Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk TheaterHotel De Oranjerie 4 stars

Kloosterwandplein 12-16, 6041 JA Roermond, Netherlands

#10 of 19 hotels in Roermond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1891 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovating. No availability to make the room cooler or hotter.

    Great breakfast, big rooms and bathrooms and good sound proofing. Parking is right next to the hotel and free. Nice little cafe overlooking a square and near the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was a little disappointed about was the bed. It was quite hard.!

    We liked the room ,the breakfast was superb and the staff were very friendly. The location was excellent as it is so near to the shops,pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in the town center near a pedestrian zone with restaurants and shops. It is a combined theater/cinema/hotel so it can be busy but never disturbing. Nice rooms and breakfast. Restaurant for dinner was a bit disappointing to be honest and could do better. Other than that a great place and my third stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks a bit out-dated. The bathtub is too small to fit two people comfortably.

    Good breakfast, very helpful staff. The room was nicely decorated and the french balcony was just big enough. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bed too hard the pillow was uncomfortable and the bed top cover was heavy.

    Great location for sight seeing and the Outlets. The room was large and the bathroom had a window. Great breakfast. Friendly Staff. Dinner in the Hotel restaurant was very good,well prepared and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The lighting in the room was weird, there were only lamps in the corners of the room. Which was ok, nothing bad just unusual.

    + Covered parking next to the hotel, which is free of cost for the guests. + Staff is attentive and super friendly + Breakfast is great and fresh + Perfect location, only 1 km away from the Designer outlet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super close to the designers outlet. Good value for money. Very helpful staff. In the center, near some really good restaurants. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Free parking (Q park) just across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The services overall was great. The hotel knew it was our wedding night and they had a bottle of champagne prepared for us for free. Exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom needs bright reading lights over bed and a swich to make the room lights brighter if required

    breakfast was good bar facilities good and parking okay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways on the different floors to go to the rooms really need a refresh! It feels old and is not in line with the rest of the facility!

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Felt very genuine and not fake! Good and complete breakfast, including: fresh orange juice, fresh mint tea, broad variety of fish, bacon-eggs-sausages-mushrooms-grilled tomatoes, ... Good location, right in the city centers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have the sewer issue (very slow) in both of our two rooms, one is in the shower room, another room is the washbasin, hope can make more frequent maintenance.

    The breakfast was so good, you have a lot of choice with drinks and hot foods. Also the position of hotel is good, you can go to the Roermond outlet by car or by walking (10-15mins).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the bed was uncomfortable. This was the only downside.

    Excellent service and breakfast. We had a very large room with a seating area and a huge bathroom. The bath itself was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little noisy in the evenings we were there as there were some big events. Didn't disturb me too much but might be a problem for light sleepers on lower floors. Would be nice to know whats happening in the building just for interest.

    The location as excellent as its only a few minutes walk from the station and within the centre of the town. It is surrounded by lots of good places to eat & drink. The staff are very friendly - particularly in the restaurant/bar. The rooms are simply and tastefully decorated. Very clean and really comfortable. The bathroom shower is good and the bath an extra bonus! Lots of storage space for clothes and luggage, and the coffee machine and complementary water is a welcome touch. The breakfast is great - with orange juice so fresh you've seen it squeezed. I would definitely recommend eating dinner in the restaurant. Excellent value for the quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff of the reception was very unhelpful they charge me 150 Euro for smoking in the balcony and when I told the reception isn't it allowed to smoke in balcony in this country ! they said to me no its not allowed to smoke in balcony.....!!!!and when I extend my staying in the hotel they told me if you do it by boocking.com the manager of the hotel will be angry.. so I extend my stay direct with the hotel..i said to them I dont want breakfast including the room.. they told me its a must. and I cant reserve a room in the hotel without breakfast!!!!. and because of that I left the hotel and the city to another city,,,,bay the way I came to this country for a horse jump training..

    the food in the external restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleaning, arrival "welcome" by receptionist (the most passive I never seen...)

    Breakfast complete and good quality How the manager reacted after the proved deficiencies Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    May be some of the staff need to smile more :)

    The breakfast was so good and they have a special smoked salmon and extra flakey croissant. The staff were literally friendly. Overall, it is a comfortable place to stay there if you want to do shopping as it is surrounded by many shops and the well known outlet which is called "The Designer Outlet" and enjoy the silent and relaxing life. In addition, there were a well equipped gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was in fact two single ones beside each other.

    Excellent location in the city center and few minutes walk to the outlet mall. Large rooms and a nice outdoor cafe for snacks and dinner. Free parking in a proper car park was a great bonus. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    receiption is very nice and fast, easy check in and out, really fantastic. breakfast is great!!! strongly recommand this hotel in Roermond. normally, most customers do not write comments, but this time, i do , cos it's really good there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't take breakfast for the second 'ad-hoc' night, but we had to pay for it anyway...

    Surroundings: luxiourious, extra concert 'at the spot' on friday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible hot room. Even with window open it was hard to sleep. Room at 11th floor when you do not like to use the lift, was horrible. Asked to change, but the hotel was full booked. Hard mattresses

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Price expensive for the room - View from the room was not good

    - Good breakfast at the nice restaurant - Free safety parking just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notwithstanding the huge room there was no place where you can decently open your laptop. Slooooow elevator.

    I payed a higher price for this hotel than what I'm used to pay normally, but in the end I was "awarded" a suite. The huge room, huge bathroom and excellent bed are worth the price. The location is perfect, right in the center of Roermond (pedestrian area) with plenty of free parking space. Very kind and helpful staff. A good and reasonably priced restaurant and a very good bar. The above average breakfast was included in the price. And as the name suggests, this hotel really has a theater!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in area sort of dark, and a little people traffic is loud due to acoustics. Hard to find "front door" of hotel without a good GPS due to location in walking zone.

    Although in city center, very quiet in the room. Bed was comfortable. Room comfortable. Modern.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love it. Cant say anything bad.

    Everything was good. The staff were very helpful, the location was spot on and the theatre was amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff friendly. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive price.

    Perfect location and cozy rooms. The entire building and the lobby are beautifully decorated according to the Christmas period. The breakfast and the bar were also nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO Value for money ! Very old room for a to high price. The look and feel on the pictures is very high standard but once in your room you will discover the opposite

    hotel is located in the middle of the center and has a beautifull look and feel from the outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to get my lagguages by my self for checking in/out You have to park the car in public parking Ac not cooled Bad service They didn't provide 2 baby cots while I was in executive room

    Maybe location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See note above

    Good breakfasts & very helpful "front desk staff. Although bar-restaurant staff need to be "far more aware" of customers seeking their attention 😐

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclear that the parking spaces directly outside the hotel are actually not owned by the hotel. Id park in the multi storey first before checking in. The hotel will give you a get out o the carpark free token.

    Airco in the room was a nice surprise. Bed was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed there three times in total, the staff are always fantastic, lovely bedrooms, fabulous bar and the food is top quality. If you get a chance, stay there and combine the trip with a show in the in-house theatre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The room needs a serious update. 2) The staff in the bar was not customer focused. We had to work extra hard to get their attention, sometime even walk up to the bar counter to order a drink. Was not even a busy evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel was hard to find with all the one way roads in Roermond The navigation did'nt reconise it so it was stressing to find it, but once we found it we were very happy with service, comfortable& cleanness. Thank you

    Tht the hotel is in centrum of Roermond

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect, walking distance from railway station, close to town centre. Breakfast very good, rooms modern, staff very friendly. Stayed here a few times and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    why should I have a wall 2 meters from my window on the 6th floor so I cannot see the splendid view?this while the hotel is not full? you should on your hotel leaflet alos indicate how to getto the hotel by foot, not only by car!

    unique atmosphere of culture and art and city cantre; excellent preakfast; nice public areas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , unable to heat, when we first entered the room there was a faint smell of urine. Did not find the room comfortable.

    Staff , breakfast and location to luxury outlet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Courteous and friendly staff. Ideally placed for shopping and travelling. Good variety with the restaurant and breakfast menus. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff , great location, good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prefect locale, lovely rooms, excellent staff. Stayed here many times and never had a bad experience. And the bonus is that Roermond is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The room is spacious and especially the bed and the pillows are really of top quality, which guarantees a very good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot in spite of open window and air conditioning on.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the centre of the city with great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes rooms are cold at arrival with windows open

    Good rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room

    Very freindly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups for the tea and coffee

    Friendly staff spoke very good English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all is fine !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lughr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. Extremely clean rooms and I really enjoyed the gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cleanness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Everthing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast Reception Waiting to get an answer from the reception via a phone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in dinner instead to take our order they prepare the empty table we wait almost 30mins to ask our order

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room for coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed on the check in process... breakfast is amazing 😉.... and dinner was spectacular lobster soup 🍲 and Salmon with vegetables ......

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent City w

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shopping around the corner. Breakfast was excellent. Free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The bed was very large and comfy. There was a bath and a shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room 😕

    Great big bed . Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    very good breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for 1 night, magnificent friendly staff, very tasty food, view from the room window. All was perfect.Thanks a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow and bed not comforable. Also the sheet and rooms have bad smell

    I like the location and safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very nice hotel in the centre of a very nice little mid- Limburg town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is not strong enough for a spacious room(1103).

    The room is spacious. The bed is comfortable. Outlet nearby!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the bathroom ! Shower is too tight & bad lights AC very slow

    I liked location & the cafe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and comfortable rooms. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked in, bath room had bad smell. I request to clean again. After re-cleaned, it was better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public carpark

    Location and knew a site from previous visits Roermond.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facilities is very poor. No tissues. No slippers.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot during the night

    Excellent dinner and breakfast. Free parking in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBC world news on tv or even cnn

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk TheaterHotel De Oranjerie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: