Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turkuaz 3 stars

Henegouwerplein 56-58, Delfshaven, 3021 PN Rotterdam, Netherlands

#56 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Fair for the cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpectedly they don't offer any towel. The shower curtain is way too short, so you will easily wet the whole bathroom. Facilities are quite old.

    Breakfast was fine, can't ask too much for this price. This is near the Turkish community, so you will find cheap food nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Horrible due poor condition of hotel. Stop advertising them on you website.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel needs serious renovation. Bathroom door handle was broken. Breakfast choices are very limited and no hot breakfast with vegetarian options. Bed was not comfortable. Luckily had twin bed room so the other one was little better but not very good. No Hot water for last two days. Couldn't take shower for two days. Free Hotel Wifi was not having connectivity on second room. Had to use internet on mobile data.

    Only location being close to railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Location is quite close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has real problems with cleanliness. In our bed we found black hair, the similar black hair we found in our towels. From the beginning we didn’t have towels and had to ask for towels.

    Location is quite close to the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Not worth more than 1 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crappy bathroom/room, dirty beds and walls. Boring staff that seems like they dont like their work. Lot of things are broken ( couldn’t even take a shower ).

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Choose another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Ugly rooms, bathroom with mold, sting everywhere. Walls smells by cigarette. Small room for this price. Very bad!!! Wifi doesnt work.

    Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Walking distance to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was old and buttons were broken no indicator to show your current level. Main entrance door is not open and we have to wait for receptionist to open.

    Good location and walking distance to Rotterdam Central Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    QUALITY BREAK-FAST COULD BE SERVED / IMPROVEMENT REQUIRED. LUNCH&DINNER SERVICE SHOULD BE ADDED.

    LOCATION IS QUITE GOOD. NEAR TO MALLS AND RESTAURANTS. WALKABLE DISTANCE TO ROTTERDAM TRAIN CENTRAL (BONUS POINT)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Was a disappointment because hotel and rooms are dirty :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We (3 friends) booked non smoker room for 3 persons, and had a double room + a single room, so first we was happy, but the rooms was smoker, dirty and smell bad :( The hotel, rooms, bathrooms, furniture are dirty and ugly. :(

    The staff was super-super kind and helpful. Good location, close to the central station, just 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.6
    An absolute nightmare as bugs have returned to Ireland with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. No hot water at night, holes in duvets, no bath towels, smell of smoke and dope in the corridors and rooms, cold room, shower gel and shampoo not replenished and last but not least bed bugs. My son killed one and refused to sleep in the bed afterwards. I am usually easy going and don't criticise but stay away from this place if at all possible.

    Location is pretty central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    My worst stay in life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi. Pathetic rather almost non-existent . Rooms were stinky .Beds were out of order and no human can have a sound sleep over such beds. Breakfast and cleanliness were also very poor. Price displayed outside the hotel is different/lesser from one appearing on Booking .Com . Heating was not working . No body responded despite repeated requests to fix the heating. This hotel is the worst in Rotterdam , Netherlands. The management has least sympathy for their guests.They are only money making machine . It is also a source of bad reputation to even Booking.Com. I am writing to government to close this hotel unless they meet the standard of human living.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location but not worth in terms of services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Services: Out of 3 days of stay we received towels on second day. Cleanliness: There were bugs in the bed, need to change the room, bed sheets were having many holes and bathroom door is broken.

    Location is very nice, walking distance to the central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    WORST hotel experience ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights at the hotel. We could not sleep in the first night because of the non-stop loud voices (shout, yell) from the 4th floor. We were even scared if something dirty happens. We changed room on the next day, which was quiet but cold at the same time. The hotel is severely worn out. Walls, carpets, towels are all dirty, almost all the equipment is broken or missing especially in the bathroom. Lights are poor. This place should not be permitted to operate and booking.com should not recommend it among other accommodations.

    Best feature is location: 10 min walk from train station. Staff was kind and helpful when we asked for the room change, they even transferred our luggage to the new room. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.8
    the location is ok, all the rest is extremely awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easier to say what was good in this hotel: nothing. Two lights don't work, the TV doesn't work, the bathroom door is impossible to close, the bathroom door handle is always leaving in your hand, the shower cabin doesn't close and the doors seem to eager to ruin and fall down. The smell in the room was as if a group of sailors had been living and smoking and drinking there for at least one month. While having breakfast ( if the poorest quality) we were said that they did not have both mustard and ketchup!!! So the thing is that the owners of this place have not been wanting to invest money in this "hotel" since dinosaurs time! And if they don't, why travellers should? Don't stay in this hotel unless you don't care where to sleep but in this case you can sleep with hobos outside - at least you won't pay for it.

    the only advantage is the hotel's location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Not exactly worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What did strike me the most is that our room was locked with a small padlock from the outside which is unacceptable, obviously we asked for a room change. Also, breakfast are very poor with no vegetables and there were no eggs once, which should be the standard in 3 star hotels (not sure how this hotel can have that many). Wifi was very poor (or no signal) on the 3rd floor.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Does all you would expect for a hotel of this price and very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tatty in places, had to ask for towels, no coat hangers or wardrobe - just a rail.

    Convenient quiet location, nice bar next door, breakfast ok , bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff at reception - printed our bundle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No vegetables and fruits at breakfast

    Very friendly staff at reception - printed our bundle of boarding passes for 2 trips, promptly acted for our requests about repair at bathroom, about missing towels at 2nd day, etc. Good and quiet location near Central RW station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs to be updated. The breakfast was poor, but worth it for the price.

    The staff was very lovely, always smiling and ready to help. Good price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad Hotel, Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked for convenience of location, walking distance to Rotterdam central station. Rooms in poor condition, Hotel smoking policy allows smoke smell to permeate throughout the hotel. WiFi, internet, Unreliable.

    Nothing to recommend inside the hotel. Only the convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was alright but it was an amazing beautiful country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator only went up to the third floor and you had to walk the rest. Rooms are not clean the beds are the worst beds we've ever slept on I'd rather sleep on the floor. The shower cubicle was broken and we couldn't shut the door properly. The breakfast was horrible (they could've made a bit more effort with not even ketchup or tea.)

    The location was amazing and easy to find.its just minutes away from everything. Staff are friendly and speak english. The shops had a wide variety and were friendly too. So many different cultures. The toilet was at a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Passing Mark...if you will not expect anything before hand...breakfast included in the price...Moreno is superb!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated...but Moreno's friendliness, and a helping attitude balanced everything.

    The staff named Moreno is so accomodating...for the price in Holland , and specially during summer in Rotterdam...I think that would be okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    I will never go back and stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were very helpful and some nosy specially over night they chat loudly with their friends in the corridors and smoke. Rooms are very dirty and they don't clean the rooms and empty bins daily, we had to chase them every day. Wardrobes broken and nosy all the furniture in the hotel very old. All bedding covers derity too, we stayed 5 days no one changed our bedding Breakfast don't have more options. We never stayed in a dertiy hotel like this before and don't recommend it for others.

    Locations was very good and close to Rotterdam central station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    I made a booking for 5 night but I can't stay more en one night whith a child in 09 years old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells cigarette; fumes; Very bad odor in toalett. It's sounds in room when neighborhood talks or move in theirs room.

    Hotel situation is in centrum, good, Breakfast 😟

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    Too cheap, not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke, was screaming for a touch up and could use a proper clean up. The bathroom reminds you of the toilet you'd expect in a small ferry.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Worst stay here ever ,i could not wait to go home .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were not cleaned for 4 days,i had no toilet rolls ,three days no towels at all,i only got these when i asked .Iwas then told that rooms were only cleaned if you asked .This is the first time i knew this after three years staying here.ALSO ON SOME NIGHTS hard to sleep because of the noise of other geusts ?

    Breakfast was ok but could have been better .despite asking no tea bags for 5 days ?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Turkuaz is a good choise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our used towels were removed, but clean wasn't replaced. In the restaurant's toilet was dirty and there wasn's soap and toilet papier.

    Buffet, continental breakfast. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities are in very poor shape and dirty. We didn't have towels in the room and the toilet had a very weird bad smell.

    Location and price are ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    3.8
    I will no be staying here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially no towels, when they were provided they were only hand towels. The light in the bathroom did not work and, despite being asked twice, it was never fixes. Room very hot and stuffy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Location instead of confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is pretty old and some of the rooms smell, I did have some problems with toilet light, is livable, safe and trustable, but if you have the chance find something else. Need to ask for an invoice and took weeks

    Location is pretty nice for getting city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Not that good, only for dudes, not good for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so bad and dirty, i had allergie and red dots because of bugs... one of employee was not so friendly.. The breakfast was so less and no variety.. In summary, this hotel only to hang out with friends, cuz its cheap and for a short trip, absolutely not suitable for couples or families..

    Only some employees were nice, the only good thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean but all the facilities looked like they could use a good renovation - carpet and ceiling(!) with holes, creaky floor and the lift that I couldn't get to work (I prefer stairs anyway so it wasn't much problem for me personally), the toilet seat was detached on one side so you had to be really careful when sitting on it. The measly shower curtain didn't prevent from flooding all the bathroom after even a quick shower. Very thin walls - I could hear everything that was going on in the room above mine which was very annoying at night. Breakfast could be more varied.

    Very helpful and understanding staff. I could check in and hour earlier and leave my bag and stay in the lobby for hours after checking out. Good location - not far from the Central Station, public transport nearby, quiet neighbourhood at night and lively by day. Good wifi everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast included in the price. Interesting style of decor. Clean room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was awful, the hotel was dirty, no parking, unfriendly staff and generally a really opressive atmosphere. The drug dealers right outside the door did not really help the atmosphere either.

    The price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay with Turkuaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was creaking while walking around the room. WiFi was frequently getting disconnected.

    Room was clean and comfy, staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was really nice. Good and quiet location, only 10 mins walk from Rotterdam Central station, public transport available on the route.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.3
    I have never been in the place like this - avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - awfull smell in the room - dirty room (inluding blanket on the bed and the bathroom - it was disgusting to take a shower there) - very poor wifi - veeeeeery low standard (three stars is a misunderstanding, it is a poor hostel, not hotel, some pieces of equipment were dangerous, shame on booking.com for suggesting sth like this) - the way personel talks with the customer - screams of other guests (very thin walls)

    - Localization

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very very very smocked in the room. 5 min inside the room and had a headache. Too dirty. Elevator wasnt work. When we came in the hotel after dinner - it was full of Police. Have no idea what happened, but it looked like very strange everything. Mostly of guest are Arabian people. If be honest I was afraid a bit to stay a night in this hotel. Never ever come back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    3.8
    Tried to check-in in 12:00 as marked on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tried to check-in in 12:00 as marked on site. They said that check-in in 14:00. In 14:00 they said that they need to fix issue with light. So we were waiting 3.5 hours until check-in. Every day they take dirty towels but don't give you new. You need to ask it on reception. In room everything is old or broken. Hair dryer didn't work in our room. When i tried to close door to shower i keep doorhandle in my hand.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.0
    Hotel was close when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was close when we arrived. Some guest were also locked out. Took too long to the staff to realise that doors where locked as the receptionist was gone. Even a guest inside couldn't open the door. What happens if it's an emergency? People were also locked in...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    Book somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start, no availability even with booking, dirty room, room smelled awefull, bathroom smelled so bad i didnt even shower. I would never stay again

    Hard to say... maybe distance to train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    A 2 night city-break to Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First major problem: bed bugs! Although they started to "arrive" during the second night of our stay, they where there. Lucky the room was quite large enough for us to move the beds in from the corners and this way, we "terminated" them (approx. 6-7 bed bugs). Second: the elevator only goes to the 3rd floor and it's a bit "creepy" so I recommend taking the stairs.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, been close to the Central Station and to the center of the city (15-25 min max. of walking) The breakfast is included in every reservation and it's OK for a good start. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and willing to assist you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    location was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no towels, there was mould on the sink

    location was OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Cheap, styling well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty chair- spots on its surface.

    Cheap, styling well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.5
    No airco and not confortable, no wifi ,no hit water 😩😩😩😩
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give back my money

    No airco and not confortable, no wifi ,no hit water 😩😩😩😩

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was awful and the whole building would benefit of a renovation.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    /
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money on a short stay I wouldn't want to be with my family
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be cleaner

    It was cheap and Staff were really helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Near to station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bed quality Noise around surrounding Old bed sheets Broken door locks

    Near to station Nice staff Nice breakfast Close to bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    oriental theme, locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty place, especially room

    oriental theme, locality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    an old condition of the room and feel unsafe.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in room has not a socket

    Location is great, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Budget hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet soap

    Great location, thanks for special bed arrangements made for infant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely be going back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't recommend this place enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other then location everything else is mess. Beds have bedbugs and rooms are smelly and very old. Breakfast is very very basic.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.9
    Really a pathetic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ill mannered reception staff Dirty room Late check-in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the corridor and same breakfast everyday with very little variety.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Very pleasant stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness, bad Wifi.

    Very pleasant stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    15 minutes to Amsterdam Central,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no ramp in lobby, internet very slow.

    the location 15 minutes to Amsterdam Central, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    he location is very near to the metro station. value for money is very good.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very cold. there was no heater.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location, fair price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Cheap, and in easy walking distance from Centraal Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Noisy Hotel, guests had little respect for others at most hours of the night.

    Cheap, and in easy walking distance from Centraal Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Circumstances so creepy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Circumstances so creepy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    The staff was not entirely friendly which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not entirely friendly which was very disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    2.9
    The room was in the worst condition possible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, bathroom

    The room was in the worst condition possible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    equal value of the low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are very old and dirty.

    This hotel is near the central station, easy to find. In addition, it is very cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    For the money can not beat the room, amenities, breakfast and location and the staff were very helpf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer did not work.

    Good size bed room and bathroom. Breakfast quite nice for the price included. Location perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    I had a wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light One of them is not working

    The extra bed comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Weird vibe in there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird vibe in there. Have the idea it is used for dodgy things as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater and the wifi was not good.

    Good Location and nice for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    10 minutes walk to Rotterdam central station,5 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and kinda smelly,Wi-Fi connection is unstable in room.

    10 minutes walk to Rotterdam central station,5 minutes walk to the nearest tram stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Only 1 towel.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    The location and the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.

    The location and the friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and minimum equipment.

    Near the train station. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    I will in future pay a few more Euro for a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were poorly maintained, and carried an unpleasant drain smell.

    Close to the Center of Rotterdam

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    staff was cooperative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First day and night was worse. There was no hot water available in bath room.

    staff was cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.8
    - dirty towels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dirty towels - bad quality of wi-fi - incompetent service - poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never choice again.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: