Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre 3 stars

Wilhelminaplein 17, 6411 KW Heerlen, Netherlands

#10 of 16 hotels in Heerlen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The service centre are so nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is no room for 2 luggages to open. However the bath room is so big. Maybe it is good to have an extra plug for TV and the kettle using together.

    The service centre are so nice. The ladies are always helpful and smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Diasappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wifi NOT working at all - very intense light outside until 4am which was not covered at all with black-out curtains - very small single beds with very loose sheets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. They held my luggage for me overnight since i wasn’t able check in on time. Emailed the staff when i was able to make it back, they responded quickly! Highly recommend them!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking very run down. Didn't see many staff. Breakfast was dreadful. Shower leaked and very little room to hang any clothes.

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location - needs upgrade/renovation
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation seems to be in order. Swipe cards of the rooms needed to be replaced for times. Hallway carpets are stained. Ventilation system of the bathroom antiquated. Price/quality ratio is at the moment somewhat dubious.

    Location is super. Before the second world war this was probably THE hotel in Heerlen. Beds were ok and the shower was hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the fact that I could not get a refund for one night. My plans changed and because I had used Booking.com and had paid for the room in advance the hotel would not authorize a refund. I will not use Booking.com again.

    The hotel was good. The room a little small, but very clean. The hotel is centrally located in Heerlen which made it very easy to find great eating establishments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    worst hotel experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated hotel with very stained carpets and chairs, poor Ikea furniture, bad beds and the room was smelling some heavy cheap perfume (probably to cover old smoking smells?). Forget about fresh flowers you can see on pictures, you'll get cheap plastic flowers on your breakfast table that look like coming from past century and make you feel you entered the hotel from the movie The Shinning. There was NO HOT WATER in the morning making it impossible to take a shower, and the staff looked like they did not care much, nor offered a way to compensate for it. The quality of the breakfast was really basic. Checking out was a pain, despite having given the correct address to use for invoices at checkin, it was not taken into account by the morning staff that handed me 2 invoices with errors (including my name) before redoing it after I had to insist. (Same happen with my 4 colleagues traveling for work with me at the same day). In other words: run away from there

    Nothing about the hotel itself, but the Indian restaurant next door is a good place for diner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    Worst Hotel Experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very UNfriendly staff at the reception. Were rude and didn't listen to us. Were very self centered. Also value (price quality perception) very low.

    Since our experience with the reception and booking was so bad I cannot remember anything good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    A budget hotel with great opportunaties if developed well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gluttenfree breakfast was disappointing where people with an allergy are already looking so desperately for suitable meals.

    The Gluttenfree bread was of a poor quality but we could have some sort of breakfast a little earlier which suited our travel plans well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    City centre is convenient but don't expect decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated interior, cracked walls, dirty carpets, looks like it's about to close, tired spring beds, 1970s styling, bathroom perhaps not dirty but looks dirty from all the cracks, exposed joints...

    Friendly reception desk clerk, ideal location in city centre, clean sheets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Poor Golden Tulip hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in need of an uplift. Rooms very warm (beginning June) so windows needed to be opened all night (no airco). Only 2 plug sockets in room. Kettle available but tea selection included a green tea and a fruit tea - no normal tea!!! Price paid was very high for such a poor quality. Breakfast only started at 7am on a weekday.

    Nothing much liked though staff were pleasant and courteous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Location was good, staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, requested wake up call - one came one hour late, the other half an hour late. There were ants on the breakfast buffet.

    Location was good, staff was helpful. Free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Not much value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and plain rooms, not that much for the price of 100e a night. Heather made a constant noise throughout the night

    The location is perfect, city center and close to the station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Good location, worse hotel ever...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not comfortable/old, Hotel, room and bathroom very old and not clean. Breakfast was very bad, little choice, no plates, no glasses, bad service in restaurant etc etc

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Overnight work trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room much smaller than expected. Shower hot water didn't get very hot.

    Location on pedestrian zone. Parking garage very close by. Tea and coffee in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Traveling in Limburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was kind of weak. That's the only thing wrong.

    Centrally located, it's just 5 minutes from the Railroad station and in a safe neighborhood. For a Business Traveler or anyone who just wants a nice, clean bed and night and shower in the morning, this is the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.7
    Tiny Tulip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room for a tourist with a big bag was tiny. There was no room to lay your bag down and open it. However the rooms are all different as it's an old hotel so ask reception to look at other rooms.

    Location is excellent. Staff helpful. Nice lobby area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed a renovation. It was cleaned, but it was in need of some TLC - molded (not due to lack of cleaning...more like needed new grout) tiles and a nearly broken shower head.

    Bed was comfortable. Curtains blocked the daytime light. Lobby was absolutely gorgeous. Location was ideal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice charming hotel with character in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was a bit too saggy for my taste. The Irish food in the restaurant was not very Irish and a little middle of the road.

    Wonderfully located in the centre of Heerlen. Nice art-deco Hotel. Big clean room with windows I could open at night. Nice and friendly help. Parking space for 5,- a day at 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    This is a big nope hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -The room was disgusting. Carpet was dirty, bathroom was moldy, and linens smelled like urine. -Walls were thin, could hear everything my neighbors were talking about/doing -Somebody in the building was smoking and I could smell through out the day/night -View was a building looking at graffiti laden walls -Charged for the 4 nights I checked out early since I booked the room on this website.

    -It was downtown Heerlen within walking distance to the mall -Surrounded by great restaurants -The staff was professional -Affordable parking across the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we've booked a triple room, however it looks just like a double room plus an extra bed. Therefore the extra bed is put so casual...and the plugs are at extremely unreasonable and inconvenience places.

    clean, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice architecture but interior getting dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel in a provincial town. So I am going to be less critical than what I would typically be! - The decor of the room was very dated. Everything looked tired and worn. - There were lots of small things that didn't work throughout the hotel and room: Examples: - Lift buttons not lighting up on any floor, so you had no idea whether the lift was coming or not... - Pop-up drain in the sink not opening, unless you reached under the sink to manually open it. Has not been fixed... - Corners broken off the furniture exposing the cheap pressed wood underneath. - The room was very small. I'd call it a shoe box. - The internet connection was slow. Even though there weren't that many people in the hotel. I wonder what its like when the hotel is full! - I could hear a fair amount of noise from the - corridor and from other rooms. - There's no aircon - So this hotel would be a nightmare in the hot Dutch summers! - The hotel restaurant was nicely decorated, but it was VERY darkly lit. I don't like sitting in a dim room for breakfast. Maybe for dinner, but not in the morning...

    The Art-Deco design of the Hotel. Very nice. The town centre where the hotel is located. It is extremely close to lots of restaurant, a market, and lots of streets with shops. It's very nice for wandering around. It is also within 10 minutes walking distance to the train station in Heerlen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra payment for breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice adequate and clean rooms great location for food and drinks recommended the Indian restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    the room was the size of my bathroom at home no airco for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was the size of my bathroom at home no airco for hot days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, pleasant, polite staff, right in the centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, pleasant, polite staff, right in the centre, would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working and we were on the 3rd floor .it had no aircon

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all days clean towels bedding shower cleaned

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great location with a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed in room 330 was a nightmare, worst ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 330 was a nightmare, worst ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Bed wasn't large enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't large enough Very noisy neighbourhood No table in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    staff was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    price for money was average breakfast was limited

    staff was kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    looks all old and worn, last renovation maybe 20 years ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect, close to shops and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a complete overhaul.

    Location was perfect, close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Good location friendly staff comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location friendly staff comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    location is very good, city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is very small

    location is very good, city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds sunken in middle. Room quite small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff but don't expect too much of the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel, old rooms, noisy, bad TV reception, old furniture..

    Great staff, very Friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Close to the bar where we celebrated Carnaval
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the bar where we celebrated Carnaval

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Super clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and comfortable. Very nice stay, staffs so nice! I will come back soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    The rooms were so small we could not fit the suitcase...
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were so small we could not fit the suitcase anywhere in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Kind staff, comfortable bed, and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy a little bit

    Kind staff, comfortable bed, and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Fair, not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were terrible.

    Breakfast was nice, location is super right in the middle of the city center, fast free Wifi also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in morning. Ran out of food at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    the building (beautiful), the room (nice, good bed), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one member of the staff wasn't nice, the other ones were okay.

    the building (beautiful), the room (nice, good bed), the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    My stay was sensational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    I like that I was treated very nicely by all of the staff and felt like I could be helped 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coffee on one day rest nothing. Breakfast to expensive for what you get. Assortment needs to be amended.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    It was smelly in the corridor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smelly in the corridor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antiquated and needs refurbishment. Stuffy room

    Ok place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillow wasn't very comfortable

    Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    cute outlook, cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from duct

    cute lady on the front desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    clean & comfortable rooms, friendly staff and & huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean & comfortable rooms, friendly staff and & huge bathtub :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i slept well in a comfortable bed,had to go away early,so i did not have other things done in the hotel.Nice bars closeby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is well located, but that's about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size was ridiculously smal for a single room.. Noisy floors resounding in the room. Uncomfortable room setup.

    The hotel is well located, but that's about it.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    4.6
    Located next to a very busy square with drunken rowdiness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located next to a very busy square with drunken rowdiness going on till 5 in the morning. The room had very poor isolation so sleep was not possible until the last of the drunken party people left the square.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.3
    - location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. in the bathroom there was only hand soap to take a shower with... 2. the information leaflet was very sticky, not worthy to open. Like a bottle of soda has been spoiled over it 3. no shelf in the bathroom to put my bathroom stuff on 4. the wardrobe had no door, but it was left open 5. annoying sound from outside. I think it was the airconditioning on a roof

    - location is excellent - breakfast was great - nice staff who helped me when my door didn't open a few times. I was given a greater room for discomfort. Appreciated!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    The room smelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room smelled. Found the mirror in the bathroom resting against the sink and the soap dispenser. The 4x3 foot mirror weighing about 16 pounds was only fitted on the wall via 3 flimsy plastic hooks at the top and 2 patches of double sided tape at the bottom! Deadly!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    It was close to the station, and good for going to Aachen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No view from the room, hair dryer not in the room. The breakfast is a bit too expensive.

    It was close to the station, and good for going to Aachen where I had to go.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Location close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has an Irish bar downstairs, this is open till 2am except for Friday and Saturdays where it is open till 4am. Not good if your room is at the front of the hotel.

    Location close to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Very handy to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very handy to train station. 24 hour desk with friendly, helpful staff. Cosy room. Lovely building near to the market place and shopping centre of Heerlen. Breakfast was extra, good selection of food.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wij kwamen terug s'avonds en wij hebben de nachtportier begroet maar wij worden volledig genegeerd. Hij keek niet eens op. Niet echt representatief voor jullie keten, hoop ik. Hij kan wat leren van zijn collega's die supervriendelijk en behulpzaam waren.

    Value for money. Location.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    Gelocaliseerd in stadscentrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parkeren moet in parkeergarage. Kamers bovenin waren wat klein, warm en muf. Geen föhn, geen extra dekens.

    Gelocaliseerd in stadscentrum. Betaalbaar. Wifi. Goed, redelijk geprijsd ontbijt. Prima voor een stadsbezoek.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    5.0
    Only the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got the smallest room (less than 8m2) I had ever been for 60EUR. After I complained and said I would never stay in the hotel I received a double room which was OK, not big but acceptable. At 00:45 the fire alarm went off, considering all it was an "unforgettable" stay.

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness, value, Irish pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At breakfast the guy clearing the tables and restocking food wanted us to leave, even though we were still eating! It was a buffet, it was still open and there were loads of free tables so there was no reason except that he just wanted us out of the way. Some people would do as they were told and hurry and leave but I just thought it was very cold and unwelcoming of him and if I was manager I wouldn't like it.

    Location, cleanliness, value, Irish pub

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    I stay here now and then for business, sometimes in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stay here now and then for business, sometimes in a smaller room, sometimes a larger one (if I stay a few days). But it's always a good stay :-) The breakfast is now in the restaurant (although I liked the cafe location just as well).

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    Fine small room, basic but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy rooms, poor quality of food and service in the restaurant - despite not so cheap price

    Fine small room, basic but good value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking and breakfast extra

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Wifi and bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Wifi and bed

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: