Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown Inn 3 stars

Markt 35, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 EC Eindhoven, Netherlands

#21 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3003 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head kept detaching from shower hose On first night, asked for iron and never got it V small lift which served staff and customers

    Good central location. Had a twin bedroom. Was nice and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While rooms themselves are pleasant and comfortable, there is at least one that is quite dark because the windows face a (blind) brick wall at less than an arm's length – makes sense to check this beforehand. My colleague was given such room at the beginning, but has been swiftly moved to another one on his first demand.

    A super-central Market Square location, close to good places like Downtown Gourmet Market (20+ diverse small independent food stalls gathered in a super pleasant location), Meneer de Boer (breakfast till 4 pm), SeaBas the Urban Fisher (casual & excellent fish & seafood eatery + shop), and others. While the front facade faces a busy square, our rooms were facing the courtyard and so very quiet. Pleasant room design; friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t that comfy.

    Great location, 3 minutes walking to the train station. Right in the city center. Front desk staff were extremely polite, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hairdryer in the bathroom didn’t work. Little bit noisy in Friday and Saturday night.

    A simple but good quality breakfast. Very close to Eindhoven centraal station (5 min) and centrum

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was really incompetent, rude and unprofessional. At first she printed out invoice for wrong sum of money, couldn't explain, how this sum was added and after an hour of argument and my explanation why it is wrong, she printed out new invoice with the correct amount. She didn't apologize, admit her mistake or anything. Simply ignored and gave keys for our group. (One room had no windows, others had no air condition, while outside was +30 degrees...).

    Location is really great, main square and old town simply in fornt of the hotel, restaurants and shops steps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't open window wifi connection was really slow in the evening given bed wasn't large enough for 2 people (I assume 140cm)

    really great situated - everything was close they watch over our luggage till evening, which was really comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I thought when I saw the pictures online, the evening receptionist is not really hospitable, the room was a bit to warm even though there’s a fan on the ceiling.

    The location is great, the daily receptionist is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit spotty which might have been because our room was a bit far from most other rooms (226).

    The bed was nice, big and comfy. The room was quite spacious. The air conditioning was lovely to have as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to be careful about much noise from street Friday and weekend nights, specially at the room street-side like mine.

    Good for shopping and access to the airport bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am really glad that i met such a nice stuff ,the location is perfect ,the rooms are big enough ,clean and tidy ,there are many many stores bars pubs 100 meters around the Hotel.Its really nice .Congrats Crown Inn ,i am impressed :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work. They changed me the room, but also in the second one it didn't work properly. Room are old and worn-our.

    Location. Attitud of the receptionist to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plugs were on the ground in the room, I did not like it ...

    I liked the surroundings, it was within reach, the room was clean every day and the staff was very helpful ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait quite some time to make the check in but he staff was always very nice.

    Very nice and large rooms! The relation price quality is quite good considering other hotels in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CARRY EAR PLUGS - There is a constant and strident sound all the time, not sure if it is always or I just had bad luck, also I dont know if it is something in the hotel or near the hotel, but seriously, if you have ear plugs you dont get this risk. ALSO, wifi signal is not so good.

    Everything except the sound and the wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle is really needed in a hotel room. Also i don’t really understand the point of food and drinks prohibition in hotel

    It was my second stay which exceeded my expectations. First time we got really small and dark room, but this time it was excellent. Hotel is in amazing place, stuff was really helpful, room was tidy and cosy this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtubs had some dry blood on it. When I turned on the hot water to take a bath it cames out floating. Also is a good value within a good location but the room is in a huge hall that you can hear everything out. Bed also a bit small.

    The bed, shower and air conditioning working out. The staff friendly and the location. Right in city center. Good cost benefit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise. Although great view, the market square is noisy. And this is amplified by the old metal windows. The windows are in a poor shape, not isolated at all and let in all the noise from the street. You are fine if you are a morning person and you have no problem to wake up every day at 7:30 when the delivery trucks came. Also could be chilly inside if you get a cold night. Also the bathroom could use a renovation. The towels hanger was covered in rust and the tiles are stained.

    Good location. Right in the center of Eindhoven. Close to the train station. You can reach every major point of interest easily by foot. Bikes can be rented also at the information point outside the train station. Great view over the Mark Square and the St. Catherine's Church. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist at check in at anytime during our stay was not very polite. Indifference is what I might call it. Something like " Hi guys and welcome to our hotel, I hope you have a pleasent stay" would go a long way but they would barely look at you never mind say welcome. Bringing food or dink up to you room is not allowed. Sometimes after 2am it can be difficult to find someone at reception, we were left outside for over 10 minutes before someone arrived to let us in. If you have a room facing the Markt forget abot getting an early night especially at weekends as it is very noisy up to 4am.

    Central location. Although you can't get a taxi directly to the hotel as the surrounding area is pedestrianised. So it can be very difficult with heavy luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, coffee and tea provided. You can ask from the reception but its not what you expected when you booked any hotel.

    Everything except I didn't expect there would be no coffee or tea and kettle (essential thing in every hotel) in my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to stay for 3 nights but I suffered from allergy reaction due to the dust in the room and the mould on the edges of the window. I couldn’t sleep during the night at all because my asthma was getting worse so I asked to check out the next day and to be refunded for the remaining two nights so I could book another place but unfortunately they initially only agreed to refund me for one night. After trying for so long they agreed to refund me 1.5 nights which meant I had to pay for the night I stayed plus half a day. Booking.com were very useless and kept on saying that they can’t help me and it’s up to the property. They did not take my health issue into consideration at all, with all fairness booking.com were not interested in solving the matter. As per the supervisor I spoke to on the phone, booking.com are only a mediator into booking and they cannot offer solutions other than those offered by the property. I took pictures (real pictures of the room that are not shown on booking.com website) I have uploaded the pics as part of this review. Definitely would NOT recommend this property at all, especially for those who suffer from asthma or hay fever.

    The location of the property is the only good thing about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find in city centre which has many one way streets and pedestrian ways. Had to look long time for parking

    Central location.many things to see and do , aroumd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair cases are really challenging. Sometimes it’s hard to get to your room with laguage. There were no opportunity to open the window to have some fresh air in the room. There were no windows at all in general:) It’s not a big deal, but dark room with poor light is a bit depressive. It would be cool to have kettle in a room. I was missing hot drinks a lot

    Hotel location is fantastic, about 5 minutes from Eindhoven central station. Located on crowded street but calm and quiet inside. Stuff is nice and helpfull. There is an opportunity to have a drink in a restaurant on the first floor with a street view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit outdated. TV didnt work properly, I had to pull out the wire to shut it down. The shower gives hot water after some time, and than it is to hot. Not a real problem, but just a notification. If you do not want the noise of the market square, ask for a different room. Otherwise, enjoy your stay.

    The location is super, near to a busy center with a lot of bars and restaurants. Good breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only little thing i didn't like was a cleaner came into my room even do i had the do not disturb sign on the door

    Location is just perfect, train station is only 2 minute walk, shops restaurants every where but the food at this Hotel is just beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was low and I had very low expectations but still I found the hotel to be below acceptable standards. Specifically-no one vacuumed the carpet in the room when it was supposedly cleaned. Carpet was old and tired in any case. Vanity in the bathroom had multiple visible cigarette burns and permanent lipstick stains on it. Disgusting. Sheets were not clean that were on the bed. One can't open any windows, so even in April with average temperatures the room was very stuffy. Can't imagine it in the summer.

    The location is good-right where all the restaurants and bars are located. Close to the train station. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Locked luggage storage room available after check-out. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is inconveniently position in the room, where you can’t watch it while lying in bed.

    The staff were extremely polite and pleasant. My room was clean, bed was comfy. Good value for money for a short stay in Eindhoven!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at the reception was very good and very attentive to our needs. Not all the rooms are quiet as the hotel is very central- but our room was- and we slept very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, I got what I expected. It's not a luxury hotel, that shows in a way that the stuff in the rooms is old, the TV wasn't working properly, electric outlets were in weird and hard to reach places. Wi-Fi signal wasn't that good sometimes in the room I stayed (which was in the corner of the building, so I understand).

    This was my second stay at Crown Inn, it's a nice hotel that's right in the center of the city. It's clean and generally affordable. I really hope to stay there again on my next visits!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room that was written in my booking.It didn't have a window.But they said room has city view and what I had out of window was just a whole wall!When I called them to change the room they said all room are booked so I had to stay at that room one night.The day after that they changed but I had to carry my luggage which was hard and extra problem for me!The reception was good.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window was looking at an indoor corridor and we didn’t like that view. Also the room had an old-fashioned carpet which reminded us of an American motel

    Big room, nice bathroom, very nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room without windows, except the one into the lobby. No food allowed in the rooms, they also apparently had bad experience with tourists and drugs, but I wouldn't have noticed, its on the house rules just right at the reception

    Very central, alright value, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, within walking distance of everything in the city. 5 min walk from the train station. Staff were lovely, room was great. I would definitely recommend staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some repairs needed in room (electrics). Found a large hole in the bed sheet. Some problems with WiFi connection.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Extremely central location. Good breakfast selection. Comfortable beds. Huge, spacious security safe in bedroom suitable for leaving laptop/computer etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a good location, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, a good experience and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t drain, heater didn’t work. Room had the smallest windows. Walls were so thin I could hear the entire conversation in the room next to me with no effort at all. Every word!

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the airco was cool and not warm.......so it was not so comfortable to sleep in a cool room........the groundfloor rooms had no balcony, not a real problem but at least a window to open for fresh air would be more comfortable.

    the mattress was very good so I slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very think, you basically share the room with the other costumers ( for two nights I had to hear someone heavily snoring). During my staying the carpet has never been hoovered.

    Position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the window of my room, the stairs to go to certain rooms.

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, the cleanliness in general of the hotel, the rustic look of the elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room reeked of cigarettes. Bathroom not heated. Bedside and desk lamps were not working although on arrival we informed receptionist and on our return later on same evening lamps were changed.

    Locatiom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that were on the site are completely different from the one we got. Price wise I believe we paid waaaay too much for the type of room we got.

    The staff was splendid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very sinking bed - too soft that you sink into it. Woke up with back pain everyday. 2. Would have been good if kettle / instant coffee mix / sugar could have been provided. Doesn’t cost much and it would have been great to have a mug of coffee after waking up.

    1. Very central place and you can walk around everywhere. 2. Lots of restaurants near by in all ranges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was very slow. I needed to use Mc'Donalds Wi-fi from my room, because it was working.

    I was lucky, because my room faced to the main square which was decorated for Xmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold and not many international channels on the TV:

    The young lady at the reception desk when we arrived on Dec. 8th was exceptional :) The room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite cold room, no way to increase the heater temperature. When staying in the reception for the check-in, another girl came to ask for more bed sheets, so it was not just my room.

    Great hotel with professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, the rooms with one queen size bed was open and there was towel stuck under the door. Was a not very pleasant start and asked to changed the room which I got a single bed room which the window couldn't be probably closed...besides this, it's a clean and convenient hotel in downtown Eindhoven.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us room with one big bed, not with two separated. Probably I should ask for another room. The room itself was in a kind of basement, it was nice and clean but the windows were painted and very small in the upper side of the wall. Basically we did not have a proper window. The lighting in the bathroom is switched on through a little cord. That was a bit weird.

    The hot water and the heating in the room. The hotel is just at the central square - 5 min from the train station and the parking for the airport shuttle. Clean with nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation system in the bathroom was very loud and it took a long time to stop. One of the products offered by the hotel (body lotion) caused me a rash or some sort of allergic reaction.

    The bed was very confortable and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated, very different to the photos on the site. We booked a suite, it had no minibar, no tea or coffee facilities and 2 plastic cups presumably for the tap water.

    Good location, comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total disappointment! Hotel in the city center ... Without a refrigerator, in mid November heating is not working, extremely noisy, the staff of the hotel does not keep silence, knocks doors and you have the feeling that the ceiling will collapse. They wake you two hours before leaving, but they do not want to accommodate you even 5 minutes early. Designed as an expensive hostel and nothing more. At the end they fined € 25 and claim to have smoked cigarettes, and you tell them that you have never smoked in your life. You understand that they have fined you only when you come home and call you from the bank. Pulling money out of the card without notice - which is unacceptable. I would not recommend this "hotel" to my biggest enemy and for nothing in the world I would not go back there again !!! The problem is not in money - the question is basic!

    Nothing !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hitting it can't be adjustable by yourself the deco is a little bit passed

    hotel in the city centre the view of the square near to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Higher price for a single person. The hairdryer didn't work.

    This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. I was happy as always - everything perfect. All facilities I needed, toiletries, very comfy bed, everything clean. Very close to bars and restaurants, train and bus station, shops, etc. As a big bonus this time - a window with amazing view of the city centre. Thank you! :o)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold. The building is quite old and it's been a long time since the windows were changed so they were not insulated properly and the cold air was getting inside the room. I put the heating on to the maximum but it didn't help much. It probably got better through out the night cause the air in the room was very dry in the morning. The wifi was very weak and spotty.

    The hotel is really well located in the center of the city, just minutes walking from the train station, a lot of bars and shops around. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room and my shower head was in bad condition.

    Its right in the center of the town, lots of shopping and bars right on the hotels door step.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had old carpeting which made cleanliness questionable. The hand shower in the bathtub didn't work. The TV didn't work, but the staff made several attempts to fix it.

    Location was great. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a bit expensive

    Perfect location, within a 3-minute walk of the train, restaurants, shops and good bars around, the hotel staff are courteous and pleasant and especially the charming receptionist Madeleine, great clean and cozy rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some stairs to get to the room despite the elevator. When traveling with big suitcases, this is not convenient. You can't also eat inside the room which is a bit weird. The shower also doesn't have a full curtain or something, so bathroom gets a bit wet after shower.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold atmosphere be it in the room, the staff (don't misunderstood, the staff is nice) or the hotel in general. The decoration of the room are a bit outdated. Ridiculously no brush for the toilet and bad electricity sockets (things were not staying in)

    Nice emplacement, very central. The rooms are basic but have what you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs!!!! I had dozens of bites over a night, gladly I didn't bring any of them with me back home. They were blood sucking insects:(( Breakfast was ok, VERY BAD WI-FI. It was just awfully bad, couldn't even browse the internet

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was noise from thoughtless guests.

    The room was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The coffee and bar facilities were great. The interior decor was interesting and welcoming and the space was clean too. Loved the shoe cleaning machine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a nasty smell and the place overall was drab and uninviting. Wi-Fi was very unreliable. Little to recommend about it except location.

    Location was convenient and central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough staff so the check-in took a while, hope they can improve it.

    The location is great and very clean room. The staffs were very friendly. Recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a bit with the heating and the a/c without the possibility of opening the windows

    The bed was king size and the design of the room really useful and cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a but I came home to find my flat had been broken into. That spoiled the trip.nothing to do with the hotel but I had to cancel my next trip with you.

    the location & price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not reliable at all. Found a number of bed bugs. The noise from the street at night makes it hard to sleep even with the windows closed on the 3rd floor

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise We asked for a quit room because we were running the half marathon of Eindhoven but we had realy a lot noise

    The staff was very friendly en willing to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without outside windows. Bed not very comfortable. Noisy, especially when neighbours are showering. No airconditioning. Bed not positioned where the hotel light switches are and in 45 degrees angle from TV.

    Location in city centre. Close to shops, restaurants and train station. Friendly staff. Clean room. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from other rooms and from people who were returning very late or checking out early. It's ok for one night but I would definitely not chose this hotel for a longer stay or for a business trip.

    Price is nice and the location is perfect. I also liked the fact that there was a bathtub in my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand weird rule "you're not allowed to eat your own food in the room". It's the first time I meet sth like this. This is the only cause I did not feel comfortable, especially that I found stain after eating in the room. Small window at the top of the room, but I guess it's because of room location (sth like attic, room 211).

    Good breakfast for 12,5€ (super tasty bacon and fresh bread). Extremely good location, 5min to train and bus station, mall and McDonald just next door. Good place for short travel, comfortable bed and very nice, clean bathroom equipped with everything you need. The staff was very helpful and cordial. No problem with Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    My credit card was charged directly and we were asked to pay again so we did. We realised that we were double charged only next day and the woman complained we should check it before we paid second time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of the room was too high. 221 had high windows that i couldnt open and for privacy i really needed to close the curtains, as i found out people could walk next to the windows outside.

    I read the reviews and was a bit scared. Turned out I shouldnt have been. The room was quite big, clean and modern. I absolutely loved the bath. There's plenty of shampoo and showergel. Very nice. The graveyardshift guy was very chatty and very nice to me. He was very welcoming. The room was too warm though and even the airco didnt get the temperature down. Two single beds, but I was on my own, so that wasn't a problem. Bed was very comfortable. The room had a desk, a closet, a small table with 2 chairs, 2 single beds and a place for the suitcase and next to the entrance space to put the coats. En suite bathroom with bath and shower, toilet and sink. I loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower or Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels cleanliness could be better (there were evident stains on what is expected to be a clean towel). Windows couldn't open, just a/c. The room had poor sound isolation.

    Helpful and friendly staff, clean, spacious and nicely decorated room, modern comfy bed, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have windows looking out onto the corridors, I can see where that could be a privacy issue

    Location is ideal, 2min walk from central station and literally in the middle of the city! Room clean, rooms at the back have a bad view but are very quiet. Overall very good budget friendly stay right in the heart of all shops and restaurants :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visit Eindhoven very often, usually we sleep in Queen hotel (across the square) - this hotel is usually for the same price, but more comfortable. There is for example kettle (with teas or some coffee). Which is good because we are not able to get breakfast (because we are usually hurry up for the plane), co its very pleasant to make some hot drinks in the morning.

    Crown Hotel has very good location, its near the station and it is in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings are old, the safe did not work, the shower gel holder was on the floor, the sink tap was loose, no tea or coffee making facilities; I could go on but the room was cleaned each day and for the price, it was good. I have paid more to stay in worse hotels in Netherlands.

    The staff and location were the best things about this accommodation. It also has a lift - very handy if your room is on the fourth floor!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wanted coffee/tea making facilities in the room - building is old

    - very good location (right in the center Market square), walking distance from the central station and not too far from a bus station that takes you to/from an airport. All the shops and restaurants are around you.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crown Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: