Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ´t Wapen van Marion 3 stars

Zeeweg 60, 3233 CV Oostvoorne, Netherlands

#3 of 6 hotels in Oostvoorne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilator in the bathroom was broken and kept on working continuously. As i arrived late, i requested the front desk person (the receptionist were left) and he confirmed it is broken, and that the noise was disturbing. I couldn't sleep at all all night long. As the hotel was full they couldn't change the room. In the morning, the receptionist communicated they will fix it. What good, i was leaving dead tired. The attitude was not correct and i have the feeling I paid 90 eur for not sleeping. I strongly do not recommend anyone to go there.

    The spa area and the fact it was opened till 11 p.m. Also the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower design leaves a lot to be desired. The actual shower was fine but the entire bathroom ended up wet and slippery.

    We are a retired Australian couple on a cycling tour. The property suited us very well with a comfortable room and a very reasonable restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The provision of facilities for cleaning bikes is a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd bits of confusion with English , unusual in Holland n

    Recently renovated room. Nice pool. Staff seemed to be mostly students but were well led and entusiastic in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area as well as the range of products on offer, keeps blowing my mind time after time. One of the best I've come across during my travels. I easily pay the 14.50 euro extra for the breakfast, which is unusual for me (I prefer to have kitchen facilities and cook myself). This time I made use of the gym. Once I managed to find it, that is. Not sure if I heard the receptionist correctly, but it is normally closed 3-6pm, so I quickly headed there after check-in at 2pm for a short round before settling in with my other activities for the evening. Compact but functional. To be noted: Infrared sauna showed occupied as I came and went (but I never saw or heard any other people). What a spacious single room, by the way! (Last time I stayed I had to wiggle a bit.) Nice shower, lots of hot water (this was late Friday afternoon). Nice winding off-road hiking paths right outside the hotel, and except for a few "crossings", separated from the local mountain bike loop (something I appreciate equally much, whether I mountain bike or hike). I love this rather quiet area in the outskirts of the village of Oostvoorne, and the breakfast makes me go back to Marion every time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was full of flies and bugs.. U could see them on the breakfast buffet. In general the building was old and not renovated recently.

    Spacy hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything else.....restaurant service was poor/bar service was poor/food was just ok/hotel was overpriced/carpet was soaking wet which was caused by a leaking external door.

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a more diverse breakfast buffet. Also expected to get a room with flower photo above and in front of bed, but instead it was all wood.

    Perfect for a weekend getaway. Close to the beach. Great swimming pool and jacuzzi. Cosy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complicated system at the bar, we were one group of colleagues, but had to put everything separately per the room which made billing more complicated then it should be. Some of the rooms were really small, while others were very roomy.

    Nice hotel, good facilities, swimming pool, hot tub, sauna. Good location for hiking. Decent bar and restaurant, Tuesday is all you can eat spare ribs. Easy access to the "Europoort" port area. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 1st room offered was very poor, had to upgrade for additional cost, they should notify that the initial rooms are a very poor standard. The upgraded room was very good but expensive.

    Breakfast way too expensive and not included in the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was excellent and included some hot dishes, not just a lot of bread and cold cuts. Room decor was somewhat dated, but beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Under the bed was dirty and the bed a little soft but I am nit picking as it was all fantastic value for money. #

    The sauna and swimming pool facilities were excellent, the staff helpful and friendly and they even found us a kettle for our room. We could take the dogs into the restaurant and were made to feel welcome. The shower was powerful, clean and the best I have encountered in a long while.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned well, with hair on the walls and on the floor. The room was very small, with a lot of perfume for "fresh air", impossible to breath inside when we came.

    Very nice pool and amazingly good massage. Good cuisine, too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs in bathroom. Single beds rather than double requested.

    Comfortable and easily accessible. Great value meals and great access to swimming pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is great and good value. one of the best diners and breakfasts I have had travelling.

    The bed was too soft for my liking but OK. except I did not get a double bed as requested, but too busy with other stuff to complain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lovely accommodation, there was bed for our labrador dog prepared in the room. ...towal and a few biscuits ! it was wonderful. Staff was very kind, breakfast and restaurant great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything and will be back !

    Our room was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom very modern with great water pressure in the shower. We LOVED the pool and hot tub ! as well as many choices for our breakfast. Super coffee !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI is seriously improved in the hotel and was perfect. There are few refurbishments (new elevator etc.), very nice. One day we rent bikes and had a nice journey nearby..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was of industrial harbour installations. The disco on friday night was quite a nuisance but fortunately stopped around 11:30 pm

    The breakfast buffet was really good. The locations served our purpose as it was fairly local to family we were visiting. The road leading to the hotel was quite attractive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the balcony was dirty with cigarette butts and ash. We had a dog with us and had to try and clean the balcony before letting him stand out there. It was disgusting.

    Nice location for our purposes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very poor single room 101 . Very hot with A tilting window which couldn't stay open. No soap in the room. Have stayed before in a suitable room. Next time I visit I shall stipulate that I refuse to stay in that room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready at 4 p.m - had to wait with a dog ( but it started to rain). Really surprising as we have stayed many times before and this has never happened

    Wellness, swimming pool, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning check out staff could have been more friendly; view of Shell refinery plants from my window was depressing

    Breakfast, quite place, free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like to have a massage but the masseur who is sub-contracted to the hotel did not answer the phone from hotel so it turns to be we couldn't have massage. For us it's a pity and there isn't really a lot to do around the hotel.

    The bed is really comfortable and the breakfast is good. Very good swimming pool as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some building work taking place in the hotel and also outside the hotel, which meant that our view wasn't great, but the facilities and price more than made up for this.

    They make a fantastic gin and tonic! The breakfast was also fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet paper which felt like sand paper, a pity for a hotel of this category! Access to the pool a little bit difficult (but under construction)

    Very friendly staff, helpful with everything. Nice and clean room with an excellent bath room (we booked a suite). Good restaurant with sufficent choice of meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked my husband this question as I liked it all. He noted the décor in the reception area and felt the stones in the cages were rather cold looking.

    We had a very nice lunch in the dining room when we arrived. The menu had many choices and the food was delicious. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. We LOVED the beautiful indoor heated pool and hot tub area. It was calm and peaceful. We had a quiet night and in the morning, plenty of time to enjoy the assortment on the breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions about the area. There are many trails for outdoor activities around the property. We will definitely return !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great to re-visit our favourite hotel on the shore of Oostvoornse lake. The stay was as comfortable as it always was 12-15years ago when we were (very) frequent visitors, and I must say the quality of breakfast had greatly improved. Hope to visit one day again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor, you can not request even an omelet from kitchen when dinner is amaizing. Although facilities are good the rooms are quite small and old fashion. It looks they are refurbishing which is good if the make some work on the rooms.

    Facilities are good and dinner is really amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were breaking down the ceilings and walls in the hallway next to my room. The air was not fresh and I had to inhale the chalky dust. The swimming pool was in a very deserted area, which did not feel safe. The whirlpool was only working through two holes. The view on the industrial Europoort.

    Very nice breakfast. Relaxed atmophere. Friendly staff. Good place to be also when you are travelling alone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a comfort room and got a small room with the view to a construction conteiner. Asked another room and they told me is not possible. Paid extra for superior. Got a room , in my opinion a standard with a cheap "office like" ceiling, where I had to look for two days. Next day they did not clean the room, they changed only the towels.

    Nothing to make you feel as holiday; arrogant reception service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in need of an overhaul. This didn't fit to the rest of the hotel. A tiny bed in a tiny room and zero noise insulation. Also the welcome at the reception could not have been more unfriendly.

    The common areas, such as the restaurant and the wellness area, were very modern and clean. The breakfast was good. Enough parking spaces and close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This cosy hotel close to the beach and small historic villages has everything you need for a small trip in this area. Surplus is the wellness facility with warm swimmingpool, sauna and whirlpool. Excellent beds, breakfast and friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There where no (wine)glasses in the room and it was unclear if there was room service available. Also we could'nt find a binder or anything to contact front desk.

    The location and the bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders at 8 in the morning is not what one expect, specially during christmas holydays. Bar closed until 9 pm??? Rooms are very small, staff is not very interrested in your comments.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a shuttle service between the nearest public transport to the hotel. May be during night time. We didn't know how to call the taxi and they didn't even guide us or tell the number to call a taxi. We are new and the hotel staff should help us. All through the way from Oorweg to the hotel we walked at night with a baby and luggage.

    The rooms were clean and the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Once, we had a smelling bathroom, but we could change the room

    - Very good Location - nice view, when you've got right room ;-) - very friently staff -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No soap in the bathroom. I had to lean over the bath and use the gel. No minibar and the restaurant shut early (2130) which meant I couldn't get anything to eat when I arrived.

    Basic hotel but perfect for a business trip. Good choice for breakfast and I liked that I could just walk in rather than waiting for somebody to take my room number. Dinner menu good without being exceptional. Waiting staff quick, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Unfortunately very thin walls, disturbing especially in the morning

    -Very friendly staff -Bike renting possibility -Location near the town centre and the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no internet, kitchen - and service sucks, felt like i was chewing on tire while eating a steak. didnt meet the exeptations at all. felt like we came on pencion resort. in the front of the window instead of nice view was a tracktor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 2nd stay at the Marion within 4 months, and our 4th visit to its sister restaurant, so we are in general happy to return to places. Although the room and bathroom of the suit were much larger, our stay his time left a sour taste with us, solely due to staff attitude. There was no Wifi in our room, the shower and sink were slightly blocked, with water only running off very slowly. We are not complicated, and were happy to see past that, but really got messed around by the cleaning staff and felt let down by the reception staff. On day one we mistakenly put a door sign (watch out for the very misleading green side of the red and green door label that actually says: Bring towels only! Versus the usual: Please make my room!). We did not realize that we had to read the small print! So all we received on day one were towels. Our room had not been cleaned, with beds not made. When telling the lady at reception, she clearly knew about the misleading sign, in fact it was her first question, and she was happy to blame us for the mistake. On the next day we asked the cleaning staff to stock up on coffee and sugar in the room, and instead of cleaning and fresh towels, that's all we received on that day. We had even put our towels on the floor for changing, but they were just left there. I appreciate that the cleaning staff (despite NO sign on the door to say so!) might have wrongly assumed that we were cleaning our room ourselves again, but reuse the towels from the floor? I find that pretty offensive. When raising the point with reception, their immediate response was to blame us: "Oh did you put the sign out again?" No apology from their end whatsoever. Cleaning staff had gone home by that time, luckily reception still had fresh towels for us.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and hot (no air conditioner) standart double room; high prices at the hotel restaurant - - - - - - - Sehr kleines und warmes Zimmer (keine Klimaanlage); hohe Preise in Restaurant

    Good breakfast, sauna, pool and whirpool - - - - - - - - Gutes Frühstück, Sauna, Schwimmbad, Jacuzzi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in room made room uncomfortable during the night, the weather was very hot though

    Nice location friendly staff good access to Maasvalkte for work

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in rather slow, and rooms did not always seem ready in time for the guests. No air-conditioning (just a fan): so pretty hot on this sunny day.

    I was here for a quick stopover. My single room was tight on space, but fully functional. No soundproofing, but amazingly quiet (although they said it was pretty busy period for them). Very attentive, friendly and incredibly service-minded staff in the restaurant. Loved the breakfast buffet: hot and cold, but also RICE cakes for those of us that cannot have gluten-bread. NB: no locked bike storage available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no croissants at breakfast, no fresh juice and breadbuns at breakfast, only pre-fab stuff. Did not like it at all.

    Location. Dinner on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very polite. For example, we were swimming in the pool and they just locked the doors because they wanted to close the pool, without telling us which of the side doors we could use to go out. We had to start walking around the building until we found a door that could be opened to go back to the hotel. The beds were also too soft, very bad matress.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening member of staff seemed very stressed. Whilst I get using soap dispensers for environmental reasons it is ludicrous to not have one at the sink but only the bath. Ridiculous. Also the soap dispenser was pretty hopeless and cheap nasty soap.

    Excellent location, mostly very friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff .

    Near by fishing Lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot as there is no air conditioning.

    The location is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice hotel, close to a small fancy village surrounded by green beach and an actual beach not far from. The pool is wonderfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of Hotel Food Frendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. All night I listened to my neighbor’s TV.

    Good location, very nice area, many services, friendly staff, big parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "spa" is very small and not so clean and the (industry) view from your room.

    Very clean, quiet place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor lighting in our room. We had to use the torch on our phones to search for our clothes.

    Restaurant and food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated. Look old.

    Location, swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit soft.

    Really nice pool in the hotel, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alle was gewoon perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dog friendly...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the size of the rooms and the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have been there many times because I like it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach isn't so close as they say in the description.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the hotel was a building site and there were dogs aloud everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice room. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All is OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable restaurant, big room, nice surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room dated. Building work going on but that did not interfere with the stay

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced room, too basic

    Location, outdoor playground and terrace, swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator only worked occasionally hammam didn't work sauna didn't work all the time

    location breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, helpful with bicycle storage, nice food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single room with no aircon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner service could have been a bit quicker

    spa complex and swimming pool with good opening hours

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great food, great staff. Really nice place to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ´t Wapen van Marion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: