Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulipa Bed & Breakfast

Leidsekade 76, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 PM Amsterdam, Netherlands

#42 of 250 B&Bs and Inns in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Best Holiday and Bed & Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed or asked about. Our suite was extremely roomy and comfortable. They made our first visit to Amsterdam a memorable experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A true hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just a small detail: the mattress was a bit too soft, which is not ideal after you have been walking all day.

    This was an incredible find! After spending a couple of hours looking through options in Amsterdam I figured all available rooms are small, dark and overpriced. Until I stumbled upon this amazing place: beautiful spacious room impeccably decorated and furnished, mind blowing view over the canal (with a balcony, perfect for enjoying the morning coffee outside!), walking distance from all main central attractions (only a couple minutes walk from a square with plenty of trams). Not to mention how kind and helpful our hosts were. Definitely coming here if I’m traveling to Amsterdam again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room and big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was terrible! You should get new beds if you want to call it luxury. No breakfast!

    Nice room and big bathroom. The balcony was so nice facing the canals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in an Authentic Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Next to a low budget hotel so there was a little noise at night. Breakfast not included so shouldn't be called a 'Bed and Breakfast'

    Host was very nice. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay at Tulipa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast to be included in the price.

    overall a great stay......perfect location on the canal and close to the top attractions. Hostess was very accommodating and helpful....let us arrive early and store bags.....my only suggestion for improvement would be to have breakfast included. I would stay at Tulipa again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Our stay at Tulipa was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about the Tulipa b&b! The room was clean and inviting. Location was perfect... just outside of busy Amsterdam but very close to the city trams! Our host shared useful information so we could make the most out of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The location is great next to all central location and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room to keep money. Wifi is problematic.

    The location is great next to all central location and to trams. The room is very quite and clean. Jan his wife and doughters are very kind, available and helpfull. The room is quite big as well as the bathroom. We had great time there and we will be happy to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    if a steep flight of stairs is no issue than this is a perfect place to stay in central Amsterdamn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very little!

    Our hosts, Jan and Paula are welcoming and very helpful, we immediately felt at home. The bedroom is large and has beautiful windows and a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom is lovely with a shower and bath and large sink area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was beautiful. The bathroom large, clean, and modern. The view on the canal was lovely. It was somehow quiet despite being right in the centre of everything. The bed was too soft for my liking but overall it was a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location - on the canal and close to everything and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - on the canal and close to everything and yet quite and peaceful. The bathroom is very large, almost as an additional room. We did not have breakfast there so cannot comment on the food. Will happily stay there again, thank you very much for everything Paula and Jan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Huge rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible, very big and hard, making it imposibile to use - we made pillows out of clothes The two bedrooms were separated only by a curtain

    Huge rooms, High quality everything, Beautiful view, Reasonably good position,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Our host was very welcoming and we really appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find room for improvement to be fair. I guess a bigger bathroom with a bath would add value but it’s not really an issue with the excellent shower.

    Our host was very welcoming and we really appreciated the time taken giving us an overview of the area and providing numerous tips and inspiration for places to discover. The accommodation was also ideal for our family of four with a great room set up and simple transport links. Overall a top experience and would love to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two bedrooms in the suite were separated by a curtain, a door might have been better but didn’t cause that much of a problem.

    Excellent location, lovely building and room. Paula the owner was very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The slight inconvinience we faced was when we booked an Uber taxi because they dont have a pickup location in front of the property and we had to walk a while. But you could always ask Paula to book one for you which will pick you up at the doorstep.

    We had a great stay at this property. The hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to help us out.Loved how they tidied our room when we were away. The rooms are spacious and have a great view overlooking the canal. The breakfast served next door is definitely value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended, even if not inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive. My kids would have preferred twin beds to sharing a large bed.

    We reserved the family room and it is very large and comfortable -- even bigger than we expected. It has incredible views of the canals and lots of space and places to sit for a family of 4. Not sure if they allow it but it would have room for a cot for another kid (or two). It's also very well located -- only a 5-10 minute walk to museums, around the corner from many restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    would defenitely go back again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    >> the price is quite expensive but with absolutely great value of money!

    >> the location is superbbbb!!! it is near the tram station Leidseplein (270 m walking distance) and in the walking distance to I AMSTERDAM sign, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, canal cruise and more! and tram line at the tram station is easy access to other tourist attraction and main central station >> the room is super large with plenty of space and the room has a lot of large window with the view of the canals, you can enjoy the view all day and night >> the host was nice to us and provide a useful information for traveling around Amsterdam, also you can store your luggage at the place after you check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms in middle of 5 day stay due to mix up at check in. Proprietors made good with a couple bottles of beer, wine and cheese

    Perfect for family of 4. Two separate sleep areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location & amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little scruffy in places, 70s furniture maybe needs an update!

    Amazing first floor room for families - so much space and stunning view. Great location. Owners very happy to look after your bags on arrival and departure. Great communication.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in a perfect location, with very comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the only things I didn't care for (and this is kind of nitpicky) was the pull down shade on the bathroom door. It didn't afford a whole lot of privacy.

    The location was perfect. It was located only a few minutes away from the bus stop that took us from the airport, and it only took about 5 minutes to walk to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum. Everything that you could want to see was within a short walking distance. There's a street that's just full of restaurants that's also only about 2 blocks over as well, and the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Feel like a local in a quaint but spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room. Coffee maker made great coffee. Walls are thin, but expected from an old building. Loved all the natural light in the room and the huge bathroom. Very close to the I AMsterdam sign and museums. We didn't use public transport as we were able to walk into the center and to the museums from this location. Head to Ted's for breakfast - so good! Able to leave luggage in lobby area until flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great accomodation. Perfect location. Easy to get to & to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available on site. But plenty alternatives & choice nearby.

    Very friendly welcome and valuable arrival information. Personal tips for tourists, and perfect location. Room big and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    An excellent family run house in a wonderful location on a canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful location overlooking a canal, loved watching the world go by on the water from the huge bay windows. Easy walk to all the main sites with lovely restaurants nearby. The rooms are huge with old world charm, warm and very comfortable. Would definately come again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice B&B in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs to get to the room. It didn't bother us but should be mentioned for others. Also, no curtain in the shower.

    Great location and nice view on the canal. The host was nice and very helpful. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know what to expect from a bathroom in Amsterdam, and this was so good compared to the former vacations, yet it could have been a bit bigger.

    we liked pretty much everything about the hotel. it was like 2 rooms merged for 4 people, so there was enough place for all of us all the time. Im not sure if fireplace was just for decoration or do they really work but anyways it was cool to have it. We loved the high ceiling, a huge advantage compared the other places in Amsterdam. Check-in and check-out processes are more than easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Lovely view, enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are very nice people. They made sure to accommodate our needs (which weren't many really, the room had it all). The room was big, the bathroom had a view of the canal! The room was clean, so was the bathroom. They left free beers for us in the minibar, which was nice. There's breakfast at the next door hotel, they make the biggest omelettes that I've ever seen! It's in the central district, so there are always people partying! There are wonderful restaurants and bars very close - it's all walking distance to the best places. I loved the location! We liked it a lot, we'd go back in a heartbeat :) (it would be nice to find some little Dutch snacks in the minibar!) ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The warm relaxed attitude of the charming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The warm relaxed attitude of the charming hosts. Many thanks! Paula made our group fabulous breakfasts. Jan was informative, thoughtful and very helpful. The lovely house, wonderful views by the canal and excellent position for transport, the city attractions such as museums, shops, cafes, souvenirs and restaurants. Our group all had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Love love love this place - it is a fab location to explore a wonerful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On occasion the pressure of the water in the shower was weak, but only need to wait a few minutes for it to return again.

    We loved how quiet the location of the property was for such a central location. The 197 bus from the airport dropped us off only five minutes away from the accommodation. The room was absolutely wonderful and quirky, with lots of character. The bed was very comfortable - and the sitting room area was great to have to put your feet up at the end of a busy day. We didn't have breakfast at the property as we like to have a wander and find somewhere for breakfast - but the coffee provided was excellent... We highly recommend this place to anyone it is a great place to stay - and such a change from a bland hotel room... We will be back :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely and huge apartment with canal views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really lovely and huge apartment with canal views. Great location close to big museums, loads of top notch food and drink options on the door step. Would recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this amazing room we would have no hesitation in staying at Tulipa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult had to park some distance from the room though in saying that when visiting Amsterdam it is wise not to take a car

    Paula and Jan were very helpful the room was great and in an amazing location overlooking the canal. We would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    When we return to Amsterdam we would definitely return to Tulipia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our host graciously helped bring our luggage down the curving staircase. We had over packed and found the stairs a little intimidating, otherwise it was a great place. Breakfast is not included, but there are so many places to eat in the area, that was not a problem.

    Our hosts were delightful and helpful. Our comfortable, large room faced the beautiful canal in front but was not noisy. Our friend's room faced the back and had a decent garden view. The bathroom was large and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and service minded hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but more for information: steep stairs may call for extra attention if travelling with toddlers. Old building where noise travels in the building. We didn't experience this as a problem, but if one is travelling with young "active" children this should maybe be taken in to consideration.

    Very nice and service minded hosts. Gave good information on activities, restaurants and shopping specifically suited for our family (adult, boys and girl of different ages). We stayed in the large suite with channel view. Huge room with windows both out to the channel and the backyard. Several seating areas and dining table. Mini refrigerator made us able to have some drinks and food in the room, which is convenient when travelling with children. Excellent location for sightseeing, shopping and eating out. Surprisingly quiet to be in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price was a bit of a splurge for us, but I think you get a lot when compared with other local hotel prices. This is not a big negative, but a little unique that there are two bathrooms. One has a shower and bath connected to a bedroom, and one bathroom has the toilet in the hallway.

    Stayed in the garden apartment which had two big bedrooms and a kitchen and a garden! It was ideal. Wish the weather was better during our stay to enjoy the outdoors. Walking was very easy to Vondelpark and Museumplein and everything in the inner ring. We took one bus from the airport and walked just a few blocks to the entrance, no problem even with two large rolling bags and two little kids. On the way out we took the streetcar to the central station-- also very easy. Thank you for a nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great B&B, great staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The room was fantastic- better than the pictures suggest, spacious, stylish and in a great location just a couple minutes away from Vondel Park. The staff were also friendly and accommodating, Paula was at hand whenever I needed anything. I would recommend to anyone visiting the city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly, clean, extremely comfortable and well situated bed and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This bed-and-breakfast had the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever experienced. Better than our own at home! Spotlessly clean and the Nespresso coffee maker was very much appreciated!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    regarding Tulipa everything was great but weather was not great It was raining,cloudy and little cold during my holiday :)

    everything was amazing. thanks Paula for everything. it was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little pricey, but most places seemed to be at this time of year [June]

    The location was excellent, with such a good view of the canals from our window. Very spacious, very clean. Just the right balance from Jan and Paula in looking after us and respecting our privacy. The garden was an added bonus to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and helpful and accommodating owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was really good for getting around the city on foot. Good size room with large bathroom. Paula was very friendly and helpful. We were travelling by motorbike and Paula was able to help us with parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great place, perfect for family or friends that come to relax. the room is huge and has a beutiful view to the canel and the placeis close to most things worth seeing in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room and our whole trip to Amsterdam, the staff were lovely and kept our room clean and absolutely gave us our privacy while letting us know they were just a phone call away if we needed ANYTHING.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been included in the room price.

    Complementary bottles of beer and water included Very good internet connection Very good breakfast Very comfy and huge bad Huge bathroom with both shower cabin and bath tub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely flat for a family, friendly hosts, superb location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been great to know about the single duvets and more about the layout of the flat before we travelled.

    Perfect for a family of four. Great location - close to the Airport Bus, lots of tram connections too. Easy to walk into town but on a very quiet corner. We had the downstairs garden flat which was huge! The bedroom had a queen sized bed with two single duvets so the children could easily share. The lounge was large with another large bed, sofa, chairs, dining room table so we could easily stay up after the children were asleep. Separate toilet from bathroom, lovely toiletries and separate kitchen too. We mixed eating in, making picnics and eating out. Very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The "garden" was only seen by looking down and it was not much. The owner I interacted was very nice and helpful. Overall happy with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment in Leidseplein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful to put a mirror in the main living space or water closet so multiple people can get ready at the same time. (Really, this is the only thing I can think of! This place was great.)

    The apartment was beautifully decorated, well appointed and very clean. Even though it was basement level there was plenty of natural light and we loved the view of the garden. The hosts were extremely kind and attentive. The location in Leidseplein was prefect, close to everything but far enough to be able to get a good night's sleep. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    I will stay whenever it's available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish they had control over the weather.

    Great quite location in Amsterdam-Centrum. The surrounding area is filled with bars, restaurants, museums, cafes, and entertainment. The closest of which are less than five minutes away. You can walk to one edge of the Centrum to another in less than 35 minutes. Wonderful owners with great suggestions of what to do and where to start.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable experience! Amsterdam is a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it got loud with drink people yelling, singing outside.... disturbed sleep.

    Lots of space in the room and close to the areas with restaurants and bars

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Where to stay, here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better other than the steep stairs, which couldn't have been improved upon and are part of the quaintness of the buildings. But thank heaven for 2 handrails. We requested a lower floor because of this and were totally accommodated.

    The super sized bed was so so comfortable, room was really spacious as was the bathroom. The fridge was an extra bonus as well as tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More generous provision of tea and milk would be nice

    The suite was wonderful and very spacious. The location was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tulipa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Location was perfect. Nice view of the canals. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. There was a Nespresso coffee machine and an electric kettle as well. They refill your coffee daily for free. Daily breakfast for a nominal fee. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great . Don't miss it .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom only .

    Great spacious 2 rooms with impressive view on the canal . I enjoyed the view From the bed ✌🏼️. Owners are friendly and helpful. The place is 10/10 clean .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location, nice sized private room, big comfy bed, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman who worked there was quite rude however the guy was friendly. The fireplace was false advertising as it didn't work.

    Good location, nice sized private room, big comfy bed, nice modern bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly bathroom

    The toilet was a little problematic. The bathroom had a whiff of bad drains about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    I thought I booked a bed and breakfas but there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I booked a bed and breakfas but there was no breakfast included so what made it to expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous location. Gave us a sense of Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More pillows would be great.

    Location suited us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Had character, very good location for transport links across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marketed as a bed and breakfast however this was not included in the price.

    Had character, very good location for transport links across the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, beautiful room, building and location. It made our stay in amsterdam all the more worthwhile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly owners, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly owners, great room with balcony overlooking canal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and room size are perfect for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small and shower place is not completed blocked from the rest of the bathroom. Easy to get wet floor after shower.

    Very well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Large Apartment with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom too small, no kitchen facilities only a kettle. Stairs very steep and no lift so need to carry luggage up.

    Large Apartment with a nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Owner is very cordial and welcoming, location situated near major attractions and close to rail/bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    No breakfast available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Pleased to be home so that we can sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy my husband had to ask the people above to be quiet. Sounded as if a football game was going at 11pm.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous place to stay, walking distance to city centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Gorgeous place to stay, walking distance to city centre, super comfortable bed and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very comfotable and cosy, will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfotable and cosy, will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay with excellent information from Paula our host. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room-mattress had a thick topper which was lovely. Coffee was a Nespresso machine with a couple of different varieties of coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    the room and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location on a quieter street near main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on a quieter street near main attractions. Large bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant room - spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive but that's Amsterdam!

    Pleasant room - spacious bathroom. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Easy, great location, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    The Tulipa was easily accessible. Great location, close to museums, restaurants, canal cruise, bars and tram lines.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Paula&Jan are both great hosts. Hotel has great location and very clean.Go and stay there:))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand suit is great,hotel is in the middle of everywhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    loved the decor and area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything

    loved the decor and area . Jan and Paula were very informative and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Jan and Paula were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all. No complaints.

    Jan and Paula were very helpful. The room was gorgeous with the most lovely view. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We would totally recommend Tulipa and Amsterdam is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with very helpful and welcoming owner. Absolutely brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location with plenty of cafes restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with plenty of cafes restaurants and shops. Room was comfortable and roomy. Paula and Jan were the perfect hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: