of the slowest I have seen in a hotel. Even if you go to the lobby, sloooooooooow.

    The lobby area and the bar is. decorated ok and the staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Nice, clean, large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    We liked the big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The badroom smells like urine

    We liked the big bed. The restaurants the swimningpool. The staff. It was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lighting

    tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Service was good .
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hot weather . Room has not ventilator or airco . Room is like oven .

    Service was good . Staff are nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner! No sleep No cleaning service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A bit of confusion with checkout times,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of confusion with checkout times,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very far away from lift.

    Staff remembered me as a returning client quoting personal details.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Large comfortable Deluxe Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny towels.

    Large comfortable Deluxe Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooma are very clean also all hotel and around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridg in room was empty.

    Rooma are very clean also all hotel and around. Breakfast vas very good! 👏

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    No airco
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Always stay here when visiting family. Excellent hotel, and great value for money.
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Great room, clean and bright. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and fitness room a nice bonus. Food is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Whirlpool bath in an exceptionally appointed bathroom;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirlpool bath in an exceptionally appointed bathroom; excellent breakfast buffet; friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    breakfast is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is not accessible

    breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    soft bed, empty shampoo container in the shower
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    soft bed, empty shampoo container in the shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service, walking distance

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Location,service,just near shopping and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,service,just near shopping and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    A bit worn down.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn down. Carpets needed cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimmingpool a little bit messy.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay in theater hotel almilo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing have stayed a number of times will be back

    Staff super helpfull location 5 stars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    very old room, dark and dated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very old room, dark and dated.

    staff is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Cleanse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heaters outdoor

    Cleanse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    it was a wonderful experience apart from the busy staff ,,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff approach ,,too busy and felt annoying .

    it was a wonderful experience apart from the busy staff ,,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant, spa, theatre, parts in common , breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Restaurant, spa, theatre, parts in common , breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vegan option for breakfast

    Didn't have breakfast there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    We went for the wedding date was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    The location Style of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but beds are too soft for me.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really far too soft for me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast! I loved the fried eggs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    we love this hotel already over more than 25 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the middle of the night

    Breakfast is very good. Great variety in food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I must say

    International breakfast with a huge range of option. Really a good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Fine. Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast burnt

    Underground car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    great location, big rooms, clean, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, big rooms, clean, helpful staff. wifi wasn't amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, big rooms, clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and comfort

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Booking.com should take this property from their list
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so unprofessional and no English print for invoice Imagen!!!

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Out of date hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit of maintenance would help

    Very good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    It was all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would stay there again.

    It was all good....Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was full. I needed to park in a public parking €5 extra.

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay at Van der Valk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not so clean, no toothpaste and toothbrush in custom (we need to ask for this)

    I love the smoothies and croissant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Swimming pool and gym facilities, parking place for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and gym facilities, parking place for free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.6
    Overrated and too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated and little value for money. Booked a suite and still had to pay for a bathrobe. The €13 breakfast was even less value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Rooms are nice. I asked for a quiet room and it was indeed very quiet. Slept well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful how they charge breakfast, as they will every day by default if you don't say no.

    Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    Location, price, appearance
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeping experience - bed, pillows Bathroom - no shampoo, poor, crammed toilet and shower

    Location, price, appearance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly stuff, comfortable bed and large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was slow and unreliable

    Very nice and friendly stuff, comfortable bed and large rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Great choice. Good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last minute booking, but was a very good choice. Good location, good food, very professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Location perfect, full buffet breakfast best we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Level below smoked marijuana and came into room. Also complained housekeeping leaving verandah door open

    Location perfect, full buffet breakfast best we have had. Bar tender great English and fantastic service

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: