Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Drenthe hotel reviews
  4. Zuidlaren hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Brinkhotel

Reviews of Brinkhotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brink Oostzijde 6, 9471 AE Zuidlaren, Netherlands

#7 of 7 hotels in Zuidlaren

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.8
    Clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were hot when it wasn’t so hot outside. It was hard to cool down, no air conditioning in the room.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. They cater to hikers and were happy to fill my water bottles.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only would have liked a small fridge but realise this is unusual in Europe

    We read on the booking site that the room would be small however it was quite large with cupboard, safe, desk and large bathroom. It also had coffee/ tea making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Short, and hectic, but made more bearable by staying in your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't anything to complain about!

    The staff were super friendly, and spoke fluent English, which was a whole lot more than my Dutch. The rooms were clean and tidy, with comfortable beds, and cotton sheets. I noticed this straight away as I have a problem sleeping in Poly sheets. The selection for breakfast was great and washed down with lots of fresh juice and good strong coffee. If and when I return to Holland I will be sure to book with this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of breakfast was, in comparison to many other hotels we have visited, a bit on the steep side.

    We had large ensuite on the 2nd floor. Everything looked new, very clean and well taken care off.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    price was ok, room also, only bathroom needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did not like the bathroom. could not stand under the shower because of roof, old sanitair. lots of tiles broken

    ambiance is ok, restaurant also good. bed good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    We really love the little town Zuidlaren!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really love the little town Zuidlaren! The Hotel is really nice, confortable beds, nice room, parking space in front. Totally recommend a walk during the day, and during the evening in this beautiful little town :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Staff and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms look a little dated, but still all good and clean

    Location to both Assen town and Assen Race Circuit - within easy reach by taxi or by motorbike. central location with a beautiful town of Zuidlaren, all within easy walking distance. off road parking at the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel to stay, nice area so one could easily stay a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice town, good location, our room was comfortable, good selection of breakfast food. Good dinner menu. Restaurant very busy some waiting time but food was very nice. Easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for wedding guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good. If I wanted to be picky I thought the carpet in the corridor was a bit dated

    Very friendly reception. Room had a lovely balcony. Water pressure was decent and water adequately hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the centre of a small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bus-stop in front of the hotel with direct connection to Groningen Gote Markt. Great for hiking and cycling through nature in the direct surroundings. Nice breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    5.0
    I like the location of the hotel in the centre of Zuidlaren
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my first night at the brink hotel the white bedsheets got dirty , they did not change the sheets so the second night i slept under dirty sheets. real dirty. I had a small double bed even in this small bed there where two mattresses of a very poor quality, in the morning I found my self in the centre of the bed because it bended towards the centre. After the first night my trash was not removed from the trash bin include trashed food

    I like the location of the hotel in the centre of Zuidlaren

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect location for Assen circuit and everyone is very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel bar closes relatively early.

    Great value for money. Excellent location in a lovely town. Short drive from Assen circuit. Staff are very friendly and efficient, food was excellent and the rooms were spotlessly clean with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very large and renovated. Location of the hotel perfect. breakfast was good. We did not try the restaurant as there are several other restaurants nearby. Perfect location for hiking and biking and close to the nice city of Groningen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    stuffy room in summer and the room we had was pokey and small. No fridge, tiny coffee cups

    close to everything. Really nice hotel. Excellent value for money. Love the town. the bike hire was excellent too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    7.9
    The food was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was to warm in the room

    The food was nice

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Good breakfast, clean and tidy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast, clean and tidy room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and well situated hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    7.5
    Good value for our money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice small town only 20 min from Groningen. Hotel very central and yet quiet. Very comfortable beds. Cool bakery across the street.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Only needed an overnight stay and this was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great value for money in a sleepy town near Groningen. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Comfortable hotel. Value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.4
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was small and uncomfortable and there was only one sheet for two people. The staff was a bit unpleasant.

    Good qualitiy of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Assen trip for racing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park.

    Everything. The bar and outside front area was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in superb location restuarant top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't realise that to access WIFI you needed to this via hotel website

    Excellent range and choice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    5.8
    the room is in 2 floors very hard with little ones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room is in 2 floors very hard with little ones especially when the shower in the second floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our night at the hotel and the city. Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    Nice place to stay with family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, many thanks for your help!
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, many thanks for your help!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic layer on tue matrass is very uncomfortable

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel nice environment , friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was ok , could have been slightly better presented. My aparagus were in a bowl.

    Good waiters , nice environment. Loved the lig fire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    food was good, breakfast exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was good, breakfast exelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place to stay with children! 20 min by car to Groningen. Good breakfast. We would definitely return back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.1
    Service en communicatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kamer was erg klein

    Service en communicatie

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.3
    pleasant hotel with every thing we needed for our visit
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendly and efficient, but not overbearing breakfast good, room clean and pleasant. a little noise but not late into the night,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Very nice restaurant and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little outdated,carpet etc.could be renewed. Some noise from the street below if you have the front rooms.

    Very nice restaurant and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.5
    Ine dat at the Brink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms bit outdated

    Nice location, Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.5
    Loved it!!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has no swimming pool

    The room, restaurant and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    Great place ,nice area ,nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Large room more like an apartment nicely decorated, food in the restraunt was very good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedrooms were very warm and you had to sleep with the windows open to be comfortable

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great local community.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Charming Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel in a lovely little town!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    8.3
    The staff were really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The housekeeping need to be reminded to refill toiletries (soaps) and the coffee/tea sachets.

    The staff were really nice and friendly. The rooms were nice and cosy. The hotel is centrally located with free parking up front.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    9.2
    I did receive a lunch packet even after I forgot to make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    A bit warm during the night, couldn't find airco.

    I did receive a lunch packet even after I forgot to make reservations in time, very nice.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    8.3
    Room size is good and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast start to serve a bit late at 7 am.

    Room size is good and clean.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    8.3
    The location is quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No fridge or gadget fuse for English tourist to use. TV also too small.

    The location is quiet and clean. Staff is great.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the fish smell at the resturant was a bit disturbing

    location

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    9.6
    Excellently located in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellently located in the centre of town. Good parking and free wifi. Absolutly fabulous restaurant and breakfast.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!