Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Postillion Utrecht Bunnik 3 stars

Baan van Fectio 1, 3981 HZ Bunnik, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Bunnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 908 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Okay, with a few drawbacks.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good twin bed. Small room. Very small bathroom. We reserved seats for dinner and arrived in the restaurant around 1900 hrs. Several dishes (asparagus and English rack of pork) were not available anymore. Quite limited menu (which in general is okay), but this time it was too limited because at the beginning of dinner time several dishes were not available anymore. Poor planning?

    The bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff and location near 41 bus stop; good facility common areas but mould in shower and poor wi
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower mould - asked staff twice to have cleaned - never done, Poor - if any at all - wifi in the room. Wifi OK at office area. Had to ask several times for toilet paper; eventually got it ourselves from housekeeping cart

    close to 41 bus and somewhat close to train station (long walk - probably 1+Km Staff - Lysanna was fantastic - helpful and professional Office area, bar and restaurant areas were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special only for a short stay (value for money)
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe deposit boxes. No Hair dryer in the bathroom. Reception closed after, midnight only night guard. They do not receive 500 euro notes but they do not tell you that before you have to pay.

    The Position. Close to all roads and not far away from the city center. Free Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, good hotel with super reception staff and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was one afternoon I returned to my room and it was completely unlocked. I made sure it was locked beforeI Ieft in the morning, so perhaps house-keeping staff accidentally forgot to lock the room?

    The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of parking available at the hotel, and the wifi connection was great. It was also fairly easy to bike into Utrecht.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    It was available and the bed was good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly chair or whatever in corner just took up space. Was not functional. To use bathroom, you had to put your feet in the shower. Bad design. Lights only on one side of bed. Not good for a couple and gave the impression of being cheap.

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, never accept to include breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast incredibly expensive! At the arrival, the employee asked me if I wanted breakfast, I said yes and instead of 180 € for 2 nights he gave me an invoice of 257 €! 38 € for a single breakfast! I paid less for dinner (35 € with steak, salad and dessert + 2 water) in the same hotel! Unfortunately it was late when I arrived and I didn't remember how much was the price from booking, anyway, NEVER include breakfast.

    Very nice hotel, good location, very good wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient position next to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t particularly warm, even when I turned up the radiator. Breakfast was quite expensive at 17 Euro’s each

    Very convenient position next to the motorway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel with some good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant were very slow and despite there being several staff and only a handful of guest I had to keep trying to attract their attention while they stood talking to each other.

    The hotel is modern, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff on reception were very pleasant and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean rooms, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, like 15 C, didn't get warmer for my whole 2 days stay there. The food is ok at most. Tastes like fast food, not recommended.

    Nice and clean rooms, comfortable bed. Very friendly and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    A well equipped hotel with all your requirements and needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately it is in the middle of nowhere on the outskirts of the small town so very little to do in the immediate area.

    A well equipped hotel with all your requirements and needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Staffs were really nice and beds are quite comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the hotel, we had to wait quite a long time for our steak and the quality of the meat was not as good as expected with the price we had to pay for it.

    Staffs were really nice and beds are quite comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    very pleasant stay but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was not top in the room and the bathroom. I was a bit shocked that there is no protection between the mattress and the bed sheet. This is quite dirty knowing the number of persons who sleep there. Moreover, the mattress was far too floppy, bed lamps were broken and the remote control of the TV was not working properly.

    At the level of the establishment, everything was perfect: very nice staff, very helpful. We could print documents in the evening, get personalized information about the public transportation, get a lunch pack in the morning because we were leaving before breakfast time. Some detaails were charming like the bottle of sparkle wine on the bed for our arrival or enough towels and soaps for sevral days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    First impressions count in Holland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. I arrived late due to flight delays but they russled me up a sandwich and then evening continued to chat with me. Great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A comfortable hotel with all the necessary facilities for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable hotel, located in the Bunnik business park near the motorway. About 20 minutes by car from the centre of Utrecht. A clean, well kept, air-conditioned place. Quiet and with all the necessary facilities when you travel on business. We used it for a stopover and it was perfect. No extra fees for parking, and there is enough space to accommodate the visitors' cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to ask for a hairdryer No mirror near the table Bathroom mirror too high for me at 5 foot 2 inched tall.

    Comfortable bed Nice bathroom with toiletries Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was absolutely great: the bed was huge and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay was absolutely great: the bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the room itself was perfect, as it included a coffee machine, a nice TV and even a very nice sofa. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone going to Utrecht.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice for business stays, and if you have a car, but not so much for people coming by bike or train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you use the shower the floor under the toilet gets soaked even when using the shower curtain. You have to ask for a hairdryer, there was none in the room.

    It was very clean. Breakfast was very good, fresh fruit and baked/boiled eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service was not very good. The breakfast was not varied - lack of fish, any sauce, cottage cheese.

    Free parking (a lot of parking places) and free internet are very useful. The nearest of the motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Delayed check in & rude, poorly trained evening bar staff, a let down
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was late with no rooms available, even nearly an hour after stated check in time, due apparently to delayed cleaning and housekeeping. We had arrived a little early and were still told to check in on time - no suggestion of there being a potential delay - although we had our 18 month old child with us no effort was made to make us more comfortable. We waitied on site with our family to check in but were then told we had to come back later. Not good enough by a long shot!! I have never stayed anywhere which didn't offer even a bag drop or temporary room to freshen up and rest. We also ordered an evening drink at the bar later and were served by the rudest bar girl I have ever encountered. The drinks were also limited and she couldn't pour a beer! (which she refused to top up) Disgusting! She should be sent packing. The hotel in general felt set up for business and conferences but not families, which is a shame.

    Room size big and spacious. Hotel obviously quite new at time of our stay so good overall facilities. Breakfast and restaurant good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    IT was great to find a copy of the new testament somewhere...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was great to find a copy of the new testament somewhere in the cupboard. The lady at the desk was super friendly. Breakfast was of really good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    too strong checkout procedure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check Out 12:00 because late Check In, request: possible to check out at 13:00; yes, but charge 25€ and can stay till 17:00, bad service

    Check In at 01:00 is possible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent loaction and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We only stayed one night en route to Dresden. The location was very good just off the highway and close to shops. The facilities were adequate for our needs and especially for the price paid. The breakfast was excellent and we felt at home with the friendly service by the receptionists and the ladies in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    It s very easy to comute to utrech station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not on so the bedroom was freezing since it was winter.They turn it on once we asked them to but it took most of the day to be on a decent level.

    It s very easy to comute to utrech station .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice and standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very special room, just standard. They should take the air out of the central heating as I advised them to do. It will stop the banging of the pipes (I hope)

    Room is nice and eco-friendly. Aimed at people coming by car, but it is ok as well coming with public transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    convenient but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff but very, very slow. Check in, dinner service, etc. Was not allowed to have a quick bite at the bar, had to sit in over crowded area. No flexibility at all. Not what I expect from a business hotel. All in all, you chose this hotel for convenience, not for anything special.

    food is okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    A verry pleasent hotel ware you are a friend not a gast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are not a traveler bat a geast.. You file at home. Personel very friendly and helpful Rooms are clean modern and pleasant. The restaurant is good and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Right next to the motorway ... do not expect peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Comfort Double room I was allocated did not match the description on Booking.com ("This spacious design room with garden view is situated at the quiet side of the hotel"). Not only was the room not overlooking the garden, but it was right on the motorway side with constant loud traffic noise and there was a massive multi-storey floodlit advertising hoarding right outside my window that filled the room with light at night. Staff at reception told me that they "do not know where the garden view is", "no Comfort rooms have this view" and "there is no quiet side to this hotel". I was told that it was described incorrectly on Booking.com. Well, surely the hotel provides the description themselves! I was assured as I left that they had corrected their entry on Booking.com - however, 10 days later it is still the same.

    The Comfort rooms themselves are well designed inside with a desk, additional seating and a large bathroom. The restaurant staff were very helpful and efficient and the food was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff, accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast may have more tasteful cheese. Everything else was fine.

    Staff, accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Price and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor condition inside and out needs renovation

    Price and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Some of the staff were more than helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food was not as expected

    Some of the staff were more than helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening menu

    Very warm welcome to us and pet Very relaxed comfortable lounge foyer and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, Food is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location for a stay on business purposes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff and people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bit over priced - the bible in the room, why?

    Very nice staff and people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice spot for work meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was different fromt the rate I reserved on your website with over 10% difference this is not acceptable

    Nice spot for work meeting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom too small/difficult access
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom too small/difficult access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff and other personell was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smoke smell on the room Shower was not hot, not higher than 25 degrees

    Staff and other personell was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing no problems!

    The staff was so amazing, kind, helpful and accommodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in room

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and always willing to help staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and always willing to help staff. Recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms lack space, cleaning lacking (dust on the floor etc)

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic accommodation for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    This hotel has a very high standard and is perfectly suited for business travellers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Handy location, excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a business location the hotel is excellent. Rooms warm and very comfortable. Bar and restaurant very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Pet was very welcome, and Utrecht city center is easy...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet was very welcome, and Utrecht city center is easy accessible with bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    The interior design.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast service was quite slow

    The interior design. The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    For one night absolutely recommendable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no toilet brush in the room (040) furniture partially in decomposition

    very friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed mattress was too soft.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft and uncomftable beds.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean and modern.good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    clean room and nice bar in lobby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean room and nice bar in lobby. I have a good experience in here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not very friendly

    Nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Good conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress to soft, no fridge

    Good conditions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel. Good location for visiting the factory next to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for improve for breakfast.

    Very good in general. Nice hotel and feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Our European trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't see the hotel signage coming from Amsterdam on A12

    Staff very helpful and friendly very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast layout lacked structure Bed was very soft and creaky

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was a little bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Kamer is prima
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was verouderd Kraakte enorm

    Kamer is prima

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    We had to ask for a hairdryer at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask for a hairdryer at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pets allowed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with great service hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast offering could improve a little, rooms could be a little bigger.

    Great service, clean facility, more than standard breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not heated when I arrived. Nearby freeway was very noisy; poor sound isolation. No hair dryer in room.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, good bed and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom

    Very clean, good bed and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel for the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Burgers in the restaurant excellent and extremely filing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Practical and well laid out rooms - comfy bed, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a little intimidating - no staff were around and I was not sure if it was self service so I waited until another guest came so I could see what they did.

    Practical and well laid out rooms - comfy bed, very good breakfast - nice staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lunch portions were very small. Dressed as an English Polar Bear veteran with nine medals in the restaurant for ninety minutes; sixty passed by and not one spoke.

    Staff. Room.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon entry, room was cold. Heating was off. Turned up the thermostat on the wall. Despite setting the temperature to 30 degrees, cold air kept coming out of the vent. Waited half an hour or so, expecting the heating to kick in. Nothing. Called reception. They asked what I had done. I told them turned up the thermostat on the wall. They said that was only for the air conditioning, despite the dial that went up to 30 degrees. No instructions to this effect on the wall. No instructions anywhere else. They said I had to open up the vent on the radiator, hidden behind the curtains. Did this. There was heat. But not enough. Even on the second night the room was still too cold, on a normal end-of-winter night. Not very comfortable. Also, hair dryer is not standard. If they forget to offer, you get to walk down to reception with wet hair like I saw a poor soul do upon my check-out.

    Friendly staff. Modern reception. Good, FREE, WiFi. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    The room was quite confortable and spacious (even with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I can point out was the fact that the window from the room was opened and took a while to warm up. No extra blankets or pillows. The baby bed was actually a park (but quite normal as it is a business hotel).

    The room was quite confortable and spacious (even with a baby bed). The dinner was very good and the service was fast. The breakfast had variety and was always being verified if items were missing. The staff was nice and kind.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    breakfast was excellent
    • Couple

    beds were too soft showerglass was to close to the toilet no space or possibilities for changing cloths strange positioning of the mirrors (behind wardrobe).curtains to small (light inside the room)

    breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is well located for our office and is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell from the shower/toilet in my room. I think they may have a drains problem

    Hotel is well located for our office and is very comfortable. The Redtauarant was surprisingly good too

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    6.3
    Clean and neat hotel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hair dryer in the bathroom. It's unbelivable, for such a hotel, not to offer such a cheep accsessory. Te worst is that I really had needed a hair dryer in the morning.

    Clean and neat hotel, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    check in procedure, took 25 minutes. Staff uninterested in guests, very busy with themselves and talking to colleagues. Breakfast average and over priced. Room noisy also from inside building quite a lot of noise.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice and confortable hotel, perfect for people with its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice and confortable hotel, perfect for people with its own car. From here we reached Amsterdam, Texel, Eindhoven and Efteling and we spent a couple of evening in the close Utrecht.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is excellent if you need overnight stay (as there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It depends from taste but for me bed was too soft and pillow - too high. There is no hairdryer in the room which could be issue in winter months.

    This hotel is excellent if you need overnight stay (as there is not anything to see in Bunnik). The hotel is very close to motorway but it is actually very silent inside. We paid just 59 euros for two persons (breakfast included) but we get very nice room with huge double bed. Breakfast was tasty with different options to choose for eating (eggs, sausages, pancakes, bread, fruits etc.). You will not feel hungry after such kind of breakfast. Room was very clean and you can make tea, coffee and hot chocalate in the room. I would definitely stay again in this hotel if passing by.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: