Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Truida 3 stars

Boulevard Bankert 108, 4382 AC Vlissingen, Netherlands

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing View...clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a hairdryer but that's not really a big thing.

    Loved the view. The staff ( especially Naomi and Thimo)were great. Room was very clean. Food presentation in the restaurant was beautiful. All in all, we felt that the room was what we expected based upon the information we got off of Trip Advisor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    The view to the ocean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture is very old and insufficient. The bathroom is very old style. There are not any amenities (e.g., hair-dryier). According to the cost of the room, it was much below what you may expected. Moreover I had to pay in advance for all the staying period as soon as I checked-in, without any chance to check the room. The elevator was out of order and the stair is in a mess, it looks like a depot.

    The view to the ocean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the reception they give only 1 key. This created some logistics issues , especially if you have to use the backroom of the hotel. Maybe they can give extra, we were forgetful to ask.

    Very helpful staff. Nice view and location. On the map it looks slightly off from the main attractions but it is close to 2 big supermarkets, cinema and main shopping street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a family run business and they make you feel so welcome and so at home, as do all the staff. Friendly without being invasive. Excellent location, wonderful views (watching all those ships coming and going from my room was awesome). A good restaurant and a terrace overlooking the water. No unnecessary glitz or glam. Just good clean, comfortable reliable accommodation. I got the feeling a number of the guests were regular visitors. I would be too if I lived in this part of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't book one night on line but once at hotel found out I could which was all I needed so cost me more than I needed to pay

    The area was perfect and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is a bit old dashion but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/bedroom needs a renovation

    Location is a bit old dashion but clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    From my room on the last floor of the hotel, We see the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From my room on the last floor of the hotel, We see the sea as if from the deck of a ship. Nice..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was kapot

    Uitzicht

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable family run hotel on the seafront with good access to the town and transport links.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position on the seafront and for the town. Good restaurant in the hotel. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff in both hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    beautiful room and wonderful sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfasttabel in too crowded area

    beautiful room and wonderful sunset

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.3
    near the beach, possibility to park our car very near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The key is necessary to have electricity in the room and to entry after 22h; I want to make a evening walk so my sister can't look televison and she stay in the dark!!!!!!! Not parctical and not funny. We want to eat at 21h, we didin'y have the possibilities to choice : kibbeling or saté!!! nothing else!

    near the beach, possibility to park our car very near the hotel (because it was on tuesday and there were no tourist)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    The reception are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Location at the sea side is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not many options.

    Location at the sea side is great.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Truida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: