Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grand Winston 4 stars

Generaal Eisenhowerplein 1, 2288 AE Rijswijk, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Rijswijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1546 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The attitude of the lady that checked me out, made me feel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing out of place during my last stay.

    The attitude of the lady that checked me out, made me feel like coming back again to the hotel whenever in Rijswijk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice and had a very high standard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in the room is just a glass wall, so you get no privacy.

    The hotel was very nice and had a very high standard! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The hotel room was very clean and had all the things we needed. The hotel food was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    It was very hot at the time of our stay, so we made sure to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot at the time of our stay, so we made sure to book a hotel that had air conditioning. The air conditioning in both of our rooms was faulty, so we were sweating through the night. The air conditioning in one of the rooms was dripping water and there was a mildew smell in the room. Our refrigerator also didn’t work. We let them know right away and they replaced it with a new one. It also ended up not working and all of our food was spoiled. I informed the hotel staff of our problems. They took down my information and said that they would talk to the manager and contact me about the issues. I never heard from them. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Got a beautiful rose petals heart on the bed for our wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get my Genius welcome drink but it was a very late check in so that's fine.

    Got a beautiful rose petals heart on the bed for our wedding night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient hotel in The Hague's suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's the first time we had such a bathroom in a hotel room. For us, as a family, it was ok. But I am sure that other people will find it difficult to accept due to smell and noises from the toilet .

    The hotel is very well connected to the public transport network and close to A4 highway. Behind the building there are plenty of free parking places. Near Reception there is a small office equipped with computer and a multifunctional copy/scan machine for guests' use. Staff were very kind and ready to help you. We did not use the restaurant and fitness facilities because we were out almost all day long.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff (especially Yaser) and room. Elevator too slow and old. Poor air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed their for 2 weeks with my friend. Air conditioning was not working in the first 3 days and then it was very hot. We spoke to them at 12 mid night and they agreed to change our room without us having to move our things until next day. So we moved to the other room and next day they tried to charge us for an extra night because we hadn't moved out our things as we moved in the middle of night although that was our agreement! Eventually we were not charged but we were disappointed with this attempt as we were expecting a compensation instead. Also we did not get any free drinks we were promised by booking.com.

    Right next to the station. Clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is great as its two minutes away...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They did not clean the rooms properly, always dusty and contineously have to remind them to change the sheets. The bathroom is inconvenient when sharing the room with someone as its open to the room and see through.

    The location of the hotel is great as its two minutes away from the main train station and tram/bus stop. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. The wifi is great in the rooms and very fast !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    large imposing hotel with onsite parking ( parking system needs to be improved)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    terrible parking system most of the time the supplied receipt didnt work . shower not working in first room had to be moved to another room

    very imposing hotel . nice room layout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Dark rooms, not really convenient furniture. Only for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glass bathroom in the room. It's ab ovo a very bad idea. But only the bathroom had central lights, it came out to the other part of the room via the glass. So the room is too dark. There are no curtains, but a piece of wood... If it's closed, you can't see anything. If open, everybody can see you from the street.

    If for business with DSM, the location is very good. But it's not convenient for holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    + The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bed was very hard. We're used to soft beds, so we didn't really like that. You can't turn of the ventilation system so there's a continuing zooming noise all night.

    + The staff was very friendly. The bus stop is in front of the hotel and bus 23 goes directly to Scheveningen beach in about 40 min. If you're going here we recommend the escaperooms from Amaze Escape Adventure (check out their website for a promotion including dinner)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed was quite comfortable and there were four pillows on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture is a little worn, but we don't really care. The fancy shower caused us to get water all over the bathroom floor, but this can be avoided.

    The bed was quite comfortable and there were four pillows on a double bed, with an extra pillow in the wardrobe. Everyone enjoyed excellent sleep. Plenty of hot water. Good tv. Free wifi. We didn't get the hotel breakfast, as it was about 19 euros and we only have coffee and toast for breakfast. The location is right by a train station and a tram stop, which was very convenient. The neighborhood is near a mall with a large grocery and a bakery and a produce market. Parking is not hard to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was disappointed when I saw torn towels on the rack. I actually took a photograph of the towel. Also the carpet in some of the rooms are getting old and dirty - either due for change out or due for serious cleaning.

    Hotel staff were warm and friendly. Good breakfast with wide variety of menu. The location is perfect, with quick access to City-Centre, bus/train station. Furniture is good. Fast wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Just the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff. Very mouldy bathroom. Alot of noise from the road especially when you need to leave windows open for ventilation.

    Just the price. Easy check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    ROOM OKAY STAFF VERY HELPFUL
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    PROVISION OF MILKS &TEAS IN ROOM WHY DO ALL HOTELS THINK GUESTS ARE ONLY GOING TO HAVE ONE CUP IT CAN BE SO FRUSTRATING

    WITH TWO GUESTS ONLY ONE EXTRA PILLOW PROVIDED SURELY IF TWO GUESTS THEN TWO EXTRA PILLOWS SHOULD BE MADE AVAILABLE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    We arrived late on a cloudy day, yet the room was hot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late on a cloudy day, yet the room was hot and the airco did not work. The photos of the hotel show a Nespresso coffee machine, but our room only had a water cooker and sachets with instant coffee. Apparently, the comforter had been washed without due care since the inside was all crumbled up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    It was available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty in the corners and under the bed, coffee was not refilled. Questions regarding parking possibilities were answered wrong, was send to the wrong room first.

    It was available. Close to grocery shops, close to the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Maintenance / cleaning should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Maintenance needs improvement: Sealants in shower cabin full of mold. 2. I stayed 2 nights. After the first night, the room was not cleaned and clean towels, shampoo and shower gel were not provided. After reporting this (around 11 a.m., at least a set of towels plus amenities were promised, but upon returning to the hotel around midnight it turned out that nothing had been delivered (and the room had still not been cleaned). After reporting this (again), I only received one clean shower mat and one clean towel; no shampoo or shower gel. This was definitely not in accordance with the posititive experiences I had in the past with at this hotel.

    Excellent location where I stayed frequently in the past. Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Best western plus is now on my search list! Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was hard but the other beds were comfy.

    Our “apartment” was huge! Great for a family with little ones to move around and play at the end of the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    An ok place but I would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers parking on its booking.com profile but in fact the only option was street parking about 10 minutes away from the hotel. Also, it’s further from The Hague center than advertised - with traffic it takes at least 20 minutes by car. But the worst was the bathroom- some wear and tear, and not particularly clean. Also the room windows were very dirty.

    The bed was comfortable. The area was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the sink of the bathroom appeared, the staff explain us that it's du to other people taking shower... maybe it should be fix in the future.

    The staff is very good and helpful. The room was clean and very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really nice, understanding and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows in the rooms nor the toilets and both were open on each other. So the air was never fresh and it usually smelled. It is also dangerous in case of, God forbids, fire.

    The staff was really nice, understanding and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some people it may be uncomfortable that the bathroom/shower is open at the top, i.e. glass (frosted) around but not to the ceiling. Certain cultures will definitely disapprove! I don't mind but for some it may be different. We solved the problem by putting music on when going to the toilet :)

    Private parking, plenty of choice of restaurants around the hotel and friendly staff. Lovely duvet on the big bed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very close to Rijswirk rail station, good rate, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking space outside hotel and private parking was full. Bad WiFi!

    Very close to Rijswirk rail station, good rate, easy to travel. Rooms equiped with kettle and tea/coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but not efficient facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone in the room didn't work on the first day.The late check out fee was too high. I paid more than 50 Euros for checking out at 5:00pm.This was not comparable with other hotels.

    The Wi-Fi signal was not accessed from my mobile phone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Tired bedroom -not for more than one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very dark and furniture tired. Inadequate lighting to work comfortably in room. Bathroom arrangement quirky and needs updating - better on the ferry!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel next to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is inadequately separated from the bedroom with a glass panel which doesn't reach the ceiling. Hence, privacy in the bathroom is somewhat limited.

    Good location. Proximity to the train station. Easy access to Den Haag centre. Excellent staff, cozy room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok but nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the room arrangement with the shower and toilet only separated by a glass wall which does not reach all the way up to the ceiling ... (odor/humidity) I also did not like that the windows could not be opened. Plus, my room did not have a nespresso machine with which they advertise ...

    The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for my business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Best Western Plus Grand Winston was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were lucky enough to find a parking spot, the on-site parking facilities are quite limited.

    Best Western Plus Grand Winston was an excellent choice. The triple room was extra spacious, the room very clean and it was clear that staff paid attention to detail. Nice detail the Artemide lighting! Many thanks to the very professional and friendly staff. Perfect for business trips too. Rijswijk trains station 2 minute walk away and 4 minutes from Delft's center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Only selected because of location, not for what it has to offer or for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room is incredibly dark and has been like that for over 10 years. It seems that management is unwilling to make any positive changes. Breakfast room looks much like a canteen in a military facility. Breakfast is expensive as well [Eur 17.50]. Maid failed to clean the room on 2 occasions, did not stock the room adequately [e.g. on toiletries, coffee, water etc.] and has a habit of immediately stepping in after 2 or 3 quick knocks on the door, which shows a lack of courtesy. Air-conditioning is inadequate and window cannot be opened, making room very stuffy.

    Selection of this hotel was made because of close vicinity of train station and learning centre where I had to be every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent nights stay in large well equipped room - A little out the way though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room billed as soundproof however you could clearly hear conversations of people in the corridor whilst laying in bed. Access to reception is a little backwards, if you arrive from the car park you have to go up an elevator, along a hallway then down stairs (or another elevator) to reception which when carrying baggage could be an issue for those unable to lift their bags. Position of hotel means alternative means (other than your feet) required to access the city, factor this into your plans as its at least 60 minutes brisk walk away. Shower room well equipped although its presented as almost a (spacious) room within the room with a gap between the wall and ceiling; doesn't afford much in the way of privacy when in the bathroom (sound wise) nor allow locking of the door.

    Very large spacious room with all the amenities you'll need for a couple of nights stay included and with more provided if required (IE Consumables such as soaps, hygiene kits ect). Well equipped shower room. Ample storage space with large wardrobe and draws for all your storage needs. Comfortable bed with spare pillows provided if you sleep with two, slightly firm if you prefer a softer sleep. Good transport links nearby, trams, taxis and buses readily available including bike hire if you want to cycle into the city - don't try walking there however as it will take you down questionable streets and in the dark be rather uncomfortable, cycling or Taxi. Books included in room in order to get the best out of your stay in Den Hague Effective blackout slider on door, slide it across and very little to nil light gets in. Good access to room from car park, lift straight up to accommodation floors. Secure, well lit car park although can be quite busy at times and difficult to park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine if you are on your way to somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was going to give this a much better review but when I got back and checked my bank balance I found that I had been charged 200euros as a deposit on presenting my card on arrival, in addition to what I paid when checking out the following morning. When I contacted the hotel they said oh yes you should have the 200eu refunded by next Tuesday. I think this is a bit of a cheek.

    Friendly staff and a spacious bedroom. Not a great location but once inside the hotel is fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Give it a try if you are staying in Rijswijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather impersonal breakfast was fine in quality and range but expensive in comparison to the other hotels we used that week. Seemed few guests by the numbers at breakfast

    Disabled parking right next to the rear entrance. Room spacious, loved the sliding wooden screen to block out the windows, much better than curtains. Had BBC 1 & 2 as well as the usual world news channels. Decent speed free Wi Fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    If ever we visit Zutphen again I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the street side with a pedestrian way right outside our window which was single-glazed so it was quite noisy. The pillows were somewhat bulky but I'm sure if we had arrived earlier I would have felt able to ask for different ones. We slept well all the same.

    We arrived very late yet were still able to sit on the terrace with a drink till late. We enjoyed exploring the town the following morning before we left as check-out was not till 11.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay clean, specious, good location nice staff and a cozy gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The third bed in a triple room was horrible my kid suffered!!! The bathroom has no hangers for towels which was a problem we had no where to hang them so they piled up and it was rather small space for both shower and toilet The lighting in the room was terrible no center line only few illuminations Nesspresso capsules were not filled occasionally so when needed we had to ask for it

    The room was comfortable equipped with Nesspresso machine and small refrigerator The location was fantastic while using a car we have no experience using public transportation located near a huge and domino's pizza for night snack :) The staff was nice and helpful The room was cleaned on a daily basis The gym was small but very satisfying

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no central light (a light in the middle or centre of the room) in the room, hence the room was dark. There was also no serviette beside the drinks section.

    The restaurant food and staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    real value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking area of the hotel, but you can park for free on 2 min walk from the hotel.

    Very nice and spacious and quite rooms. It's a typical business hotel on the border of an office area and houses. Small shopping centre on walking distance, but for the centre of Den Haag you need a car or public transport. We had diner in Scheveningen with a view on the sea and beach. Lovely and just 15 min drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Near The Hague but much cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is separated from the room with a glass wall, but it's open from the top, so when showering you'll have the colder room air getting in the shower and the humidity going to the room. AC unit, even when in max fan speed and lowest temperature, it couldn't maintain a good room temperature IMO.

    Good location, just around the corner of Rijswijk central station for bus, trams and trains. Minutes from The Hague center and Delft

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a part of the room, there is no wall between room and bathroom. It is a bit annoying. Also, you can see the inside of the bathroom from any part of the room.

    We just stayed one night. Location of the hotel is good, it is so close to train station, bus and tram stop. It is really easy to reach the city center. The hotel and the room are quite big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Quite OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is OK, but the bath/WC consists in a glass partition so the toilet is actually a part of the room. If you use the room with other persons, intimacy is = 0. The hotel owned parking lot is very small and is always full. All the area is difficult for parking. The hotel rents the parking lot of another office building but this is not always open, so if you arrive by car, finding a parking lot is a headache.

    Modern 4*** business hotel. Very functional and well equipped. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Okay but wouldn't stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cheaper places to stay not too far away. Was put in a room with a drippy tap and the receptionist said it would be fixed but it wasn't. Had to complain again to be put in a different room. No concierge service.

    Close to the office.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Absolutely fine stay if you are not demanding with details or service quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would expect better breakfast quality for the price and more attention from room cleaning, reception or breakfast staff. Too impersonal and several Mini-issues such as impossible to use the jacuzzi functions in the shower without splashing the whole room...

    Excellent public transport and location nice design good room and services overall ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not available parking at busy times. You need to park on the street. Quite expensive breakfast. Not many options for dining in the area.

    Spacious room with comfortable bed and roomy modern bathroom with glass walls. The hotel is in a quiet area, however you could hear the noise from other guests. Not too far from The Hague and the Scheveningen beach. Restaurant was good value. Friendly staff. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Good place to prepare Oral Hearings but slowing down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hardware is growing old. Refresh would be welcome. Had to ask twice to get Genius cocktail. Breakfast appears expensive for the offered content.

    Probably still the best place near the European Patent Office.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Good enough when in Rijswijk
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it when the windows can open, and when there's a real separation between bathroom and bedroom.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. It's close to Rijswijk railway station; the town itself is a suburb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Nice hotel for short stay. The only 1 thing is very specific- semitransparant glass wall between bathroom&toilet and room. This wall is not 100% isolated, it has open upper connection with room. So everything you will do in toilet room will be clear hear to your room mate. If you OK with it, this hotel is completely fine for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff on front desk
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelt of damp. The staff changed our room with apologies. However my main problem occurred after we left: I realised I had left a book on the bed but when we returned the staff said nothing had been found. My email later met the same response. How could a 300 page book disappear?

    Friendly staff on front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Good for Business Trips,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit pricy, shower was half broken (still operational but not optimal), VPN did not went through the free Wifi

    Very nice hotel in general my fancy shower was broken however so it was just a shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.9
    No value to guests, rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and jobless staff. No understandings and co-ordination between themselves.

    Austhetic looks good, but the staff and facilities do not match. No value for customer comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just beautiful. We had a room for 4 and we were upgraded and got a suite. The parking is free and safe. The staff were really nice and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Once, but never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well...its hard to get your car close to the Hotel. Finding a parking spot even harder. Old and damaged furniture. The room was not clean Telefoon was out of order.

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (from the reception AND the bar) was not friendly at all. Apparently it was too hard to explain the reason behind an extra cost and for our first day in the hotel, we were supposed to receive a ''welcome'' drink and...I can tell you, even quite kids like ours didn't seems to be welcome by the way they were looking at us. The two family rooms we booked had no connection between them which was little annoying but ok, that was the least.

    Nice restaurant style

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    a good location, near the tram station to go downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a glass wall, which does not reach the ceiling. everyone in the bedroom can hear and smell whatever someone does in the bathroom. seriously, what were they thinking about? This is the main reason I would not recommend this place for 2 people traveling together.

    a good location, near the tram station to go downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located, good value 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, at € 17.5, was expensive, but quite standard for a 4* hotel, nothing special. The breakfast room with its rows of formica table looked more like a cantina, disappointing. Following the modern trend, the bathroom is a glass cubicle right in the room, making you feel like a fish in an aquarium when doing your necessities. Personnally, i didn't like it. THough equipped with a jet massager, it was impossible to use as it was splashing all over the place, given that the cubicle is not sealed, and has no ceiling...

    Very well located, in quiet surrounding, close to a few restaurants, 200 m from the train station and tramway stop, which put the hotel 10 min from Delft or The Hague city center, 20 min from Schiphol, 30 from Amsterdam and Keukenhoff garden (the reason we were here). We had a special, very good value at € 70 per night (without breakfast), at least for Holland, on an Easter weekend. The room is large by european standard, bed very confortable. Very well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Very clean but bathroom inside living space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is just a part of the room divided by a glass, not even to the top. Which means the other persons hear whatever you want to do in there. Not even mentioning going number two, the smell would go immediately in the entire room. I ended up going in the hotel restrooms for that. I considered the staying room not well lighted either. There is a bright white light in the "bathrooom", but other than that only dim lamp lights in the main staying area. Enough for staying, but not enough for reading in a book. The hotel parking is very small, free city parking spaces are available about 5 minutes away on foot.

    The room and bed lingerie were very clean. But I stayed only 1 night, so I guess it was the general cleaning they do between guests. I cannot say if its different if you stay more days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    - welcome drink in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bathroom with transparent glass walls and no sound isolation - the eqiupment in the room has seen its better days long time ago (= old) - smell from cigarettes in the room, although the entire hotel is non-smoking

    - welcome drink in the bar - close to public transport to the downtown

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Good standard, well soundproof windows, efficient and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive breakfast at 17.50 EUR/person - a cheaper alternative is McDonald's nearby

    Good standard, well soundproof windows, efficient and quiet heating/cooling, tea facilities and a small fridge. Convenient location not far from motorway exit and next to a train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Top choice for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being normal for hotels, I still claim restaurant and breakfast costs are exagerated.

    Breakfast is complete offering local and international specialties and the ability to freshly squeeze your oranges for juice is a nice touch. Worth opting in. Beds are comfortable and the double room is spacious compared to rivals in its class. Bathroom is large and modern. Noise from street wasn't an issue. A hotel I frequent when visiting for work. Ticks all boxes and it's 5 min walk to main tram station. Circa 40 mins on tram to Central Station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt cold and uninviting. Evening meal in what felt like a works canteen. Some bits looking tatty "shower head,broken TV mount,lights not working,room1516. Probably great for business but not particularly welcoming for tourists. Expected more for the price.

    Nice big rooms.Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. With the price you pay you could get better quality elsewhere. The coffee was good though.

    We like the room very much. Very spacious and comfortable. Ideal when traveling with children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    ok but a little dark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough lights in the room. Not easy when you have to read or work there. lighting is quite dark in the evening and also in the restaurant

    bed and bathroom cumfortable, clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Recommended Business Hotel near the EPO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner quality for price was average. 0.5 litre Bottle of still water was 5€.

    Large, modern shower. Bed and room spacious and comfortable. Staff efficient and welcoming in numerous languages.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Fairly good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This sounds silly but, the tv has a digital clock on it that lights up the whole room... I'm a light sleeper so having an artificial light in the room that you can't cover is annoying. Also only one bottle of water in the room.

    The hotel is located very close to the offices I was working in and also to the train station. Staff were really friendly and food is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.0
    For the price under avarage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontdesk is rüde. The only reason why i stay in this hotel is the location. Normally i would not recommand this Hotel to anyone. The only thing they ara interested in is your credit card.

    Thr rooms are clean and quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    the hotel is dated.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the way we were told that we did NOT pay for breakfast because the computer did not show that we paid. Even though we could show a copy we have paid with Ideal for a room with breakfast

    The waitress wich served our dinner was very friendly and polite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is not my direct experience, some of my colleagues had some issues with a changed reservations and were asked to proof that a room was canceled!

    The price/quality relationship is satisfactory. Room is spacious and quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, good bed.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Severe problem to get a taxi over there in time, reception staff acts not adequate on the problems that that cause (young people with selfcenterd attitude). Entry and parking not easy to find, hidden between office flats

    Nice room, good bed. Barman told us interesting stories about food and wine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Just another business hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to several years ago (pre-Best Western), the rooms and service (breakfast) have become less amiable.

    Convenient location for business (but not in a nice area of The Hague/Rijwijk)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Everything was great, especially I enjoyed breakfast, which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was uncomfortable with was that it was quite cold in the room without an option to adjust temperature.

    Everything was great, especially I enjoyed breakfast, which was just fantastic - delicious, great choice to any taste, even fresh fruits every day in winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    I can see where I will be staying in the near future with my whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside is I brought my mom to visit her great grand kids so glass bathroom not proper But they were able to get another room next door for her

    Everything was perfect The food was great and the room was also comfortable I would always recommend it for anyone

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient location for a business trip (close to train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and restaurant directly on a hallway without windows. Average breakfast

    Very convenient location for a business trip (close to train station) Quiet, spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    My stay was quite pleasant as it was very close to my destination daily.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a door to prevent water spilling from the bathroom to the adjoining toilet.

    It was easy for me to upgrade my room without a lot of stress. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice clean hotel, but a little room for improvement....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awful, could not get a mix of hot & cold, it was either boiling hot or freezing cold, and because of the type of shower, first time I turned it on, it soaked me and bathroom floor..... no vending machines in the hotel either.

    Good location and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is named after Sir Winston Churchill, and has a huge wall paining of him in the lobby. Worth a picture (even though I forgot)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel, well located for family in Rijswijk, but let down by very poor housekeeping
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping- torn , small , thin towels. 3 tea bags only (with only one breakfast tea) not replenished. No complimentary water bottle and that available from the bar very expensive. Small bar area with limited seating

    Most of the Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Very well located for the Railway station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Ideally situated near the train station and other public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were wanting to go the Rijswijk Museum and were told it was not far to walk and given directions. In fact it was quite a hike and we discovered that a bus virtually at the front door would have had us there in five minutes. I guess we had done our exercise for the day!

    Proximity to the station and buses. Very quiet. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel - conveniently located
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and it was not easy to find the parking as the signage was very small...

    Convenient location for a business meeting, met all our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Grand Winston traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: