Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Houseboat under the Mill

Nieuwpoortkade 6, Bos en Lommer, 1055 RX Amsterdam, Netherlands

Review score

Based on 63 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful houseboat located outside the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reservation was quite difficult for international traveler. I had to transfer money to guarantee the reservation. Only cash is accepted.

    Beautiful houseboat located outside the city center. Excellent shower and beds. The view to the canal is amazing. Very clean. Its owner, Leisbeth, was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    - Easy to reach the city, by bus or tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Easy to reach the city, by bus or tram - Clean and with a lot of facilities, big table in the living room - Friendly and helpful owners - Silent during the day and during the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great mini break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Me and my partner and two friends really enjoyed our stay on the houseboat! Lovely location and lovely owners. We enjoyed waking up and looking out onto the water, especially feeding the swan and ducklings, it beat staying in a boring hotel room! And staying by the windmill added to the authentic feel. The houseboat was easy to get to and from. From the central station you can get a bus straight there which is around 10mins. We paid for a 3 day travel ticket at the train station which is in the airport, this allowed us to use all the public transport. The owners gave us plenty of details of this and directions before we traveled which was really helpful. I would defeinetly recommend staying here and we will be back when we return to Amsterdam! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Cosy house and unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located a bit far from attractions of city but if you use bike or public transport then it is not a problem. Also, because of that distance you have wonderful quietness.

    You watch the pictures and it is completly the same. really unique experience to live for some days in a houseboat. It is clean and comfortable with great view from windows. Liesbeth, as a hostess, is really welcoming and so helpful. Amsterdom is a unique city but consider some times to enjoy your stay just in house and watch trough window the spectacular landscape.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    The best place to stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The boat is so nice, that it was sometime difficult to go out, especially when the sun was shining and the swan was looking to the window .

    The place, the atmosphere, the location, the amenities, the view, the whole experience - everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the houseboat was very narrow, so a little awkward with a heavy suitcase, and you need to walk through the owners garden to access the houseboat which meant it didnt feel very private. But that is only the access. The owners left us to it, it was more a concern that we would disturb them on return to the boat in the evening. The toilet was very noisy as the tank refilled which we worried would wake people at night (not a huge problem though really). Overall we really enjoyed staying here!

    Very friendly people. Excellent directions given to the houseboat. Got to the location easily. Very close to the bus stop. Any questions and Leisbeth couldn't have been more helpful! Very basic furnishings, but it was very practical and anything we needed was provided. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful houseboat experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our houseboat was in a great location - quiet, close to transport, and very comfortable. Wonderful, helpful owners who lived near the houseboat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome on arrival, with lots of help and information about the city. Then we were left to enjoy the houseboat in peace. Such a beautiful place to stay. Such a shame we were only visiting for one night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.5
    a great place for travelling in Amsterdam !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful and attractive place with nice people !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    It's a bit out of the way but lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of the way but lovely view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Genuine "Mindfullness" in Amsterdam- enjoying the silence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A pleasant place to relax and to spend a city life in Amsterdam! Very cozy place; nice people around. A wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that far, but still 20-25 min from the center by bike

    The location is great, waking up on the water is wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Happy houseboat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, view helpfulness and friendliness of the host

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Curtesy of the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House Boat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtesy of the owners Characteristic location

    Stayed in July 2016

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Houseboat under the Mill traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: